Solahart Newcastle

Solahart Newcastle Reviews

DETAILS
94% 0%
4.5

Based on 126 ratings

About

Solahart Newcastle is a leading solar supplier in the Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Port Stephens and Hunter Valley regions. Our focus is on installing the right solar hot water, solar power panel and battery storage systems for our customers needs, and to only use the best quality products on the market.

We understand that investing in solar is a big decision, but not all solar companies are the same. We are a locally based dealership with expert staff and the backing of a company that has been Australia’s free energy experts for over 60 years. This ensures our ability to honour both our workmanship and warranties.

We always start with a free on-site solar assessment, rigorously test our systems for the harshest Australian conditions, and guarantee the performance of every system we sell.

In selecting Solahart Newcastle for your new solar installation, you will have access to the highest quality products and best installers. We supply our own Solahart products which are designed and tested for local conditions plus other high quality brands such as Tesla, SolarEdge, ABB and LG

“At Solahart Newcastle we are focused on ensuring we are providing our customers with the best quality service and products”

Reviewers report paying: $8,000 - $10,500 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Solahart Newcastle Reviews (126)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.3/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.6/5

Installation

4.5/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 61
  • 3 star 11
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Change for the better

A genuine honest company that listen to requirement and offer solutions that met my needs. Not an upsell but rather a team that know and match best solution. Workmanship attitude and communication was always a positive experience. I am now ready for an EV purchase power from the sun Battery back up including black out coverage. Estimate upgrade will pay for it self in a few years. No fuel and massive savings on Piower. Highly recommend.
Show Details

Good system for a good price, installed on date promised

Very happy with the whole process from quote to install. We needed to rearrange some the layout of panels based on the advice of the installer on install day. This was based on potential overshadowing from a neighbour that is constructing a new house. Still kept estimated production output. Good to see they were thinking ahead and looking out for us. Only small negative was the look of the inverter and conduit in and out of it. Probably par for the course and I should probably should have researched this more beforehand to consider an alternate location.
Show Details

Top quality system.

Our second Solahart system as we moved house. Getting a quote was easy. A friendly, efficient process. The installation team each knew their role so that things moved along very quickly in the setup phase, so that suddenly the panels were all on and the system was working. The team were all very personable and good communicators. The panels “look good” on the roof, as well as producing well, even in overcast conditions. We are extremely happy with the whole process. S & B
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Bob for your glowing review! We're thrilled that you're happy with both the aesthetics and performance of the panels, even in overcast conditions. Your satisfaction means the world to us, and we're grateful for your continued trust in Solahart Newcastle. If you ever need assistance, don't hesitate to reach out.
Show Details

Nice salesperson + good system

Punctual friendly sales person. We had a few options to choose from and thought the premium option was best value. Installation due early Jan 2024

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for choosing Solahart Newcastle Mark! We're so glad to hear it was positive experience with our sales consultant and that you were happy with the price. We wish you all the best with the Solahart system!
Show Details

Fantastic installer

Liked that the sales person came to the house and the installation experience was seamless, with a very communicative installation crew.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Ben! We're thrilled to hear the kind words about our team. Please get in touch if we can assist with anything further.
Show Details

Makes sense

It makes sense to us to pay off a solar system instead of pay electricity bills. Solarhart service was 5 star. From the quote to communication to the install. The only administration heavy but was the finance as you can only purchase in a single name and we had sent it all in as a couple. It was sorted quickly and went through. We work from home 6mths of the year and have now changed the way we use electricity. We hope it also adds to resale in the future. Recommend Solarhart - 5 stars!
Show Details

Recommended

Can’t fault any part of the process. From the quote to the install everything ran smoothly and on time. Keen keeping a keen eye on the solar edge app and projected bill from my energy company and the system will pay itself off in no time. Interest free finance an added bonus.
Show Details

Excellence in Solar Systems!

Solarhart were excellent to work with!
Every aspect of the process was professional from quoting, through install and after sales service.
Competitive price, customized solution and above expectation performance of Solar panels, inverter, battery and power outage backup!
Highly recommended!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent Service

The salesperson actually came to our premises to assess the property and speak to me - definitely better than the others who were based further away from our property. The salesperson always got back to me when I texted questions to them and everything was done within the time frames quoted (other than that the actual installation had to be done over two days instead of one).
The installers were employees of the company - not contractors - which I was very happy about, as there could be no trying to apportion blame to others if anything went wrong. They arrived on time, were friendly and polite, and chose NOT to blast shock jocks talking garbage or offensive rap music from their bluetooth speaker. They answered the few concerns I had immediately (eg. the placement of the inverter and whether the panels would fit as proposed) and in a way that put my mind at ease. The only drawback was that two panels could not fit where the salesman had suggested - something I had already suspected anyway - but a very suitable alternative was agreed to straight away (partly because I had already considered that scenario.)
They have organised connection to the grid but my power meter needs to be upgraded so I am still waiting for the energy retailer to do that.
I still have some confusion about a couple of the changes to the meter box but will follow them up in the next few days. I am sure they will have the answers!
The entire experience - from salesperson, office and accounts staff, and installers - has been pleasant and positive from start to finish.

Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Michael for taking the time to share your detailed and positive feedback with us!

We're thrilled to hear that our salesperson's personalised assessment, prompt communication, and the professionalism of our in-house installers made for a pleasant and positive experience for you.

We appreciate your understanding regarding the minor panel layout adjustment, and we're here to assist with any further questions or concerns you may have about the meter box.

Thank you for choosing Solahart Newcastle!
Show Details

Value for money

Good Value,
No BS
Accommodating
Streamline process
Local trades
Good reputation
Good value loan plans

Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your positive review James! We're delighted to hear your feedback and we look forward to assisting you again in the future wherever possible.
Show Details

Original Review on 13-12-2022:

Great prompt service and friendly staff

Nice company too deal with turned up on time fast install good quality materials thanx solar hart Newcastle Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 1/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Ian for taking the time to leave us a review! We're thrilled you give us 5 stars across the board.

10 months later we asked Ian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system works fine we don’t have a battery as we were told too wait a while till the prices come down still not sure what the prices are at the moment
Show Details

Quality wins

The sales people came to the house within a couple of weeks, explained in detail what I would need to make my power bill non existing, they were very customer friendly. The installation took all day, the men are very fussy to make sure everything is perfect before they leave , very helpful. They organised the grid connection, and office staff very helpful when ringing to ask questions.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Karen, we're delighted to hear about your positive experience with our team and services! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It's great to know that our sales team provided you with a thorough explanation of what was needed to reduce your power bills. We're also pleased to hear that our installation team took the time needed to ensure everything was completed to a high standard.

If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Show Details

Great experience

Solahart Newcastle were a dream to deal with leading up to and during our solar install. Great communication and were extremely helpful and flexible. I had extensively researched solar solutions and Solahart ticked all the boxes. The install team were awesome and more than willing to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend Solahart Newcastle.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Solar panel Installation

Salesman was punctual and friendly,explained the process, and answered all questions.
He also offered a smaller number of panels first rather than going for the max.

Installation prompt and efficient, process explained, tradies polite. Left a bit of a mess with their dirty boots on outside tiles. No big deal.

I received an explanation of how everything worked, questions ( from you list) answered and a booklet. App installed on phone. Disappointed I have to wait for smart meter, but understand that is up to energy supplier, not installer.
Show Details

I won't be using Solaredge again

7.875kW system - 25 x Solahart black 315w panels

Ever since installation I have never once been able to match what the Solaredge monitoring says against my power bill. Discrepancy is often 20%.

Have spoken to Solahart and Solaredge often over several years.

Some parts in inverter replaced, some CT clamps repositioned - still having issues.

Solahart are OK but overpriced. Panels are re-branded QCells.

I wouldn't buy anything Solaredge ever again.

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details

Excellent experience

All the staff were highly helpful and polite at all stages, and nothing was too much trouble and according to our wishes. Everything went smoothly and professionally with the install, including arranging for the new smart meter.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review Ray!

We're delighted to hear about your experience with our staff and the installation process. At Solahart Newcastle, customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled to learn that our team met your expectations.
Show Details

Totally easy and professional

Easy to understand quote and product explanation. Installation was on time ,on the date promised and no mess left at all. All grid connections and change of plan was handled by the installer.
I have been in home construction for 40 years and this was as professional a job as I've ever seen . Totally recommend.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Easy friendly installation, top job glad we used Solarhart

Really great presentation full of information that gave us a better understanding of how solar works. Great competitive pricing with a quality installation
Show Details

SolarQuotes & SolarHart - Great Duo

I would recommend SolarHart over anyone. Great in every aspect from price and quality to installation and customer service. Thank you to SolarQuotes for guiding us through the process. Finn is very helpful and professional. Happy customer! Install done 2 weeks early too!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 11-08-2022:

Happy with the experience

Sales person was polite and helpful. Did not push too hard. Responded to a request to vary the system quickly.

Installation actually went in ahead of time.
Install staff were polite & tidy.

I would recommend them to others
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your review Kon! We are so glad you would be happy to recommend us to others.

10 months later we asked Kon: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes, very happy
Show Details

Great workmanship

All sections from the quote to the completion of the install went extremely good thank you Solahart
What they promised they delivered

Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

It was our pleasure John! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.
Show Details

Communication and Service

From the begining with Liam heading out to quote the system he knew his stuff and explained all the areas of questioning i had well and precise. Kept me updated along the way with the install and credit to the install team doing as much as they could with the conditions they had. Needed to come back which they did when advised to finish off.
Cant fault the communication from the back office staff and look forward to switching it on

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Matt for your kind review! It was a pleasure to install for you.
Show Details

Very happy

The quoting process was very good, all three companies attended the property and provided a written quote within the timeframes they advised.
The installation by Solahart was excellent and was actually moved forward by several weeks which was an very nice surprise.
The grid connection is still work in progress with the meter board work scheduled for 27 April but yes, Solahart assisted with the paperwork between us, themselves and our retailer.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for leaving us a review David! We're glad we could get you installed a little earlier than expected and that you're happy with the installation.
Show Details

Excellent solarhart job.

The solar hart team turned up as scheduled.All went as planned. Looks great on the roof. The system is working very well at this time. Can highly recommend this product and all involved.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Colin for taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to hear you're happy with your Solahart system and would recommend us.
Show Details

Great installation

We where very impressed with the salesman and very impressed with the installators, they where very efficient and cleaned the site as they found it, we are very happy.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Dario for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear you were impressed with the team.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-05-2022:

Solid installation

Solahart provide quality products at a competitive price. The sales and customer service staff were great. The installers were knowledgeable and efficient. My only criticism is that it took 11 weeks to get the panels and battery fully installed due to a combination of installer availability and bad weather. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Peter: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed well. We have no regrets about the investment. Our power bills are in credit over the summer months and this should help offset our winter bills.
Show Details

Highly recommended.

Quotation disclosed all relevant details, cost etc.
Installation on time and as per discussion on first day of quotation.
Removed old 1.4kw system.

Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Roger! We appreciate the five star rating across the board.
Show Details

Great quality install

Sales process was head and shoulders above the other two quotes, the salesperson punctual, knowledgeable and realistic about the peculiar angles and pitch of the roof and sized the system for best efficiency, rather than the other companies that didnt even visit and just jammed as many panels on any roof face they could using google maps. They also added a hot water timer for no extra cost. I am really impressed with the own-brand 400w silouhette panels they use as well, the research shows them to be higher quality than the competition

Installation had a long lead time (6 weeks), I assume this is normal in the industry, but when the day did arrive the installation team were excellent, involving me in decision making, panel placement was a team effort and good regard to aesthetics, the team used full roof tethering and scaffold fall protection. They were flexible enough to install another panel when they realised it would fit nicely at a good price. It was a large team of 4 people and the whole thing was done by lunch time. The meter box layout and conduit in the roof were both well laid out and run too.

The solaredge system was set up properly with map and layout correctly done, I know not all companies do that. I had a problem with the hot water timer over the weekend and the salesman called me back on his day off and had it sorted the next day sending an electrician out. I think there was some small administrative error in them contacting the wrong company for grid connection/meter configuration, but it was no hassle to fix that up myself.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Andrew, thank you for choosing Solahart Newcastle and for taking the time to leave us a review. The team will be thrilled to hear your extensive feedback!
Show Details

Original Review on 10-05-2022:

A few issues with installation as it has taken over 2 months and they still need to fix up some issues

Sales and quoting was quick and efficient. Still waiting on Grid connection as not quite finished the complete install Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Simone: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed better than expected and I have now installed solar hot water as well. My monthly bills are around $5 so it is more than worth the money I spent on installation
Show Details

Solar install

The sales/quoting process was good. Turned up on time, polite, answered all queries,
Installation went smoothly. tidy, punctual and polite.
Initiated the grid connection at completion.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave us a review on SolarQuotes! We are so pleased you are happy with your Solahart Newcastle PV installation.
Show Details

Trouble free install

A trouble free installation, helpful staff, from the tradies to office staff. Would recommend

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Colin for taking the time to leave us a review! And thank you for recommending us!
Show Details

Trouble free installation

The quoting process was quick and easy.
The installers turned up on time and explained everything as they went,Cleaned up when they were finished and removed
all the rubbish.Checked the operation of the solar panels aready installed.Ran through the operation of the new install when finished.Whole experience went very smoothly.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Michael for your review! We are thrilled to hear the whole experience went very smoothly. All the best with your Solahart system!
Show Details

Great quote and advice. Installed on day advised with professional crew.

Quote and advice was great - no need for batteries this time.
Installers were punctual and tidy - very professional.
Discussed options with metering and connection on the day.
Solahart doing all paperwork and just waiting on metering change for solar uploads.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Victor for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate it. We're so glad you found the team to be professional, punctual and tidy.
Show Details

Professional Installation

I am 83 years old and over this time have had many installation experiences, some good, some bad. I rarely give feedback on my experiences, except when it is deserved. This is one occasion when I have no hesitation in giving Solahart Newcastle a big thumbs up. From Rodney at quotation time to Jack and his installation team, I was treated with courtesy and friendliness at all times. Took me back in time to an age when service and respect were standard features.
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Bill, it has truly made our day to read your review! Thank you so much! We're absolutely thrilled for the big thumbs up.
Show Details

Original Review on 21-02-2022:

Professional Outcome

The Sales person was professional,punctual & informative, providing us clear information on the quoting & installation process, answering all our questions & provided a follow up after the quote was sent to enquire if any further questions or assistance required.

Installation was punctual,tidy, professional,polite & installation was conducted with minimal disruption. Team answered any questions due the installation.

Grid connection was organised with our current provider, but as this has only occured I cannot comment further on the process
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Its hard to clarify, I can only assume that due to the constant wet/cloudy weather the system has not produced the saving expected.
Show Details

Top Solar Power Company

The sales person that came was polite, efficient and professional. After he finished discussing the quote he instantly emailed the quote for me to peruse at my leisure. There was no pressure selling. I can thoroughly recommend the sales /quoting process.
The installation was completed by a very capable team of 4 polite tradesmen. They were punctual and completed the job with no fuss leaving the job clean and tidy.
The customer service from Solahart is beyond reproach and the grid connection was organized as required.
The only problem with the grid connection is with Origin Energy who scheduled the connection too far ahead and then arrived on the day too late to do the work which has still not been completed. Totally out of the hands of Solahart.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Spyro for your review! It's great to hear you thoroughly recommend our quoting process and that our customer service was beyond reproach. It was a pleasure to install for you. As you mention, unfortunately the metering is out of our hands with Origin Energy. Hopefully they will have that last step sorted for you very soon.
Show Details

Love our new solar system!

Highly recommend Solarhart Newcastle, we recently got a 7.2kw system installed on our house and are very pleased with how the system is functioning so far.
From the start Solarhart were able to provide us with detailed information on future savings and insight into our usage and how solar could benefit us.
Install was booked and completed on the set appointment, the installers were on time, polite and cleaned up after themselves.
After install we were surprised with how easy it was to get setup on a new solar plan with our electricity company (AGL), I believe part of this was thanks to how streamline Solarharts processes were with lodging the appropriate information/ documentation. The system was fully up and running (through AGL) within a few business days and we started seeing savings immediately.
We are delighted to have made the move to solar and are glad we chose Solarhart Newcastle.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Jessica! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a detailed review and are so thrilled to hear you are delighted with your move to solar through Solahart Newcastle!
Show Details

Quality Installer, Peace of Mind Purchase

Great Instal Experience, Prompt Efficient and Friendly
After a long Installation delay (From Our End ) due to unforeseen circumstances ! Solar Hart Newcastle were very Patient and Understanding towards Us and Helpful concerning the delay from our End!

They Contacted our Engery provider and we are in that waiting process now!

Shout Out to Rodney and Kent for Great Service

Thanks
Solar Hart - Newcastle

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Brett! It was a pleasure to install for you. We really appreciate you sharing this review and are so glad you had a great experience with us.
Show Details

Great professional service and installation

We thoroughly recommend Solahart Newcastle for the way they carried out the installation of the solar panels and electrical services, their professionalism and work ethic is exceptional, their leader Tim kept me informed of the process from start to completion including advising on the IPhone App for future monitoring of the system.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Robert for the 5 star review! We really appreciate the kind words.
Show Details

Over delivered

Very professional Quote process, not the cheapest but the most knowledgeable. Five to assess and decided on Solahart
because I felt confident they new what i wanted and tailored it to suit, Communication with Sales, scheduling and installers was spot on and timely. Ended up getting the install a week ahead of time and the team were courteous, fairly swift and cleaned up the site afterwards. All in all a positive expierience and a quality product from a professional company

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Noel! We're so glad you had a positive experience with the Solahart team and that you are happy with the quality of the product.
Show Details

Value for money

Quoting process was easy turned up on time very helpful/ friendly
Installation was great yet again turned up on time, ran me through want would take place from start to finish.
The installer's were very tidy from start to finish, as I had a good look after they had finished and could not fault them .
Also help set up the app to use to monitor your solar .
They done all the organisation around the connection to the grid.
I only wished I had used Solahart for my first solar system as I highly recommend them.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Danny for this great review! Great to hear you had such a positive experience from the Solahart Newcastle team.
Show Details

Amazing installation, great communication, positive all around experience

The sales and quoting process was easy and very informative, with no pressure to proceed.
The installation was delayed due to circumstances outside of the installers control (covid and floods/weather) but they communicated very well the plan going forward and on installation day it was a straightforward process x
Customer service is excellent

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review Shannon! It's great to hear you were happy with your Solahart Newcastle experience. It was a pleasure to install for you.
Show Details

SolaHart: Quality Solar Installation

I contacted SolaHart to get a quote for extra solar panels for my house. I already had a 6kW system and was happy with it but I wanted extra panels and a battery to supply our house with power at night.

I chose SolaHart because they had been in business for many years and I wanted a company that I thought would still be around if there were any problems in the future.

The company representative came to our house and checked out the available roof space. He then talked us through the available options. He gave a good presentation and was very knowledgeable about the field.

The installers turned up on the day and got on with the job of installation. The system was 13kW plus the battery and it took the crew the entire day to complete. They cleaned up after the work and did a great job.

A few days after the installation I was contacted by a company to finish the installation by replacing the meter to allow the grid connection.

Overall, the entire process went without any problems at all. SolaHart was a professional organisation and did a great job. I am very happy with the work done and would certainly recommend then as a quality company that will do a great job.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this extensive review Michael! Thank you for recommending us so highly.
Show Details

Seamless Install

The sales process was smooth and very informative regarding the different types of systems available and the specific benefits that makes Solahart standout from the competition.
Installation was organised and the Install team were on time and very professional with outlining what they would be doing and an estimated timeframe. The team was polite, noise and disturbance was minimal. Upon completion the Head of Installation outlined what they had done and how the system works and how to look for errors in the system during operation.
The only issue with the process is the upgrade to our meters, not sure if this was organised at contract acceptance ( I feel should have been instigated at this time) or after install, as we now have to wait 4 weeks for our energy provider to upgrade our meters to be compatible with solar feedback etc. As mentioned, not sure if this is solely within Solahart's control.
System looks great, can't wait to reap the benefits once meters are upgraded and system is offsetting our power usage.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Scott for taking the time to leave this detailed review! Our standard practice is to process the meter upgrade after the install as most energy companies require the electrical compliance certificates. So unfortunately that wait time is out of our control. We look forward to hearing about your energy bill savings in due time.
Show Details

Very efficient and Friendly sales, Quote, installation and after sales

Quote and Sales process very efficient
installers prompt friendly, answered all my questions on the day
tidy, left no mess behind
post installation followup prompt
forms lodged promptly with retailer

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your review Neil! It was a pleasure to install your system for you.
Show Details

Excellent all round

It’s the third time I’ve used Solarhart and I’ve always been more than happy with them. I’ve done my research and they have the best quality products and when it comes to solar panels, you really get what you pay for. I’ve recommended Solarhart Newcastle to over six friends and all of them are extremely happy with the service/installation and quality of their product.
Thanks Solarhart Newcastle

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for your lovely review Luke! We're so glad you are more than happy and really appreciate you referring us to so many friends.
Show Details

Great company highly recommend

Great to deal with from first meeting to final payment. Highly recommend, high end product, fantastic staff.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Chris for your lovely review. We're so thrilled you would highly recommend us!
Show Details

Lies from the beginning.

Brought and installed 2 years ago. Was sold the product with all the promises of a zero dollar power bill from that point on. Even promises of credit from power supplier. Those promises are the only reason we entered into contract with them. We were fleeced from beginning to end. Installed very quick and then nothing else. Chasing them for connection to grid for months until we got sick of it. Researched and found the contact details of national director for Australia and took it up the matter with him. He sorted the connection problem but not the lies of the sales rep.

Solarhart then tells us that the system we purchased, under their advice, was incorrect (over estimated) for the supply lines in our area. WTF! So we have a larger system then needed.

Outcome is that the power supplier buys our power for cents and sells it back to us for dollars. The whole experience is an awakening to the absolute scam that is SOLAR POWER & SUPPLY.

And they know that.

All their actions in securing a sale were Intentional and IMMORAL.
Show Details

Happy with sales but not install it after service

The quote process was great and workers in the office and sales were friendly and great to talk too. The product so far and app have been great, but that’s where the positivity ends!
Unfortunately our gutters were scratched and the garage floor was left a mess with plasterboard, dust and general mess, not swept or attempted either. I have sent an email to them on Monday 18th July 2022, giving them until tomorrow to reply, still waiting for a response!

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

1st class service, from start to finish

Liam from solarhart turned up on time was informative and recommended a quality system, I had a bad experience with another supplier , so I appreciated the good service from solahart,
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: