JNT Electrical

JNT Electrical Reviews

About

JNT Electrical are a family owned and operated business that pride themselves on designing and installing the best PV array solar system to suit your specific needs. We understand that solar is a long-term investment and that is why our reputation for high quality products and workmanship is what sets us apart from the rest. All of our installations meet and exceed Australian standards, ensuring you get maximum value, safety and power generation for the life time of your system and this is backed up by our ongoing maintenance and support.

With JNT Electrical being a Clean Energy Council accredited and registered solar installer you can be assured that the recommended system will be the right system to suit your lifestyle now and into the future and will be matched with high quality modules, inverters and mounting equipment built to stand the test of time. Our systems deliver the right renewable energy solution to give you the best possible return on your investment for many years to come.

Reviewers report paying: $4,400 - $7,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Battery brands currently installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

JNT Electrical Reviews (61)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.7/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.8/5

Installation

4.8/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 32
  • 4 star 28
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Original Review on 20-03-2021:

Professional service

Laurie was very professional, polite, explained the whole process during the quoting process. The installation was smooth and professional, the team was punctual, explained everything, worked efficiently and I’m very impressed with their professionalism. Highly recommend them and the solars are working beautifully ever since. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Orsolya: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

After almost a year of having solar system installed, I couldn't be happier: with the sunny months, our electricity bill went into credit already and we are still to hit summer. Thank you for all the information you have provided!
Show Details

TOP NOTCH TEAM, very professional and friendly!

The consulting sales rep, Laurie, was thorough and clearly communicated their whole process so expectations were set. He then followed up from our meeting promptly with competitive pricing.
The install team showed up right on time, was polite/tidy, and gave me a thorough install debrief.

So far, I've had a great customer service experience.
Show Details

First class sales and service

Many thanks to Laurie for the time spent explaining the system and the follow up after installation.
The installers were on time, extremely polite, and left the place in a very clean tidy way.
Many thanks also to the team for their work installing, and also to Lochie for coming over to the house after installation to install the grid connection and app on my phone.
Show Details

Original Review on 14-02-2021:

Very easy

As planned and why does the the review need to be more than 10 words Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Keith: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

East and West facing solar panels made winter performance very disappointing. However this is made up for during summer months.
Show Details

A good company to do business with

The whole process with JNT Electrical was excellent, the quoting process was easy and spent time explaining the process. The installation was on time and tidied up after themselves. Laurie turned up during the installation with flowers for my wife, a very nice touch. The system has been operating for a few weeks now and everything is working fine.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 17-08-2020:

Efficient local company

Very helpful sales, punctual, clean and pleasant installers.

Great site Finn put us on the right road to understanding solar.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Eileen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Really pleased with our solar system and the help that Solar Quotes gave to unravel the mine field of information that is out there.
Show Details

Great service from quotation to install

Very knowledgeable sales person and did not push us into buying a big system we didn't need. Met our requirements to a T. Installers were fast, knowledgeable and very polite. Would recommend to anyone.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Service

Sales process was simple as I knew what system I wanted and just needed to confirm pricing and availability. Very quick to arrange the system and install. Very impressed with the install process and workmanship quality. Connection was all arranged with Energy supplier. All in all, extremely happy with the service from start to finish. Added comfort of knowing there is local support should there be any issues later.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-06-2020:

Good customer service from initial phone call to final install

From the initial sales call to completion of the install the level of customer service was excellent information provided was clear, easy to understand and followed up om when required. The install was on time, efficient and proffesionaly carried out. The administration of the install was performed without a hitch, timing of different steps were communicated and proved to be spot on ( including connection to grid).
Overall a good experience.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed as expected.
Show Details

Great customer service and good installers.

The quoting process went very smoothly, even though I made a few changes.
The installers arrived when they said they would, did a good job and even cleaned up after them selves.
Great customer service and overall a very good experience.
Show Details

Great service

From the start the company made me feel as if I matter. They were professional and courteous, and everything was done on time.
Show Details

JNT were super efficient. Great young installers. Very clean finish at my home. Can"t complain

The whole process with JNT was seamless. Very clean tradesmen
Show Details

JNT, great to deal with, very professional and reliable.

The guys that carried out the install were very professional. The equipment installed was all to a very high standard and also cleaned up the mess once complete. I had a couple of minor issues with the smart meter and these were addressed promptly by Jason who turned up when he said he would. Can’t fault these guys and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a solar PV system on the Gold Coast.
Steve
Broadbeach Waters

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service start to finish

Process made easy by the JNT team. Simply a good local business.
Show Details

A Positive Experience!

A great experience- knowledgeable salesperson- no pressure!!!!!! Followed up and kept me informed throughout the process.
Fantastic installation team- on time - friendly, helpful and professional - great attention to detail onsite.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great value for money

Great install.
Did not receive any help with the App for the inverter which was not easy to connect with.
But all other aspects of the install were great

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great professional service end to end.

Great professional service all the way through. A pleasure to deal with, and made the transition to solar very easy. Sales process was relaxed and unpressed.
Laurie and Jason made everything very clear. Installers were slick and efficient. No broken tiles! Good communication and follow up. Happy to recommend.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very professional installation

Went to grid today so will be waiting to see results
Sales and a genuine quote - excellent. Dan gave me all details and quote that was for install not an inflated one that covers deals with finance companies, which saved lots compared to “interest free” installers, watch out for this, offer cash and price drops drastically. Appreciated the honest upfront approach from Dan
Great install. Came out yesterday and scoped job (raining) turned up as scheduled today and gone by smoko leaving behind a very happy customer. Been in electrical install game for 50 years and would have these boys on my team anytime. Well done looks good
Now I can see why JNT was recommended.
Show Details

Highly recommend! Best value for money installer on the Gold Coast with amazing service & seamless installation.

After doing lots of research on the best inverter / solar panels and getting many quotes I finally decided upon getting JNT Electrical to do the install. For was for a number of reasons, they offered the best price, best (timely) customer service & agreed to do the job 3 months down the track (at my request) with no deposit required. Laurie, their Sales Rep is fantastic! Laurie ended up doing 3 different quotes for me (at my request) as I kept changing my mind (re panels/inverter & the number of panels I wanted). None of this was ever a problem for Laurie. He'd get the quote back to me later the same day or following morning. JNT organised all the change over paperwork for me, I didn't have to do anything with my energy provider or Energex in connecting to the grid, JNT did it all. Lachie (their wonderful technician/installer) even got up on the roof to do a precise measure up included in their quote (not many other techs who came out did this - go the same effort or time). Jason the owner of JNT was so helpful, friendly & professional. Nothing was too much trouble for him either. Jason & his team of four (4) showed up on time on the day of install, finished in a matter of hours, their team is efficient and hard working. Laurie the Sales Rep even showed up on the day to hand deliver me a bouquet of flowers to thank me for choosing JNT. By choosing JNT I ended up saving up to $1500 compared to other solar installers on the GC (for the same premium product). JNT are the best value for money on the Gold Coast. If you're looking to get solar quotes, start with JNT Electrical. I guarantee you'll get the best price (comparing apples for apples - premium inverter/panel products), the best service & peace of mind with their professionalism & any follow up questions you might have after installation. I can't fault these guys. Very happy I chose JNT.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

People of the Gold Coast.......look no further

Sales and quoting.....no nonsense. Told you what you needed to know and factored in a roof restoration for us with the ability to stage the installation of brackets and return to install the rest of the system when our roof was sealed.
The guys were polite, punctual, tidy and good tradies.
The after sales service has been fantastic with all warranty, STC and registration docs emailed through.
The only thing I could fault was my choice of system components and even then, I have no issue.
A pleasure to deal with.
Show Details

Original Review on 14-10-2019:

Great installation

Jason and his colleague arrived on time. The panels were installed quickly and efficiently and it was explained clearly. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Janet: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes my bills have been significantly lower.
Show Details

Excellent job done

The boys from JNT Electrical did a great job. Nothing was a problem, everything was explained to us about the system and the job was left spotless. I would highly recommend them.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Good and friendly service throughout the whole quote and installation

Laurie visited my property and provided a verbal quote while at my property. This was confirmed in writing same day.

Contract was discussed and no deposit required as early installation was agreed.

Jason, company owner, installed 6.6Kw system (5Kw inverter with 20x330Kw panels) on the agreed day in around 5 hours and I was impressed with Jason’s friendly while professional approach. Grid connection was arranged prior to installation as my existing system was being replaced.

Very pleased with process from start to finish. I’d recommend JNT to anyone considering solar.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic instillation. Great value.

Could not recommend more highly.
Extremely professional and went the extra mile.
Very punctual and explained to me every aspect.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly recommended

The sales process was painless and informative.
The installation was carried out within 3 weeks of quote acceptance.
The team of installers were polite , effective to and informative . We were amazed at how quickly the job was completed. The sales person arrived, during the installation, with a bunch of flowers. Nice touch.
The grid connection was organised by JNT.
Show Details

Original Review on 09-07-2019:

JNT proved to be a very good choice. They were very congenial while being 'upfront'. They provided thorough consultation and faultless administration and delivery. All this plus a personal touch. Most satisfied customers David and Sofahnya Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Great company-Great service-Great installation

Price was an important factor in my choice as was service. In this instance with JNT, I had both and more. Although my solar system is yet to be commissioned , I had a couple of hiccups post installation occurring in the meter box. JNT were all over it providing exceptional and prompt attention ensuring the least amount of inconvenience even attending out of hours to remedy the problem. I will go as far as to say I have never received this quality of service from any other trade like I have with JNT. A young company with a young owner that is certainly going places. JNT provide the service that you should but don't receive from many other trades. Jason (owner) for his age (young), has acquired outstanding ethics combined with a passion and commitment in service that will ensure he will be around for a long time into the future. A Very Happy Customer.
Show Details

Professional service.

the process of sales was professional, clear and no sales pressure.
installation was done tidy and functional. the process was explained.
i was very happy with the whole deal and installation

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Fantastic service. No fuss and got the job done!

The quote was offered and then executed in an efficient manner. The installation was very punctual and only took a few hours. The grid connection is pending but I understand JNT have set the wheels in motion for this.
Show Details

Would Highly Recommend

Turned up on time, and did a great job. JNT Electrical were courteous, provided value for money, and answered all my questions. They were GREAT!
Show Details

Great company

Great to deal with and it all went very smoothly
Show Details

Original Review on 29-12-2018:

Excellent service and able to install second system in Brisbane in early January. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked IAN: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Excellent
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details

Fantastic install and service

Very neat and tidy team and very polite and gave me a quality system at a very good price highly recommended
Show Details

No More Power Bills!

Thank you so much Jason for installing our solar panels and battery system. We have gone from having high power bills to getting credits back from the supplier. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Show Details
Show Details
No unnecessary sales fluff or high pressure tactics, just a great product at a great price.
Show Details
Laurie the sales guy was fantastic. He explained everything well and a nice guy.The installation was quick and I feel they really were the best choice for us. Very happy with the service.
Show Details
Price was reasonable. The work was carried out when they said they would do it and the system is working far better than I thought it would.
JNT Electrical are a very professional organization, from start to finish!
Show Details
This supplier didn't try to value add and was transparent about battery cost effectiveness. Was flexible with their approach and enthusiastic about obtaining our business, which some of the others weren't.
Show Details

Original Review on 17-04-2018:

It has been first class from start to finish. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Rob: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes or has though the day in getting it onto the grid was painful.

The app for the sungrow inverter is TERRIBLE.

Continually fails and help isn’t that great .
Show Details
Right from the initial consultation to the installation, we received excellent service. They were very understanding of our needs and quoted on what we required with no fuss. Laurie is one of the friendliest and non-pressuring salesmen that I have ever encountered. He was a delight to work with in getting our system. Jason was great in following up and checking that all was correct and as we liked it prior to the installation. The installation went smoothly and they system was up and running in a day. Very well done to all. Very please with the level of service. Many thanks to JNT Electrical.
Show Details
Could not have been better.
Show Details
Jason and his team are very professional, timely and clean up as they install. I emailed Laurie on Sunday and around one hour later I received a personal call by Jason to explain the issue. Amazing service and follow up support. Please contact Laurie or Jason to discuss the best system for your needs. Most importantly they are there to provide assistance after installation.
Show Details
JNT set themselves apart from others by making a genuine effort to understand how we use our daily energy, and also catering to the questions we asked by presenting alternate solutions that may have been a little more tailored. Fantastic experience start to finish.
Show Details
Thankyou very much for your website and advice. It helped me choose a system and installer. I’ve already recommended to a friend who just bought a 13kw system.
Show Details
Show Details
They were honest and told me the differences in systems and why there’s was cheaper. They also installed it within 4 days of me taking up the quote. Just waiting on my first power bill and seeing the results.
Show Details
From start to finish this company was very professional. Initially they were very prompt at responding to our query and then we were given good sound advice about which system would be best for our circumstances. Installation was booked easily, and on the day they arrived early and had the job done with no fuss. The tradesman were very friendly and polite and clearly are very experienced as the installation went very smoothly. They cleaned up after themselves very well and before leaving gave us a detailed lesson in how to monitor the inverter and understand the data that the unit provides. We cannot speak highly enough of this company and we highly recommend JNT Electrical to anyone considering installing solar panels.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: