Heinz Solar Co

Heinz Solar Co Reviews

4.6

Based on 55 ratings  - Aus Ranking

About

Heinz Solar Co is a Solar Power Installation company based in Suffolk Park and serves NSW. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Heinz Solar Co Reviews (55)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

  • 5 star 25
  • 4 star 26
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Seraphim

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

What a team

Heinz Solar from Byron Bay NSW provided me with everything I asked for in the most efficient manner
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Denis's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

8kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Seraphim

Panel Brand

Solaredge

Inverter Brand

Great System, Professional Experience

The quoting was done promptly and a number of options were provided. These options were modified as we discussed the system design.
The installation was completed in a very short time frame and the workmanship was of a high standard.

Unfortunately I wasn't around at the time of the install, so I couldn't ask some of the system specific questions related to my particular site and these details have been a bit difficult to follow up with afterwards.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Zane's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Risun Technology

Panel Brand

ABB

Inverter Brand

A very reputable and efficient solar provider!

Heinz solar has proven to be well run, efficient, up to date with the world's best equipment and quality staff that made for an enjoyable experience the whole way through start to finish!
Regards, Henry.
Hide Henry's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

LG

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 05-10-2019:

Great company. Great installation.

Heinz had an efficient, pleasant installation crew.
They supplied a high quality, well installed system.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 07-06-2020:

The solar system is excellent. It is performing to expectations.
Hide Jim's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

13kW

Solar System Size

More than $20,000

Cost

Sunpower

Panel Brand

Solaredge

Inverter Brand

LG Chem

Battery Brand

I had a great experience using Heinz Solar!

I am very happy with Heinz Solar. They came out and quoted quickly, they were competitive with their pricing and the installation was carried out in a very professional manner. The guys were all really nice people (all from the Byron area) and they didn't use any sub-contractors aside from the legend who dug the trench for our cable run.
Hide Jeremy's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Sunpower

Panel Brand

Solaredge

Inverter Brand

Outstanding service and quality product

I am very happy with my solar installation through all steps of the process to quotation, installation and follow up.
The sales rep, Liam, was such a nice fellow and extremely knowledgeable and professional. The installation team were also a bunch of nice guys and follow up has been great.
I can only say you’d be hard pressed to find a fairer company to deal with. Great product advice and service.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Michael's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great people, work, price and quality.

Great company to deal with. Heinz and his boys were very friendly, polit and professional. It was a pleasure to have the do my install.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Steven's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Seraphim

Panel Brand

Sungrow

Inverter Brand

Straightforward installation - no worries

Felt confident with choosing Heinz. After getting another cheaper quote they were able to drop their price a bit. What they installed was slightly different to what we were quoted due the panels being ceased in production. Haven’t actually used the system yet as waiting for the smart metre but it looks good in the roof, excellent installation team, very professional
Hide Sinead 's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

ABB

Inverter Brand

Great local company

Liam was great to deal with. The installation process easy and straightforward. Highly recommend Heinz Solar
Hide Kate's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Excellent Job

From the start to finish, Heinz Solar did a great job. The explanation from Heinz of the system, what we were getting, quality and price were all very good. The installation was carried out professionally, on time and all has been working as expected now for over 4 months. The whole system was ready to go from day one. All I had to do was change our electricity provider to take advantage of a good deal on the feed in tariff. I can fully recommend Heinz Solar to any future customers
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Peter's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

ABB

Inverter Brand

Local Legends

My wife and I were excited yet hesitant to when it came to buying solar, luckily we were visited by a friendly, local and professional sales manager from Heinz Solar. Within the week we had signed the contract for our new 6.6kW system and three weeks later our system was installed by the Heinz crew - who were very respectful and proficient.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Giulia's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

10kW

Solar System Size

$15,000 to $20,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Solaredge

Inverter Brand

Couldn’t be happier.

Easy to deal with during system specification and quoting. Clear and very knowledgeable. Great installation team who really took the time to get the job done right. Helpful in every aspect. I didn’t have to lift a finger everything got connected and running really smoothly.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Toby's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Professional service, excellent workmanship

I was thrilled with the whole process and have already completed this survey, Gail
Hide Gail's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Risen

Panel Brand

Autarco pty ltd

Inverter Brand

Efficient competent

Gave us prompt service. Staff was efficient and courteous and knowledgeable. Came for first clean and did an excellent job.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Luen's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

1kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Very helpful regards information.
Hide Mick's Comment

5/5

Value for money

N/A

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Heinz solor were very professional, quick to install, very neat and tidy, and a great company to deal with, highly recommend.
Hide Tony's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Very happy with the sales, service and installation from Hienz Solar, very pleasant company to deal with.
Diappointed with the serivice from Origin Energy, promised tarif meter within 30 days, now 40 days and still waiting.
Hide Peter's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

more than $20,000

Cost

I don't think I would deal with any other vendor. Very knowledgeable and practical and always available to assist and advise. The installer team were very impressive and very good to deal with. The installation was over 3 days in temperatures in excess of 38C. I cannot praise the company and its team more highly.
Hide Chris's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Heinz and his team have done a great job.
The process was made very easy and backed with prompt and professional service.
Heinz and his team are easy to talk to and respond to any questions or concerns quickly and positively.
Hide Ry's Comment

4/5

Value for money

N/A

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Heinz solar were the most knowledgeable company I dealt with. I liked the fact that the company were based locally, as were all the installers. We haven’t had the system connected as yet - waiting on smart meter, but they were great to deal with.
Hide Jane's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Bit miffed that you did not refer anyone from my local area. Lismore NSW. Will not be likely to use or recommend you for other installs in this area....
Hide Vince's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Installers accidentally made a hole in my ceiling
- but these things happen and was repaired and dealt with professionally
Hide Peter's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Heinz solar came all the way out to north west nsw just for us. The service was the best I have came across in a long time. The quality is excellent. Highly recommanded. Top work guys
Hide Aaron's Comment
N/A

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

more than $20,000

Cost

Heinz was the only supplier who followed through. He has designed a great system which will be installed shortly
Hide Annette's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Trina

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 03-10-2017:


Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 07-06-2018:

yes
Hide Peter's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

ET Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 15-08-2017:

The Solar quote website has provided me with all the info to confidently choose the best quote/system from the 3 suppliers suggested.
All suppliers responded promptly.
Heinz Solar was chosen as the best option regarding price/quality/advise and response to questions and concerns.
The system is at this stage performing above expectation with the help of the added Fronius smart meter. Self consumption at this stage is around 70%.
Finn thanks for your excellent website and keep going.

Ignatius

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 20-04-2018:

The system has performed as predicted by Heinz Solar.
Before installation paid approx $380/quarter.
After installation for the first two quarters have not paid anything to Essential Energy. Total credits with Essential Energy $236 credit on a 15 cent feedin plan.
3rd quarter looks similar.
Observe selfconsumptions rules and hotwater service on during daytime only. general 2 persons occupy the home.

Have recommended Heinz Solar to neighbours opposite who after comparing quotes installed their system. Happy sofar
Hide Ignatius's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

I still haven't the system turned on yet....finished 28th March.
The problem is with Origin and me not understanding the procedure.
Hide Steph 's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

ET Solar

Panel Brand

Delta

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 12-07-2017:

Took some time to get OK from Essential Energy, six weeks from acceptance of quote to installation.

Installation was very fast & efficient, the workmen were excellent at their job, no delays, having previously had solar this was something of a revelation at the speed & workmanship.

Very satisfied. Pop

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 06-03-2018:

The performance of my Solar System exceed all my expectations. It has reduced my power bill by at least 80% in quarterly accounts, & I could not be more satisfied.
Hide Geoff's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Great company to deal with, happy with the service provided, I recommend this company to install solar panels.
Hide Crystal's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 12-12-2016:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 17-08-2017:

yes,completely
Hide Ian's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Solaredge

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 04-12-2016:

Was installed 10/11/16 ,as I said above I couldan't be happier with system
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 09-08-2017:

Over and above
Hide John's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

A whole lot of kW for not much money. Fantastic install. Looking forward to no more bills!
Hide James's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

3/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

2kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

GCL-Poly Suzhou Energy Limited

Panel Brand

Sungrow

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 10-10-2016:

I have selected a hybrid battery system to integrate with existing 1.5 installation. Expect installation to commence end of October. Will provide further feedback after the system has been in operation over one power bill, possibly February 2017.
Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 12-06-2017:

The system is underperforming in my opinion. The system is connected to a 5.6 GCL battery which recharges very quickly. There is a small freezer and large fridge/freezer on use all night and these coupled with standby units throughout the house use all of the battery before 2am. This leaves the rest of the night and breakfast preparation equipment to draw power direct from the grid.

I have only had one power bill since the full unit was connected and this showed a 75.78% reduction in use over same period last year, however this included 17 days when the system was not fully operaional. I expect this to be much less over the two winter quarters.

I will provide a full evaluation of the system in January 2018 after it has been operational for 12 months and I have received 4 quarterly accounts to compare with previous years.
Hide Anon's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

They are a local company. I knew the salesperson and the price was extremely good. The reason for the improvement in price was well explained and the installation was swift and efficient.
Hide David's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 31-07-2016:

We were very happy with the two quotations received. They were quite competitive and included data and information we needed to help make a decision. Both people were also very prompt in supplying answers to our questions clarifying aspects we were not sure about.
We have paid our deposit and now await the necessary approvals prior to installation.

We also told each person that we would pass on their names to any people we met who were also wanting to have advice and quotes to install panels.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 30-03-2017:

Yes, it has performed up to our expectations. This 6.5 kW system plus the much earlier 1.5 kW seem to be both performing well with no real problems. We are glad we made the move to use the free power from the sun to generate at least some of what we are generating on our roof.
Hide David's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

3/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

SAE took 3 weeks to respond to email request

Supplier Reply:

There has been delays for Steve due to holidays, Essential Energy's ongoing portal problems, recent storms, and freight company loosing the order. We are truly sorry but it was out of our hand.
Sometimes there is no issues for a dozen installs and all things that can go wrong go wrong with one install for some reason... Thank you for your patience
Hide Steve's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Thank you for the service. It was very efficient.
Hide Anon's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

3/5

Installation

3/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Thanks for the information from your site. Very helpful. I am a (retired) Technician, so possibly more picky than other PV consumers. I chose a superceeded Inverter (really cheap, but a reliable brand, Fronius). The Panels are Jinko, that I consider a better low cost option than buying Rolls Royce quality panels. Installed on Grace Racks. The main issues I picked up the installer on was that they did not protect the Earth wire correctly through the roof penetration (repaired), & I was extremely unhappy about the clamping of the interconnect conduit between the rows of panels on the roof: I would expect the conduit to be clamped to the racking using approved fixing methods. Initially the conduit was free floating (a fault if it was inspected). This was repaired by using metal cable ties to clip the conduit to the panels & racking. I am still not 100% happy, but it is satisfactory & safe.
I recommend that customers get a safety inspection by a 3rd party after installation because most consumers would not be aware of these safety issues.

One comment on my system: it is 13.5Kw of panels, 10Kw West facing, & 3.5Kw East facing. It is limited to 5Kw grid feed, but is averaging 40kWh/day in the middle of winter. This is returning better than bank (home loan) interest on my grid feed, with currently no self-consumption as building is under construction. When the building is finished, the Hot water will be heated by re-directed grid feed power (about 10KwH/day for 3 person use), & grid feed will be for excess over house immediate use. This PV system investment should repay in 4-5 years!

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Doug for your feedback.
Doug is very well researched and we spend a great deal of time with him making sure he is happy with everything. We gave him and extremely competitive price for Tier one panels and Austrian inverter. He spent a great deal of time overseeing all steps of the process which was slowing things down. The 3 phase power supply was Doug's responsibility and we waited patiently for things being sorted out over a couple of weeks. Doug spoke with Fronius head tech guy a few times, Doug the installer and myself had meters of email exchange.
I gave Doug information well beyond anything neccesary under CEC guidelines.
Doug did not pay in full as agreed upon in our contract but in increments.
I would return his calls, emails and texts making sure he was happy and all was done to his complete satisfaction. The reason why his solar is going really well is because we did good job and he was provided with the best gear possible within budget. I think it is not fair for him to give low number on review. We do really care about our customers and bent backwards.
Hide Doug's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Heinz was easy to deal with. Always answered my questions promptly and honestly. We were happy to go with a small local company
Hide Tim's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$15,000 to $20,000

Cost

Hienz and his team were great. They explained options, rebates, how the system would be installed, and the pricing.
They scheduled the system installation very close to my making the deposit and the installation was completed
for a 100 panel system in one day. The team came prepared, had everything they required, and only required about
1/2 hour power outage to install the new meter. It was far smoother than I ever anticipated. I would clearly recommend Heinz Solar and his team
of installers any time. Craig Anderson, CEO of The Sunglass Fix
Hide Craig's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Risen

Panel Brand

SMA

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 21-09-2015:

Heinz was very helpful, and his team was very thorough
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Clive for your review prompt payment and ease of business.
This install was on industrial unit.

Follow Up Review on 21-05-2016:

Sure has !
Hide Clive's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

We went with a local company. They turned up for quote on appointed time and the same with installation.
Hide Tony surtees's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Heinz was extremely helpful, never difficult to question and he explained things for us brilliantly.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to add solar panels to their home or commercial building.

cheers Heinz
Hide Aidan's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

3/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $15,000

Cost

There was a single incident in the whole process and Heinz was rapidly responsive and in fact he has at all times been very quick to answer my calls for information and assistance as much after as before installation. He goes out of his way to ensure a positive experience and I rate his involvement here very very highly indeed. I have no hesitation in recommending Heinz Solar for customer service and satisfaction at a very competitive price point as well. I will definitely give him the opportunity to offer his services when the time arrives to take my next step go fully off-grid.
Hide Chris's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

A very professional job. The supplier attended my premises to assess the job and provide a quotation.
All details were attended to by him. (Supply authority connections , new meter and STC's etc.
The installation was completed in 2 weeks after I gave the go ahead.
I would recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Hide David's Comment
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: