Sure Solar Pty Ltd

Sure Solar Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
90% 0%
4.6

Based on 65 ratings

About

I’m writing to invite you to join the thousands of Sure Solar customers who have slashed their electricity bills, made the wisest investment, and made a positive contribution to the global environment. We are one of the few companies that offers 12-year workmanship warranties. One of the few that takes the time to listen, to recommend, to tailor, and to seamlessly deliver your incredibly valuable solar power system.

After working in some of the biggest solar companies in Australia, I became dismayed because I saw that most solar companies were run by people who had no technical or solar experience. I witnessed customers having unimaginably poor customer experiences – both pre-sales and post-sale – and then getting shoddy (and occasionally non-compliant) installations of low-grade equipment that failed on too many occasions without them even knowing.

That’s why I started Sure Solar in 2015, and pulled together some of the best and most experienced people in the solar industry. Our aim is to deliver incredible value to customers, give five-star customer experience, and to raise the bar on solar compliance. Every time we get a five-star review, we ring a bell and the office celebrates (and any time we get a four-star review, I immediately and personally launch investigative and corrective action).

We want you to be a happy customer, for life. We want you to enjoy the benefits of solar power for 25 years or more, and have your investment repay itself multiple times over. We want you to encourage your friends to buy a solar power system, and we would love for you to ask Sure Solar to expand your system when you buy an electric vehicle sometime in the next ten years.

Wishing you an abundance of sunshine,

Daniel John Lake,
Founder. Sure Solar.

Reviewers report paying: $5,975 - $7,910 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Sure Solar Pty Ltd Reviews (65)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.6/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.6/5

Installation

4.6/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 32
  • 4 star 28
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Original Review on 13-04-2023:

Great Installers

The sales process was very good with all my questions answered. The Installation was done in a day for the panels and battery. They were punctual and tidy. They worked well together as a team and were polite. The grid connection was all pre-arranged so it was connect the new replacement system up and away it went. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Shawn: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has out performed my expectation.
Show Details

best installer technician

,my roof is 16 years old,the tiles arenot at there best,after installation,he examined the roof aand patch up some sunken caps.
Show Details

Sure Solar, sure thing!

All aspects of my dealings with Sure Solar exceeded my expectations. I was particularly impressed by the installation team who worked together very efficiently and listened to my concerns and implemented or improved my suggestions.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Sure Solar! We're thrilled to hear that all aspects of your dealings with us exceeded your expectations. Our installation team is dedicated to delivering high-quality service, and it's lovely to know that they worked efficiently and took the time to listen to your concerns and implement or improve upon your suggestions. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service in the future. Thank you for choosing Sure Solar!
Show Details

Patient and knowledgeable sale person

Overall both Auswell energy and Suresolar were very helpful & patient in explaining the details of the proposal to me. Both were very co-operative. However the third suggested company Solar EZE sent a quote once without any further follow ups so I decided not to deal with them.
It appeared that Suresolar’s price was a bit cheaper & the sale person was more knowledgeable. The sale person from Auswell was also very approachable & helpful.
Sure solar organised on time to get the bracket installed just before my roof restoration. The electrician was very professional, punctual , tidy , worked efficiently and effectively to get the job done in a timely manner. Due to the time constraints Sure Solar had to use a contract electrician to get the job done which shows that Suresolar is willing to get the job done as was agreed in the contract.
Suresolar organised the grid connection and very soon my meter to be updated.
I am very happy my solar & very grateful from SolarQuotes for suggesting these companies to me.
Kind Regards
Giti
Show Details

Overall very happy

Sales guy knew his stuff and gave me the information I needed. Was happy to take follow up calls. Was friendly and not pushy.

Installer was on time and did a fantastic job. Looks really neat and tidy, didn’t mind me asking questions, left no mess and no rubbish behind.

Literally everything was done for me, no issues and no fuss.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fast and efficient installation

Great company listened well to my needs and compared with 6 quotes they came out on top. System is working well with catch solar relay.
The guys installing the panels were excellent working in with space constraints. The only things that need to be improved was quoting sent a photo of the switch board to the quoter but on installation day had to upgrade switchboard for extra cost. Installer needs more wiring training with catch solar relay as went 24hrs without hot water due to this.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review and for sharing your experience with our installation services. We are thrilled to hear that you found our installation fast and efficient, and we appreciate your kind words about our team's ability to work within space constraints.

It's great that our system performs well with the catch solar relay. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the relay issue that caused a temporary disruption in your hot water supply. We take full responsibility for the oversight in matching the input and output terminals of the relay. Please know that we have addressed this issue and have taken measures to ensure such mistakes do not happen in the future. We value your feedback, and your patience during the resolution process is genuinely appreciated.

We understand that unexpected additional costs can be frustrating regarding the switchboard upgrade. Our intention was to provide you with the option to bring your switchboard up to current safety standards and aesthetics, ensuring a neat and tidy installation that aligns with your preferences. We believe that the updated safety switches offer valuable protection for your circuits, enhancing the overall safety of your electrical system.


Best regards,

Sure Solar Team
Show Details

Happy with the results and the process

We were very happy with the sales/quoting process and at no time felt any sales pressure and very easy to get answers for our questions.
The installers turned up on time and the whole process completed in a timely manner and whilst they did have an incorrect part this was did not effect the workings of the unit and a delightful young gentleman came back and changed over the part. It was all to do with 3 phase (which we had) and a single phase part.
Show Details

Very professional service

I found Suresolar to be reliable and professional. Just had my solar installed. Great customer service from start to finish. Happy with purchase and looks great on the house
Show Details

Great service by Solar provider and Solar Quotes

We thank Solar quotes for offering the servive of several providers, amd though we chose Sure Solar, all seemed very capable and professional and knowledgable.
Sure Solar were so helpful, prompt and flexible in installing the Solar and doing so while we were building. I do highly recommend there service.
Show Details

Best Experience Ever!

Where to start? Well, first thing I did was seek quotes through solarquotes.com.au that netted 2 great companies plus one I sought independently. Sure Solar stood out from day 1 albeit I was sceptical. I asked all three companies a tonne of questions via email and consistently Sure Solar not only answered every question asked, but did so within 20 minutes max regardless of being a weekday or weekend. The other two companies took 2-4 days to respond.

Our requirements started off basic, but as we became more educated through our own research we kept raising the bar with system upgrades. Sure Solar produced more than 6 quotes through this time while the other companies were becoming obviously less responsive to changes.

The initial quotes recieved from all 3 were actually very close, in fact they were all within 5% difference from highest to lowest. Sure Solar were right in the middle but effectively they were all very close.

Eventually it became very obvious that Sure Solar were not only customer focused, but were incredibly patient and never once did they not respond to our ridiculous amount of emails asking questions and changing system specs.

In the end, we went with a complex system and we challenged Sure Solar to develop a solution that provided a seemless single unitary benefit from a dual inverter arrangement with 4 panel strings and two separate battery stacks across our house's 2 Phase load configuration such that the individual inverters and battery stacks merged as one system for output benefit yet worked separately as an optimised 4 channel input production plant making use of 3 different roof orientations.

We chose a full Sungrow System for all components accept the panel optimiser modules which are not yet available fron Sungrow. Sure Solar's Senior Engineer worked with Sungrow to nut out what has ended up being exactly what we wanted. Sure Solar were obviously very capable and were confident a solution would be had, and they delivered on every promise made.

The company founder took the time to call me twice throughout the project period, their Head Engineer spoke several times over the phone and attended site twice while progressing a solution, and performed remote diagnostics and configurations. The salesman was a legend answering every question in amazing time and never started with "No" instead, he would say "let me speak to the engineer and see what we can do". The installers were excellent, especially the team lead, he was punctual, explained everything, and took care in ensuring nothing less than a first class installation. The administration team were great, no hassle invoicing and never any pressure applied.

Never in my life have I left such detailed feedback for any company, but these guys were like I found that needle in a haystack...! My wife and I have high expectations that often are said to be unrealistic, but Sure Solar exceeded our expectations. Thank you Sure Solar, we are customers for life while ever you maintain such excellent customer service.

Sincerely, Allan and Sharon

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Beginning to End

From the initial online request I was contacted the following day. No hassle of waiting for someone to come out s as no quote, sent through photos needed and done. Installed with no issues, great friendly service. Definitely recommend.
Show Details

Great Service

Great sales and service, answered all questions gave great options, provided great communication and arrived on time, crew was awesome and Supervisor great too.. after service was and is great. Everything thing taken care of by trades
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A simple process

A simple sales process, guided by Nick from Sure Solar, who answered all my questions and requests for further information on why each individual component was being recommended.

A quality installation team who were happy to ask where the components were to be put and did everything to meet my requirements. My expectations were surpassed.

All conversations that they could carry out with the grid were carried out seemlessly by Sure Solar, and made entirely painless. Indeed the part I was meant to do, contacting Origin to arrange for a new meter seems to have happened too, perhaps they noticed some power heading their way!
Show Details

Quote to Complete - easy

From our request for a quote, to energising the system on our roof, was so easy.

After the success of that install on our home in Brisbane, we put it on our farm property as well. We purchase two 5Kw systems within 3 months and both are working well.

Thank you Sure Solar, it works well and was completed when you said it would be done.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic service

Sure Solar we’re amazing. Nick the rep and Steve the installer were incredible. They made the whole process simple and easy. They were super helpful and answered all my questions and patient with going through process. I would recommend to anyone wanting fantastic professional and customer service
Show Details

Exemplary Service

Quote process was smooth and fast. I was offered multiple options that were well explained and this allowed me to make a decision around the system with confidence. Responses to queries were quick and the company made a real effort to install prior to Christmas in a busy time. This was much appreciated. Mitch and the install team were great. They arrived on time, talked me through everything and consulted on the best locations for the install. The install went very smoothly and the team took great care on my terracotta tiled roof. The only issue was a defective Wi-Fi dongle which Mitch then applied for a replacement under warranty and advised he would install when it arrived in the new year. Could not be happier with the experience from start to finish. Paul McLachlan
Show Details

happy with install

All good for above.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great service, good communicators, great installers

Good
1 week delay due to weather conditions, Polite, Tidy
Good and tes

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 31-12-2021:

.

Steve from Sure Solar was great at communication and facilitated the grid connection. . The installation crew was polite, respectful, helpful, tidy in respect of their work practices and informative Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details

Original Review on 26-12-2021:

Great Install

Steve the salesperson did a wonderful job answering my many questions without visiting the site, which once would have meant losing our business, however Steve's persistence with my questions won the day and I am happy with the result, Even with the fact that I had to remove 2 of my wife's favorite trees.

Overall a fantastic install. The team did a wonderful job working between the rain it was a miracle' They replaced the existing system, removed it from the premises, all in one day. 25 Panels on two levels.

The reason for 4 stars for installation was the apprentice produced a gaping hole in our ceiling whilst installing the wiring although they were very polite and punctual throughout.

The reason for 4 stars for customer service is twofold, the first being we changed plans with AGL and it necessitated a password change which took a couple of days and multiple phone calls, but was resolved successfully. One I got through he was very helpful and knowledgeable. The second reason is we finally (about 3 weeks) had the hole fixed but are still waiting for the resulting crack to be fixed.

Vey happy with the result and I would refer Sure Solar to others.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Murray: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes More than happy to recommend you. Text to 0408 540 402
Show Details

Great Installer. Excellent from Start to Finish.

The sales process was easy, and the sales person listened, was knowledgeable, forthcoming and didn't push any specific product. He worked with us to get what was suitable and didn't push. The installation process was well communicated, and easy. Installers were on time, efficient and cleaned up after themselves! The support team then organised our Meter Upgrade / Grid Connection! Very happy with Sure Solar!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great to deal with

Quoting process was easy. Of the three quotes I received, Sure Solar was the most straight forward and transparent. I’d already dealt with other solar companies who had particularly annoying service people, but Nick from Sure Solar was always prompt and professional and respectful of my time.

Installation day was easy, and the end product is fantastic!

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 23-10-2021:

Do yourself a favour and get solar off Sure Solar

Good price, upgraded parts at little extra cost, speedy on time installation, good sales dept. What's not to like? Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Alan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I've not had the system 12 months as yet but it is working well.
I had some trouble connecting to the grid with a number of misunderstandings and missed steps but got there in the end.
Show Details

Easy and quick

Received 3 quotes, I spoke to all 3 at length and after doing my own research on each, I asked "if they did a discount for ex service members?",all 3 said (or words to that effect), 'I will get back to you, or speak to the boss ', only one did a discount, it was a good price and I signed the contract, installation was done in a few weeks, job well done.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Reliable installation

Customise my solar system to meet my requirements:
- save money for water heater
- tree shade installation with patient, visit us a few times to set up all devices
Show Details

Top Quality System

Nick and the team from SureSolar did an excellent job with my install. I needed a powerful system installed on a difficult multi-roof house. The consultation process worked through the planning and options really well and despite rain delays the installation team were excellent and over came the challenges my house posed.
Thanks SureSolar!

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great service every step of the way

- Prompt response and tailored made proposals to our goals in installing a solar system.
- Easy communication along the way
- Install went well, friendly and tidy
- Early days regarding performance but so far so good
Show Details

Expectations met

Quoting by sure solar was the best, they provided multiple system configurations that we could choose from.

Installation went as required, the only issue was they reversed a phase on the 3-phase aircon system, had to get that fixed the next day when the aircon didn't work.

They organised grid connection
Show Details

18.4kW Hyundai Solar System with Sungrow Hybrid Inverter and 9.8kW battery

*Sales quoting process was excellent. Spent the time researching, designing, and discussing a number of options and for the installation that would suit the site and meet my needs. Was most helpful out of all the sales reps I dealt with. Ended with a site inspection also to double check everything.

*Installation took longer than expected by a few days. This was out of the installers hands though with staff shortages due to COVID. The installers were polite, tidy and punctual and acheived what they said they would each day given the reduced man power available.

*Have assisted with connection to grid and access to a high feed in tarrif also.
Show Details

Genuine Sales Person

The quoting process was thorough and informative and follow up felt genuine and not pushy. I was at work while the installation happened with my parents in attendance and was told the installers were very thorough. However, given the Xmas period, I have not followed up for customer support and therefore I'm not connected to WiFi or even sure if I'm connected to the grid. I will follow up now given most companies should be back from holidays.
Show Details

Good product but issues regarding install

Sales & quoting process was very thorough, although they didn’t price match but do offer greater warranties and a 5 year operational performance guarantee. Customer service has generally been good with grid connection emails detailed clearly on the process.

The installers were tidy, polite and kept us up to date throughout the install. However upon inspection the installation was unfortunately very disappointing. We thought everything was ok, until we had another company complete bird proofing and alerted us to two seperate end panels being incorrectly installed and not secured properly (missing clips, railing installed incorrectly and missing feet to secure it to the roof). Unfortunately it took two visits for this to be fixed & the only reason we realised the work hadn’t been completed the 2nd time was because we had electricians inspect the work. The Director has reached out to us after we sent through photos and videos and he was very apologetic and arranged to get things resolved quickly before Christmas.

We also paid extra due to our roof being terracotta which resulted in some broken tiles, which the company has promised to fix properly.

Overall, we’re very happy with the panels and inverter, customer service upon flagging issues has been satisfactory however the workmanship and installation has been poor on more than one occasion. If we had our time again we probably would have gone with another company based on the price and the issues we’ve had thus far.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

I like the system but the service has been poor.

Getting the quote and the right system was good, but once the deal was signed communication was poor. While the quote stated prompt (4-6 weeks) installation the first attempt was after 6 weeks. It failed because Sure Solar did not check whether the panels would be actually in the warehouse on the day of installation. They were not. I had to chase new dates and in the end four more weeks later they were professionally installed by the sub contractor Solid Solar and they deserve the 5*. 2 weeks after installation I still do not have all the documentation. I can certainly recommend Solid Solar but not Sure Solar.
Show Details

Enthusiastic sales good price, poor customer service

They offered good communications while chasing the sale and new information for me to make the battery add-on have a better ROI however I feel that was at perhaps incomplete about the function of the battery system, once the sale was complete it was radio silence from the Sure solar team (minus my SMS to sales chasing what was happening) and it was only when I was at the point of asking for a refund on my deposit did I finally get a call from the subcontractor to book the pre-install site visit.

to be clear this was during the Sydney lock-down so some delay could have been expected but no email. phone call or SMS. Even the company number goes to an answering service so if you want to talk to someone good luck with that. for over 3 weeks.

At this point even though it had been almost 4 weeks from the payment of the deposit to the pre-site visit was at this point that the order for the battery was placed. unsurprisingly with the current global supply chain issues there was no stock and i was told I would need to wait up to 6 weeks for one to become available. Again I would have thought that when the deposit was paid would be used to secure stock for the committed install date.

During the installation from the sub-contractor it was advised that the install design would not meet my requirements and was lucky enough that the team on-site agreed to modify the design(for a fee) to perform in the function that was desired( charge off the solar in the even of a power outage (DC coupled system)). Solid Solar the subcontractor did a good and professional job of the install and I am happy with the quality of the workmanship that was supplied.

I have also found that you are not able to discharge your own battery to the grid from the Alpha-ESS system unless you join a VPP.

This has put me in a position that I am worried if I ever need after sales support from a team that was so disengaged what luck do I have. Fingers crossed that its smooth sailing from here
Show Details

Original Review on 05-03-2021:

Solar installation

Everything went well. They couldn't quite set up the configuration we wanted due to the roof setup. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Patrick: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

system has performed above expectations and Sure Solar have provided awesome customer care.
Show Details

Solar installation

Very professional company and installers. Very curtious and explained the system on completion
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Smooth process from start to finish

The entire process with Sure Solar was much easier than I expected. I took my time to review all the products carefully and compare as much as I could and Sure Solar were very helpful in clarifying any points I was unclear on. Although there was a shorter validity on their quote than what others had offered, I was still able to do my research and comparisons in time. I wasn’t planning on going for ‘just the cheapest’ - I was more interested in the standard of the products offered, before the price, however Sure Solar was the cheapest of the quotes and provided the standard we were happy with too.

The installation and the customer service were great. There was an issue with getting the Fronius inverter to connect to my home wifi network, but a call to Fronius the day after installation and a quick remote update by them solved the issue in no time.

Sure Solar took care of the grid connection application with Energex and I was hot on the heels of my energy provider to make sure we got everything up and running in just a few days after the installation. Again, it was much less painful than I expected it to be.

I wish I had installed solar years ago!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great electrician supervising

All good. It was only installed yesterday so I'm yet to fully experience it.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Fantastic experience from quite through to ‘lights on’.

The sales process was very straight forward and it gave me confidence that quotes were very similar. Don from Sure Solar is perhaps the most patient sales rep I’ve had the pleasure to deal with as he answered every question I had patiently and professionally.

The installation was flawless. My mother, who was home at the time, was very impressed with the crew and was very happy with my choice.

Sure Solar took care of everything. All I had to do was say ‘yes’ and everything was coordinated from then on. I was very happy with the process and Don in particular is a champion. His follow through was persistent but not invasive. I couldn’t fault the other quotes, they were all lovely and prompt. In the end, Sure Solar just had the winning combination.
Show Details

Original Review on 28-10-2020:

Very happy with installation and system

Installer was very helpful as we had a difficult roof to fit the amount of panels I wanted. They worked out the amount of panels we could fit and did a good installation job . Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Bruce : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes really good
Show Details

Happy so far

It's doing what they said it will.. still early days but happy with performance so far.
Show Details

Great installer and system

Very happy with the purchase. The sales team were great, price competitive, installers were excellent too. Yield is much more than I expected.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 19-09-2020:

Great service and friendly staff overall.

Quoting process was first class and no pushy salesmen.
Installation was smoothe and they went above and beyond what they needed to do.
Customer service after installation was also first class as we were new to solar and everything was explained perfectly.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ernie: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes all seems to be on track.
Show Details

Original Review on 31-07-2020:

Smooth process.

I was contacted by 3 solar install companies very shortly after using Solar Quotes. Went with Sure Solar as first to contact and went above and beyond to give me info on several systems before decided on a 12.5kW system. Installation was very well co-ordinated and went pretty smoothly on the date as promised. Installation team of 5 pers got job done in one full day.
Grid connection and new meters etc all co-ordinated by them, and happened fairly smoothly. The parts of this stage arranged by Sure Solar went very smoothly. Not so much the AGL parts; as lost a phase and had to get own electrician to fix this when came home from work to a blacked out home.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

9 months later we asked Richard: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes but I haven't gottena round to looking at the best balance of cost of power used vs price paid for power produced yet. It is a bit confusing and I have just put it in the too hard basket. Our quarterly bills are about a quarter of previous bills now, so that is good. But I am sure I could get better value if I made the time to check around with suppliers.
Show Details

Good team

Nick Maryon is a legend. His motivation to win the sales shows his dedication to his work. He made it work for me from a price point and a design and needs of the system.
Show Details

Original Review on 29-06-2020:

SureSolar

Quotes supplied in a timely manner. Plenty of follow up from salesman.

Installation arranged quickly. Took two separate days as roof access was an issue.

Customer service was excellent on installation. Friendly, efficient and full of information.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

9 months later we asked Scott: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes so far.
Show Details

Early days with Solar

Too early to tell on the Solar experience, the sales process was reasonable, the installation was seamless and more professional than I anticipated. Time will tell
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great personal service

Price was competitive but more interested in having hassle free installation and they delivered . Kelly and Peter went out of their way to help us ,the installer turned up spot on time and he was very professional giving us plenty of good advice when he finished no hassles so far .
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great communication, competitive price and hard working instal team.

I have limited North facing roof space due to solar pool heating taking up a third of the roof. Whereas other installers suggested having tilted solar panels (which would have been really unsightly for both me and my neighbours), Sure Solar provided a quote with stronger 390w panels and a different layout that meant we could use the existing roof space.

The install took quite a while, and it was a boiling hot day, but the team powered through and thoroughly cleaned up the site afterwards.

I had a question over the monitoring the day after install and I was called back by the team with minutes of my email at 8am.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Experienced installer.

Show Details

Professional Installation

I was very happy with Mike's attention to detail. He explained everything to me, no question was too annoying. He definitely investigated what was right for my house and our circumstances. The installers, Daniel and Ben, were marvellous. They were punctual, efficient, and very tidy. They also explained things to me.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: