Lumax Solar Pty Ltd

Lumax Solar Pty Ltd Reviews

About

Lumax Solar are a Queensland local company dedicated to personal service, high quality products and sound advice.

When you buy from Lumax you don’t just get a great product. You get our team, who are dedicated to serving the customers needs with a smile and personal friendly service.

We have great technical knowledge and years of experience in the industry so you can be comfortable that you will get sound advice, made simple and easy.

At Lumax we do it all. Battery systems, Off grid, Hybrid, commercial and standard Grid connect systems are all part of the service. Call us today for a free energy consultation at your home or business and get great advice, made easy to understand.

We take care of workmanship warranties and our workmanship warranty is 10 years.

We also handle any product warranties directly, we do not expect our customers to go through the hassle of dealing with suppliers.

Reviewers report paying: $4,300 - $5,290 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Lumax Solar Pty Ltd Reviews (120)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.4/5

Value for money

4.5/5

Quality of System

4.5/5

Installation

4.4/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 35
  • 4 star 72
  • 3 star 12
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Original Review on 16-08-2020:

Easy process

Was a very good experience and the whole process was made fairly easy Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Wes: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system that was installed has been living up to expectations and we are pleased with the performance thus far
Show Details

Original Review on 20-03-2020:

Satisfied customer.

Good interactive design and quote process, prompt replies to queries and install completed as scheduled. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Reg: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

It certainly has.
Show Details

Awesome job!

Competitive price and keep up to their word in pricing. Installation dates well communicated and changes communicated in a timely manner . Customer friendly. However, I would suggest it’s good to give a call back and enquire a week later after the installation and to keep customers happy.
Pro-active ness in customer relation could improve.
Show Details

Good quality and price, looking forward to savings!

Good installation, done in one day. Made some suggestions with customer service which they very openly took up about texting what time the installers will show up, and giving direction about how and who to complete payment to. Still just waiting to organize the wifi so the system can be monitored from the phone app, and will see the savings on out bill soon!
Show Details

Great service

The sales and quoting process was very informative. When it come to the installation day the guys turned up bright and early. Very friendly and professional. Answered all of my questions and showed me how everything worked.The installers called me the next day to see if I had any questions and again a week later to see if everything was good. Can't recommend these guys enough!
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 11-12-2019:

Extremely happy

Extremely happy with every aspect of service.
Salesperson knowledgeable but not pushy.
Quote clear and detailed.
Kept up to date with progress along the way.
Installers friendly, explained system fully, assisted with setting up registration and cleaned up throughly.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Rebecca: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Had hoped to save a bit more money, but given I came in at the bottom end of the subsidy system, I am saving the amount of money from my bills that was indicated to me at the time of purchasez/
Show Details

Great Install

Good system, great customer service,
Installation all went as planed & connected to grid.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic

When Leon came, he explained me about a solar system both sides such as merits and demerits.
Show Details

Original Review on 04-09-2019:

Very professional

Sales rep was great, he was very helpful, remaining service was professional Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Judith: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes it has, just waiting on my next bill so I can see a whole 12 months
Show Details

Review removed at the request of the reviewer

Learn More

Very Good Purchasing and Installation Process

The salesman from the company I chose was very knowledgeable and was the only one to get on the roof to inspect the old system which was to be replaced. Only two of the salespeople came to the house, the third gave a proposal over the phone and email.

Installation was on time and quick with multiple people working. They also took the old system away.

All admin around connection was organised by the customer service team.
Show Details

Great service and excellent sales person Mark.

Mark came and explained the syste...he was professional and knowledgeable.Main reason I went with Lumak is down to Mark.
Installers came and did the job in a day...very polite,tidy and helpful.
Only issue I had was a delay in getting Ergon the EWR and from install to getting the system running took a month.However it is running well and I am happy.Should have done this years ago.
Show Details

Very fast and efficient Install

Very Laid back sales process, no pressure, in fact had fun.
The guys turned up earlier than expected an got on with the job immediately, worked very tidily and were super easy to get along with.
Grid connection all organised just waiting for Ergon to do their bit.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-07-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Mary: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system is fine but it was not correctly installed and after much frustration with support from the company I phoned a local electrician who fixed it in a couple of hours.
Show Details

So happy we got Solar!

With Solar, we're not scared of having aircon during a hot day in Cairns. Lumax's sales staff was amazing. Max educated us well and answered our all our questions. We were impressed with Jamie who contacted us personally on the day he installed it. The after sales staff was great with follow up as well. Thank you Lumax Solar!
Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

If it could go wrong, it did go wrong.

22/8/19 Luke quoted on job
12/11/19 Lumax installed 21 of 22 panels. Tariff 33 not all disconnected. They did connect us to the grid.
20/12/19 Many phone calls later, got Leon on site. 22nd panel still in the warehouse!
16/1/20 Received Electricity bill from Ergon No record of Solar connection?
17/1/20 Several hours on phone to Ergon & Lumax. Our paperwork was submitted with the wrong address!
22/1/20 Ergon received correct paperwork but didn't recognize our solar credit for previous 2½ months. Formal complaint lodged.
30/1/20 22nd panel installed, Tariff 33 disconnections completed.
10/2/20 After numerous phone calls between Ergon and Lumax, finally granted some Pro rata solar credit.
5½months, countless phone calls & excuses, extreme stress, we think the saga is now over.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 11-06-2019:

Would have been nice to hear from the firm following the install, but nothing, not even a call to check if we were happy, which we were. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 3/5

8 months later we asked Kevin: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Show Details

Original Review on 25-02-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Was expecting better performance all year round & not mainly in the hotter periods.
Show Details

Original Review on 18-02-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Alan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yep halved the power bill
Show Details

Original Review on 27-01-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Zelia: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

So far the system installed has been working without any issues. Only complaint is lack of customer support from lumax solar. It has been three weeks since i first contacted them about my tariff 33 not being disconnected. Several phone calls later and they still havent resolved the matter. How hard is it to disconnect tariff 33 which they were suppose to have done as part of their contract of installation?
Show Details

Excellent service and product

They even managed to get me in earlier than booked. Installers very proficient and speedy.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-01-2019:

Original ratings


Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

8 months later we asked Adriano: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

No it hasn't. I was practically guaranteed i would not be paying for power as our energy bills prior to instal were so cheap. I still find myself paying 1/2 to 3/4 of my old bill making my return on investment a lot longer. I am still very happy i decided to install a solar system but it does not meet expectations.
Show Details

Original Review on 08-11-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Anton: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

8.1kw system used for 2 occupants only, with minimal electricity use in QLD, and still receiving small power Bill's???
Show Details

Very good company to deal with.

Just had system installed. Lumax staff were very helpful and and easy to deal with from start to finish.
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it!
Show Details
Good staff and service.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the feedback Kim. We do our best!
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

We really appreciate your feedback. Enjoy the low bills!
Show Details
Installation staff are very knowledgeable, take the time to explain it in full to you and leave everything as tidy as they find it. Lovely fellows. Would very highly recommend Lumax to other prospective solar customers.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Angela, we really appreciate you letting us know. Enjoy the decades of low bills
Show Details
Fantastic sales service follow up and after sales service

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate it!
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for the review. We hope we did a great job! :)
Show Details
Everyone was so great and helpful. Fantastic work.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy the low bills!
Show Details
Fantastic system and Price. The communication for the office was great and i would recommend Lumax to anyone. 5* service from the end to the beginning. Thanks guys...

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Kat. We really appreciate the feedback. Enjoy the savings! :)
Show Details
The Townsville floods got in the way of our install but the delay wasn't an issue for me. Dean was very good at keeping up communication. The installation team were great to do a site assessment and then place the panels in a more difficult location for them to keep a fussy homeowner happy! Very glad to have used Lumax for my solar needs and happy to recommend them to others.
Show Details
Good communications from installer to sales let me know of times and date of install and back up service was also good and helping.
Show Details
Show Details
During the last few months we have been bombarded with solar offers by pop up ads on our phones and internet and even snail mail. We have received unsolicited email offers as well as what seems to be endless array TV ads. It was easy to lose the quotes your suppliers gave us in all the "noise". However, the eventual supplier was the only one that visited my house and explained the system to us. As I was expecting this offer, I was actually looking for his companies emailed quote.
Show Details
Show Details
The two men that came here and were gentlemen. They got on with the job and had it done in no time. They didn't stand around, just knew what to do. Cant fault anything, cleaned up after they had finished.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you very much. We really appreciate feedback. Enjoy the low bills!
Show Details
Excellent friendly helpful staff, nice clean job done with no fuss.
I Highly recommend Lumax Solar.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for the positive feedback. Enjoy the low bills. We appreciate you helping our team member that was sick and still working. Thank you!
Show Details
Not installed as yet
Show Details
Great customer service from the sales person all the way through to installation. Would recommend to anyone who is looking at getting a solar system for their house!
Show Details
great service installers were very good arrived on time no rubbish left behind would recommend this service
Show Details

Original Review on 18-03-2018:

Not to be installed till next week weather permitting Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

8 months later we asked Terry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Better than I thought
Show Details
Installation looks neat and professional. Installers cleaned up after themselves. Lumax did all the paperwork with Ergon. I chose a non-China inverter and am very pleased with the ABB system installed. Installers arrived ontime and completed the work in the one day. I am very happy with the work done and would recommend Lumax to anyone.
Show Details
After using SOLAR QUOTES(great site), Lumax solar was the first company to call me back. WOW, Service was second to none at the start. Mark the salesman was great and talked the company up. Mark needs a pay rise! Installation guys turn up early and over two days installed the system.After sales service has been slow and many e-mails and calls to the office too get the job completed. I was a happy customer after 5 weeks waiting. Thanks Daniel & Mark. Happy with my solar system, hope after sales service gets better in the future.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Rodney,
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it. We apologise for the delays in your job and will endeavour to have better service for both yourself and our other customers in the future.

Please contact us anytime for any assistance you require and we will ensure we do our best to ensure speedy and quality service.
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for your feedback John. We are really glad you were happy with our service
Show Details
Extremely polite and professional from the first phone call to the end of the job. The Lumax team provided a quality product to suit my budget, and their installers were excellent.
Highly reccomend the company.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Brent. We appreciate the feedback. Glad you were happy. Enjoy those low bills!
Show Details
An excellent project from start to finish - sales with adjustments were well managed, communications were at the fore front all the time. The install team were in, cleaned up, then out after completion, very efficient. It was kinda cool to have a project run through with only a couple of oopsies, but nothing unsolvable, if the system delivers as planned will be a great investment. Thanks & do recommend Lumax as a good experience.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for being a great customer Bill! We appreciate it
Show Details
The service was excellent, phone calls were returned in a timely manner, they were very knowledgeable about process and product and were happy to take the time to answer my husband's many questions. There was no hard sell and they just made the whole experience easy. They kept us informed as to what was to happen next and that is what did happen. I would highly recommend Lumax and their staff to anyone considering the addition of solar panels to their home.
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: