Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


APS solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 13 Reviews:


Average Customer Rating:
Rating Comments Name State Postcode
We have micro inverters so far so good.
Bought From: Solar Today Review Date: 7 June 2016
Kerrie VIC 3318
My system is using APS microinverters (i.e. AC current with an inverter under each panel). Since installation I have been getting consistent performance across all 8 inverters/panels throughout the year, with performance being easy to monitor online directly through my WiFi internet connection and real-time 24/7 monitoring. It is a very well-installed system that has been subjected to all types of coastal weather over the past year and shown no variation in performance whatsoever. A winner!
Bought From: Sunny Afternoons Review Date: 31 March 2016
Alan NSW 2539

Bought From: Pyramid Power Review Date: 20 June 2016
Tim NSW 2550
It is unknow if they are actually working. After trying to track down someone to come and have a look- (we have a 30 year warranty) Apparently unless the digital display box which can be remotley read but has stopped working can not be accessed they can not confirm they are Not working therefore it will be at our expense for someone to come and see if they are working...round and round we go, unhelpful.
Bought From: Diamond Cell Solar Review Date: 13 June 2015
Andrew QLD 4868
One of the micro inverters stopped working within a couple of months of installation. Unfortunately we were away for 3 months at the time and didn't know about the problem until we returned, which wasted a lot of energy that would have been exported into the grid. We were told by the salesman that our system would be monitored and any problems would be flagged and fixed within a couple of days. This was clearly not the case! Due to the fact that we returned at the start of December, we had to wait until the next year to have it fixed. Other than that, they seem to be working well.
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 24 July 2014
Kathleen VIC 3805

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 17 November 2014
Robert VIC 3191

Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 22 January 2015
John VIC 3458

Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 9 January 2015
David VIC 3775
The contraption the company to test the inverters is too complicated for me to operate, but based on the power bills they seem to be working OK, instead of 300 dollar bills we get 180.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 22 December 2014
Arthur NSW 2263
N/A We have 4 boxes which provide individual inverters for 8 panels to deal with shade problems. System has been installed for less than one year so can't talk about reliability, except to say it is still working.
Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 4 November 2014
Philip VIC 3085
Initial interference was experienced with our TV reception during daylight hours. 2 attempts were made by the company to fix this. The second being most effective due to the installation of an extra TV aerial tuned to Gippsland channels. We were not charged for this work.
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 5 December 2014
David VIC 3820
Great that it allows each panel to perform to the best of its ability given shade etc and that you are able to monitor it all online.
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 7 December 2014
Anon VIC 3201
They seem to work fine... not sure what else to say :-)
Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 13 October 2014
Luke VIC 3754

APS has 2 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
YC250I55V25095.50
YC500I55V50095.50
Next >> Ardson Rex
APS
53.813