Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Aerosharp solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 62 Reviews:


Average Customer Rating:

Aerosharp was a solar inverter company located in Ontario, Canada serving the residential and commercial markets both on a local and international scale (this included Australia). The company was actually Chinese-owned as it was part of China AVIC Avionics Equipment Co. Ltd, but it doesn’t appear to be operating at the moment.

Aerosharp specialized in the manufacturing of grid-tied solar inverters with a power ranging from 3kW to 6kW.

If you want to find out more about Aerosharp’s line-up of solar products, read the reviews here below from customers who previously bought their inverters or simply check out the products listed below to find the ones that best meet your requirements and needs.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Quantum Review Date: 18 December 2012
Gennaro NSW 2170

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 6 October 2012
Neville NSW 2153
The first inverter that was installed on installation stopped working after about 10 months. When I contacted Nicholls Solar they arranged for a replacement of a brand new one at no charge to me & the job was done quickly & efficiently.It is now a lot quieter & is no trouble.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 24 September 2012
Martin NSW 2264

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 23 September 2012
Chris TAS 7018
Please inform me how I am to assess the above, other than the fact inverter has not failed yet!
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 14 September 2012
Anon VIC 3088
N/A The numbers tick over and we seem to be making electricity, how do I rate it's performance I have no idea as I only have one and it's the only one I have ever had.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 13 September 2012
Mark NSW 2575
It packed up some time ago and was only registering voltage from one set of panels - hence we were losing the value of half our output for however long it was like that before I noticed it, and then for another fortnight before True Value came and replaced it. They've given us another Aero-Sharp so we'll just have to see if that one is any better. NB It also makes quite a bit of noise, which I've been told is normal for Aero-Sharp. This doesn't bother us as it is in the garage, but might bother some people depending on where it is located.
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Sandy SA 5159

Bought From: MonSec Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 September 2012
Ron QLD 4655
N/A I'm totally ignorant as to how one can determine the efficienxy of the inverter and of the panels so the above and below can refer to either
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Robin NSW 2116

Bought From: State Solar Services Review Date: 12 September 2012
KEVIN VIC 3844

Bought From: Mannix Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Rob SA 5162

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Anon WA 6020

Bought From: Kennetts of Kadina Review Date: 11 September 2012
RUTH SA 5556

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
Paul TAS 7005
I am glad that I choose this inverter. It works perfectly based on the location of the panels on the roof.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 10 September 2012
Mahmood NSW 2749

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 10 September 2012
Neville NSW 2153

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 9 September 2012
Christine QLD 4305
It broke down with a power black out but the next day it was replaced with a new 1 no questions asked
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 8 September 2012
Greg VIC 3224

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 8 September 2012
Margaret ACT 2913
Noisy when on full output (squeals) Display window crazing Make reading difficult
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 8 September 2012
Craig NSW 2540

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 7 September 2012
Ray NSW 2750

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 6 September 2012
Peter NSW 2779

Bought From: SolarLife Review Date: 6 September 2012
Jorg QLD 4650

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 6 September 2012
Harjadi NSW 2210

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 6 September 2012
Peter NSW 2074
Have no basis for comparison. This is our first system and it hasn't broken down.
Bought From: ActewAGL Review Date: 5 September 2012
John ACT 2904

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 5 September 2012
Ian WA 6026

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Ian NSW 2227
Its only 1 year old and already the display is really hard to see
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Paul SA 5049

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Lee NSW 2505
has not missed a vbeat and is not noisy
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Steven NSW 2263
Yes it failed very early on but Solar Newcastle were on the job next morning and replaced it under warrenty. We have had no trouble since
Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 5 September 2012
Jim NSW 2315
The Inverter only worked for 2 months and then died - It took months for them to agree to replace it No-one would ever ring me back and and my son-in-law took over and it took 3 weeks of phone calls for them to replace it When I purchased the solar I was promised that I could add more pannels later with this size inverter.rnrnHaving 1.65 pannels they replaced the Inverter with a 1.5 which doesnt even service what I have. and I would say it is performing poorly - Once again I cant talk to anyone - they dont want to know me and have never rung me back - There is no Customer Service
Bought From: Gotta Getta Group GGG Solar Panels Review Date: 5 September 2012
Ngaire SA 5352

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Nic NSW 2518
a bit noisy
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Anon NSW 2763
The first one failed afteer about 7 months. It took a while for the installer to source a repkacement but since then it has performed flawlessly. I suspec the first one was just a rogue one (it happens). The replacement was done entirely under warranty so I have no complaint.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Nicholas NSW 2571

Bought From: Hansen Electric Review Date: 5 September 2012
Greg SA 5330
My inverter was mounted on the Western wall of the house and got the full afternoon sun and seemed to get quite hot. To solve this I installed a small awning over it, which shades the device and also protects it from the weather. Works really well.
Bought From: Apple Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Wayne QLD 4124

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 4 September 2012
Garry NSW 2477

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
David NSW 2155

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Murray NSW 2620
No issues so far.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 4 September 2012
Anon VIC 3029
inverter was not installed in a good location i have been in contact with the office about five times to have it moved to my car port but they are not interested in getting back to me,just like when you buy a new car,drive away from dealer there not interested in you any more
Bought From: Austech Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 September 2012
John WA 6169
No.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Audie QLD 4210
Clear solar went into receivership and the oz governmrnt has been sorting it out ever since.
Bought From: Clear Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
David VIC 3355
Had it for two years now with no problems. Can be a little bit noisy (Buzzing sound) when under full load but that's because it has transformers and not solid state. Not a problem though as its located in my garage and not on my bedroom wall..... which wouldn't be a problem anyway as it does not operate at night!!
Bought From: MySolar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Kieran WA 6025

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Roy SA 5412

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
GARRY NSW 2770
since the installation we had to restart the inverter 3 times to fix a BIT failure alarm otherwise all good
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Lindsay NSW 2774
We have had no problems at all and our energy bill is less than half of it's original price.
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Annie QLD 4305

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Terry SA 5168

Bought From: The Hot Water Guys Review Date: 4 September 2012
Judy QLD 4561
Max power output in full summer sun at noon is 1.35 KW from 1.5 KW system
Bought From: State Solar Services Review Date: 4 September 2012
William VIC 3187

Bought From: Todds Plumbing And Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Peter QLD 4214
The window became oblique making it very difficult to read and needed to be replaced which was done in a reasonable time by Nicholls Solar
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Barry QLD 4215
i went through 3 inverters before they gave me a growatt which has not failed yet customer service was shit got promised a lot then when came to do job added extra thousand on due to needing brackets which i was told i did not have to pay for then i did have to 4 other people went through same mob all with aero-sharp inverters which where no good and had to get replaced . out of the 5 insatalls it was about 10 inverters or more that was replaced
Bought From: Australian Solar Network Review Date: 4 September 2012
Wayne VIC 3953
It is performing to my expectations.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
David QLD 4179

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Linton NSW 2486
It is hard wearing, keeps clean and easy to read.
Bought From: Water and Energy Savers SA Review Date: 4 September 2012
Debbie SA 5159
Needs to be reset on occasion and the screen is hard to read in sunlight.
Bought From: Ultimate Solar Solutions Review Date: 4 September 2012
Jeff QLD 4115

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
SERGE NSW 2155
the digital readout went very dark on the frront panel .i rang the installer and they replaced the panel the next day .now all is well
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 30 August 2012
Brian SA 5169

Aerosharp has 10 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
HR-INV-X01-006150~350 V600 W93.00
HR-INV-X01-010150~350 V1000 W93.50
HR-INV-X01-015150 - 400150094.00
HR-INV-X01-020150 - 400200094.00
HR-INV-X01-030150-4003300 94.50
HR-INV-X09-006150-400660 93.00
HR-INV-X09-010150-400 1100 93.50
HR-INV-X09-015150-400165093.50
HR-INV-X09-020150-400220094.00
HR-INV-X09-030150-400 330094.50
Aerosharp
54.062