Clayton Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd

Clayton Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
96% 0%
4.8

Based on 155 ratings

About

Based in South Australia, Clayton Solar & Electrical Pty Ltd, formerly Clayton Electrical which was established in 2010, have been providing Solar Power Systems to Adelaide and regional parts of the State for 10 years.

Tim Clayton is a fully accredited solar electrician and along with our team of experienced electricians/installers, we do all the solar installations ourselves, thus enabling us to offer further services including meter box/switchboard upgrades and other required electrical work whilst onsite.

At Clayton Solar & Electrical Pty Ltd we believe we are small enough to offer a personalized service whilst big enough to have strong relationships with our suppliers to offer competitive prices to our customers.

Why not cut out the middleman and deal directly with the installer who will be doing the work.  Phone  0408 844 640  and speak to our friendly team today.

Reviewers report paying: $5,800 - $8,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Clayton Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Reviews (155)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.7/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.9/5

Installation

4.9/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 86
  • 4 star 69
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Fantastic service, installation- highly recommend Clayton

Easy and simple. The installers were punctual, stayed on job, I was working but they continued with their job and I had no issues with the installation. They explained the system, showed me how the app works, showed me examples while mine was updating. They were tidy and polite.

Once installed, they had warned me there was another step but I forgot about the form and they gently reminded me and I think I am in the system now.

I have no concerns and had had the installation for 10 days now. I would recommend Clayton.
Show Details

Good installation. Very good quality job. Very happy with the service provided .

Good customer service. Very informative about the solar system. All questions answered by the company.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Claton Electrical.

Claton Electrical,
Did a great job. Nothing was to much
Trouble.
The system design was spot on.
Very happy with the overall service.
Show Details

Fantastic installer. Quality system

Shane was very good as the rep but I only saw him for 5 minutes during the installation and I had to introduce myself.
Stavros, the installer, was fantastic. Communication was great and they did a great job.
Overall very satisfied with the whole job.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 31-12-2022:

Good service and trouble free installation

System has only been installed for 2 weeks, at tihis time all is going well. The purchasing process went well, Shane responded immediately to our online request to quote using google map of our house, when we thought Clayton may be our prefered supplier we asked Shane to attend the house which he did that same morning. Price and system was comparable to one competitor and several thousand less than the third bidder (whom we selected). Installation went well, the guys seems competent and were friendly Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked MIke: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

the system continues to deliver as required, no issues to date.

I do commend our supplier and installer Clayton Solar and Electrical. Shane went above and beyond to support us when AGL created some issues which we eventually determined were AGL issues.
Show Details

Excellent installation

Customer service was excellent . Installation was efficient and the system was well explained
Show Details

Excellent communication and service

Communications from Clayton Solar were excellent throughout the process. Shane was very clear in his explanations of the design for what is a fairly tricky roof, with the price including the hire of a scissor lift for the day. Tim came out to have a look at the premises and reassured us that the installation would be successful.
On the day the system was installed there were plenty of staff present to make sure everything went smoothly, and the job was completed professionally. All the staff here that day were polite and friendly. We were grateful to Stavros for taking the time late in the day to make sure we were comfortable with the system monitoring.
While it's early days for this installation, from what we can see so far it is more than meeting our expectations, and we would definitely recommend Clayton Solar and Electrical.
Show Details

Fabulous service

Clayton Electrical were fabulous to deal with.
Shane provided excellent communication and follow-up throughout the pricing,planning and installation process. He was always available to answer any questions we may have had.
Stavros and Sebastian installed our system and worked efficiently and professionally. They were friendly and polite young men and took the time to explain how everything works. Nothing was to much trouble. I would highly recommend Clayton Electrical and would use them again with no hesitation.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

All good

This was a straight forward proposition, which went according to plan. You're gonna have to find a better way than asking for the customers wifi password though.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service and quality install!

Clayton Electrical were excellent to deal with and offered a well thought out and carefully considered installation. They worked to my timelines and offered a zero stress install all round. Brilliant!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent installation at every step

Shane and Tim were both great to work with. Really clear comms. Installed on time for the price quoted, no surprises. Both went out of their way to guide us through the process and anticipate issues. Highly recommended.
Show Details

Great communication and service

Shane from Clayton Solar provided excellent communication and prompt follow up throughout the planning and installation process. All details of the components, installation, operation and pricing were clearly explained.
Installation day went smoothly with Stavros and his crew working very efficiently and professionally. They all had a positive and friendly attitude which made it a pleasure to have them on site.
In addition, I appreciated the time that Shane and Stavros took to ensure the analytics were set up correctly and I could log in successfully.
While the smart meter is yet to be installed, I’m delighted with the operation of the system so far and highly recommend Clayton Solar and Electrical.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 16-05-2022:

Happy Customer

Shane and Stavros looked after me with easy, no fuss, no pressure solar installation. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Barrie: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, even in Winter when the sun is shitty its still generating something.
Show Details

Clayton Solar and Electrical

I would highly recommend this company. They had the best price and were very friendly and helpful. They arrived on time and were considerate and professional. They also cleaned up behind them any mess they had made.
They informed my energy company of what had been done, and the energy company came and installed a new smart meter. I didn’t have to worry about any of it. I am very pleased and satisfied with the whole process.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Brilliant service.

Cannot fault any part of the process. From the initial inquiry through the full instillation there has been nothing less than brilliant service and we have been kept fully informed throughout.

Would highly recommend this company to anyone considering purchasing a solar system.
Show Details

Great installation

Quoting process was online initially and then over the phone. Friendly and helpful in determining system design.
Quote accepted in early November. Installation on the planned day in mid-December. Friendly, efficient and no mess. Very tidy. Sorted out 2-Phase/3-Phase issue that arose.

Grid connection, setting up app completed straight away, and system operational. Received Electrical Certificate of Compliance.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service

Excellent service very happy with the results, highly recommend it to everyone
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details
Very good communication with Shane at Clayton and very responsive to our needs. Installation looks good and we have had no problems to date other than the slightly noisy inverter.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great Job

Clayton solar did a great job, from the quoting procees to the install and the followup.
Very professional
Tildy install of the Battery and the inverters.
The system is working great and the app is easy to use and follow.

Would highly recommend Clayton Solar.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic all round!

From beginning to end Clayton Solar were exceptionally professionally, helpful and were competitively priced. Received my quotes promptly and works were carried out effectively, I couldn’t be happier!
Show Details

Outstanding customer service from minute of quote until weeks after installation

These guys did a fantastic job on my mums house and now my house. Shane takes pride in his customer service, answering questions outside of business hours with quick replies is something you don’t come across these days anymore. The boys doing the install were funny and a joy to have around. Having such a good experience the first install at my mums house with a very competitive quote meant that when it came to my installation I didn’t have to shop around as I had huge confidence in the team to deliver a good quote and fantastic service.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly Recommended Company

The quote was provided promptly after the initial inquiry, was straightforward and easy to follow, with no ambiguity. There was no follow up sales pressure prior to accepting the quote just a general call to see if I had any questions, those that I did have were handled in a positive honest manner.
Once the quote was accepted installation occured in less than a month.
The installers arrived at the agreed time and had the whole job completed and fully cleaned up on the same day. A post installation visit occurred to ensure that the system was operating as designed.
The installation team was a very professional group, who were very friendly, easy to talk to, and willing to explain everything that they were doing do.

Customer service was excellent, from quote, through installation, to follow up, was a very simple stress free process.

Highly recommend Clayton Solar
Show Details

Fantastic team !

From start to finish the team at Clayton solar and electrical have been exceptional with the service they have provided.
Shane was extremely knowledgeable and guided us through the process , he always got back to me with any information that I requested or had it to me before I'd even thought about it .
The installation crew were very friendly and efficient .
The installation itself is very clean and tidy and they took great care to insure they addressed my pre installation concerns.

Fantastic company to deal with and will be recommending them in the future
Show Details

Original Review on 01-08-2021:

Great service

We had a hard time choosing between the 3 companies suggested by Solar Quotes because they were all very good with customer service & quoting. We asked a lot of questions which were always answered promptly, knowledgeably & patiently. We chose ‘Clayton Solar and Electrical’ on price. I would recommend ‘Clayton Solar and Electrical’ and would use them again. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Angela: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

A year since installation and we’re extremely happy with the performance of our solar system.
Show Details

Brilliant Service from Quote, through installation and ongoing

Through each and every step, Clayton Solar have been informative, prompt and professional.
Before accepting the quote, Shane ascertained the latest information for our area and confirmed that we had complete understanding of the additional charges incurred to reconfigure the electricity meter at our premises after the installation.
The waiting period between accepting the quote and installation was shorter than we were additionally advised, which was wonderful.
The installation ran smoothly. The team were prompt, courteous and considerate. Their professionalism and conduct was the total opposite of the trades that I've been experienced in the past. They took great care to minimise their impact in everything they did. It was a pleasure to have them on site. A special mention to Stav for leading me through the installation on the day and taking the time to ensure that I could log into the analytic tools.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Installers great

We were very pleased with all but found the one we went with very punctual, polite and helpful with anything we asked. Their follow up care was very good and communication between us easy.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great customer service

After going thru the quote process, we decided to go with Clayton Solar based on the quality and value of the recommended system, previous online reviews and finally impressions of the sales person when he visited.

The installation process did involve some unforeseen issues, thru no one’s fault, but Clayton Solar managed to work thru the issues eventually to have everything installed and operational all in the same day with no changes in the quoted price.

I was very impressed with their attitude and attention to detail to make sure we were happy.

Highly recommended.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service, highly recommend!

The quoting process was fantastic, Shane was very patient and friendly he answered the many questions I had and never pressured us to make a decision.

The installation was completed in 1 day and it was done neatly with no rubbish left behind

We did have great trouble getting a solar meter installed and even though this was no fault of Claytons, the terrific support we received from Shane and Tim was amazing!!

The amount of time and effort they put in to help us get every thing up and running is extremely appreciated.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Claytons to anyone contemplating purchasing Solar. Everything we were promised was delivered

I’d highly recommend Clayton Solar and Electrical - they are a great bunch !!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 27-03-2021:

Great little company' gret work and good follow up service

Quick on time install. tidy and did a great job. Great service on day and also with follow up problems I had with electricity supplier. They went beyond. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Dean: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. Great system and all going well
Show Details

Very good at the quality of service, advice and installation phases

All good from your end and the installers, tho we did had a few hick-ups with the energy supplier.
Show Details

Great price, great service.

I got a 13kw system and have been very happy from quote to installation to after care. Genuine customer service and also had best price. Not pushy and flexible on type of system offered. No complaints at all so far. Definitely recommend.
Show Details

Fabulous service

Excellent service, very friendly installers.
Choose Clayton electrical as there quote was the cheapest but also came with better inverter and more panels.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic service, highly recommend!

A smooth process from start to finish. Clayton Solar were efficient with responding to questions and queries and were transparent about all information. We had everything we needed to know before accepting the quote and are so glad that we did. The installation and set up was perfect and they gave us all the information we needed. Highly recommend Clayton Solar and will be passing on their details to friends. Fantastic job!
Show Details

Brilliant end-to-end experience, from quoting through to installation and follow up services - highly recommended!

The quoting process was seamless - Shane was patient, friendly and answered my a million questions and never pressured us to make a decision.

Our system was installed on time, with Shav and the guys being punctual, tidied up like they were never there, always friendly and completed a quality install and walked through how everything worked. Shav was also kind enough to come back a few days later to follow up on our fronius wifi connection!

I’d highly recommend Clayton Solar and Electrical - they are a good, honest and friendly mob, installed a quality system and were also the cheapest of the 6 quotes I received.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great value, great service

The whole process was fantastic from start to finish. I was given a very competitive quote, the installation was very quick and went as planned, and they followed up shortly after to see how everything was going. Top marks. Have just referred father in law.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

job well done

the job from start to finish was excellent highly recomend
Show Details

Feedback review

Clayton’s were very professional on time and informative follow up have been effective
Show Details

Astounding Service

Clayton Solar right from the beginning were easy to deal with and came up with a great plan to efficiently utilise the available roof space while keeping panel visibility low as per my request. The planning, installation and even operational support has been amazing. You won't regret using Clayton Solar for your install.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-07-2020:

Did what said on tin. Seems to be working as promised

Good communication, answered questions well, good quality components. No breakdown of production estimations by month though. I am kicking myself for not getting the smart monitor too Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Munro: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

No faults yet, making money on our bills so far
Show Details

Great service and products

Shane and the team were great pre and post installation. System seem to working great so far
Show Details

A very efficient and punctual installer

We had great trouble getting a solar meter installed due to the inefficiency of our power supply company.
We had to wait over 3 months to get connected and it was only through the terrific support we received from Shane Ford of Clayton Solar and Electricity that we ended up with a satifactory result.
The amount of time and effort he put in to help us get there was very appreciated and I would
have no hesitation in recommending Clayton and Shane Ford to anyone contemplating purchasing Solar. Everything we were promised was delivered and it was no fault of Clayton that our Power Company proved to be so inefficient,unsupportive and obstinate in our dealings with them.
Show Details

Great service, did what they said they would.

Customer service was great
Installation was seamless
Overall process was easy
Show Details

Original Review on 02-12-2019:

Fastic helpful installer

They knew what they were doing, polite, tidy punctual and organised the grid connection after the install Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Megs: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, the system performed to my expectations, in fact better then my expectations.
Show Details

Fantastic experience with Clayton Solar and Electrical

The Clayton Solar and Electrical team were fantastic all the way through the process.

As we have terracotta tiles it was important to us that the company send out an installer to inspect our roof for design and installation. Shane was more than happy to send out one of their internal experienced installers (not a contractor!) and confirm the correct design and set up prior to accepting the quote.

This was something we had found other companies could not provide and something that definitely set Clayton Solar and Electrical apart from the rest of the quotes.

The installation team was professional, punctual, tidy and more than willing to answer any questions I had on the day. They also went the extra mile and came back the following day to ensure that the solar edge system was connecting correctly to the monitoring platform.

Thanks to Shane, Tim and the fantastic team at Clayton Solar and Electrical for their work and making the experience fantastic.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 19-11-2019:

Terrific service and very professional

Did everything from go to who on time and extremely competent Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Glenn: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, it has continued to perform as promoted
Show Details

Great work and a good Team

Getting a quote was easy with no pressure to buy, they were happy to quote the equipment I wanted and did a good neat job installing.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Solar Panel installation

Everything was handled very efficiently from the quote right through to the installation, property was left in a tidy condition and all personnel were polite, friendly and very helpful
Show Details

Excellent team, professional reliable and very supportive

As first timers with solar panels, we had lots of questions. Shane was the first point of contact, firstly by phone then he came to our home We were very comfortable with the meeting; he was not pushy and very genuine in his approach. We signed up then and there. The installation team were very professional and friendly always attending when they said they would. We were very comfortable with the whole process.
Shane said from the start that he would always be there to answer any concerns from the start to the finish and would keep in touch after the work was done to monitor the outcome. He stressed that if he could not answer his phone he would always ring back ....and he did. MAGIC.
The system itself has proven to be very successful with a dramatic reduction in the cost of our power bills.
Highly recommended.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 12-07-2019:

We were totally satisfied with the service, high levels of professionalism and transparency by Tim and his crew. Very pleasant people to have in your home. We were also impressed by the attention to detail and politeness by Shane and Tim. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Dennis: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Our last two electricity bills have been in credit so it would seem the system and solar cells are operating efficiently.

We have emailed in contact with Clayton Solar and Electrical. In November last year we went away on a shot holiday and
we switched off the wifi but did not notify them. We received an e-mail from Claytons, a few days after arriving out our destination, inquiring whether there was anything wrong with the system. I think this goes to the high level of professionalism that Clayton's exhibits in its business. I think you can keep referring them with confidence
Thanks Finn, I have recommended your services to a number of people
regards,
Dennis Howie
Show Details

Good Service all around

Good service all around.

- Customer Service was great.
- Was Cheap
- Pretty much no power bills

Thanks guys!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: