Apex Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd

Apex Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
90% 0%
4.7

Based on 59 ratings

About

At Apex Solar we pride ourselves on our great service and friendly expertise. Tim manages all the projects himself - from start to finish - so you know exactly who you are dealing with. And we don’t just disappear once we’ve finished your installation either. First class customer care after installation is super important to us. We like to make sure you understand the benefits and workings of the system you’ve got, and Tim is always on hand to answer any questions or give a bit of technical support.

Apex Solar works with an unlimited range of suppliers and products – we’re not locked in to one supplier or brand. This means we can offer a specialised service, tailoring the exact solar products that fit your specific needs and we always make sure you get the best system that fits your budget.

Reviewers report paying: $7,600 - $7,700 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Apex Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Reviews (59)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.6/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.8/5

Installation

4.7/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 33
  • 4 star 23
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Almost Perfect

Tim Baker from Apex Solar provided multiple quotes without complaint and suggested various set ups. I have lots of shade from my gum trees and I knew this would be an issue.

Tim suggested using Enphase microinverters (as opposed to a competing quote's optimises) and I liked the idea of parallel panel connection.

The sales/quoting process was simple and painless. All routine communications with Apex are online and simple to use. Kailah at Apex's office was a pleasure to deal with on non routine matters and organised the grid connection.

Everything want smoothly on installation day. The team arrived on time, completed the work efficiently and cleaned up and removed all packaging etc. All staff were friendly and polite.

The only problem was the connecting the system's online monitoring. It appears that my wifi was not strong enough at the system monitoring point. If this had been checked by Apex prior to system installation I could have made the necessary wifi changes prior to installation rather than after.

The system was commissioned about a month later after the meter had been changed. Apex provided a User Manual with all system details and information on future maintenance

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Solar and Battery setup.

Apex installed another 6kw Seraphim solar panels and Sungrow 9.6kWh lithium battery. Working with Daniel was a pleasure. He was very knowledgeable and of my requirements.
Installation went well. Josh and the team were polite and tidy at all times.
Lailah organised and arranged the grid connection and was also very good to work with.
It was also good working with Tim.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Battery rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great company

Quoting process was great, worked with me to figure out what system/products I wanted to use (what would/wouldn't work)
Installation was great and went smooth!
Show Details

Original Review on 06-12-2022:

Great hybrid system from truly good people to deal with.

Quoting process was great, very informative and advisory.
Still underway but very pleased with the professionalism of the management and team.
All necessary comms with the energy supplier completed by Apex. but we will be virtually off-grid with an 8.3kw/h solar array, 6kw inverter and 16.5kw/h BYD battery pack, essential light and power back-up for residence.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Kevin: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Absolutely, it provides energy for the house and the EV and as such has reduced our energy costs to near nil (excl. supply charge).
Show Details

Just in time for summer

The whole process from quotes to installation went very smoothly.
We already had a smart meter and the installer organised grid connection.
Started supplying to the grid the next day.
Daily consumption from the grid significantly reduced.
Show Details

Job Done! And the Sun Shines In

Apex Solar provided good service from the quick and thorough / consultative site appraisal, quoting (with discussion of options), then reasonable lead0time to 2 days of installation on a difficult roof-site. We're over the moon (and sun) about being virtually 100% self-sufficient, and now waiting for the energy supplier to upgrade metering and billing (which Apex also mediated).
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

So far so good

Apex have been excellent to deal with.Tim seems to know his product and theres no Bs sales pitch.I would have given a 5 star for install however there was a slight glitch with the hot water upgrade which resulted in plenty of water flowing over my floors.Overall very happy with the whole process.Time will be the judge whether the system and value for money warrants the 5 stars i have given
Show Details

Very happy with information about what our solution should be. Fixed our issue with a solar hot water system that was south facing with a switch to use solar from our solar system.

Installation team tidy and respectful. Process for a new meter to be installed progressed on our behalf.
Show Details

They know there stuff

Tim from Apex Solar called me the next morning after I requested the three quotes, super fast.
Install done clean, ran cables through my existing conduit and installed new lower wattage element in my hot water system with timer, this is just done as part of the service, I didn’t even know about this extra power saving feature.
Apex arranged the grid connection with the power company on our behalf which will happen next Tuesday.
Show Details

Great result

Quick response. Well informed.Well priced . Short installation time . Experienced tradesmen.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Quote accepted awaiting install

Excellent customer service during sale. Came up with lots of options
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Knowledgable team, problematic execution

I spent a bit of time researching the ideal system for my needs and Tim from Apex was happy to accomodate. He's very knowledgable and experienced and provided me some great recommendations. I selected them under the assumption Tim would be there on the day of install. The day arrived and he was unable to attend. The roofers and electricians were apparently unaware of everything Tim an I had discussed. I was questioned why I'd want a network cable ran from the inverter and told they only had a bulky meter box to install. I briefly ran the roofers through the panel placement and selected a great spot for the inverter and battery install with the help of the electricians.

The panel install by the roofers was completed in half a day, the roofers left without saying goodbye or offering an inspection of the work. I was disappointed to see the panel placement wasn't optimised for for the path of the sun. Some sort of sealant was also spilled on the roof without my knowledge. Zip ties were still being found in my yard months after the install.

The electricians spent the entire day doing the inverter, battery and wiring installation. It was getting close to 5pm and the electricians informed me that there was a black out (what are the odds) and would be unable to finish commissioning the inverter. They told me that someone else, maybe not them, would be back sometime to finish it off. I asked if power would be restored to the house when the black out ends, I was assured yes it would. Hours went by and I noticed neighbours lights turning on as it got dark. I checked the meter box at the front of the property and grid power was restored, but not to the house Turns out they forgot to switch the main meter back on after leaving...

The next day was spent on the phone to Tim as he apologised and walked me through the commissioning which, thankfully, I was able to do myself. The system was up and running... sort of. I soon discovered the inverter throwing "over voltage" errors which would cause the system to shut down for up to an hour at a time. Turns out the voltage coming back from the grid was over the "safe" limits and would have to be fixed by the wholesaler. Tim's team lodged a fault and it was fixed up a couple of months later. I believe this should have been checked before the install.

The next issue came upon inspecting the wiring that was done under the house. Bare wires were bundled together that drooped and cut corners. Insulation was ripped out and left on the ground. It looked very unprofessional. Tim did return with the electrician who did it initially and instructed him to fix it up while he tested the previously mentioned over voltage issue. Unfortunately it still wasn't good enough. I contacted Apex again and requested it be done with conduit. I paid extra for the required materials.

Months went by, the grid voltage issue now fixed I continued to experience more voltage issues, where the system would shut down for up to an hour at a time. I did a lot of back and forth with Apex and then directly with Fronius. In the end I was able to determine the voltage was too high on one of the strings and Fronius informed me that the 12x REC 440W panels had been configured incorrectly, voiding the warranty of the inverter. I let Apex know and they promptly came out and fixed it. Since then the system has been solid. Unfortunately this took 1 year to fully resolve.

As it stands, I have a solid system I am happy with. The panel placement on the West-facing roof is still not ideal, however. The meter box is installed in a room and makes a constant HUMMMM which is apparently normal (??).

I'd recommend Apex but only if you get everything in writing beforehand: Panel placement, meter box type and size, double check the configuration, agree on wiring and inverter placement. Check grid voltage well before the install date. Insist Tim is there on the install date. Avoid a year of headaches like me.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 10-11-2021:

Overall, satisfied with the process.

Somewhat disappointed that the initial 10.14kw system (26 x panels) quote accepted, could not be configured to fit roof on day of install. Apparently, due to the fact that the supplied inverter could not be configured for 3 strings i.e. a bank of 10,10 & 6.

Whilst waiting for install to commence, I was informed on price rise off additional $556.28, owing to supplier cost being past on. Under current circumstances & with my interactions with Tim, I thought it reasonable.
Ultimately, I have a 8.58kw system (22 x panels) for $ 287.64 less than the original 10.14kw system.

Installation went well, all involved polite & punctual.

Customer service was great.

I did provide that I was prepared to update inverter if possible to accommodate 3 strings, however this was deemed not viable or available, unfortunately.

A further note, Tim did state at initial site visit, that fitting 26 panels to roof would be a challenge.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Ken: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Overall happy with system.
Show Details

Significantly better pricing for a 6.6kw system than a competitor

Another company tried to sell me a 13000 dollar system and take me for a ride. Apex gave me a no-nonsense quote and booked in my installation within the week for half the competitors quote.
Show Details

Seemless installation, kept updated from start to finish

Tim was very professional, and the installation and after sales service has been exemplary
Show Details

Original Review on 10-09-2021:

Fronius and REC

Fronius inverter with Rec panels. An excellent combo. System works really good. A really good price. The system was up and running on the day of install. The guys were knowledgeable and friendly.
Apex sent through paperwork to energy provider, so there were no issues with them.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Mick, thanks so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. If you have any questions moving forward, please don't hesitate to contact us.

8 months later we asked Mick: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System performance is excellent. Power bills have gone from $550 down to about $80.
Show Details

The quote process

All 3 companies responded in a timely manner to the initial enquiry. The on-site quote that we accepted was prompt, polite, professional and clearly targeted to our needs. It was also the cheaper of the 2 companies who submitted quotes. I do know what happened to the third company after they didn’t show up when they said they would but that didn’t inspire confidence. Our panels haven’t been installed as yet.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-05-2021:

A good experience.

The sales person was the type that calls a spade a spade. No fancy words to minimise my concerns. Good options to cater for the heat pump hot water system. Installers were friendly, quick and answered my questions. They went to some effort to get a good looking array on the roof. No extra charge to remove the satellite dish. Though, they could have cleaned up a bit better. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Terry, thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your feedback!
Thanks for letting us know about the clean up. It is important for us to leave each residence exactly how we found it. We have passed this on to the team as a housekeeping reminder.

If you have any questions regarding your new solar system, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

8 months later we asked Terry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Hi Finn, its hard to say that the system has met my expectations. We are currently renovating the house and have been living elsewhere for the last six months. Thus electricity usage has been minimal, and the service charge is paid from the solar feed-in credit. My current credit is $188 that means the solar system is earning about $32/month. Give me another year to see how it performs.

When I moved house I also moved my internet connection meaning the system was showing "off-line". Apex Solar was very quick to inquire if I had a problem which I did not.

One thing I did regret is not getting one of those fancy monitoring systems. My daughter has one for her system and it gives some interesting stats.
Show Details

Great installer

My friend recommended Apex solar so I contacted them for a quote. The team went out of the way to suit my energy consumption and solar needs at a good price.
Show Details

Excellent Experience

An all-round excellent experience. Very good to work with, and very straight and honest. Excellent communication with the installers and particularly with the principal. Dealt effectively with the need to replace damaged tiles due to the tiles being unusually fragile, a problem I was aware of.

I had attempted to get something going with at least three installers before I became involved with Apex. It was clearly the best organization to deal with and I thoroughly recommend them.
Show Details

Very good experience and from a local supplier

Tim from Apex Solar gave me a competitive quote, gave me a suitable timeline and delivered on that time line. He listened to my needs and gave me three different systems to choose from. Tim liaised with my electricity supplier and arranged for the grid connection and for a smart meter to be installed. The installers did a good job and the entire installation was finished in one day. I would recommend him without hesitation
Inverter rating: 1/5
Show Details

Great service and good value.

My main solar motivations were ecological, so I had decided to go with the best grade panels fitted with microinverters so as to hopefully acheive the maximum system longevity.
Apex offered me the best quote for my design parameters and I signed off on a 6.6kW system.
Tim was excellent to deal with. He answered all my technical question, and when his preliminary checks determined that my export limit was only 2.8 kW he was happy to renegotiate a quote for a slightly smaller system of 5.3kW.
He then humoured me me while I rather indulgently fussed over what panel orientation would best suit my roof aesthetics.
Installation day went without a hitch, and I am loving the level of constant monitoring available to me with my Enphase microinverters.
Kailah was lovely to deal with for the associated correspondence too.
Couldn't be happier.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service-knowledgeable efficient and good value

I was really impressed with Apex Solar. Tim called immediately following a request for a quote and I was really happy with his knowledge and advice for a tailored system for us. We had the high quality, good value system installed the next week.
Show Details

Great Customer Service and Product

Excellent initial response. Contacted same afternoon after Solar Quote submitted. Very informative of the process required. Punctual with quotes for the system asked, after initial phone call. Excellent instal in a timely manner and follow up questions answered quickly as well. Have the added bonus of installer being able to monitor system through phone app. One happy customer.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you so much for your kind words Gordon! We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review.
If we can ever assist you further, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Show Details

Great process

From quote to completing installation, the service was excellent. Very knowledgeable and thorough in addressing any questions. Prompt & clear communication.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Leonie, we appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thank you for the positive review!
If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
Show Details

Professional , installation of batteries and inverters not properly thought out to fit neatly in space provided.

Quoting professional
Installation Adequate
Customer service professional
To early to tell if it meets savings nominated
Show Details

What a delight!

We are located on NSW mid-north coast - there are installers around, but very few are registered with Solar Quotes. In fact, there was only one local installer based between Taree and Port Macquarie: Apex Solar. The whole process of design through to installation has been a breeze: Tim and Gemma and their team have been so easy to deal with, so helpful, and the performance of their solution for our south-facing hill which is shaded by trees has exceeded expectations. From the start, Tim was able to design a system which met our requirements - we are grid-connected but subject to intermittent black-outs, and wanted to avoid products that have been flagged as manufactured with slave labour (sadly, products from some countries are affected). Tim rose to the challenges and six weeks after midwinter, we have a system which is meeting household requirements with minimal purchase from the grid. Eight weeks after midwinter, we are re-charging batteries fully and exporting to the grid - not that export makes any money, but there are feel-good benefits! Overall, we experienced none of the pitfalls of shoddy manufacture, design or installation which were raised recently by ABC news coverage. So the message is, don't hesitate to install panels and batteries if you can rely upon a quality installer like Apex. Hope that the underlying enthusiasm doesn't make me sound like I've been taken hostage by a cult!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 27-07-2020:

Well organised professionals.

Excellent work.
Professional mob, quick and effective. Punctual, courteous and good workmanship.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Ed. Thank you for the positive feedback, it is much appreciated! If there is anything at all you need moving forwards don't hesitate to give us a call.

12 months later we asked Ed: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has. Apart from the comms issue with the inverter.
Show Details

Original Review on 04-11-2020:

Solar Panel Installation

Apex Solar came to my property and looked at the roof before quoting. Assessed the position of the existing solar hot water system and overshadowing from a 2 story neighbouring property on the north roof. It was decided to place panels on N E and W sections of the roof. We discussed what I expected from the system and decided on the appropriate standard of the panels and the inverter. The system was installed in a timely manner and the site left neat and clean.
Follow up and after sales has been personal and professional. They took care of all the necessary paper work and installations.
Two out of three of the people your site quoted also came to the house and assessed the roof. The systems they quoted on were entry level Chinese systems for about the same price. Apex Solar came recommened by a person who has used their services for their original solar and subsequent up grades. They have been happy recommend to neighbours who in turn have recommend them to others.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Jo: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes! in the black for 2 quarters and a low bill that included cold overcast and wet weather and the use of heating in the latest quarter.
Show Details

Professional Service

I decided to engage Apex Solar after obtaining many quotations and extensive research.
We were extremely satisfied with the communication and the installation .
I would have no hesitation in recommending Apex Solar.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 06-08-2020:

Highly recommend, fantastic installer

Tim was more than happy to answer all of our questions honestly and with very sound product knowledge. We received three quotes on three different systems and Tim guided us to the system that most suited our needs, we received the quotes the same days as his onsite inspection. Tim's team were all very professional, cleaned up after themselves and explained the workings of the inverter etc.

Tim organised everything with the electricity company with the instal of the solar smart meter through to applying for extra kw feed back to the grid.

Every aspect of the system and the inverter app was explained by Tim at a post instal visit.

We would highly recommend Tim from Apex solar to anyone for all their solar needs.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Rob. Many thanks for taking the time to write this review - we really appreciate your kind words! If you have any questions at all relating to your new system moving forwards don't hesitate to give us a call, always happy to help!

8 months later we asked Rob: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system we had installed has been nothing short of incredible, our power bills have dropped from $200 to $50 per month in conjunction with a good deal with our provider.
Show Details

Very fair and amenable salesman for Smart House Solar (Max Marrison) and high quality installation by Apex Solar (Sam Doust)

Great experience all round except for having to wait a month for Ergon Energy up here in Townsville to make the effort to change over my usage meter!!

Says something about the lack of energy provider competition up here in Townsville with no other choices.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service and experience

I spoke to about half a dozen companies for the initial quote, and apex solar was by far and away the most thorough and professional. Tim included all items into his original quote, including putting a timer on my hot water system, and adding a limiter. Apex Solar was the only company to include this item (limiter) which was mandatory for a larger system like mine.
The installation was carried out over a day with military precision. The finished rooftop install of 28 panels blended in perfectly with our colour bond roof, resulting in an unobtrusive finish.
Tim completed the commission of the system and was only too happy to answer all my questions.
The entire experience was excellent.
Show Details

Absolute best customer service

Tim and Gemma were amazing. I was very impressed with Tim's explanation of the system. He discussed the different options and listened to things that I wanted such as consumption monitoring and inclusion of the hot water He gave me 2 options to select from with enough information to make in informed decision.

They were exceptionally well organised and managed the installation very quickly around the weather and before the rebate decreased. Gemma gave me advice on providers as well when I had a last minute complication as I'd only just bought my property. Tim also helped out a couple of months after installation when I had a hotwater system and coordinated information for them.

I will turn to them for all future needs connected to my solar panels and would highly recommend them for this area.

As a single mum I contacted 3 companies. 1 got back to me with a 'standard' quote a month later after I'd already installed with Tim. The other was incredibly chauvinistic and arrogant.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 14-05-2020:

Terrific service. Very knowledgable installer.

Tim rang me the day after I asked for the 3 quotes from Solar Quotes, and went to look at our existing system that day. His quote came through 2 days later, and we spoke about my different options.
He and his wife Gemma were in contact with us regularly to line up the installation, and everything went to plan.
The customer service provided throughout the process was first class.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Chris. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. It's really important for us to have happy customers at the end of a job :) If you need anything else in the future just give Tim a call. Always happy to help!

8 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has.
Show Details

Excellent Solar Install by Apex Solar

Tim and the team from Apex Solar installed my solar without any issues at all. Great install with the team leaving my house clean and tidy. The day following the install Tim arrived and explained how it all worked and had me setup ready to go once the new meter was fitted.

Couldn’t be happier and thanks to Tim from Apex Solar explaining everything about solar to me.

Have and will be recommending Apex Solar.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 20-04-2020:

Friendly and knowledgeable business with good quality equipment

Tim had great knowledge and was easy to deal with before we even went ahead purchasing the system. We did a fair bit of research into what we wanted and felt his product may have been a little bit more expensive than others but the quality and more years guarantee was what we wanted. You pay for what you get. In saying this, Tim had a very competitive price.

The installation process was extremely quick and no fuss. Highly recommend as we are very happy.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Penny and Chris. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really pleased that you are happy with your new solar system. If you have any questions moving forwards don't hesitate to give us a call.

8 months later we asked Penny: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

One year on and We are so glad we put on solar. We have a very small amount to pay if any. The company we dealt with has been easy to communicate with as we needed them to remove the panels so we could paint our roof. The men who did this worked quickly and came back when it suited us to re install. All the panels and equipment have performed well. Super happy one year later
Show Details

Great experience

The people were very professional and friendly. They did an efficient job and we are looking forward to getting our next electricity bill! Thanks For your help Finn!
Show Details

No fuss installation

Apex Solar no fuss from start to finish.
Great to engage local Companies.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

great job

great price fast service and professionally installed. would highly recommend thanks Apex
Show Details

Original Review on 14-01-2020:

excellent work done promptly and effectively. only one to propose replacing off-peak hot water with solar powered for only an extra $200

getting 3 quotes was well worth it. easy to separate the greedy from the realistic. The installation was seamless and Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Lindsay: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

YES.

My son is part of a team working on research on community batteries at the ANU. I want one...
Show Details

Original Review on 30-12-2019:

Satisfied customer

Tim Baker owner of Apex Solar was courteous, factual, competitive price, and a delight to liaise with. Installation went ahead smoothly and System was working properly before I knew it. Would certainly recommend Apex to anyone in my area (which is mid north coast NSW) who wanted solar. They also dismantled old solar system first this was included in price. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Jenny: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

My system has performed as expected and I am more than happy. Have just had my electricity provider send me a refund cheque of funds in credit. So more than happy.
Show Details

Original Review on 21-11-2019:

All went well.

Apex Solar took the extra time to analyze what was the most cost effective system for us. The installation was uneventful and Apex solar handled the grid connection.
We are still waiting for WiFi setup and tidy up of the panel brackets but there are unusual circumstances ie Fires. So we are happy to wait.
We also had the hot water power diverted.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your kind words Fred, and thanks again for your patience during the bad bush fire week. We will be in touch now everything has returned to normality.

8 months later we asked Fred: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

When we had the system installed we were aware that we would suffer performance issues during the cooler months. That is why we used the Trina panels to minimise as o thzatmuch as possible the effects of shading. So to that extent the system is working to expectations, however during summer the systems exceeds what we thought we would achieve.
Show Details

Customer-focused and knowledgeable installer

Apex Solar provided a professional and customer-focussed service with a clear knowledge of solar systems and the various products available.

Tim (as a licensed electrician and owner of the business with Gemma) managed all aspects of the process in a knowledgeable, friendly, informative manner. This hands-on approach by a local, small business supported by a qualified team inspired confidence which was well placed.

Tim visited the house to understand requirements, gave technical information and answered questions and then provided price competitive quotes with some product and price options. His suggestion of a cost effective upgrade to the hot water system to generate hot water from solar was taken up.

The installation team did a professional a job with efficiency and courtesy. Excellent communication by Gemma who sent information after the installation to the electricity provider. Tim then visited to set up wifi connection and explain how the system worked. Very satisfied with all aspects knowing that Tim is happy to be contacted for any questions.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Noelene. Many thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure to install your new solar system for you and if there is anything else you need moving forwards don't hesitate to give myself or Tim a call.
Show Details

Fantastic installer

Was given 2 quotes with different inverters and panels. I requested a specific inverter and panel and was given to me no problem.
Installation was quick. The boys were polite and kept me up to date during the install process.
Tim and Gemma were awesome through the whole process. They organised everything, including the connection.
I am extremely happy with the overall experience.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Julie. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it is always nice to hear. it was a pleasure helping you with your new solar system. If you have any questions moving forwards don't hesitate to give us a call! Always happy to help.
Show Details

Original Review on 13-11-2019:

Excellent installer in all aspects

Answered all my questions and kept things simple by not being too technical. Installation was smooth and although it only took 3 hours it was carried out in a neat and tidy manner. After sale service was also very efficient with grid connection etc. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Ernie. Thank you so much for your feedback. It's really appreciated. It was a pleasure to do work for you and if you have any questions in the future regarding your new system please don't hesitate to give us a call.

8 months later we asked Ernie: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Only had two electricity bills and both were credits. The next bill will include winter and I am anxious to see what the charge is as we have had many cloudy days.
Show Details

To easy hassle free

Tim and his crew at apex, amazing ,missed tims call to see what i wanted eg quote got two other quotes that were along the line as to request and at the last minute figure it was only fair to call and give apex there chance to quote a system for me.and wow comes back with top of the range inverter, top of the mid range panels, converted hot water system, i,ve been banging my head around the internet for 3 or 4 yrs, checking specs, ratings, reading reviews ect, wish i had apexes number back then, i'd own the system by now, Tim did an on site inspection, talked about a few things with the job. Emailed me the quote the next day, payed my deposit, couple of days later got an email from origin about supply disruption rang Tims lovely wife Gemma and told her the date of the disruption. Tim promptly rang back and said his men would be there monday, origin did there thing thursday, tim turned up friday went through everything about the system with me set up my internet page went through that had a chat about life and the way of the world job done, his service great, his men great, i could type all day about this company, east west system looks great on my 130 yr old house, producing power for whats expected for winter, if you live on the mid north coast kempsey, port, taree, forster ect please give these guys a call you will only be doing yourself a favour

Supplier Reply:

Hi Darren. Wow, we are blushing! Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to us that we have happy customers. It was a pleasure working for you and helping with your new solar system. Any questions moving forwards Tim and myself are always happy to help.
Show Details

A happy customer

Tim from Apex explained the facts clearly and in a straightforward way that gave me confidence in their design. Also the best value for money option. The installers were professional and communicated well. The organisation of the paper work and inverter setup was fairly painless and helped along by Apex. A little untidy on cleanup, just needed a good sweep.

Supplier Reply:

Hi James. Many thanks for your kind feedback, we really appreciate it. I will be sure to pass on your comments with regards to the sweeping up. These things are important too and mustn't be forgotten about at the end of a job so your feedback will serve as a reminder for the team! If you have any questions at all regarding your new system moving forwards don't hesitate to give Tim a call.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-10-2019:

very professional & easy to understand

prompt & simply explained
polite,very tidy & punctual
yes accept we organised connection of smart meter
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for your kind feedback Barry. If you have any questions at all regarding your new system moving forward please don't hesitate to give Tim a call. He is always happy to help.

8 months later we asked Barry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

absolutely
Show Details

Great technical knowledge.

Tim, the owner of the business and an electrician, did the quote and the installation. Much preferable to dealing with a salesman.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Adrian. Many thanks for your feedback. If you have any questions at all regarding your new system in the future don't hesitate to give me a call.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: