SGS Electrical and Air Conditioning Pty Ltd

SGS Electrical and Air Conditioning Pty Ltd Reviews

About

SGS ELECTRICAL AND AIR CONDITIONING AIMS TO BE THE PREFERRED SOLAR PROVIDER FOR SOUTH-EAST QUEENSLAND.

We are delighted to share with you our passion and journey to create a unique smart energy service built on a vision to help residential homeowners, commercial building owners, and business operators transition away from fossil-fuelled electricity and outdated technologies to energy-efficient and renewable energy solutions.

Our origin begins back in early 2000 when our founders began life as qualified Builders and quickly recognised the future of home building would be driven by conscious shifts in designing and building residential and commercial spaces that incorporated smart sustainable materials, embraced energy efficiency, and integrated renewable energy.

As an early adopter of change, our founders pivoted toward creating a full-service field force that specialised in providing turnkey end-to-end energy efficiency solutions for homeowners and businesses that were ahead of its time.

Over the last 20+ years, our founders together with a dedicated team have built a recognisable brand built on the back of a service standard that has earned the trust and respect of industry peers, suppliers, and over 2,500 customers throughout Queensland & NSW.

While SGS Electrical may not be as large as some of the big National TV Retailers, our approach is to provide a value for money, turnkey service that suits customers big or small covering legislative compliance, general electrical maintenance, residential and commercial air conditioning right through to large scale commercial solar installations serving customers on the Gold Coast, Tweed Heads, Logan & Brisbane regions.

SGS Electrical has carefully partnered with the industry’s most reputable manufacturers and national distributors to ensure peace of mind for our own business and the customers we serve. The cornerstone of our success is the ongoing maintenance and support we recommend with any electrical or solar installation that underpins the Return on Investment made by customers in switching to smart energy solutions.

If you are after an electrician or team of electrical contractors that are committed to genuine service… SGS is the team for you! 

Reviewers report paying: $4,500 - $5,300 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

SGS Electrical and Air Conditioning Pty Ltd Reviews (27)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.5/5

Quality of System

4.6/5

Installation

4.4/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 15
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

View Timeline

Awesome team and excellent customer service

I recently had solar panels installed and the team at SGS Electrical were were amazing.
They turned up when they said they would for the quoting process at a time that was suitable to me.
During the installation they were very professional and communicated throughout the entire process.
My electrical cabling was a bit more complex than the average job, but the team left everything very clean and tidy. They organised everything including the grid connection after installation. I can only speak highly of SGS Electrical.

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Panels look great, all black blends good on our roof. Good tradesmen, very happy with their service.

Sales quoting good, Installation all of the above. Yes they helped with grid connection after install.

We did not get quotes from the 4 you suggested, only two of them. They were all good but we had to choose only 1 and that was SGS Electrical.
Show Details

Our solar adventure begins

Can definitely recommend Sun Gods Solar. Glenn was on the phone the next day to discuss our system and was only to happy to visit our property. We ended up going with a larger system than first anticipated as we had the room and the price was competitive. Installation was booked in for the following week and all went smoothly. The install team were professional, friendly and provided a great looking setup. Follow up visit from Ryan to run through the docs etc was again professional and helpful. We are now just waiting for the grid connection.
Show Details

Customer Service won the day

Right from the get go SGS Electrical were awesome to deal with. They were prompt and professional providing us with clear options and were transparent around costs. One of the solar companys we comtacted didnt even get back to us. Having done research via Solar Quotes we were, I wouldnt say all over it but we were confident enough so to speak to know what we wanted. With that in mind any questions we asked or changes we wanted were acted on promptly by SGS Electrical. They were excellent to deal with and not once did we feel any pressure from them to go with their quote or any particular product they offered. They were clear with all their communications so the whole process was easy to grasp and therefore stress free! Installation was great. The SGS Electrical guys were fine and just got on and done the job. Look initially we started corresponding with SGS Electrical because they were the quickest to reply to our requests. I mean we well into it before we heard from others. We got a quote from an outside source also and that one was just not going to fly. But we think we lucked out because they were excellent and I would recommend SGS Electrical to anyone wanting to use them.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-05-2020:

Fantastic Company

On time, efficient, clean, work as a team, in and out. Quality of install, exceptional. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Lawrence: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

One hundred percent.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-03-2020:

Money well spent!

Whole process from start to finish went exactly as described. Purchased a high quality system for a good price. Highly recommend!!!! Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Daniel: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I made this directly after purchasing a new house. One of the best investments I have ever made. I have not paid a bill in a year and am in hundreds of dollars credit with the electricity company.
Show Details

Excellent service

Owner was very knowledgable. My toughest decision was which combination of inverter and panels was best for my house - they gave excellent advice and weren't pushy.
Install was within two weeks and workers were very professional.
Very happy with the service.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Value

The whole process was easy, response from suppliers was quick and simple. We eventually chose Sun Gods Solar as they were easy to deal with and great value for money, professional in their approach and tidy and efficient with the installation.
Am very happy with our decision and want to also than Finn for the initial assistance and providing 3 quotes from reputable operators.
Show Details

Original Review on 16-01-2020:

A happy customer

Glenn from Sun Gods solar was very helpful from the start, he suggested a larger system and we are very happy that we went that way. Any queries were attended to in a fast and efficient manner.The installers were courteous and were able to answer any questions I had. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Bob: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has.
Show Details

Good quality installation

- Sales process very smooth
- Installer polite and punctual
- No, they didn't organise the grid connection

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 05-06-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked FABIAN: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes absolutely great
Show Details

All went really smoothly and professionally and as promised.

Our experience was positive from the initial telephone call, meeting at our home and the installation of the system. We will recommend Glenn and his team to our best friends and clients ( we don’t have family in AUS)
We are very happy with the system, work and service
Show Details

Great result!

Sun Gods Solar was prompt with quoting and had good followup and availability for questions. Installation was completed with the system performing to the level they advised. I've been very happy with their service and followup during the whole process.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-12-2018:

All of the suppliers that quoted were good but Sun Gods Solar provided excellent service and the best price Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Lee: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, works perfectly with zero issues, I am making $50 credit each quarter and the system will pay for itself in 2 years.
Show Details
I was told twice they would attend after installation, both times they failed to show
Show Details
Show Details
Glenn and his team did a great job. Installed on the day we arranged.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 31-01-2017:

Of the 3 quotes Sun gods replied same day, SAE 5 days later and then confused the appointment times twice, Hawkings solar finally contacted me for a quote a week after it had already been installed.
Sun gods were clearly miles ahead on service and price, they also did my neighbours place too and he had the same experience.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for you lovely review, we are so glad that we could assist you with your solar install. We hope that you continue to have many years of energy savings.

8 months later we asked Brendon: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Great service and good final product would recommend this system and installer to anyone.
Show Details

Original Review on 31-01-2017:

I have had an inssue with the inverter (Sungrow) as it derates or shutdown on a frequent basis. Sungods solar have been out twice to investigate and are now looking to replace on warranty. Communication with Sungrow (in Sydney) is a bonus. It is due to be changed as per last correspondence but that to date is yet to be done. So far service and call back is good, waiting on the next stage. I have a 10 year warranty on the inverter also. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your honest review, we hope that you have many years of power savings on your bills.

8 months later we asked Jon: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Finally after my inverter issues yes it has!
Show Details
Very professional and easy to deal with. What appealed to me from the start that supply and installation was quick and done by the same company and so is the warranty and the product and installation. Small company but very efficient!!
And communication and follow up was excellent from the first contact to finish.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your review, we hope that you have many years of saving on your power bills.
Show Details

Original Review on 11-11-2016:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 3/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your review, we hope that you have many years of power savings on your energy bills.

9 months later we asked Russell: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes.
We have shifted as much power load to daytime as possible and actively monitor system output.
Power draw went from 25kwh per day down to 5 meaning huge savings on power bills. System will pay for itself in around 2.5 years. That's 40% ROI.
Show Details
Everything was explained to me in a way that I was able to understand instead of using technical terms that would've meant nothing to me. Everyone was very professional and friendly.I'd highly recommend them.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad that you are happy with your new system and service received, we hope that you have many years of power savings.
Show Details

Original Review on 18-08-2016:

Although I got the system early July, I received a bill mid August. no mention of solar being installed no feed in no difference to bill. all agencies say someone else lost paperwork or didn't follow through. hopeful all will clear up in due course. hard to tell if it's been worth until then Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

9 months later we asked Ben: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes. reduced my power bills by heaps, ran air con all through summer and power bill was still only $200 per quarter.
Show Details
Brought a Fronius. Jinko package off these guys, great value, Adam was great, his boss wasn't, forgot his name!!!! Pretty good system no problems, yet fingers crossed! The boss has no customer service.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you are happy with the service that you received from Adam. We hope that you receive many years of power savings.
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for taking the time to review Sun Gods Solar, we hope that you enjoy many more years of power savings.
Show Details
Suns Gods Solar Air Conditioning and Electrical changed the original contract/quote by supplying a different inverter 2 days after I accepted the quote. (eg the change went from Sungrow to Growatt.) The day of the installation of the Sungrow the inverter would not come on line for the installer. A replacement Sungrow was installed after 2 days. It too has a problem in that it (the inverter) drops out for no reason. After contacting the supplier I was informed firstly it must have been some cloud cover. This to me was a palm off as it was Friday afternoon and the supplier had been paid in full. I monitored the system for the next three days with the same result of drop outs. On contacting the supplier again three days later I was informed to contact David, the Growatt representative and explain the situation.

David has asked me to take a photograph of the inverter display when this problem occurs again and email it to him. So now my weekend is spoken for waiting for this intermittent fault to occur.

Supplier Reply:

Bob had an Existing system with 2 Different Inverters and wanted to increase the size of his system and only have one Inverter. A sungrow Inverter and extra Panels were priced for Bob. Bob's system is currently under the old Rebate scheme where he receives 44c + 8c for any extra power feed back into the Grid (FIT), so it was very important that his agreement for the FIT (Feed In Tariff) did not change nor for him to be at any risk of losing this FIT. The Sungrow at the time came with a 4.6kw AC Output which was crucial to comply with his Energex Agreement. Bob was followed up after the Initial quote a couple of times to see if we had won the job and eventually we did after answering all the above details in full which by this time a few weeks had passed. In that time that passed before being awarded the job a new standard had been issued for Compliant Inverters which now made the Sungrow 4.6kw AC Output raise to 4.99kw AC Output which would of put his FIT At risk hence the reason for the Inverter Change to a Growatt which maintained the 4.6 AC Output with the new Compliance Changes. in Short the job was a Pain because his Existing Panels also did not Comply with the new standards and we had to Redo the Wiring On those Panels as well which are some 4 Years old and which was not priced for. There is nothing wrong with his system which still pumps out on a sunny day around 25 to 30kW on a Split roof Orientation but he obviously does not believe us, because the Inverter Drops Up and Down so we even gave him the Tech Number for the Inverter to talk to a Qualified person Himself but according to him it is still wrong. We are here always to service Bob's Queries and should the Inverter need replacing under the Warranty Period we will assist him in Replacing it. I think the clients comments are very unfair and the whole story has not been given.
Regards,
Glenn Hart
Managing Director
m: 0439 511 782
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: