Clayton Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd

Clayton Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Reviews

4.7

Based on 119 ratings  - Aus Ranking

About

Based in South Australia, Clayton Solar & Electrical Pty Ltd, formerly Clayton Electrical which was established in 2010, have been providing Solar Power Systems to Adelaide and regional parts of the State for 10 years.

Tim Clayton is a fully accredited solar electrician and along with our team of experienced electricians/installers, we do all the solar installations ourselves, thus enabling us to offer further services including meter box/switchboard upgrades and other required electrical work whilst onsite.

At Clayton Solar & Electrical Pty Ltd we believe we are small enough to offer a personalized service whilst big enough to have strong relationships with our suppliers to offer competitive prices to our customers.

Why not cut out the middleman and deal directly with the installer who will be doing the work.  Phone  0408 844 640  and speak to our friendly team today.

Reviewers report paying: $4,995 - $5,650 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Clayton Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Reviews (119)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 61
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Astounding Service

Clayton Solar right from the beginning were easy to deal with and came up with a great plan to efficiently utilise the available roof space while keeping panel visibility low as per my request. The planning, installation and even operational support has been amazing. You won't regret using Clayton Solar for your install.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Hide William's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 29-07-2020:

Did what said on tin. Seems to be working as promised

Good communication, answered questions well, good quality components. No breakdown of production estimations by month though. I am kicking myself for not getting the smart monitor too
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 31-03-2021:

No faults yet, making money on our bills so far
Hide Munro's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Trina

Panel Brand

SMA

Inverter Brand

Great little company' gret work and good follow up service

Quick on time install. tidy and did a great job. Great service on day and also with follow up problems I had with electricity supplier. They went beyond.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Dean's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

10kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great service and products

Shane and the team were great pre and post installation. System seem to working great so far
Hide Nick's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

A very efficient and punctual installer

We had great trouble getting a solar meter installed due to the inefficiency of our power supply company.
We had to wait over 3 months to get connected and it was only through the terrific support we received from Shane Ford of Clayton Solar and Electricity that we ended up with a satifactory result.
The amount of time and effort he put in to help us get there was very appreciated and I would
have no hesitation in recommending Clayton and Shane Ford to anyone contemplating purchasing Solar. Everything we were promised was delivered and it was no fault of Clayton that our Power Company proved to be so inefficient,unsupportive and obstinate in our dealings with them.
Hide Ken's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

10kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Great service, did what they said they would.

Customer service was great
Installation was seamless
Overall process was easy
Hide Travis's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

SMA

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 02-12-2019:

Fastic helpful installer

They knew what they were doing, polite, tidy punctual and organised the grid connection after the install
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 02-08-2020:

Yes, the system performed to my expectations, in fact better then my expectations.
Hide Megs's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Solaredge

Inverter Brand

Fantastic experience with Clayton Solar and Electrical

The Clayton Solar and Electrical team were fantastic all the way through the process.

As we have terracotta tiles it was important to us that the company send out an installer to inspect our roof for design and installation. Shane was more than happy to send out one of their internal experienced installers (not a contractor!) and confirm the correct design and set up prior to accepting the quote.

This was something we had found other companies could not provide and something that definitely set Clayton Solar and Electrical apart from the rest of the quotes.

The installation team was professional, punctual, tidy and more than willing to answer any questions I had on the day. They also went the extra mile and came back the following day to ensure that the solar edge system was connecting correctly to the monitoring platform.

Thanks to Shane, Tim and the fantastic team at Clayton Solar and Electrical for their work and making the experience fantastic.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Nathan's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 19-11-2019:

Terrific service and very professional

Did everything from go to who on time and extremely competent
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 20-07-2020:

Yes, it has continued to perform as promoted
Hide Glenn's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

7kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great work and a good Team

Getting a quote was easy with no pressure to buy, they were happy to quote the equipment I wanted and did a good neat job installing.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Tom's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Solar Panel installation

Everything was handled very efficiently from the quote right through to the installation, property was left in a tidy condition and all personnel were polite, friendly and very helpful
Hide Jenny's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Excellent team, professional reliable and very supportive

As first timers with solar panels, we had lots of questions. Shane was the first point of contact, firstly by phone then he came to our home We were very comfortable with the meeting; he was not pushy and very genuine in his approach. We signed up then and there. The installation team were very professional and friendly always attending when they said they would. We were very comfortable with the whole process.
Shane said from the start that he would always be there to answer any concerns from the start to the finish and would keep in touch after the work was done to monitor the outcome. He stressed that if he could not answer his phone he would always ring back ....and he did. MAGIC.
The system itself has proven to be very successful with a dramatic reduction in the cost of our power bills.
Highly recommended.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Peter's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 12-07-2019:

We were totally satisfied with the service, high levels of professionalism and transparency by Tim and his crew. Very pleasant people to have in your home. We were also impressed by the attention to detail and politeness by Shane and Tim. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 22-03-2020:

Our last two electricity bills have been in credit so it would seem the system and solar cells are operating efficiently.

We have emailed in contact with Clayton Solar and Electrical. In November last year we went away on a shot holiday and
we switched off the wifi but did not notify them. We received an e-mail from Claytons, a few days after arriving out our destination, inquiring whether there was anything wrong with the system. I think this goes to the high level of professionalism that Clayton's exhibits in its business. I think you can keep referring them with confidence
Thanks Finn, I have recommended your services to a number of people
regards,
Dennis Howie
Hide Dennis's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Good Service all around

Good service all around.

- Customer Service was great.
- Was Cheap
- Pretty much no power bills

Thanks guys!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Jayson's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

7kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great service

Provided great service before and after install. Pricing was competitive
Hide Mark's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Honest, fast, smart, reliable, good communicators.

Probably the best company I’ve used.
Super professional, responsive and friendly.
No upselling, no pressure and completely honest.
System is humming.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Patrick's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great Experience

Sales and quoting process was made very easy by Shane who was very helpful and always available to answer all of my questions with no pushy sales tactics. Installation staff were punctual and professional and completed the job within the estimated time frame and kept me up to date throughout the day. Overall my experience with Clayton Electrical was very pleasant and am very happy with the system they installed.
Hide Ben's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Excellent service

Shane was fantastic from the very start, he emailed a quote, no high pressure sales tactics. He offered to visit to go through the quote and answer our questions and so we made an appointment for him to visit. We had thought we would probably sign up on that visit, but again, he didn't pressure us to sign anything. We found him so helpful and the quote was very price competitive. We gave the go ahead the following day, the installation was booked in and the solar system installed. The solar system is working better than expected, we are very happy. We have had solar installed on a previous home so we have some idea about solar and the systems available, it can be a minefield and quite bewildering, but Clayton Solar have been very professional and their service is spot on, Shane has also followed up to ensure it is all working properly. We have already recommended them to our friends.
Hide Debbie's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

10kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Someone you can trust.

I really appreciated receiving my three quotes from SolarQuotes. I first watched the video on solar and felt confident in dealing with them from there. The three quotes each offered similar systems with different approaches and I chose what suited my style best.
The instilation was quick and efficient and importantly on time.
Great customer service from Shane.
Shane was very good at explaining options. I did not feel that he was selling me anything and he was prompt and courteous with all contact.
Hide Anthony 's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

8kW

Solar System Size

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great installation

One of the few companies that delivered exactly what they promised in all areas highly recommend this installer
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Phil's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

JA Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great and Quality Installer

The whole process of solar Installation right from the quote till the finish has been done so professionally and they are not for your money but wanted to delivery a quality in everything whether it is for product, advice or customer support. I wholeheartedly recommend them for your solar installation.
Hide SARAVANAN's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

SMA

Inverter Brand

PV system installed to our full satisfaction

We have had a PV system installed by Clayton Solar to our full satisfaction. The sales person was very pleasant, gave us all the information we needed without the pressure to go ahead with the company. The installation was done as promised and the system works to our expectation. The price was very competitive, far cheaper than other quotes for a top quality system.
Hide Milan's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Trina

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great system, friendly and knowledgeable staff, great customer service

Sales quoting process excellent, lots of information sent to me via email
Installation Went well, happy with the installation and how well the system is working. Tidy and Punctual on day of fitting
Customer service was excellent. Provided me with assistance after the fitting of the panels... happy to answer any questions i had.
Hide Lynsey's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 22-02-2019:

The team at Clayton Solar and Electrical delivered a first class Solar Experience for us.
We purchased a 5Kw Fronius Inverter and 24 Q-Cell Solar Panels.
Installation and cleanup was exceptional.
Very happy with the outcome now that our Smart Meter has been installed.
Just waiting to see what savings can be achieved.
Thanks Shane Ford and Tim Clayton for your Professionalism.


Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 06-11-2019:

No! I was total unaware that SAPN mandate to balance and control the voltage on the Power Grid was soo critical to our Solar Systems ability to generate Electricity and export it to the Grid! Sure hoping that this issue is resolved soon so that we can generate and export Power according to our shaped expectations.
Hide Trevor's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Reliable installer

The quote was received in a timely manner and included options for cheaper version. The sales person did not hassle me for an answer. Once I had given the go-ahead the installation went very smoothly with no holdups or hiccups. The installers were very respectful, prompt, reliable and even cleaned up after themselves. The after sales communication has so far been outstanding in letting me know how the system has been functioning and what I need to be doing.
Hide Danielle's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Very Satisfied Customer

It was a very pleasant experience dealing with all of the team at Clayton Solar and Electrical. We were very impressed and respect the fact that Tim has put his name and face on his company.
After promptly receiving the option to have quotes for 2 different size systems, we decided to choose Clayton Solar and Electrical. Shane attended personally for further discussion, all with no hype or pressure and later, arranged all the paperwork associated with the installation. Tim, the owner and installer, completed the work in 1 day as scheduled and even moved the TV aerial to improve layout and reduce shading.
We thoroughly recommend Clayton Solar and Electrical to anyone considering installing solar panels.
Hide Glynise's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Qcell Power (Other)

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great service! Definitely recommended!

Shane gave a number of quotes for different solar panel brands as requested. He got in touch as soon as he can and whether if it was email or through the phone, communicating was very easy. Everything was done in a day without a problem. It did not appear too complicated for us who are new to the solar system. Tradies were prompt and polite. No unncecessary marketing involved.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Vera's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Great installer, professional, reliable and good value

Clayton Solar and Electrical installed a 6.6kw system on my roof on the 1st of July and I was very happy with the service, from the quoting to installation and follow up. Shane provided a quote the same day as requested and followed up with a site inspection - I have a 100 yo 2 story house and Shane designed the position of the panels to have minimal impact on the look of the house with the maximum number of panels, plus the installers navigated the very small roof access area easily. The installation was completed in 1 day - starting at 8:30 and finished by 4pm, and it was done neatly with no rubbish left behind and all cables were concealed, plus the team were polite and considerate. Shane helped me with the app on my phone and computer so I can monitor the system remotely. I would highly recommend Clayton Solar and Electrical to anyone looking for a professional solar installation company at a good price.
Hide Sandra's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Fantastic customer service and my house was left spotless, no rubbish left behind.
Hide Alana's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

System installed just 3 days ago. Still early days to assess the system. However looks like it's working as it should. Good service from the sales and installers though. They started early morning and finished early afternoon. On a sunny June day, had 22kwh produced. next day was a gloomy rainy day and had about 2kwh!.
Hide Mal's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 25-09-2018:


Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 27-05-2019:

Yes
Hide Sam's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 20-09-2018:

The workers were here early dismantled old system and put up new 5kw system in the day left place near and tidy. We are very happy with the whole process. System is marketed improvement on old one.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 22-05-2019:

The system has met our expections and have had bills of credit
Hide Peter 's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

The team at Clayton Solar and Electrical were so wonderful to deal with from start to finish. Every step in the process was done so in a professional and friendly manner with everything explained clearly. The install was done with minimal fuss. The team were lovely and kept us in loop during the day as to how they were progressing. We were so impressed with the final product and our first bill is already in credit!

We have since referred Clayton Solar and Electrical for another solar job of which I hear they have delivered yet another professional and friendly install. Thanks guys!
Hide Cassie's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

The system was installed 2 weeks ago, all goes well so far. Thank you so much for the work Clayton Solar & Electrical team have done.
Hide Karen's Comment

5/5

Value for money

N/A

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Extremely impressed with clatyton solar
Would highly recommend ... we put in 2 systems in and were very happy with all aspects
Shane and Tim were both fantastic
Would highly recommend
Hide Maree's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

1kW

Solar System Size

Under $3000

Cost

From first contact, Clayton Electrical inspired trust and confidence. Shane Ford was readily available on the phone and happy to answer questions. The quote came promptly and I was very happy with the price and products detailed. Installation was done efficiently and I am happy with the result.
I unreservedly recommend Clayton.
Hide Helen's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 12-07-2018:

A more difficult 2 story house with spilt roof surfaces and steep pitch. Happy with the result.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 14-03-2019:

Yes, perhaps beyond my anticipated results. The energy harvest has been greater than the estimated yields contained in the quotation from my supplier. Perhaps they are always a tad conservative with these reports.
Hide Stephen's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 18-06-2018:


Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 16-02-2019:

The system has been getting some great numbers, fortunately we have the perfect roof in terms of size, pitch and aspect. I had 6.6Kw of panels installed and on a sunny day my 5Kw inverter is maxed out. During these summer days when there is no cloud my system is generating on average a whopping 40+ Kw per day! I just got my latest bill for the summer, when we had the AC cranked on the highest recorded temp in SA, and all I have to pay is $50 for the quarter! We exported around 2300 Kw back into the grid. Compared to my previous summer quarter, I have halved our daily energy consumption and my bill has reduced by about $750. This system will pay itself off in now time and start saving me money!

Couldn't be happier with Clayton's after sales service, whenever I had a question about something, Shane was always more than happy to help. Would highly recommend them to anyone considering installing solar.
Hide Ben's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

1kW

Solar System Size

Under $3000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 09-06-2018:

All those quoting were excellent which made final choice difficult. Clayton Electrical carried out work as promised and effectively. Shane the sales person gave excellent service and follow up. Just waiting to be connected to the grid.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 09-02-2019:

Yes
Hide Clive's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Thank you Finn. I found your service very helpful - it gave me the confidence to move forward with my purchase. Of course I am still waiting for my new input/output meter before I can find out how well the solar system works for me.
Hide Faye's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Clayton Solar and Electrical came recommended by a family member and friends who had used them. They did not disappoint. From the first phone call everything was easy. The whole process was fast, friendly and reliable with absolutely no stress at all. Can highly recommend Shane and his team.
Hide Pete's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 17-05-2018:

I am in the process of buying, installation will be in june, but so far Clayton Electrical have been terrific, they do not chase you or hound you but they request you to contact them with questions and when you do contact them they are quick to respond with informed options. I would label them “ Old School” they provide service!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 16-01-2019:

Yes
Hide Jeff's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 25-04-2018:

Came when they said they would, fitted system in the day, explained everything clearly only paid after everything was fitted and we were happy nice bunch of guys .
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 26-12-2018:

We only get 16c feed in and no bill so thats good.
Hide Andrew's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Shane was brilliant. He modified my quote when I decided to go monocrystalline and kept me informed from quote to install. Whole process was seem less.
Love my solar should have done it ages ago.
This company was recommended from SolarQuotes. I did my own research and obtained 3 quotes before settling with Clayton Solar. Very happy!
Hide Amanda's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Excellent quality system. No pressure salesman and a very positive experience.
Hide Lee's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Zeversolar

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 24-03-2018:


Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 23-11-2018:

Yes it has performed as expected, but not sure of the actual savings, due to changing supply plans & different rates charged.
I suspect it will take at least 4 years to recoup the solar cost, but that's about what I expected.
Hide Ron's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

It was and is a great experience in dealing with Clayton. Everything was smooth, everything happened when and how it was promised and they really wanted the experience to be positive for us.
Couldn’t recommend them more highly!
Hide Leigh's Comment
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: