Australian Enviro Projects Pty Ltd

Australian Enviro Projects Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
96% 0%
4.7

Based on 184 ratings

About


Why choose Enviro Projects

Finding a reputable renewables provider is confusing. With so many suppliers out there it’s difficult to sort the pretenders from the real deal. We get it, you want to make sure your initial investment is one that lasts!
At Enviro Projects, we view solar as an honest partnership between customer and supplier. Just as you value your return on investment, we value our reputation. For the last fifteen years we’ve proven ourselves as one of the most trusted solar suppliers for homeowners.

Our approach to solar and renewables is simple. We use our unique energy-modelling technology to accurately report and compare power usage and to accurately project your savings potential.

Once we install your panels our job doesn’t just end there. Each year we provide you with an idea of how much you’re spending, how much you’re saving, and, most importantly, work with you to refine your energy expenditure for the future. That’s why we call it a partnership.


Honest and Reliable Local Service

Over the past 15 years we have built an efficient team of professional installers located all over Australia. Our “local approach” to installation management means we can efficiently and expertly meet deadlines and, most importantly, provide ongoing 24/7 maintenance and support for the entire life of your system.

Reviewers report paying: $6,500 - $7,310 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Australian Enviro Projects Pty Ltd Reviews (184)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.8/5

Installation

4.8/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 96
  • 4 star 84
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

View Timeline

Job well done

Sales quote was quick. Matt took time to personally meet up, inquire about needs and explain the system he recommends.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

informative, efficient, considerate and all round excellent service,

Sales/quoting representative was knowledgeable, informative and timely - very pleased with process.
Installer was professional, knowledgeable, tidy, polite and considerate in leaving our home tidy.
After installation customer service by both sales representative and installer continues to be excellent ensuring grid connections and internet connections seamless - very impressed and happy.
Show Details

They were first to get in contact, a very professional team.

A very professional team, did everything they promised, the quote was in line with what was on offer for a quality system Did organise grid connection and got in contact for a follow up. Very happy.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great products & excellent services

The whole process of quoting and sales was quick, simple and smooth, lasting within a week. The installation followed soon after and completed within two days, without any problems. The after sale services were also great, responsive, prompt and effective. In short, I am very happy with the entire process, from start to finish and would strongly recommend this company to any prospective customer.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very Happy with My New Solar System from Aust Enviro Projects

The quote was straight forward and easy to understand. Any questions I had were very promptly answered.

Installation was all done and dusted in a morning after an earlier inspection to check the location for inverter and panels. Friendly and efficient team.

Customer Service was great. They organised everything with Energex for the grid connection and connection to the ap to track how much power I am generating. I simply contacted my electricity supplier to let them know the solar was connected and was advised my meter has to be re-configured. I will be receiving a rebate on my solar from the connection date.

Highly recommended - Australian Enviro Projects, Sunshine Coast

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Best inverter of all the quotes

A few hiccups during the quoting phase but the installation and subsequent operation have been seamless
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Good experience

Matt was friendly and easy going. Answered all my questions promptly even those between quote and install. I felt at ease with him. Comparatively, with others I know, my system was similarly priced. Not knocking the price but you'd always like to have paid less! I think I got a good quality system with Australian points of contact if needed. Thomas was great with the install. I'm sorry I missed the name of his assistant but they were on time, efficient. and worked well together.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Sunshine Coast 13kW

The quoting process was very beneficial as all 3 firms came to site to quote.

We chose Australian Enviro Projects as they had a good track record and their solution was right for our property.

The installers came to check the layout ahead of the installation day and discussed our needs.

Then the installation proceeded on time and very efficiently and neatly, the monitoring app and product registration work seemlessly.

They also organised the retailer to change the meter.
Show Details

Original Review on 29-07-2022:

Very pleased with the company and their excellent installer.

Everything went very smoothly and we got the right solar panels and battery. (Tesla) Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Brian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes!
Show Details

Original Review on 17-06-2022:

No Bs, quality products.

Matt came out to give us a quote. Explained everything well, and was humble in his approach. There were no hard sell or polished sales techniques, just good advice. Done well to explain he only uses Australian backed quality products. His company also supports local sporting groups, which are both a bonus in my book.

Installers were great, communicated well, explained along the way and left the site tidy. Insulation looked to be of a high standard.

After sales service has been great with a follow up call, and he has always answered any of my questions when I’ve made contact. Matt will monitor my solar for the life of the system, so if any problems arise, they’ll be right onto it.
I can recommend Matt and the team for all you solar needs.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Scott: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Under performing, mainly due to grid over voltage. 5kw inverter is a 4.5kw at best
Show Details

Solar Switch

We were very happy with discussions with Matt from Enviro Projects and found the team and process professional
Show Details

Original Review on 11-05-2022:

Highly recommend

Would highly recommend Matt and his team. Great customer service, lovely team. He made suggestions specifically for us and how we use our power. Other quote made standard suggestions not specifically for our needs Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Carly: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

It functions fine. We’d get more out of it if we had internet/wifi to connect to the inverter to be able to track usage etc.
Show Details

Original Review on 17-04-2022:

Great price and seamless installation

The sales and quoting process was seemless, Matt's knowledge of the current state of the industry was very helpful.

The installation went perfectly. Thomas and the crew were punctual, tidy and kept me up to date with progress. The end result is a very neat installation that looks perfect, and exactly as planned.

They helped organise the grid connection and removal of hot water tariff.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Matt: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has been performing brilliantly and without fault
Show Details

Quality components at a competitive price

Out of five quotes Australian Enviro Projects offered the best quality of components at a price only slightly more expensive than those with lower quality panels and inverter. The clincher was the tight deadline that I gave them for installation which they were able to meet. So quote received on the Tuesday, accepted on the Wednesday. Panels delivered on the Friday and installed on the Saturday !!!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Willing to go the extra mile where others wouldn't

Matt and his team were the only installers willing to go the extra mile on a non-standard installation where the panels had to be installed landscape. I would highly recommend if you're looking for someone who will listen to your requirements and advise the best system for your needs and roof layout.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Installer was efficient and the follow up was very good.

Sales and quoting was professional. Installation was efficient and tidy.
Customer service was very good.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Excellent service

I got three solar panel installers suggested by "solarquotes". Matt made the most convincing offer for a comparable price. I am fully satisfied with the service and installed panels. The company was very patient and able to reschedule several times which was necessary because the roof needed to be repainted prior to the installation. This had to be delayed because of ongoing rain. They were very tidy and fast. I highly recommend Australian Enviro Projects.
Show Details

Super Dooper Solar

I did extensive research, receiving around 6 quotes in all, the check sheet allowed me to compare more accurately the systems and inclusions/exclusions. Australian Enviro Projects sent their installer (Thomas) to have a look at the roof to ensure what was quoted was possible, we then decided an install date and time; Thomas arrived exactly as he promised with his fellow installers not far behind, the installation completed in one day and power being generated immediately, connection to the grid was completed before Thomas left for the day.
All in all; we are very happy with the choice we made and have recommended Aust Enviro Projects to our friends.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Completely satisfied with the whole process

From the initial visit and comprehensive information given tailored to our situation to the installation and quality of products used we are totally satisfied with the outcome and ongoing support. No hesitation in recommending Matt and his team of professionals.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great local solar company

I chose Australian Enviro Project after doing lots of solar research.
I found Matt to be extremely knowledgeable from proposal to installation, he answered all my questions honestly and patiently.
The installers were extremely professional and efficient.
I am so happy with the layout, it has been installed with pride and to perfection.
The price was totally reasonable considering high end quality panels and inverter being installed.
The whole process was easy and seamless from initiation to installation.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service, highly recommend

Great service, smooth instal and well explained.
Good communication, on time and tidy. Thank you team!
Show Details

Hassle free, no pressure and responsive service

Matt provided the most information of any of the companies and with no pressure - he also guided us through buying the right system (& quality) for future possibilities. He could have sold us a bigger system, but sold us what was right for us, not for him.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

5 star

Matt came out and visited my Mum and I
The two other companies we met tried to talk us into a 10Kw solar system but Matt explained why we only needed 6kW which impressed us.
We were clearly shown how much the solar would save us and the quality of products seemed good.
Thomas came and installed the system within 2 weeks and did a great job.
Matt has called us twice since the solar went in to make sure we were happy and gave us advice on which power company to go with.
We would highly recommend Enviro Projects

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Satisfied customer

Whole process, very easy from start to finish. Polite, efficient, punctual.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-09-2021:

Great choice

The installation went without any problems, great service and assistance with the connection process. I am very happy with my choice and can highly recommend this installer. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

9 months later we asked Hans: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, I am very happy to receive my refund from Origin instead of paying an electricity bill.
Show Details

Awesome installation and follows up to ensure you’re all good

Quote was simple, Matt arrived talked us thru the options and let us decide. No hard sell just these are the 2 options and this is his recommendation.
Install was very professional! Cleaned up after themselves.
They helped get everything sorted and followed up a year later to ensure everything was still running as it should!

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great solar system and installation

The quoting process was easy and efficient and not the least bit pushy. The installation was stress free and the installer explained everything really well. The customer service was excellent. They noticed that the setup wasn't working one day and came out to check it for us. The reason it wasn't working was that the power had been turned off while a smart meter was installed by our energy provider. Fantastic service!
Show Details

A great company.

Trusted Matt from the beginning and was not wrong. Great system, install, now going for 2 years and no problems at all.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic

Fantastic thanks guys love your work on time fast and friendly
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Easy and Efficient

Matt from Enviro projects visited us the next day after getting in touch, and provided us with a quality proposal detailing savings and the products the company uses.
The system was installed less than 2 weeks after we gave them the go ahead. Thomas and his team were very efficient., and from what I can see did a high level installation. My husband is a builder and was impressed so it must be good!!
The company followed up 1 week after installation and before we had to pay anything which I thought was great.,
Highly recommend Matt and his team

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highest quality equipment at the same cost as the rest

It is a larger system (~40kw Winaco panels 2x 15kw Fronius Symo inverter), installed on a difficult site (45 degree roof pitch 6m eaves), and installation has not yet been completed.

However, after discussions with 4 companies, enviro projects was the clear winner. He wanted to do the work, and went the extra mile to make sure we got what we needed. Looked into the other features that we wanted performed at the same time (whirley birds, bird mesh and gutter guard). In the end client performed whirley birds and gutter guard. Client supplied bird mesh and solar installer installed the bird mesh for no additional cost. This was appreciated due to the access hazard etc.

Very happy that Enviro Projects offered the highest quality equipment of all offerings, yet was the lowest cost (only by a very small margin). Other quoters offered single 30kw sun grow inverter and range of panels most recommending Canadian solar, due to their recent increase to 25yr product warranty. This was the only cheaper panel that could match Winaco's 25yr product warranty. Also, two Fronius inverters allowed 4 trackers, and therefore the ability to mount panels on three different angled roof surfaces, broadening the power peak. 75% of panels mounted on 45 degree N-NE facing roof, 15% on W-NW 45 degree roof and 10% on N-NW 10 degree roof.
Show Details

Great service and follow up

We caught up with Matt from Enviro Projects 18 months ago and he talked us out of upgrading our solar as the existing system was working well and we were not sure how long we were staying in our house.
We moved and contacted Matt who helped us with a new system. His advice was clear ad honest, and the install from Thomas and his team fantastic.

They followed us up 4 weeks after install to make sure we were happy, and have helped us choose the best retail power company.
I would highly recommend this company for excellent customer service and value for money..

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Worst customer service and worst quality of installation

AVOID IF YOU CARE FOR YOUR INVESTMENT

- The sales process offered me $500 higher quotation compared to a friend whom I referred him to the company at the same time.
- They offered me a system then by reviewing the contract I figured out the system in the quotation is different than the contract and when highlighted the point they offered apologies and modified the contract, if I didn't highlight they wont be honest and flag it.
- The installation was dirty and left a hole in my wall and to compensate me they offered a $50 eGift card!!
- At the first problem I faced, they called me yelling not to msg them anymore and clearly threatening that there is no one in the company that will help me through my problem because he is the owner!!! and when I said I will send an official mail to the company they hanged up the phone while I was speaking.

Worst experience and many of other close friends I personally know reported installation problems, looks like it is a common problem.

TAKE CARE

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Fast and efficient service

Great customer service. Matt and his team were very helpful
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Excellent Installer

The entire installation process went very smoothly.

Congratulations to the entire team!

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service and easy to deal with

Very helpful and a follow up phone call, great service.
Show Details

Matt from Australian Enviro Projects was outstanding. Great service, quality system, helpful installation.

Super helpful, friendly and efficient help with selecting a system and installation.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service and knowledge, very happy

Matt from Enivro Projects was great from the first meeting to the follow up service post installation. He was the most knowledgeable and prepared at our meeting compared to the other companies but without being pushy either. And his price was very competitive, particularly using more premium products. The install happened quickly after giving the go ahead and the follow up service was outstanding. We had a minor issue that was fixed the same day on a Saturday so cannot fault them. Very happy.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Awesome Customer Service - Fast and Efficient

The whole process from initial contact to end of the job was so easy and great! They were super helpful with all my questions and helped in anyway they could. They were on time when coming to check out what the issue was, and then once the issue was discovered the turn around time to get the issue resolved was so fast! The price was very fair. They helped with the connection after installing. All around 5 stars for everything!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Happy customer

We found Matt and his team to be an absoult delight. Matt was very friendly when he came out to quote and his installing team was very polite and provided attention to detail. We also loved that they are a local company. I would definitely recommend Australian Enviro Projects.
Show Details

Matt Harald and team

Sales/ quote was thorough and speedy.
Installation excellent, we felt very comfortable that the job was done properly
Service afterwards similarly thorough and complete

Highly recommend Matt and his team
Show Details

Great product installed well and great followup service

Sales and quoting was easy as everything was explained and compaired.
From signing up to having the system on the roof was very quick.
Was offered to pay parts monthly so didnt need to worry about finance.
The installation looks great and system works really well!
Have called Matt from enviro projects a couple of times over the last year and a half. Always answers and knows what job it was.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

High quality, reasonable price and personal service!

I found Matt and his team to be extremely helpful and efficient. Based on my research Matt provides a high quality product at a very reasonable price. The personal touch he and the team offer also put me at ease. I also love that they are a local company. I would definitely recommend Australian Enviro Projects.
Show Details

Great company to deal with

Matt was very friendly and informative whilst quoting
Simon and the boys were very prompt and polite with the install and they organised all the connection with the power company.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Dream install

After we decided to go with Matt and his crew, it all just went pretty much onto auto pilot. We were booked in for the install. The crew turned up as organised and were keen to discuss any questions or issues we had before beginning work. It felt like they were genuinely interested in helping us get the best from the system. Still waiting on the electricity retailer to carry out the meter change before the system can be turned on but I am sure if there are any issues, Matt and his installers will be only to happy to discuss and rectify. Can't recommend enough
Show Details

Original Review on 04-05-2020:

Best quality system at a very competitive price

Shawn from Aus. Enviro Projects went above and beyond whenever I had a question about my quote. He organised the installation earlier than expected. Quality system parts at a very competitive price. Installers were professional and paid attention to detail. They only break two tiles on the more brittle terracotta roof. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Jay: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed to most of my expectations. My quarterly bill during summer is around $550 to 600. Now I only pay less than $100. The only downside is that I'm not getting as much solar in the afternoon as what I was told.
Show Details

Its in - but the job is not done until the paperwork is finished.

Installation was done on schedule. However I am still waiting for my access code for the SolarEdge controller. I am presuming that the grid connection was done, as we had another system already hooked up to the grid (2Kw). This was a system expansion.

The installer had a problem with system registration at the installation, having to do with the installer's registration with SolarEDge. This was right before Christmas, so I can understand that not much was happening. Now that we are in the New Year, we will see how long it takes to get this straightened out. I know the system is working (all the lights on the converter are correct), just do not have a way of seeing how much output is being achieved, vs what is being consumed.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Beautiful work.

Great service. Happy on all levels. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service

Matt was friendly and helpful.
We are still waiting for AGL to do a meter exchange, so not running on solar yet.. however as far as the installation process goes.. very satisfied.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-04-2020:

Excellent service and installation

Sales process was simple and easy to understand. Not over the top in the ‘selling’ of the system. Matt was obviously a genuine person who believed in his company and his system. Thomas installed the system and was very professional. I have no hesitation in recommending Enviro Projects. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Excellent!
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: