OTI Power Pty Ltd

OTI Power Pty Ltd Reviews

About

OTI Power Pty Ltd is an Australian-owned company, with our head office based in Queensland.

Our core business is delivering energy efficient solutions; with the goal of a reduction in energy costs and environmental impact.

- Residential Solar

- Large - scale solar PV - commercial and industrial

- Power Purchase Agreements - Utility scale battery storage systems

- Commercial LED lighting solutions

- Power Factor Correction - Energy monitoring and consultancy

- UPS systems - Off-grid/ remote hybrid energy systems

- Accurate predictions using industry-leading power system modelling tools that compares yields for individual sites and provides comprehensive information for precise feasibility evaluations for grid connect, hybrid and stand-alone solar systems

- Financial and production modelling that reflects user tariffs and captured value

- Electricity market analysis

- Energy storage calculations for peak drawing

- Cost and budget planning management

- System installation

- Comprehensive 24/7 software monitoring of system performance

- Management of Government schemes, resources and incentives

- Coordination of building and planning approval (where required)

 

Reviewers report paying: $4,500 - $5,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

OTI Power Pty Ltd Reviews (73)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.6/5

Value for money

4.8/5

Quality of System

4.8/5

Installation

4.9/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 40
  • 4 star 32
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Original Review on 07-11-2020:

Worry free Instalation

Solar representative very knowledgable factual, and transparent with all aspects of the install and available options.
The installation occurred on time and was trouble free.
Installers were friendly, courteous and informative taking time to answer any questions we had.
The work request for grid feed-in was arranged promptly with my provider and I was notified by my provider of it's receipt in less than a weeks time.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Arthur: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, it is workings just as promised and the monitoring software is great.
Show Details

Original Review on 22-10-2020:

Solar install

Sales was great.
The install guys did a good job.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Bryan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. It has gone well
Show Details

Original Review on 05-08-2020:

Great experience

We had a 9.90 kW PV solar system installed by OTI Power (Suntech panels and Sungrow inverter). The pre-sale, installation, and post installation have all been very good experiences. We are very happy that we chose OTI Power. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Tom: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes - After 9 months I am very happy with my solar installation. We are paying very little in power and nothing in gas, as we took the opportunity to replace our gas powered hot water to an electric powered hot water tank.
Show Details

Original Review on 05-08-2020:

Top quality equipment and service overall, Install was fast and problem free. Would recommend to others.

Easy and informative quoting process, listened to my requirements and worked with me to get the right system.
Installation was fast and problem free, products requested were used.
Overall interactions with OTI were very easy and they took care of everything I needed with minimal chasing.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Dan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We have been very happy with the performance of our system and consistently achieve 900KwH a month generation.
Since install we negotiated a better supply contract with our provider and are sitting with credits of over $300 on the account.
Very happy with our returns.
Show Details

Knowledgeable sales staff. Courteous and diligent installation.

The sales process was seamless. Not pushy and incredibly informative. Booking went smoothly and was slotted in very quickly, exceeding my expectations on delivery.

Installation was great. Very courteous team, who were professional and efficient.

I would recommend OTI without hesitation.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Honest and transparent in early discussions, local service was important as well

The quoting process was honest and tailored to our usage and future requirements.
The installation was booked in quickly and at a day that suited us.
The installation was quick, no fuss and the team were very polite
The organised the grid connection and all is running well.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Oti Power Solar installation

Pete from Oti Power was very helpful during the quoting process, answering my endless questions, helping me decide whether to purchase an optimising system and providing lots of advice. The installers were excellent. Customer service was great. Pete called me on the Saturday morning after the installation on the Friday and talked me through the monitoring app and how to use it. I'm very happy with my solar installation and wish I had done it years ago. This is the first time that I am actually looking forward to receiving my electricity bill!!
Show Details

Neat Install

The quoting process was staight forward
Installation was smooth. Installers were polite & helpful with my questions
The did organise the paperwork re install digital meter
Show Details

Good customer service and well priced

Good customer service and well priced

Pete from OTI Power very good to deal with

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Efficient

Quoting process was good. Lots of info supplied. Installation was efficient, considering it was sprinkling rain on and off all day. They were very safety conscious!
Follow up service also good.
Show Details

Smooth process and good customer service

Quote process was good all questions answered and a solution to suit our needs, quality and budget provided.
Installers were polite and tidy. Very efficient.
The service was great from quote to install. Meter upgrade organised and after service very good. The entire process was an efficient and pleasant experience. Peter was really helpful.
Show Details

Great

Great service and product. Good communication from start to finish.
Highly recommended

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Solar experience

Solar quotes made it easier in digging through the mine field of information and misinformation. It is well worth watching Finns information videos to get a basic understanding.

OTI power we’re responsive in answering our questions to try to get a system that would work for us. They started at a RollsRoyce system and then backed down to a system that was cost effective but value for us.

Very happy with the SolarEdge inverter and monitoring that Comes with it.
Show Details

Good service and clear communication

The supplier was prompt in contacting us to provide a quote and to follow up to ensure we understood details and answer any questions we had.
The installation varied from the original plan and the installers discussed all changes with us to ensure that we were satisfied with the final installation. All of the workers conducting the installation were polite and easy to deal with, and left the premises in a neat condition when they were finished.
The installation was completed only a few days ago and we are currently waiting for the grid connection to be completed. As the installers said, this will take a few days after the paperwork is all submitted by them.
Show Details

Great installation

Install was great. The guys we’re friendly and did a great job.
Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service from sales to installation to post sales support

I received 3 quotes from SolarQuotes website. 1 was competitive, but had little follow up; 1 was very good and a guy came out to review and explain things and the best approach to installation - and was very competitive, but again little follow up. I went with OTI Power, because Paul listened to my needs, gave great follow up and adjusted quotes pursuant to my questions and gave me great confidence in the company. They also had very competitive pricing.

Installation occurred within 2 weeks. The installation guys showed up on time, were very efficient, did a great job and cleaned up after themselves (unusual for tradespeople generally). I have been up on the roof since and the installation looks very professional.

They arranged Energex meter changeover which also happened quickly. I have now been generating consistently over 40 kw per day through winter. OTI even promptly resolved an Energex caused issue after the meter had been installed.

The overall service from sales pitch to installation to post sales service has been great and I would definitely recommend them.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

OTI - worth considering .....

From quote to installation was only 7 days. Pretty impressive and the aftersales assistance has been great, too. It was great having regular contact with the salesman throughout the process to keep me aware of what was going on and what was needed.
Show Details

These guys are switched on!

I had the good fortune of getting a quote from Harrison Blake at OTI Power towards the beginning of 2020 for what was initially going to be a 6.6 kW system.

That soon changed as I had a roof and aspect that would yield a much better return on investment from a larger system.

Harrison taylor made a system that would be cost effective and advantageous to me and my family - we went for an 8.8kW system.
The only hiccup we had was the sourcing of the panels from overseas due to the covid-19 outbreak in Feb/march. A little bit of patience and rescheduling and we were good to go.

As anyone can imagine there is always going to be a certain amount of back and forth to get a small project like this up and running and Harrison was not shy to pick up the phone and get it organised.

The installation team were great. Troy, Jesse, and mark showed up early and got it done very professionally. You know they're good when there's minimal chit chat between them about who's doing what and when. Thanks for fielding all my questions guys.

If I had to go back and do it all again I would definitely pick the same people and also the same system.

Further enquiries can be made to Harrison regarding my setup.
Thank you Harrison for your help and your patience, it is greatly appreciated.
Show Details

Original Review on 26-08-2019:

Informative and straight forward during quote process and great trades on installation.

Informative and straight forward no high pressure selling.

The guys doing the installation did clean tidy work and replaced some of our cracked roof tiles at no extra cost. ( We suppled the tiles)

Customer service was great overall.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, happy at this time.
Show Details

Excellent service

Harrison arrived on time, explained the options for solar, answered our questions and followed up with a preliminary quote of options from which we chose, then provided a definitive quote. The installation was booked, solar panels delivered and then the installation was performed efficiently and by lunchtime the solar panels were operating. We are very pleased with our choice of solar installer and would recommend him to anyone interested in putting solar panels on the roof.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great installer - very happy with system

OTI was punctual and attentive during the quotation process - didn't harass us but returned all calls. We were unsure as to whether we needed micro-inverters or optimisers and they did a great job in explaining their recommendation; in person, not just by phone/email (we went with optimisers). We were happy with the quality of all materials they used. Installation occurred on the designated day, without dramas, and the team were great; obviously knew what they were doing but asked appropriate questions as they went. Wiring was really tidy; panels worked immediately as per the app, which we love!
Show Details

An excellent experience with a great outcome.

This is an excellent company. Wonderful customer service. Nothing was a problem. Both sales and installation were superb. Very clean and tidy work. Great communication complete with quality follow up. I highly recommend Oti Power.
Show Details

Great Installation - Good Communication

Harrison explained the preferred solution which we agreed with and provided a timely and well priced quote. The installation was delayed because of panel procurement issues (coronavirus), but ended up back on track. The installation team had good communication and worked efficiently.
Show Details

Excellent across all areas

OTI provided the best quote. The installation was completed in Professional manner
with the installer continuing to monitor all facets of the system.
We would highly recommend OTI Power to anyone requiring Solar Panel solutions.
Show Details

Great to deal with

Paul for OTI Power at Sanctuary Cove has given a great service.
The installation went like clockwork, very professional.
Not the cheapest but good value for money.
I highly recommend you consider ITI power when purchasing your solar system.
Show Details

Original Review on 04-07-2019:

The salesman Grant was very great to deal with and I would recommend him to anyone looking to get solar installed.
The Installation team that did the job were also very good and did a great job on the installation.
As for Finn at Solar Quotes well what can I say, the information that you supplied was very helpful and made my decision a lot easier.
The information on Inverters and Solar Panels that was on your website was very helpful.
Thanks to you and your team for all your help

Ed
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Ed: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The System has been great it generates more power than we use so we get a good feed in rebate .
We haven't had to pay for any power since we have had it installed. Free power is great.
Show Details

Very Happy Customers!

We’d like to take the opportunity to express our sincere appreciation to Peter McLaren and his team for the amazing service and assistance provided in installing our solar system. For us installing solar was a major financial commitment, and there is a minefield of information and misinformation out there regarding solar. We wanted a high-quality system at a reasonable price. Peter was able to help us navigate the information, answer our many questions and help us decide on a system that will serve us well for the next 10 to 20 years.

Peter assured us that their installation team were second to none and James and his team well and truly lived up to Peters recommendation. They were quick, efficient and very tidy.

Peter and the OTI team have maintained contact with us since installation and have monitored our power output and system operation closely. We wish to thank Peter and the OTI Power team for their commitment to outstanding customer service and delivery of a cost-efficient solar power supply. We would highly recommend OTI Power!
Show Details

Excellent job, thank you

I am so pleased that I chose OTI Power to manage our solar system sale and install. The process was flawless and service was exceptional. I was very impressed with the effort that the team went to post install to ensure that we were happy. I highly recommend OTI Power.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great professional installation and service!

I’ve had my solar installed for six months now, so it’s time for a review.
The company that installed was OTI Power, representative was Peter McLaren. Learning about solar from scratch is a daunting prospect. I did my due diligence, with multiple quotes, and Peter and OTI stood out by making sure that I understood the process of how solar power works and what the installation and hardware options are.
I chose 21 315w REC panels with a 5kW Sungrow Inverter. I chose the panels because they appeared to be the best performers in my price range, with an excellent warranty that will likely see me out.
I have a one story house with a fairly small roof area. Half the panels face north and half face west.
The inverter has a WiFi dongle with an app (and website) that produces real-time data with reporting. Together with the electricity provider app, I can see how much solar I produce, and how it affects each day’s charges.
The installation itself was flawless. OTI turned up on time, installed very quickly without a hitch, and left everything clean and tidy.
As after-sales service, Peter has answered promptly any questions I’ve had about how everything works, and a hitch I had when the NBN was installed.
My first bill was credit of $66, compared to $360 from the same period in the previous year. I anticipate breaking even on the solar investment in about four to five years, with time remaining on warranties.
In conclusion, solar power is brilliant, OTI Power was a great choice for me, and thank you to Peter for making it easy.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 20-06-2019:

Another company who was more positive about the solar analytics system actually quoted a little lower (slightly less efficient solar panels), but in the end I went with the company whose sales man convinced me that they would take care of me and who made a big song and dance about after-sales care. They nearly lost the sale because they are very unenthusiastic about the value of solar analytics, viewing it as an expensive waste of time and money. However, having been assured that any competent electrician can install the monitoring widget, I think/hope that their dismissive attitude towards it won't lead to a bad installation and I can get what I want from my preferred provider. Fingers crossed. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Lisa: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, I also followed Finn's advice about getting a Solar Analytics system, which has been worth every cent from my point of view - there's no guessing about how well I'm doing and I don't have to wait for my bills to see the impact of rain and smoke versus a sunny day. I love it!
Show Details

Original Review on 21-07-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

7 months later we asked Phil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 03-12-2018:

Hi Finn
Whilst I did not go with one of the suppliers you had contact me, I can say that without your Website and the tremendous amount of quality information it contained, the journey I travelled towards the installation of Solar Power would have taken much longer. After further investigation I have had an 8Kw system installed with LG 335W panels and a Solaredge 8Kw Inverter and Optimisers. I apologise for not getting back to you sooner
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

14 months later we asked Shayne: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Incredibly so. My only regret is that I didnt take the opportunity to increase the size from 8 to 10 Kw. One question though, have you changed your opinion of installing batteries, when last I saw your opinion on the facebook page you hinted that it was too early. Your thoughts?
Show Details

Original Review on 24-05-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Stephen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes done everthing they ssid it would. Bills halved. system performing well. no issues
Show Details

Extremely pleased

Just wanted to say a HUGE thanks to you and the OTI Power team for your advice, professionalism and efficiency in setting up our new solar system! The OTI team installed an 8.96Kwh system on our roof in Sanctuary Cove on 3-phase power back in August. Up until receipt of our 1st bill yesterday, we had been running up energy bills averaging about $850 per quarter with worst bill last year over $1200!! To our very pleasant surprise – our first bill from Energy Australia was only $7.03 !!! As a family we had been investigating quite a bit on solar energy and WHO would be the best installer to go with. The tipping point was Paul’s service over and above just installation, he also worked out the best Energy retailer based on solar rebates versus cost for us – in our case Energy Australia. NO other solar installer went to the detail that Paul and his team did – so once again a HUGE thanks and can’t recommend these guys highly enough if you are serious about solar!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent installation and awesome customer support

The suggested installation was spot on.Harrison took into account our home design and suggested the optimum configuration and new black design panels which matched to our new roof.
The installers were very professional. The job was installed exactly as proposed and the workmanship was excellent.They also worked around our availability schedule.
Post installation we were shown how to operate the system and had several follow up calls to make sure all was OK.
I highly recommend this Company.

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Nice and neat installation

The sales person came out to the property and walked through the design of the panel layout and well as the panel brands and the inverter monitoring. No one else did that. The price was reasonable for the quality of the panels and the inverter. The installation was professional and quick. The company also advised on the meter change and solar suitable electricity tariffs.
Show Details

Good design and Install

Professional, prompt service and quote process, but need to do plenty of research to ensure you get what you want when discussing requirements with representative.
Installation very good quality an no out of pocket costs. We wanted a high end quality system of 10KW with 3 phase power with possible future connection to a battery, and that's what we received.
Customer service and grid connection follow up very good. They will be doing a full review after first quarterly bill to recommend which plan and electricity vendor to migrate to, if required.
Show Details

Highly Recommend

“OTI Power has been amazing to deal with for our solar installation. OTI Power worked with our builder to get as much as the cabling installed during construction and once we were ready they installed our solar system so efficiently. The install team were very helpful and set the monitoring system up for me before they left my home, no hassles at all. OTI Power not only delivered what they promised, they had unbeatable pricing, exceptional customer service and a friendly helpful install team. The follow up after installation to ensure we were with the correct/best energy supplier to best maximise our investment was also another great service. I would highly recommend OTI Power”.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 23-12-2018:

I appreciate all the information you provided me. I used it to make comparisons between the range of products and services offered by two of your recommended suppliers and two others I researched about. The knowledge on your website gave me confidence in making the right decision, which was not just based on price. Original ratings


Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Magnolia: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. All solar panels, battery and inverter have worked perfectly during the 4 seasons. We’re very satisfied
Show Details
Peter McLaren and his team have been nothing short of exceptional with communication and service! He even helped me move to a more suitable retailer with a direct contact. I am very happy so far. We will now have to wait and see what having solar really means to our power bill after using it for at least a quarter. Expecting to get connected to the grid in the next 15 days.
Show Details
Show Details

Fantastic Installation

Right from the get go I was impressed with OTI. Harrison was outstanding, he knew his trade, he communicated, he listened, and frankly I was not surprised at the outcome. Installation went very well, they were on time, tidy and clearly capable. Jess led the install, genuine good guy who pointed out some other considerations with some potential issues with our electrical board to think about. Harrison took time in the set up of the applications and the consultation around the selection of our system. He also organized the grid connection and made some extra calls around feed in tariffs. It would be fair to say I am a hard marker, wouldn't hesitate in recommending OTI.
Show Details
I am very pleased with all aspects of the process to date and happy to recommend Grant and OTi.
Show Details
Very impressed with the installers. Did a great job and cleaned up after.
Very professional. Couldn't be happier.
Show Details
Show Details

Awesome end-to-end experience with OTI and Harrison!

Harrison was personable and a pleasure to deal with throughout the end-to-end process - From quotation, installation, and post-installation handover! He was always responsive and even spent time to run through the online/mobile app and how the solution worked. We are over the moon to have finally cutover to solar, and it coudn't have happened without Harrison and the OTI Team. Cheers!
Show Details

Local company, great service

Incredible service from Harrison. OTI was very patient when there were the inevitable delays on our side but when the time finally came, the installation was swift and hassle free. Now we are enjoying free electricity even though it’s winter!
Show Details

Well done Harrison. I have recommended you to others

Harrison came at a time to suit us and on time. Really good and patient in answering questions and giving expert technical advice and explaining the issues. No hard sell. Also, the best of 3 quotes. Installation turnaround time was much shorter than expected. The Installer (Jesse) was also on time, polite and proficient - no mess. After sales service good too - quick response time to questions and providing on-going advice to maximise the benefits. Happy to recommend.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: