Green Logic Australia Pty Ltd

Green Logic Australia Pty Ltd Reviews

About

Green Logic specialises in the installation, service and repair of Solar Hot Water and Solar Electricity Systems. They take a consultative approach to your investment, giving you options to suit your desired outcome and budget. Green Logic has a long history of successful trading in a forever changing industry, the products and solutions that are recommended are based on years of experience in the industry. If you are looking for good advice and great value from a long standing company that delivers excellent service with a quality product, then Green Logic comes highly recommended.

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Battery brands currently installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Green Logic Australia Pty Ltd Reviews (56)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.4/5

Value for money

4.5/5

Quality of System

4.6/5

Installation

4.5/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 33
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Bad communicators

Green logic installed my 6kw system through my builder. The system was ok but their communication was terrible. I sent Greg emails he didn’t respond to and they installed the system in wrong spot and treated me like a number. I had intended to install a bigger system with a battery but won’t be calling them.
Show Details

Great system, excellent service

The guys came out in Feb to install the Huawei 5kw 3phase system (inc smart meter) and 6.6kw of Longi 350w panels. Clean install, fit perfectly into the garage and removed the old system for me. From start to finish they were great to work with, we did have one hiccup with the smart meter which was promptly resolved. This is what sets companies apart, the followup, they were checking the system after install and then got the issue resolved. Basically the smart meter was not reading correctly, so stats were slightly skewed a bit at the start. But otherwise the system has been absolutely hammering along, seeing around 38-42kwhr per day with good sunshine.
Show Details

EvoHeat Pool and Hot water heat pumps

Greenlogic installed my EvoHeat Force 18 Heat Pump and a Evo 270 Hybrid Heat pump in a day. They also removed the old solar collectors from my roof and took away the old busted hot water system. The install quality was first rate and we're very happy with it.
Show Details

Excellent value for money

Competitive quote, excellent service, tradies were timely, friendly and professional
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly Recommend

Every part of the quoting and installation process was well communicated. The guys were prompt with the installation once quote and energy approval was received. Once installation was completed, Greg helped setup online app to monitor the real time energy outputs. Couldn't be happier to have our panels in place so quickly and efficiently.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Service

From start to finish , Green Logic Solar were very professional. Great price, service and the aftersales support was really good. Would not hesitate to recommend Green Logic to anyone else.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great in all aspects of the installation process.

The sales and quoting process was prompt and very professional.
The actual installation was amazing in the way it was constructed and arriving on time with a very happy crew.
The customer service was spot on with the company organisation all aspects from installation to meter replacement. We had nothing to do,all done.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very Profesional

The installers extremely organized . They went through procedure with me.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

My Solar Experience

My experience was good. The team were professionals and explain how the inverter works.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Faultless from start to finish.

Very happy with with the service. The quote was easy to understand with no hidden costs and everything was done for you.
Installation was excellent. They arrived on time and finished earlier than expected and left everything very clean and tidy. The installers replaced the tiles broken from the previous installers, upgrading the wiring and switch's as well. They were very polite helpful and friendly, you won't fault them.
All round great service from beginning to end.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 16-01-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Wim: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has so far exceeded my expectations, with more output than expected and extremely easy and useful monitoring in combination with the Smart Meter.
The installer has been really good to but as there have been no problems to speak of, that hasn't really been tested (good!).
Show Details
Great experience throughout. Everything was organised by Green Logic in quick time so we had our system running much sooner than expected.
Show Details
From the beginning Greg was great in helping solve a tranport issue. Then providing a turn-key solution to claiming the STC Rebate made a big difference at a time when we were struggling to tie up all the loose ends of our renovation.
Show Details
Great service from start to finish
Show Details

Original Review on 26-04-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details
Installation - garden trampled, reticulation smashed, loads wire and dust and bits of cardboard lying everywhere

Plumber meant to come to assess pre existing solar water system and did not arrive. Plumber suggested total overhaul of working system at $4000 (despite not seeing the system) to a heat pump !!!!!

GreenLogic man Mark said that if the plumber had written the report then I had to have a heat pump. I replied that no plumber had arrived. Mark did not set up the connection so I could check whether the Fronius system was working and despite Mark telling me about his "ëxperience" I set it up myself with my IT friend

NIGHTMARE

Supplier Reply:

Hi Ann,

We are dissapointed that you feel you didn't have a positive experience with Green Logic. We would like to clarify some points that you have made in your review with regards to our company and staff. The solar hot water system was inspected by a contract plumber at no cost to you. We advised you that the PCB and circulation pump were both faulty and the cost of repair would not be advisable due to the age of your system and cost of replacement parts. We recommended a heat pump as a replacement for the price of $3000-$3500 (not $4000).

With your solar wifi setup our sales manager Mark in his own time attended your property at your request. When he attended you were unable to provide the wifi password or access to the security on your network to establish the setup process. Mark advised you we were unable to help further until this information was provided.

We were not made aware of any dissatisfaction with the quality of the installation prior to your review. It is very uncharacteristic of our install team to leave any mess behind or damage property without making you aware. We are happy to rectify any issues you may have, please feel free to contact our office directly.

Customer satisfaction is very important to us so your feedback has been taken on board.
Show Details
From woe to go, that is from Mark's first visit, to completion we found the process brilliant. We recommended the company to friends who have installed a system. A relative of my daughter has installed another system so you can see that we are more than happy about the professionalism with which we regard the company.
The system is working well and saving us a packet, especially with the addition of the Midea heat pump.
Well done guys, I also noticed your web site was now looking very user friendly and more informative.
Congratulations team.
Regards Andy B.
Show Details

Original Review on 18-07-2017:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

12 months later we asked Bruce: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

In a word yes
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 28-07-2017:

I chose Green logic because I thought they had the best quality system, even though they were the dearest of the 3 quotes I had. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you for the positive feedback Eric. The sweet taste of a cheap deal is long forgotten when the bitterness of bad service and bad quality remain. Glad you chose a quality product from us as a local supplier that can back it up with good service.

8 months later we asked Eric: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

After 1 year my 5kw is performing brilliantly, on a sunny cloudless day it generates 5042W and I have not had a bill from the electricity supplier since it was installed. Wel on it's way to paying back the outlay.
Show Details
No
Show Details

Original Review on 17-06-2017:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Phil, appreciate the review. The product you invested in, is solid and reliable product. You will the benefits of your investment long into the future. Putting a timer on your electric boosted solar hot water system to compliment the solar electricity was a great idea. looking forward to hearing about your savings.

8 months later we asked Phil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has. Only thing I may have done differently is to spend more time weighing up getting a 10kw system instead of 5kw system I purchased. Downside is it is over the 5kw limit to be pain for export, but at only 7 cents a unit, I might have been better off with the larger systems and batteries. I will try to work out how much I exported at the end of the year to see if batteries stand up yet.
Show Details
My solar install was professionally done and I am very happy with the product and service provided (6.5kw system + 170l heat pump). I would recommend Green Logic to anyone looking for great service and a high quality install. Big thanks to Greg for making the whole process very easy and hassle free.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Steve, thanks for the positive feedback. Looking forward to hearing about your savings.
Show Details
Thank you Mark and Greg for your efficiency, honesty and speedy response to all my queries. Very pleasant manner and nothing too much trouble fantastic after sales help. I couldn't set up wifi and Mark didn't waste any time in coming around and fixing for me.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Tina. It was a pleasure to meet you. Positive feedback like this drives us to do our best to get your business.
Show Details
Really professional outfit. Friendly, fast and delivered a quality product at a great price. Always available to answer any queries too.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks James. Great to meet you. Looking forward to hearing about your savings.
Show Details
Whilst i didn't go with one of the recommended installers, I did use your site to research other companies and went with Green Logic based on reviews found here/whirlpool.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Steven. Glad we could be of service to you.
Show Details

Original Review on 26-04-2017:

Finn -

Thank you for the 3 recommendations. We've been wanting to put in a solar panel system for a number of years but didn't know the "A level" players. You took out a whole step in our selection process.
Greenlogic even recommended a solar heat pump system that will make our home even more efficient.

All the best,

Hollis Wilson
Mt Hawthorn WA
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Hoillis, Thanks for the great review and many referrals you have passed our way. The savings you have made with the Heat Pump Solar PV Combo will pay for the investment in a short amount of time. It was a pleasure to meet you and setup the system for maximum effect.

9 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed beyond my expectations. I am pleased to have finally done the installation after putting it off for some time.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-05-2017:

Nothing in particular. I am very happy with the installation and have a nice green feeling when I turn on the air conditioner or some other energy hungry appliance. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the review Bruce. we appreciate your feedback.

8 months later we asked Bruce: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

See above comments.
Show Details
Green Logic were superb from start to finish. Greg has such indepth knowledge about all things solar that we knew we were in good hands early on in the process. Every step of the process was outlined and all timelines were met. We decided to also install a heat pump to replace our gas water system which was connected on the same day as the solar panels. We are absolutely thrilled with how everything went. The installation team were amazing, two loxely guys(Ryan and James) who worked tirelessly until everything was perfect. I can highly recommend Green Logic, particularly for anyone new to the concept of green energy.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you so much for the positive review Cora. I will let our installers (Ryan and James) know about your excellent feedback.
Show Details
We delayed installation so we could have our roof painted prior, which dragged out 5 months with wet weather, Mark and Greg stuck to the quoted price even though there was a rebate drop over the period. When the system was installed, I couldn't get the WiFi to work for the monitoring to my phone and computer. 2 days later Mark dropped in and sorted it out for me in a couple of minutes with no charge. This act alone supported our decision to go with Green Logic.
Two years previously I had a quote for a solar system but had no confidence in the sales guy, nor his products so never proceeded.
Finn, I stumbled upon your ad on the BOM site checking the weather forecast and signed up. I then read a lot of material on your site that gave me a basic yet sound foundation to give me confidence to proceed. All three companies that quoted were sound and the top two were split by a hair. I have been promoting your website and Green Logic to friends and family as I appreciate good service when it is displayed. Lets face it, its a bit rare these days!!

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the great review Pat. Good old fashioned service is what keeps us in the game. Looking forward to hearing about your savings.
Show Details
Mark and he’s team are truly one of a kind
Awesome prices and excellent customer service
He’s install team did a wonderful clean job and even fixed a cracked tile which wasn’t caused by them
You can’t go wrong if you choose to go with this company
Truly amazing and no pushy sale people and didn’t start the price way over the top and then drop it down so you think your getting a deal
There prices are straight up the best you will find with the best customer service

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the great review Roy. We really appreciate it.
Show Details

Original Review on 28-01-2017:

It all started with an unsolicited salesman at our door... We had almost signed up for a very dodgy and expensive deal for solar panels, when we started to have doubts, searched the internet, and came across Finn Peacock's website. The three companies recommended by your website were much more trustworthy and enlightening. We really appreciate that. In particular Mark Hall from Green Logic also gave us valuable, independent advice about our consumer rights, which saved us from falling prey to the dodgy sales tactics. Ultimately we went with Green Logic because we trusted Mark, we judged that his proposed system was the most appropriate for us, and we also judged that after-sales service/repairs would be most reliable with Green Logic. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the great review Adrian. It was an honour to do your job and get you the best system for your objective. It is a shame that so many people have been taken advantage of by dodgy sales tactics. This is where the solar quotes website by Finn Peacock has saved many like you from being ripped off. Enjoy your solar and the reductions on your bill.

8 months later we asked Adrian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, we are very, very happy with this system.

There are three things we didn't realise until we bought the solar panels and inverter:
One: the inverter makes a reasonable amount of noise (cooling fan?) in warm weather.
Two: if a mains power outage occurs, our system will not supply power to our house, but will cut out as a safety measure. If we'd realised this at the time, we might have considered buying a storage battery, which does supply power to the house when the mains is out. Eventually we'll get a battery.
Three: the system may be prevented from exporting power to the mains grid, or may only export a limited amount, under certain circumstances. We understand that this can happen if the mains voltage is already too high. At the moment this is happening a lot (our inverter reports that its exports are clipped). Another argument for a battery.
Show Details
As a newbie to solar I was a bit naïve about what I wanted to achieve. Green Logic steered me away from unrealistic aspirations to a what is probably going to be the system which save me the most.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Robin. the positive feedback is greatly appreciated.
Show Details
No pushy salesman, honest and genuine, spot on with advice on products best suited to our budget. Cannot fault the aftercare. Would definitely recommend this company. Many thanks, Lisa and Marcus

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the great review Lisa and Marcus. Looking forward to hearing about your savings.
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the great review Vivienne.
Show Details
Solar greens price was competitive and I felt they were a quality company and did a very good job on installation and service.

Supplier Reply:

Thank Maureen. Appreciate the review. Would love to hear about what savings you have made.
Show Details
Mark and his team were very professional, efficient and left the job very tidy

Supplier Reply:

Thank you. It was very nice to meet you Maureen, and it was a pleasure to drop by and setup your inverter for you.
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the feedback John. Happy to be of service and looking forward to hearing about the savings you have made.
Show Details
Communicative and knowledgeable sales team.

The installers were efficient, informative, respectful and thoroughly cleaned up after themselves.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the positive feedback Paul. We would love to hear about your savings with heat pump and solar combo.
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Martin, glad we could supply you with a quality solar system.
Show Details
3 quotes received via this website were from small organisations, so we also obtained another quote from CEC approved retailer. All 4 quotes were very competitive and 3 sales reps were knowledgeable and convincing. We could have gone with any of 3 companies but we chose Green Logic as they were able to supply heat pump hot water system to compliment our energy saving strategy. Installation was organised promptly and efficiently.

Supplier Reply:

Thankyou Yoko, we are so glad that you have made the investment in the energy storage capability provided by the heat pump combined with your solar system. Looking forward to hearing about your savings.
Show Details
The guys at Green Logic were fantastic, great advice and great service, they were on time and on budget.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for your feedback Darren. Happy to be of service.
Show Details
Very happy with my installation. Installation is neat, no broken tiles. All wiring run inside the cavity wall, no external conduits. Installers were prompt, friendly and efficient with minimal fuss. Sales were completely open about all my available options and answered all my questions honestly without bias. I would recommend GreenLogic to everyone and anyone.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Aaron, Appreciate the review. Looking forward to hearing about the saving you made with solar.
Show Details
I WAS VERY SCEPTICAL OF SOLAR COMPANIES AFTER THE FIRST EXPERIENCE, WORSE THAN USED CARAVAN SALESMEN. I LITERALLY HAD TO THROW THIS MAN OUT OF MY HOUSE. WE ARE OLDER CITIZENS AND FOUND THE STAND OVER TACTICS LESS THAN ETHICAL.
THE OTHERS I FOUND PROFESSIONAL SOME WITH BETTER PRESENTATIONS BUT I FOUND THEY TREATED MY IGNORANCE WITH DIGNITY AND EXPLAINED THINGS IN A EASY TO UNDERSTAND FORMAT.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Julie, thanks for the review and glad we could be of service to you. Taking our advice by over engineering your system replacing your gas storage hot water with our energy efficient heat pump is a wise investment. You will see the benefits long into the future.
Show Details
I went with Mark because he was honest from the beginning. Mark spends the time to educate the client about solar. The price is the same as the other strong competitors. The only thing I'm disappointed about is that there is not a built in smart meter in the Fronius Symo - you would think that with the inverter's technology this would be available!

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for the review Joe, happy talk about installing a smart meter for you, so you can monitor your load. It would be great if the inverters came with that feature built in but unfortunately it is a retrofit.
Enjoy the solar savings.
Show Details
Having your service made it easy to get quotes.
The 3 companies contacted me in a timely manner.
Green logic gave me the most time, honesty and were open.
Customer service was above expectation and the communication was excellent.
The installation team were great too.
Thanks again

Supplier Reply:

Thanks for review Kerry, we appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to hearing about the savings you have made.
Show Details
Mark from GreenLogic and his team were fantastic

Supplier Reply:

Thanks John, we appreciate your feedback. Glad you invested in the bigger system and we are looking forward to hearing about your savings. All the best.
Show Details
Only one quote received, however it seemed OK and the sales representative was familiar with our existing system, having worked for the company who installed the 1.5 kW system some years ago. The installation went reasonably well, except the wrong inverter was installed and they had to return and change it. Overall, I was reasonably happy with the outcome, although I won't see how worthwhile it is until I get the next Synergy bill and compare it with previous bills.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Jeff, I really appreciate your feedback and will be interested to hear what savings you have made. Taking advantage of the high feedin tariff by charging up your existing solar system is a wise investment.
Show Details
Mark and his team provided excellent service. Answered all my questions and was very patient with me. His knowledge is great, this saved me a packet. When i was worried about something he was able to reassure me and go out of his way to help. Communication was great. The guys were prompt and polite.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Kerry, really appreciate your feedback and glad we could rescue you from getting ripped off by a shonky sales guy. All the best.
Show Details

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Mike,
It was a pleasure to come back out to site and do your warranty registration and setup your monitoring for you. All a part of the exceptional service provided by Green Logic.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: