Greenbuild Energy Solutions Pty Ltd

Greenbuild Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Reviews

About

 

 

We are Greenbuild Energy Solutions

We are a South Australian solar energy system designer and installer company for commercial and domestic clients throughout SA. We have been involved in the solar industry since 1997.  We are South Australian owned and operated and are very proud of it!

Our goal is to provide the highest quality renewable energy products at affordable prices that are backed by rock solid warranties and the best customer service to our clients.  We don’t want to be the biggest solar company out there, but we are continually striving to be amongst best!

Our prices include everything from supply, installation and commissioning to dealing with the administration, approvals and meter booking process – there are no ‘hidden extras’ from us!   We believe that a properly deigned solar system using only the highest quality materials – even the bits that you don’t see is the only way to go!  That’s why we start by sending an experienced electrician/solar designer out to conduct a full site scope, measure & design so you get the right system your needs and budget with a design life of 25 years.

We supply all major ‘Clean Energy Council Approved’ makes of panels and inverters and our installers are all licenced and CEC approved electricians with over 10 years of experience in the solar industry.

We are a small company by choice, so our prices are competitive for the right reasons – we have low overheads so don’t need to skimp on cheap materials or cheap sub-contract installers – all our services are carried out by our team of office staff, designers to installers.  Our installations director has installed for most of the household name solar companies in Adelaide and is one of the best in South Australia.

We love everything about solar energy and look forward to meeting to discuss your individual requirements.  We have a hand-picked team of professionals with many years’ experience in solar industry.

ü  Professionalism

ü  Experience

ü  Integrity

ü  Quality

ü  Performance

ü  We are local

 

Reviewers report paying: $5,000 - $6,095 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Greenbuild Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Reviews (90)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.7/5

Installation

4.7/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 49
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Original Review on 24-08-2020:

Excellence and Value

To say I am delighted with the Sales and Service from Greenbuild is an understatement. Dickson and his expert knowledge and Passion for Solar and renewable energy solutions was the confidence I was looking for, he knows his stuff and will give you exactly what you need. He and his team are a well oiled machine, they are a friendly happy easy going crew. You will not be disappointed. they ticked all the boxes in making this process an easy road to Solar Heaven.
Top Score 10 out of 10
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

9 months later we asked Maria: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed above and beyond my expectations, I am now $540.00 in Credit with AGL Thank you Solar Quotes
Show Details

Excellent service start to finish

Started off getting quotes through the Facebook ads that pop up only to get sales calls from unqualified salesman who were obviously on commission. Met Jason one day from Greenbuild who didn't even attempt to sell me a system, just explained everything I should consider and look into. Ended up getting a quote, great quality system and smooth from start to finish. They even took care of the meter change over and meter isolator which a lot of others don't bother with. From start to finish the system was in within a week! Absolutely phenomenal!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic

Fantastic installer.
Paul was polite, answered all the questions I asked. Took his time to explain to me in simple English. I would highly recommend Greenbuild energy Solutions for all who want to install Solar.
The installation was really good and done in time. The installers, Dylan and his team were polite, tidy, punctual and respectful. Took their time to explain to me how solar works.
The customer service was terrific. Lyndsay at the office was flexible to have the installation done at the time I was not at work. They did organize the grid connection.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Service and experience

All through the company has been helpful, friendly and supportive; a pain free experience.
They organised everything from start to finish.
Great company to use,

Thank you Greenbuild
Show Details

Original Review on 09-01-2020:

Best Customer Service I've Ever Received

Whilst my system hasn't been installed yet, Paul and Lyndsay has provided excellent customer service. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Easy experience with great company

The whole experience with greenbuild from start to finish including organising the smart meter was so easy and profesonal, and could recommend them very highly, a great company
Show Details

Worth the effort

Greenbuild took the time to come to us, analyse our needs and put together a system that suited our needs and budget. Everything went smoothly and good communication was maintained throughout. Now to see impact on next bill!
Show Details

Professional efficient installation

The rep came to my house and got on my roof, he didn't rely on Google to quote. He knew exactly what was required. Customer service was excellent and the installation team were very professional and efficient. They were a little bit more expensive for similar equipment than other quotes but I felt confident in their ability to deliver a good result. Just waiting on simply energy to install my smart meter so I can go live.
Show Details

Great product at a good price.

Paul was great to deal with.He worked around our needs. The installation went well, the guys were on time and did a clean job. We did wait almost 3 weeks after the installation to have our smart meter installed but the system is working fine.
Great local business to deal with.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent local SA company

The whole process from the initial contact to quoting to communication to installation was relaxed, smooth and efficient and everyone involved was professional, knowledgeable and personable. They provided excellent advice, with attention to detail and installed a quality, value for money system. The benefits of engaging a local company and dealing directly with the people who have a personal investment in the whole process through to the end are undeniable.
The installation team were punctual, courteous, tidy and efficient, and the meter change and grid connection was all organised for the same day.
Overall a good experience and we are very happy with the service and product and so, would highly recommend Greenbuild Energy Solutions.
Show Details

A++ system, installation & service

Sales meeting went great. Dixon was very knowledgeable about what to expect from my solar system & provided some advice on multiple panels & inverters.
Once installation was complete, I was blown away with how clean & tidy the system was installed. Neatly cut rails, clamps in the ideal locations, all electrical work was clean. No mess left behind.
Show Details

Good customer service

Installation was fast, the guys were great. I was given a quote after the roof was inspected and measured, time was spent explaining everything which was one of the reasons i picked this company. They were all friendly and professional
Show Details

Original Review on 24-04-2019:

The rep from Greenbuild was the only one that came out and did a site inspection and explained how the proposed offer would work. Consequently, I felt there was less uncertainty about the offer. The installers were prompt and provided a brief explanation of operation. Given the delay in installation of the smart meter by a few days, I had forgotten some of the inverter instructions, but worked it out. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Andrew: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system ran a bit lean in winter months (understandable) but is churning out the power now in the middle of summer - somewhat better in days ~25 degrees. Overall we are paying nothing for these warmer months. So far we haven't had our final bill for the year yet (won't be until March 2020) so the jury is still out, but so far so good.
Show Details

Exceeded expectations

I had a great experience with Greenbuild. I was promptly contacted by Sam after submitting my quote request and he was always responsive to my questions. My installation occured during a heatwave in the extremely busy period leading up to Christmas, and Lyndsay in the office did a great job rescheduling my installation to work around very challenging weather conditions. The guys doing the install were very courteous and put in extra effort to install the inverter where I wanted it. They worked hard in challenging conditions but still put safety first when it became too windy to continue on my two storey house. The installation is very neat and tidy and my system was pumping out the full 10 kW within minutes of it being switched on.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great customer service and expertise

Quoting was informative and allows scope to make choices for you system.
Install was professional and fast.
Lyndsay was great, very helpful and went the extra mile to ensure we had an inverter when their supplier limited the availability of our quoted model.
Show Details

Original Review on 07-04-2019:

I recommend Greenbuild.
From Dickson's initial site inspection to the quote from Lyndsay and the installation by Con, Lucas and Jason everything went smoothly.
The system is functioning as expected, we are very satisfied customers.
Thanks guys!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Roger: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes.
I haven’t had to do anything except save on energy bills.
The installer didn’t oversell, professional install in every way.
Very happy, would recommend.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-03-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Megan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We are very happy with our system and have not had a power bill since, even through winter...
Show Details

Original Review on 07-03-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Dean : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yeah still working fine and saving us money.
Show Details

Original Review on 18-02-2019:

All Four of the quotes were good according to system supplied.
Difficult decision, price partly was the decider, but not entirely.
All the quoters were very obliging and helpful bearing in mind our requirements.
Installation will take place in the next few weeks.
I would like to thank you for supplying all those firms to us.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Barry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Battery not installed
Show Details

Original Review on 06-02-2019:

Every staff member I dealt with was highly professional and eager to provide the best service they could. Although they did not have the panels I wanted they provided a higher quality at the same price. The installers were pleasant, courteous and very efficient. Everything ran to schedule as they planned. This company was a delight to work with. The main problem I had was with the Electricity company contractor who came to install the smart meter. After 6 weeks of waiting i was told the job was considered too difficult because of the some of the wiring behind the board being short. I called Greenbuild to ask for help. Although it was not their problem they immediately responded and came to the house on a Friday at 6pm. They assessed the situation and contacted the contractor advising the job was difficult but do-able and supported this with photographs. The meter was installed within 2 working days. I can highly recommend Greenbuild as a solar sale and installation company. I wish more companies provided such quality service. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

9 months later we asked Maureen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes.. so far so good
Show Details

Original Review on 22-01-2019:

Installation was spread out over 2 sessions start Tuesday 18/12 end Friday 21/12.
Delayed smart meter application so missed 2018 new meter
Smart meter not installed until 16 January.
Original ratings


Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Neil

As this is the lowest review that we have ever received, we feel the need to respond.

Due to the adverse weather conditions on the planned installation date and the fact that your installation was on a two story, terracotta roof. We took the decision to abort the installation and come back later within the same week to complete the job (during our busiest week of the year). We would always take this course of action over rushing an installation.

The smart meter application was submitted on the day that we received your deposit, this element of solar is out of our hands and the usual time frame for a meter to be changed is within 30 business days of the paperwork being submitted and raised with you electricity supplier. With the Christmas shut down falling between installation of solar and installation of your new meter the 16th January was a good time scale.

We are sure you will be delighted with your solar system once your receive an electricity bill!

8 months later we asked Neil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Show Details

Great service, great price - very happy!

Greenbuild came out and explained the system to us in detail, then got on our roof and did a full measure. The system was installed in within 2.5 weeks and the meter was installed by AGL 2 days later. The price was the same as other companies that we had a quote from but Greenbuild took the time to do the job right and was the only company to offer to come to the house. We are recommending them with confidence to our friends and family.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Well done Greenbuild Energy

After receiving my 3 quotes, Greenbuild was the only company to bother to visit my house and actually get on the roof and assess the job rather than using google maps. Dickson took the time to explain which system would be best for my particular application after reviewing our power consumption over the last couple of bills.
Installation of the system was delayed due to the weather,but when the time came Stuart and the lads worked tirelessly to get the job completed as the new smart meter was being installed two days later. Lastly Lyndsay who kept in touch throughout the installation to ensure all went well.

Great work Greenbuild Energy....well done!!
Show Details
There was a lack of information about the system after it was installed. The system was left switched off and no information on activating it. It was only after contacting Greenbuild that the tech told me about an isolator which was located under the inverter (out of sight) needed to be turned on. Also there was no user manual supplied or any follow up customere service.
Show Details
Show Details
Greenbuild Energy Solutions provided a very professional service. Their explanation on engineering and the solar issues that arise were very good.
Show Details
Show Details
We are very happy to have chosen Greenbuild as our solar partner. From Dickson’s site visit, through Lyndsay’s excellent customer service, and finally Scott’s efficient and professional installation. We can not recommend Greenbuild highly enough.
Show Details
The consultant was very knowledgeable in the solar industry and was not a salesperson, he was passionate about what he does and spent a lot of time understanding our needs. That gave me the confidence in placing the order. Installation was pain free and very professional. Very happy with the decision to use Greenbuild.
Show Details
Great communication, great quality product. Design to install had to change as the roof image was not to scale to the panels. I totally understood this and it was stated that things can change when installation commences. I would feel with technology of today that this could be a more accurate process.
Show Details
Show Details
Sorry, I cannot praise these guys high enough. Totally pleasant and professional from the start to connection. Do not hesitate dealing with them if your serious.
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 10-07-2018:

They gave us their word, they delivered. We were very happy with them Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Virginia: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes rating it with my reduced electricity bills
Show Details
This would be a good supplier to include. A couple of others were similar, but the guy in charge seemed to have a good knowledge of solar and his advice was straight forward.
Show Details
The only issue is we cant get the app working on the Fronius inverter. Greenfields are assisting with this. Just seems the Fronius all or system is not the easiest to set up.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
It was a pleasure dealing with Lyndsay and Dickson. They were very easy to talk to and have promptly answered any questions we have had, both before and after purchasing the system. Dickson came to our house to personally design the best system we were happy with, to accomodate our usage needs, and explained everything to us. Nothing was push on us and we were not pressured into committing to anything. The installation team were wonderful and worked efficiently together. We tested the system for a few days, and are extremely pleased with its performance. We are now just waiting on the electricity company to change over our meter, so we can start seeing the real benefits of our solar system.
Show Details
Dickson came to my house to inspect the property and help me to decide the type of installation/products giving very good advice. Not all the companies offer this option.

Lyndsay was very helpful and friendly for the duration of the solar project. We had some minor issues that were sorted out reasonably quickly. Specifically, the Fronius smart meter was not cabled properly (RS485 cable inverted), but the installers come back at a later stage and address this issue.

I definitely would recommend GreenBuild to my friends and family.
Show Details
Thank you so much Finn. I could not have done the whole solar experience without your excellent extensive information provided by your invaluable web site and your supportive emails. Xxoo ????
Ps. Love the 3 quotes system
Show Details
Show Details
Very seamless process from site inspection, quote and installation! The install team were fantastic and did the job well within their estimated time! We were also lucky to get our Electricity provider to change our meter within 5 days (AGL - good service) so are up and running. The system is doing all we were told it would!! Looking forward to seeing our first bill!
Show Details
Great experience with Greenbuild - highly recommended. Better than "good" in all regards but not quite "fantastic" - lets say "very good". Lindsay and her team were very helpful and her installation guys were knowlegable, prompt quick and friendly. Greenbuild weren't the cheapest and certainly not the most expensive - mid range. I can't comment on the quality of the the system yet, but I based my choices (Fronius/Jinko), initially, on Finn's sloarquote website then advice from Lindsay from Greenbuild.
Show Details
I was impressed by the service provided by Greenbuild. Smart metre installed about 6 weeks after installation. Still learning what the inverter information is telling me - more information/training about this aspect would have been useful.

I went through Greenbuild because they were recommended by Solar Quotes. I am impressed with what Solar Quotes is doing and followed their information and recommendations. Well done.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Solar quotes gave me the confidence to go ahead with installing solar. Very helpful. Greenbuild Energy Solutions provided me with all the relevant information and answered my questions thoroughly as well as a good price.
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: