Advanced Solar Technology

Advanced Solar Technology Reviews

DETAILS
97% 0%
4.4

Based on 253 ratings 1 Review removed

About

Advanced Solar Technology is a Western Australian solar energy company.

“ All above (top ratings; value for money, system quality, installation and customer service) says it all; everything done, absolutely no hassle. I nearly forgot I was having it, as it went so smooth from signing up to being fitted. Now to see if it saves me money.

Reviewers report paying: $4,080 - $6,800 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Advanced Solar Technology Reviews (253)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.3/5

Value for money

4.4/5

Quality of System

4.5/5

Installation

4.4/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 65
  • 4 star 152
  • 3 star 33
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

A Positive Experience

Advanced Solar Technology were helpful, informative, easy to deal with and gave the best price. Recommended.
Show Details

Excellent service, quality product and excellent install

Everything from start to finish with this install was perfect. We were incredibly happy with Alex and his team from the initial quote and system design, through to the install and follow up after the install. I'd highly recommend Advanced Solar Technology to anyone.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A Seamless Solar Experience with Advanced Solar Technology

Absolutely thrilled with the entire experience. Solar Quotes guided us to a list of installers, and after careful consideration, Advanced Solar Technology emerged as the clear choice, offering the best price for top-notch components. Their commitment to service was evident as they took the extra step of conducting an in-person assessment at our home, demonstrating a level of dedication beyond the norm.

Once we confirmed our decision, the scheduling was swift, with installation completed in less than 4 hours by competent, polite, and professional installers.

The comprehensive package not only covered power generation but also included details on supply costs, addressing our daily expenses. Throughout the process, any concerns or questions were met with prompt and thorough responses from the Advanced Solar Technology team. I am genuinely impressed with both the system's performance and the outstanding support provided. Without hesitation, I would wholeheartedly recommend them to friends and family. They've exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't be happier with the results.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

So far so good

Solar quotes gave us a few installers to contact. Advanced Solar had the best price for the quality of the components and showed up at the house to have a look rather than just sending an email.

After confirming, we were booked in under two weeks.

The install itself was done in under 4 hours which was a welcome surprise, usually it takes all day.

Power generation and supply (how much you pay per day) were both included.

Any issues I've had have been answered quickly my the Advanced team. So far very happy with the performance of the system and the support from the team.
Show Details

Flexible and creative installer

Advanced Solar went out of their way to install the system in a creative way to get around some tricky bits. They spent the time to educate and were very quick. I will use them again for a battery in the future when prices come down.

We installed a Delta invertor which is a very soild, compact system. My only recommendation to Delta is that they need to get a better App. Their app often requires you to logout or shut the app down to get it to work. It also only has production data. To see consumption requires me to switch to a second app (PowerPal). Not super user friendly, but I am able to get the data. I hope Delta updates their app to a more professional and polished state one day. They make great invertors though.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Very easy

Very easy dealing with the company from the start. Quoting process was good, simple to understand. Installation was done very well and the workmen cleaned up afterwards.

Some issues connecting my mobile to the grid but I'm still working on it.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Listened and understood our needs perfectly

From the initial consult to post installation, Alex and the team from Advanced solar technology were fantastic and glad we were recommend them from Solarquotes.

The system is perfect for our specific needs and very happy with the results.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

AAA all the way! Quality product at a very competitive price.

Alex came to our unit to explain what he could offer. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and "down to earth."
I was pleasantly surprised that the system he suggested was well priced, he knew exactly what I needed.
Installation went ahead within three weeks and it all went smoothly. The system is up and running, now I'm just waiting for more sunshine so that it can really give the savings it is capable of.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Alex / Advanced Solar Technology to anyone looking to install solar panels and/or battery in Perth.
Show Details

Good installation

Sales and quoting was fine.
Took some effort on my part to get a commitment for installation date. Several phone calls.
Customer service was good after installation was achieved.
Show Details

Customer Service Could be Significantly Improved

On 20 Oct quoted to provide "supply and install 5kW Solar system 2-6 Weeks to installation", with additions such as upgraded power board and a battery. Almost 6 weeks later, there was a delay in regulator approvals and he suggested cancelling the initial application and resubmitting for solar only (no battery) to take advantage of rebates changing at end of December – this involved phone calls from us to Synergy. This was done and installation occurred a week after. The installer indicated that the director would be around the next day to take photos and confirm satisfactory installation and the meter would be changed. While Western Power completed the meter activities, we did not see director.

They were then responsible for resubmitting an application, this time for the addition of the battery alone which they said they had in supply and set aside for us already. We requested an update on the status of the battery installation via email on 11 and 17 Jan. There is no history of an email response to either. In early Feb phone contact was made with them and photos of the meter were sent in response to this via SMS. There was one instance where a call from them did not come through to our phone and thinking it was a problem with our provider, we called to investigate in case this was the reason for the lack of contact – it was not. 2 days later they asked us to authorise them to speak to Synergy on our behalf regarding solar issues. This was authorised with Synergy for the period 15-28 Feb and for solar issues only.

Alex cancelled the battery application as Advanced Solar Technologies had put in wrong information (API cloud instead of meter solution according to a text from Alex on 16 Feb). This change cost us more time.

On 9 Mar, having heard nothing further from them, we called Synergy to check status of application. It had been completed and approved by Synergy but was waiting on the Western Power application that was to be submitted by Advanced Solar Tech. A call to WP indicated that they had not received any application. This in fact was multiple calls to both Synergy and Western Power, logged at our end. A request via SMS for an update from AST met with no response.

On 5 April we again called Synergy and Western Power to confirm status of the application – still waiting on the application being presented to Western Power. At this stage, without any contact from them since 9 March, we sent the following email:

“Hi,

We are beyond being frustrated by the service you are providing with regard to the installation of a battery. We have missed the window to further defray our power costs during peak summer time.

We have spent hours and hours of time confirming with both Synergy and Western Power the status of the application prior to communication with you. Out most recent text message of 9 March requested an update, given that we are still waiting on the application to go to Western Power (Synergy have allocated a reference number for this purpose). You did not extend the courtesy of an update or even a reply.

A phone call today to Western Power confirmed that no application has been made in the intervening period since 9 March.

This exercise has cost us approximately 8 hours in following up activities that should have occurred seamlessly, with minimal involvement from us.

After much frustration and wasted time, we are cancelling our battery order with you. P… is contacting the third-party organisation that referred you to provide feedback on our overall experience.

Yours sincerely”

This prompted multiple phone calls from them during dinner time and early next morning. A voicemail was left apologising and offering to fix with compensation for lost battery use in summer and our time. We responded by email acknowledging calls and message and requesting that the offer be put in an email as we no longer wanted phone contact with them that further interrupted our time.

There has been no subsequent email reply from them, nor offer in writing to fix the poor service, just more of the same lack of timely response.

We are very disappointed in the service that cost us more in time spent following up, frustration and lost opportunity to take advantage of summer sun with the battery. A lesson in communication and follow-up.

Supplier Reply:

It's unfortunate that the battery Paul and Catherine went for was new to the Western Power and Synergy approval process. We had 2 customers waiting for approvals at the same time so we chose to get the first one over the line instead of fighting 2 fronts with the utilities. Unfortunately the communication with Paul and Catherine went astray due to miscommunication from all parties involved in the approval process. We tried to communicate with Paul and Catherine once the first customers approval was granted but Paul and Catherine chose to ignored our attempts to reach out and decided to post this review 3 weeks after our attempts... We have not had any response to our last phone call attempts, we have made an offer of compensation which has not been responded to at at this time.
Show Details

Advanced solar technology a great company to deal with

Alex from advanced solar technology came promptly once we had contacted them for a quote. He was so nice and explained about all the different systems available. He was happy to have my electrician son in law present to ask all the technical questions I didn't know to ask. Also impressed that they donated our old panels to a third world country. Michelle did all the paperwork with our service provider which was great and organised the grid connection. Our system was installed very quickly and they were very efficient and the electrician who came explained about how the inverter worked and also the powerpal app that was installed as well. I would highly recommend Advanced solar technology. We already saved about $200 on our latest bill with only 11 days of solar panels in the billing period. So very happy. Also they charged very little to remove our existing system that was no longer working.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great price and install but after sales service was woeful

I can’t fault the price, install etc but after our inverter failed and inspected as being fault we heard nothing for 8 weeks on a replacement item and had to follow up with several texts and phone calls. Disappointed.

Supplier Reply:

We ordered the replacement unit from Delta as soon as we found this issue but there were no inverters in the swap pool from Delta. In consequence this added an extra week to received the inverter plus another 2 weeks due to logistical issue caused by floods between Victoria and WA. We are at the mercy of when Delta send us the replacement and unforeseen shipping delays. here are the chain of events. 1-We first attended the site on the 1st of february 2023 to establish what was wrong. 2-We didn't receive the replacement inverter till the 28th of March. 3-We contacted Matt as soon as we had the inverter in our hands but unfortunately he was away and asked us to wait till he was home. 4-We attended the site with the inverter on 3rd of April and made good. We understand the frustration Matt is feeling and apologised on behalf of Delta but in this case it was an unusually longer timeframe from RMA to swap this unit. These replacements are a rare occurrence due to their reliability, and with a 10 Year warranty with us we are certain Matt will in the long run be happy with his choice of equipment and with us.
Show Details

Delivered exactly as described and quoted

We received good advice, personal attention to detail followed by an easy and seamless install. Thanks
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 10-05-2022:

Great service thank God...as Western Power was less than great.

We chose Advanced Solar Technology as they were the middle priced quote of the three with highly rated components. The installation was done within days of placing the order however the final connection by the WA energy supplier, Western Power was problematic, taking a month to be completed. Once Alex from Advanced Solar Technology was aware of the failures by Western Power, he personally visited us twice and got Western Power moving quickly. The system now works and we are happy so far. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Grant: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed to the standard explained to us by the salesperson initially, so we are very happy.
Show Details

Great Service and Customer Satisfaction

I am so happy that we selected Advanced Solar Technology to install our solar panel system. We had reviewed four installers and Advanced Solar Technology were by the best.

Alex was personable and did not pressure us. We had asked each installer if they could install the solar panels by a certain date as we were going overseas. Only AST were confident enough to commit to the date and they delivered on time. I enthusiastically endorse Alex and his team.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-04-2022:

10.9kw system installed.

I checked many systems and compared prices from more than Solar quotes 3suggestions and Advanced were competitive with all of them. A few days before the installation I was phoned and asked if i wanted an Electrical board upgrade for $1200 extra which i felt pressured into accepting! Why was this not brought up when the salesman looked at the Board? The Installers arrived on time and installed the system .After which they hastily tried to explain to me how it works, This felt very rushed to me as they wanted to get away. My recycle bin was overflowing and a couple of boxes left for me to get rid of. As i was still unsure if the system was working correctly i phoned Advanced and we worked it out that every thing is working well. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Kevin: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes ,very happy with my system so far!
Show Details

Easy as

Process from first phone call, to quote, to meeting through to installation was seamless. All explained clearly. Friendly and professional, all you can ask for. Haven't had the first bill yet so will update when I see if it saves money etc, but looks to be running as it should.

Cheers Matt
Show Details

A professional and efficient outfit.

We are very pleased with the service and professionalism of Alex and the team at Advanced Solar Technology. Glad we picked them.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

So far, so good!

So far so good; quotation was good; Alex came out and spoke to us; ran through the offering; seemed to keep the bs to a minimum.
Installation was quick and simple with minimal wait time or interference to us.
Currently waiting on Synergy coming out to do the final connection so that system is live.
Show Details

Listening is an often forgotten part of selling something. Alex listened to what we wanted and came up with exactly the system that we wanted

Alex listened to what we wanted explained exactly how the system would work and sat with us for an hour to work out the best solution for our power needs and to enable our desire to expand on the system at a a later date. The install was agreed for a few weeks and was done on the day agreed. System up and running and we are happy with the entire process
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Experienced provider

Clear early response by Alex, open to discussing customer requirements and providing sound selection advice.

Install shortly after sign up (no delays).

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great service and product

Very knowledgeable salesperson, replies quickly with all the info needed. Didn’t push the sale just answered questions promptly. Installation was quick and efficient, installers easy to deal with. So far we are very happy with our product!
Show Details

Not recommended.

Wasn't happy on his original quote he'd say he would have the inverter installed the next day, this took 3 weeks and after quite a lot of phone calls he never got back to me only on the day of installation. the installers were punctual only took 15 minutes.
Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

This inverter swap was for an orphan solar owner. We received the request to proceed with the inverter swap 1 month after quoting, on the 28 of August 2022 and received the deposit on the 31st. We attended the site to swap the inverter within the 2-4 weeks as quoted to complete the job. We did experience delay due to weather and staffing issues persistent within the industry and had to cancel a scheduled installation. We apologised for the inconvenience. We are surprised with this review. This customer doesn't realise how this affect us and never contacted us to discuss his displeasure. We would have preferred not to help him with his inverter due to the negative effect this review will have on our business. Please read all the great reviews we have for our core business of installing new and upgrades solar systems.
Show Details

Original Review on 29-12-2021:

Delta/JA system. Nice Install

Personal visit and explanation preferred by the supplier in contrast to emailing long and detailed quotes, terms, etc and phone calls.
Certainly not the cheapest installation, however the rated quality of the equipment being installed, down to earth (no car salesman speak) approach, prompt, respectful communications and fast installation promised (and delivered) got them over the line. Happy with the installation. Looks professional. No broken tiles, no rubbish / offcuts, etc left lying around. ~3.5hr install with only 15-20min power out at connection time. Separate power monitor (PowerPal) connected to our EM1000 smart meter as part of the installation (no additional cost).
14 x Old panels and inverter removed for $250 in price paid.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Andrew: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. Though there is a minor output gap to what i was expecting, the installation and system as a whole appears a quality build and is proving reliable (maintenance free) and productive. The inverter is providing the production graphics and figures i'm interested in reviewing time to time and has allowed me to optimise the time I run pool pumps, hot water systems, A/C etc to produce the most savings possible. It has been a sound investment and indications so far is that it will pay for itself in a relatively short time and continue to save us a significant amounts of energy / cost of importing energy on into the future (time will tell).
Show Details

Professional, Helpful People

The sales person was informative and answered questions factually and did not react negatively to simple, ill-informed questions.
The installation people came on time and were polite. They tidied up after themselves and explained what the next step would be and what I had to do.
the sales person offered to come back and help if I had any problems.
Western Power has not yet connected the system but I was very happy with the interaction I had with Advanced Solar Technology.
Show Details

Confident in the process

Alex explained everything very professionally and left us feeling confident in the process and the product.
Show Details

Original Review on 19-11-2021:

Satisfied with solar

The selection process for solar was a bit daunting but once we selected Advanced Solar Technology it became much easier. Alex was very helpful and answered all questions. The installation was quick and efficient with little to no fuss. Follow up is hard to say as we’re waiting for our first account since installation, but we are expecting a lovely surprise as our readings are looking positive. Thanks Solar Quotes for putting us in contact. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Doug: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Not applicable
Show Details

Excellent service

I organised this for my daughter

Installation went well and was very efficiently done

All mess was cleaned up

Connection to the grid happened about a week later

Only problem was the Delta invertor's App which is difficult to install . It still hasn't been done due to both parties travelling, but It will happen
Show Details

Good advice.

In time.
Just that Synergy took over 4 weeks to change meter after 4, 5 calls to Synergy and western power, being treated like a football.
Show Details

Quality system

Sales man was explained everything very well and gave examples of working systems to sow the savings that can be made.
Install was good quick and tidy
Show Details

Original Review on 23-08-2021:

Amazing Customer Service and Value for Money

Great customer service from the beginning. Michelle was fantastic calling and setting up the appointment (even when we had to reschedule due to COVID). Alex was great from the start. He explained the whole process and how things worked. He was honest and even when I emailed him further questions, he was on the phone to me straight away, with the answers. The installers were amazing. They were friendly and did an excellent job. They cleaned up after themselves and the workmanship was excellent. From the initial contact, right through the whole process, I couldn't have asked for better service. Thanks Alex and the team, great job! Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Vicki: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Our system has definitely met my expectations, if not exceeded them.

It was a pleasure dealing with Alex from Advanced Solar Technology who gave honest, well-explained information. The installers were amazing. They were tidy and all work was excellent. The Delta Inverter and the Sun Tech panels have made such a difference to our electricity bills.

Best decision ever..
Show Details

Everything went smoothly

Install was handled well and installers helped me register my system on line so I can get access to performance details
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service!

Very impressed with the sales style, quote and customer service. Alex was friendly and approachable. He explained everything clearly and the price was reasonable.

Installers were efficient, but could do with being trained in basic waste management. All waste was dumped straight into the recycling bin. Luckily I noticed and made them sort it. Likely they do it at every installation they attend.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great info

All three sales people that quoted really knew their stuff and didn't try any hard sales routines. They provided lots of alternatives and backed it up with quality information. Tough choice between the three but went with Advanced Solar because they've been around a long time and the price seemed very reasonable for a mid range product.
Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Not pushy, facts and a great price

Alex from Advanced Solar Technology was so helpful and informative in our quoting process.

His price for product was super competitive and he is so friendly.

The installers were quick and professional. We had bad weather on the day of the installation and half way through I heard Alex’s voice outside - he’d swing past to ensure his installation team were all ok - a sign of a great business owner and employer.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company.
Show Details

Friendly service and clean install.

Alex was punctual, knowledgeable and easy to communicate with.

Installation was clean and tidy, despite some space limitations in the meterbox.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Happy customer

On time, worked efficiently and cleaned up after themselves. Friendly staff.
Show Details

Original Review on 22-07-2021:

The designer understood my requirements

Installation was prompt and efficient. Great team to work with from beginning to end. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Marlowe: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 30-06-2021:

Good system and great service.

During quoting process I had all my questions answered and installation was smooth even though our roof is a bit tricky to work with.
Customer service has been great, they were very helpful with organising grid connection and explaining how to use production & consumption monitoring.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Anna: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed as we expected and better. We have seen a big drop in our electricity bill so payback should be within 3 years if nothing changes.
Show Details

Happy campers

The whole process was a breeze. After an enquiry with SolarQuotes, Alex from Advanced Solar Technology came around to the house and talked us through the system and where to install it. He was clearly passionate and knowledgeable, and with his quote being line-ball with others, it was his enthusiasm, and being a fellow Tesla owner, that tipped the scales in his favour.

Installation was in less than two weeks from the get-go, even though it was in the summer holiday period. Installation was completed efficiently and effectively over the course of a morning (to beat the 42 degrees heat of a Perth afternoon). Everything is working fine and the Tesla is running on sunshine. Happy campers. Would I recommend Advanced Solar Technology to others? Absolutely.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Would recommend Advanced Solar Technology

Alex owns the company and came to my house to explain what he could offer. He answered my questions and the price was competitive. The panels and inverter are producing at 100% of the expected output and from installation and commissioning have been flawless. The installation team were efficient and friendly. Incredibly they worked in 43 degree heat on our tin roof and completed the installation in just a few hours. The monitoring software apps give me a detailed view of power produced and power consumed from the grid. All up I’m very happy with all aspects of the purchase. I would definitely recommend AST. We paid $200 extra to have our old 1.5kw system removed and recycled. Alex sends the panels to South Africa where every part is reused down to the glass which is cleaned and used as windows in the townships.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Everything we wanted

We received quotes from 3 companies promptly and professionally. Advanced Solar's quote was not the cheapest, but they had stock and were able to install within a couple of weeks compared with a couple of months from the competitors.

Alex was able to show me other installations that they had done in my area and how the systems were performing. Michelle was highly efficient with the billing and organising the grid connection which went flawlessly,

Alex showed me the advantages of using the Powerpal app, which I now use regularly to monitor and regulate our household power consumption. I haven't received an electricity bill since the installation, but if PowerPal is correct, the solar panels are reducing my daily electricity costs from $10 to $5, with air conditioning being the biggest user of electricity in my home.

The installation went very well. It was over 40C when the guys were working on the roof but they didn't cut any corners and left the place clean and tidy.

I bought a Delta H5A inverter and it is now working well although I mucked up the first attempt to connect to it using the DeltaSolar app due to it having a clunky and non-intuitive interface. Alex was able to figure out what I'd done wrong and referred me to the Delta help line in Melbourne. The Delta rep was very patient and helpful and we sorted out the problem after about an hour.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 20-05-2021:

Great product and installation

Alex was very genuine and upfront with his information. He came across as very knowledgeable and helpful. His follow up the day after install, to ensure I fully understood how to use the system and the associated app was very good, he stayed longer to ensure a couple of minor hiccups were dealt with immediately.

He made sure I was aware of additional costs (one off) with setting up solar with the electricity provider.

The installers were prompt, courteous and had the job done in the anticipated time frame. Clean up after the job was good.

To date the system has worked as advertised with no issues. Overall, very happy with the whole process and would happily recommend Alex at Advanced Solar Technology to anyone looking at a solar system
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Brad: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Probably not quite producing the amount of electricity I was expecting, especially compared to similar systems my friends have installed, having said that I’ve no overall complaints.

Our power bills have reduced by about $140/2 month cycle, which is not as much of a saving as I’d expected, but then the pittance of rebate from the provider contributes to that.

Look forward to adding a battery to the system in the next few years
Show Details

Advanced Solar Perth WA

I would not hesitate to recommend this company for solar installation. My only gripe is the Delta solar monitoring was not explained to me, i.e how to connect and use it.

Consequently I shut the system down as I tried to set it up and connect. The system was installed 21 Dec 2020. The shutdown was reversed on Christmas eve after being off for three days.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 02-04-2021:

So Far, So Good

We found Alex knowledgeable and informative during the initial visit and quote process.
The install happened sooner that we though it would - pleasantly surprised - and all went smoothly on the day on installation.
Only day 2 with the new system. Had a problem with the inverter on day 1 due to my incorrect set up of the app - but Alex came straight out and got it all sorted.
Running as it should now without issue.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Kym: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Certainly has.
Show Details

Satisfied so far.

The company principal handles every part of the business, sales, installer contracting and after sales. This keeps the price well down and he deals in good products. After sales takes time.
Show Details

Good service

In person quote. Answered all my questions. Responsive. Installers left no mess.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 28-02-2021:

Great service

After several quotes from the list provided by Solar Quotes we decided to go with Advanced Solar Technology. It wasn't the cheapest but we were very happy with the process of getting our quote. From the initial phone call to Michelle and the home visit from Alex, who advised us of several options and helped us make the decision of what system to use.
Everything went smoothly and the installation actually happened before the original due date.
Installers we punctual and very tidy.
We are very happy with the whole process and would not hesitate to recommend Advanced Solar Technology.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Lolita : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Overall have been pretty satisfied with the performance of our system. In 12months we have saved approx $1000 off our previous energy bill.
Would recommend installing solar.
Show Details

Genuine and well priced

Alex was an absolute please to deal with. Dealing with the owner of the business lent an authenticity and trust to the transaction certainly not me by some salespeople out here.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great knowledge and clear explanation to each and every Customer

I would like to Thanks Alex the owner of Advanced Solar Technology. He personally came to my house and explained and show me many different solar systems and how it works. Alex is well organized and his installation teams done a great job! I would highly recommend his company to my friends and family.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: