Traeger Solar

Traeger Solar Reviews

DETAILS
94% 0%
4.9

Based on 106 ratings

About

Traeger Solar is a Solar Power Installation business based in Park Orchards VIC. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Reviewers report paying: $5,800 - $8,160 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Traeger Solar Reviews (106)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.8/5

Value for money

4.9/5

Quality of System

4.9/5

Installation

4.9/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 78
  • 4 star 28
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Excellent installer, quick installation, great service

We chose Traeger Solar after recommendation from a friend who had used them, and we were not disappointed. A phone call to Aaron resulted in an appointment a few days later for an inspection of the site on the basis of which, and a review of our past electricity usage, he recommended a system to meet our current and future needs. He fully and clearly explained the type of solar panel and inverter he would use, the installation process and how the rebates worked. The visit was followed soon after with his quote which we found reasonable, so we accepted it. Aaron helped us with the process of obtaining the government rebates and he and his team looked after the grid connection and approvals. The installation was scheduled for early March but we got a call from Aaron that they could come on 5 Feb which suited us. The installation took all day and throughout, Aaron and his team were polite and professional. Any mess was cleared up. The system works beautifully and we are very pleased with it. The only issue we had was using the SolarEdge app for monitoring the production and usage of the solar power, which, for some reason, we weren't receiving the data, but Aaron helped to sort that out. We have no hesitation in recommending Traegar Solar for the installation of a solar energy system.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Easy to deal with

Aaaron visited the property (as opposed to using google maps) which allowed us to discuss options which hadn't been suggested by others.

All aspects of the install were proffesional, tidy, punctual and neatly finished.

The install involved adding panels to an already existing system. This required integrating new and existing hardware and configuring microinverters.

I've had the combined system for 6 months and and had no problems.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 3/5
Show Details

Original Review on 28-03-2023:

Excellent service!

From the initial enquiry and first meeting Aaron, I was instantly confident, that we would use Traeger Solar, even before we had received the quote. He was only one of two companies that actually came to inspect our house and although their quotes were not the cheapest we received, I am so glad that we went with one of their options. Installation was completely trouble free and the team of four installers were very professional and worked extremely well, to get the job done. We have been very impressed with all aspects of the process. Very highly recommend Traeger Solar! Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Luciano: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes!!
Show Details

Quality installation and service

Aaron and his team did a great job installing my solar panel system.
His customer service was first rate, as he was very responsive and communicated clearly.
Aaron gave me good advice in designing the system as we worked out the best options.
The solar edge app is fantastic to track your power generation and consumption.
Overall, I’m very happy with my solar panel system and would highly recommend Aaron Traeger as an installer.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

They were very well organised and professional in the way they carried out the installation.

They came out and inspected the property and went through the options available us sent through the quotation promptly.

They were a well organised team, that was on time and polite and cleaned up as they went.

They completed the work ahead of time and organised the electrical inspection and grid connection .

I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Outstanding service

From the initial consultation, through quoting, to final installation, our experience with Traeger Solar was first class.
Show Details

Polite, Professional and Patient

Aaron was polite and professional. Started the job early to keep to schedule when they were one man down. He was very patient and explained the timeline of approval a couple of times until I understood.

The team were professional and tidied up afterwards. They even fixed a couple of tiles that were nowhere near the solar panels.
Show Details

Professional service & Quality solar system

Responsive and prompt to my enquiry. Provided options for my new solar system. The proposal provided clear analysis of my electricity usage and how various sized systems would operate, with the savings clearly shown. I was reassured that the system could be upgraded and expanded in the future, giving me confidence in the quality and flexibility of the equipment.

Aaron and his team were professional and quietly completed the work with minimal intrusion into our home. Their onsite liaison made the installation a breeze with their work area kept safe and clean.

The team ensured that roof safety was in place and that electrical safety was adhered to. They paid attention to detail, ensured effective operation of the new system, and updated onsite information to meet the requirements of the Inspector.

Looking forward to the benefits of the system in the years ahead.
Show Details

Original Review on 17-12-2022:

Professional Installer and friendly

Installer was efficient and professional. Aaron answered all my queries and he came over to ensure system can be installed without any issues. Booked the installation time and installer was on time and done an excellent job.

I have recommended the installer to my neighbour and he will will use the same installer.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Iyad: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed exceptionally well
Show Details

Fantastic service, polite, punctual.

He came to our house to check it out and then gave us a quote.
He was punctual and polite and cleaned up when finished.
Customer service was great. Highly recommend him.
Show Details

Awesome to deal with and fast great team, thank you

Everything was as promised, great communication and great delivery easy to deal with
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Listened well

Aaron listened well & was patient responding to questions during & after the quoting process. He recognized & anticipated needs. I would comfortably recommend his company’s services.
Show Details

Fantastic experience

After being let down by the previous installer that came through SolarQuotes, Aaron was one of the respondents to our second attempt to get quotes. He was the only one that bothered to come to our residence and do a physical inspection. The price was competitive and the the information exactly what we needed. Installation went smoothly and the crew were very professional, cleaning up fully after themselves. The installation has just been certified and switched on yesterday. Thanks Aaron and crew. Recommended.
Show Details

Amazing service

Fantastic service from Aaron and his crew. He took time on a Saturday to come out and quote for me, then promptly followed up to make sure I understood everything.
You MUST include this company when you are enquiring about Solar.
Show Details

Professional service

We used Traeger Solar to supply and install a 15Kw solar system at our home. We found them to be very professional with excellent communication. The job was completed before time and everything was left neat and tidy. We would certainly recommend Traeger Solar to anyone wanting a reliable supplier.
Show Details

Impressed with performance 5.5 months on, no issues, perfect install.

I spent 3 months talking to 9 installers trying to work out what I really wanted and what I needed to pay to achieve it.

I settled on a system that provided best performance for shade, lower voltage and relabilituy that comes from enphase microinverters and a mid priced solar panel (in particular jinko all black 415watt panels, 28 in all).

A number of installers were just trying to push overpriced panels or expensive installs, or were just plainly inflexible.

I targeted a 8-12 year Return on Investment, not a 12-20 year Return on Investment. I just could not justify an extra eight to twelve thousand dollars for the same size system

I've seen a number of failed string systems over the years with family and friends and going down that track is just false economy in my opinion. I wanted a system to last at least 15 years and no burn out in 7 or 8.

Aaron made the effort to come out on site promptly and listened to exactly what I wanted and where I wanted everything placed from a asthetics pespective. No visible ducting, Inverters in garage in the location we preferred. He quickly helped me understand where panels should go to maximize their output taking into account the indirect afternoon light

A detailed quote followed which was not the cheapest (but close to), but the best thought out. It was a tricky installation over 3 arrays

You're dealing with a real person who does the work and manages his own staff, not a distant presales person using a piece of software to guess things.

He gave me an install date which he delivered on. He and his team were strict on safety. Attention to detail which I really liked (like relocating the TV antenna and other solar lighting panels I had), all black moutings, and installing the panels to manufacturers spec which I pulled other installers up on). He also double checked the quality of all his guy's work, roof flashing and cabling. The guys cleaned up afterwards and were very professional.

After 5.5 months the system has flawlessly delivered some 3.1 megwatts hours of clean energy and exceeded the estimates provided (by him and his competitors for the period apr 23 through sept 23)

Would highly suggest having him on your short list to talk to when your solar journey comes time.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fast and hassle free

Great customer service from start to finish of job.
Highly recommend Traeger Solar.
Show Details

Super solar system and service

Great experience from Aaron and team - from initial visit to final certificate. Good workmanship. Great admin support. System working great so far! Thanks Aaron and crew.
Show Details

Fabulous, highly recommend

Aaron was a pleasure to deal with. Patiently answered all my questions over a few days, as I worked through various quotes. Good advice.

When we went through with the job, he and his team came out shortly after approval - way faster than we were expecting. The job was tricky, and he consulted us throughout. He even moved our Inverter to the garage (the original inverter was on a North wall), despite the significant amount of effort it took to run the cabling. And, he did a fabulous job with replacing broken roof tiles - even sourcing the tiles for us. Top bloody servicing, well above and beyond.

He arranged for another electrician to do the checks only a few days after, and we are delighted in our new system.
Highly recommend Aaron and his time - hardworking, friendly, and taking pride in their work.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 17-09-2022:

Fast friendly and professional

Aaron, like the other SolarQuotes recommendations, was very knowledgeable, friendly and patiently answered my questions. Quickly provided a 3 options for my consideration.
The installation was scheduled in two weeks and the crew were extremely polite, tidy and installation completed in one day including ESV audit and approval!
Aaron ensured the Fronius inverter linked to my wifi and explained how to use it.
Follow up questions were also quickly answered.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

11 months later we asked William: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Traeger recommended a great system for us. Aaron answered a question I had three months later over the phone.
Very happy with the overall cheaper electricity.
Combination of Fronius software and Distribution Company (UE) gives me all the data I require to make a spreadsheet of used, generated, exported and saved kWs completed, So I created graphs also; my inner nerd is happy.
NOW should I add a BATTERY?
Show Details

Professional, hassle free, responsive

Went back to Aaron after seeing the job he installed on my dad's house. Aaron is responsive. He gave several options and left it entirely up to me to research and decide. He and his team showed up on time and did a very professional install. The independent inspector also rates Aaron's work very highly. Aaron arrange all paperwork with the electricity distributor and supplier. System was up and running in 2 weeks (slightly delayed because of inspection). Meter was reconfigured for feed-in few weeks after that. All in all a hassle free process.

Highly recommended.

I'll go back to Aaron for the battery install.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 11-08-2022:

Friendly Solar panels guy.

Very responsive, friendly and his staff are helpful. They are very professional. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Key: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I have no Battery
Show Details

Very happy with the installer and the products

No question was too stupid for Aaron when we were trying to make a decision. He is calm and rational, helpful and knowledgeable - and because our install was a bit tricky, a great lateral thinker for achieving an outcome we're very pleased with. The install was (actually, IS as they're on the roof now!) very well planned, with a friendly and efficient team.

He has assured me that he'll take care of forwarding on all the relevant installation certificates to complete the process with Ausnet... and given our history with him to date, I have no reason to doubt that tis will occur! Needless to say, I feel confident in recommending his services to any other local "wanna be PVs" I speak to.
Show Details

Excellent punctual, professional service & a quality installation.

Traeger Solar installed an 11.22kw solar system at our previous home in November 2019, comprising 34 LG (330w) panels with Enphase micro inverters.
This performed flawlessly during our stay there.

Traegar Solar has now installed an 11.88kw solar system at our current home (May 2023), comprising 27 Jinko (440w) Tiger Neo N-type 54HL4-(V) panels with SolarEdge S440 power optimisers and a SolarEdge Energy Hub SE10000H-AUS3MBX14.

As a returning customer, I highly recommend Traeger Solar:
Excellent punctual, professional service & a quality installation.
Show Details

Happy to recommend

Just had a seamless experience with Aaron and his team. He was the only installer to visit our property. This allowed us to ask questions relevant to our home. Aaron has a pleasant manner and obviously very knowledgeable in his field. Installation went ahead as advised and without incident. I have already recommended his company to a friend.
Show Details

Trouble free installation, very impressive

Sales / quoting process was simple and every detail well explained.
Installation was best we have experienced. The team arrived on time and started work immediately.

Discussed and agreed positioning of panels and inverter. Interaction with members was always friendly and mutually respectful. The team members cleaned up parts if the site durIng the installation and replaced all items they were required to move at the start.

A trouble free installation. The only requirement on us was to initially make the decision to proceed. From that point it was a simple process . Found out later on the day that this was the company used to instal the system at my son’s house a few months ago. Would recommend Traegar Solar to anyone.
Show Details

Excellent quality and expertise

I used solar quotes to find Traegar solar and was very happy with the process. They were the most knowledgeable company that quoted, helping answer some technical questions and ensuring the system was right for my specific situation (ie not just a cookie cutter approach) which I appreciated. Also the quote was very competitive, so overall it was excellent service with good price.
Show Details

Fast efficient friendly

We began our solar journey more than a year ago. Building delays, Covid etc slowed us down. Traeger Solar stayed in touch and when the time finally arrived, so did they. Aaron review our original array and offered a technical update to the latest available. The original quote barely changed. The team arrived early, worked quickly and completed the job a day short of expected. We hardly noticed their presence. A clear explanation of how it works with an offer of 'any queries, any problems, call us anytime!'. Friendly and clearly very competent, the boys left the site tidier than they found it! Highly recommend.
Show Details

Very helpful installation

We had a great experience with Traeger, who were super helpful in selection of the system and the panels we wanted.
Show Details

Ultimate Professional

We were building a new home and asked to provide a quote at lock up stage. Aaron came to site and nothing was a problem. He went through the best system for the site. The system was installed yesterday. Aaron and his crew just know their stuff and what stood out was how professional was in delivering a great product. Would highly recommend.
Show Details

A Great Solution for a site with Shade Issues

I have shading issues on my property and contacted Aaron after receiving three other solar panel installation quotes which had been generated simply from a satellite image of my property and therefore did not take in to account the shade issues. Aaron came out to inspect my property and discuss alternative solutions for managing the shade issues before submitting a quote. Consequently, I ended up with a different and much more effective solution to the other three proposals. This was all done in a very timely manner. The installation itself went extremely smoothly and Aaron's team was first class. Aaron's communication was excellent and he was very happy to provide quick, clear responses to any questions I had. I would thoroughly recommend his services.
Show Details

Highly Recommend

Aaron and the team were fantastic from start to finish. Highly professional, clear, efficient and thorough. I was impressed with their attention to detail and making sure that the design and install was the best for our particular situation. You can tell when a team enjoys working together and getting the job done correctly, you can sense the pride they have in their work. Fully recommend.
Show Details

Straight Forward & Professional Service that listens to your needs.

Aaron from Traeger Solar was fantastic. He came by on a Saturday to look at the house to give an accurate quote and systems requested. He also answered all questions and gave his professional opinion on our needs and requirements for the system. He also adjusted and amended the quotes in a relatively quick timeframe so we could make a decision. Went through several installers and some would want to sit down with you for hours to talk you through while others just never got back to you. Aaron was the perfect balance of straight forward no BS responses in a short time frame.

Installation was fairly painless and the installers were friendly, polite and professional. Making sure they took off their boots if they had to go indoors to do some work. Only issue was a conduit was installed on the outside of our house from the roof of the 2nd storey down to the roof of the first storey as the 2nd storey was an extension. Would have preferred solar cables going through the wall but I was informed it was impossible.

Aaron got prior approval for the system and organised the final inspection before system was switched on. All-in-all we're very happy so far with our experience and will be looking forward to completing the system with the addition of a battery as well with Traeger Solar.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 01-12-2021:

The only installer that was able to provide me with what I was looking for.

After a chat on the phone Aaron came out and measured up my roof. I explained what I wanted and he spent time explaining what was possible and what was not. He did however, provide me with an option that would completely meet my requirements. None of the other installers were able to give me that. He then got back to me quickly with a quote which was only slightly higher than the other quotes. He provided a timeframe for the installation and completed all work within that timeframe. He cleaned up after he finished and took all rubbish away when he left. I would highly recommend Aaron to anyone wanting a quality job. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 3/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Lindsay: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Overall the panels and inverter have performed flawlessly however from the very beginning I have had problems with the batteries inverter and software that runs it. I will go through the problems point by point.
1. There is no real manual to explain fully how to use the software or how to trouble shoot problems. The inbuilt trouble shooting that is built into the software only covers about 5 things and I had more than a dozen problems of which only 1 was covered by the trouble shooter.
2. The batteries inverter has needed to be reset at least 6 times in 9 months which is when the system was installed.
3. When something with the battery or the batteries inverter needs attention and my installer says only Tesla can fix it there are weeks of wait time. I have just reported another issue to Tesla and at the moment it has been 12 days but no response as yet.
Half of my problems I would consider minor but the other half have been costing me money. The worst one is that the batteries inverter sends power to the grid when the battery is well below full which has resulted in me selling my power to the grid and then having to buy it back at peak rates as there is not enough left in the battery during peak times. This should be able to be managed with the software but the software will not allow me to fix it. Tesla is looking at the problem as we speak but I have to put up with losing money until they rectify the problem.
Show Details

Great service from installer

Quote process was efficient. Easy to communicate, responsive and punctual. Installation worked as it was described to me before work started. Recommend.

Somehow I got it into my head that inverters work without mains power. This is false and I don't recall how I came to this conclusion. I was disappointed to learn my reasoning was flawed I had been seeking some independence from the grid.
Show Details

Traeger Solar were Amazing!

Aaron from Traeger Solar took the time to do an on-site quote rather than just a Google Earth quote. This afforded me the opportunity to ask more questions and discuss further options rather than generating an infinite email chain. All the recommended installers were great and contacted me in a very timely manner. They were polite and helpful which made the selection process the hardest part of choosing an installer, so the on-site quote was the decision tipping point for me. Aaron and his crew were punctual, professional and polite and they worked to install my system through constant rain and freezing conditions. Aaron took care of the grid connection process which meant I just needed to wait for the different departments to contact me and supply them with the relevant information. You know you can have faith in your new system when even the Electrical Inspector comments on a “good job with the installation”.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly recommend you speak to Aaron

We used the 3 quote option offered by Solar Quotes. Aaron stood out as being more than capable and prepared to find a system for us. We were looking for a quality, reasonably priced system and Aaron’s advice was brilliant. The workmanship is excellent. We thank Aaron and the team for taking the time to neatly install our system exactly as we requested.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic Service

Aaron quoted the system for my home and it was good to speak with someone who was actually a part of the installation team as opposed to a salesperson. He gave me a couple of options that suited my needs and never pressured me in regards to making a quick decision. Aaron and his team were highly professional. They arrived on time and completed the installation on a very cold and wet day. They left the site very clean and tidy. Aaron organised the grid connection after the installation. The whole process from start to finish was seamless! I highly recommend them!
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

On site visit discussion of requirements prior to submission quotation.

Traegar Solar-Aaron, was the only company to seek an on site visit to discuss and advise of our solar roofing requirements.
His quotation came promptly containing the detailed types of equipment offered.
His price was not the lowest but the personal contact with positive suggestions and reasons to our queries convinced us to select Traeger Solar.
Installation days were exactly as he advised.
Currently, Aaron has now finished installation and has organized for electrical inspection and once he has received the certificate of approval will then proceed to lodge the application with our retailer.
Additionally we comment that the installation staff were friendly and completed the installation without any fuss.
Show Details

Very efficient installation

Very efficient and neat installation. Good advice on panel location during quotation site visit. Minor switchboard changes still to be completed. Still waiting for meter configuration, but system is generating.
Show Details

Stress-free installation

Aaron from Traeger Solar was friendly, professional, punctual and knowledgeable. The installation went very smoothly and I was impressed at how tidy the site was afterwards too. All necessary inspections and paperwork were taken care without a hitch. Very happy with service and installation.
Show Details

Original Review on 08-09-2021:

Very professional installation

The sales and quoting process was-
very thorough and helpful.

The installation was-
punctual, very neat and appears to be well done

Customer service was -
too early to say - as Melbourne locked-down - so installer not allowed inside our house to complete installation.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Robert: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed to my expectations
Show Details

Highly recommended installer

Aaron and his team did a great job supplying and installing our solar panels and inverter. They were all very professional and friendly. I had to follow up on a couple of things, but was always dealt with quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend Traeger Solar.
Show Details

Professional Installed

After submitting quotes through Solarquotes, Traeger Solar was the first company made contact and Aaron was the only one who came onsite to listen, inspect and discuss my requirement face to face, just on that I chosen Traeger Solar.

From then on Aaron answering all my queries promptly. My solar system was installed over 2 days with minimal disruption. Aaron and his team were punctual, polite and respectful.

I have no hesitation to recommend Traeger Solar to my family and friends.
Show Details

Great experience.

Quoted for solar, promptly, and kept in touch as it was a new build, and because of covid was delayed. Liaised with the builder to do the pre wiring, advised regarding the rebates, and what to do, then when it was ready, arrived promptly, was polite and when finished explained what happened next, and what to expect. Would recommend without hesitation.
Show Details

Definitely recommended

Great Services!

What I like it most was Aaron came onsite to check and confirm what is best for my place.
He was always on time and response almost immediately with questions and emails.

Everything went smooth and great job.
Show Details

Great Service!

Aaron turned up when he said he would, both pre-sale and at installation time. He was the only person that came and looked at our job before quoting!

We always new what was happening both pre install and during the install.

Installation was done professionally, safely and to a high standard.

Electrical safety inspection went very smoothly and even happened on the day of the install.
Show Details

Excellent service

Aaron visited and quoted promptly. We stalled decision as energy retailer would not allow export to grid. A year later he refreshed quote-tweaked following the answers to my queries. Set a date two weeks out-turned up prompt with team-worked through two days of rain and they were done-28 panels.

Each member of the team were polite,courteous and very tidy. Tweak required following inspector visit-
Aaron came from a recommendation from a friend and I would have no hesitation recommending Aaron and the team.
Show Details

A pleasure to work with

We talked to half a dozen solar installers, and Aaron was without a doubt the most professional and helpful person we came across. He did an excellent job, and was clear about every step of the process.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him (and I already have to several friends)
Show Details

Great service, product knowledge and installation

Aaron from Traeger Solar was one of the 3 recommended installers from Solar quotes.
Aaron came to inspect the property during construction to advise on the best product for our new home. He was always available by phone/email to answer any queries in regards to different products before we finalised our preferred inverter and panels selection.
Being a new home I wanted attention to detail with installation and input in how the solar system would look aesthetically. As Aaron is the owner and also completes the installation work with his team, this is the type of company we wanted to engage and not a large corporation that subcontracts out the work where the home owner has no input into the installation.
We are happy with the installation of the final product and the system has been exceptional to date.
We would recommend Traeger Solar to anyone who wants a quality product, great installation but more importantly EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: