Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie

Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Reviews

DETAILS
97% 0%
4.7

Based on 218 ratings

About

Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie is a Solar Power Installation busines servicing Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie - Maryborough QLD. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Reviewers report paying: $5,200 - $7,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Reviews (218)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.6/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.8/5

Installation

4.7/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 106
  • 4 star 108
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Job well done.

Jason the sale rep listened to what I wanted. He then explained what my options were and how I would benefit from putting solar on.
The installation guys turned up on time. It was raining but they said they would get started and do the best they they could.
They got the job finished, even worked during the rain.
They advised me that they had contacted ergon to action the grid connection. No action on their part at this stage.
Show Details

Original Review on 07-03-2023:

Very Professional

We decided Solar gain mainly due to best value for money, Reviews of product and company.
There was a small hiccup with the planned installation time However, they sorted out.
The installation was reported to take 2 days however only took 1 day.
The installers arrived on time and install the equipment very professionally. Explained the system and the Catch app for monitoring.
The system is working fantastic couldn't be happier. Especially when we asked for all panels to be installed on the western side.
Highly Recommend SolarGain Bundaberg.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Terry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Exceeded expectation of performance based on installation of panels in the West aspect. Very happy
Show Details

Very happy

Great company to deal with sales person came out to have a chat and have a look, installation was on time, done in one day, very polite, cleaned up, hooked everything up to grid, explained everything to us, overall very happy with the system and the install
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great installation helpful with information and even did a little repair on my old system as well..

Quote was prompt and courteous.. install was exactly the time and date specified and very tidy and professional... would highly recommend them..
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Realities of solar.

Very knowledgeable and great advice. Good quality of installation. However they installed the wrong inverter to start with. Luckily I noticed. They rectified the issue but this took 2 weeks meaning 2 weeks more of bills. No compensation. We could have used another company as the main reason we chose them was the short lead time.
Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Install

Quick quoting process with efficient salesperson. The install was done in half a day and site left clean. The salesperson, installers and office staff were great to deal with.
Show Details

Great Company All Round From Sales To Install

Sales/Quoting Excllent
Install Excellent
Customer Service Above and beyond the above ratings
Show Details

To Be Installed Soon

Great to communicate with. Would like to review in a couple of
Months
Show Details

Very impressed with Quality of work and Staff.

The Quote was promptly delivered, Price around Expectations, the arrangements with Ergon were carried out in a professional manner, keeping me informed at all times, the Staff were Friendly, very competent, nothing was too much trouble (my questions included) and the whole process left me with a grin an undertaker couldn't wipe off.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Totally professional service for new solar/battery system.

The total process from the initial sales discussions, the planning of the system arrangements, and the installation and commissioning, was thoroughly professional.

The whole team at Solargain were very customer service focused, lived up to all my expectations, and were a pleasure to deal with. All aspects of my requirements and the system criteria that I provided to them, were met throughout all the steps of the process. The delivery and installation timeframe were well within what was stated in their product offer.

Overall, I am very happy with our new solar and battery system and would highly recommend Solargain as a professional organization, who went the extra mile to ensure all my expectations were met.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 07-05-2022:

Excellent service

So glad we used SolarQuotes to find a great company to install our system - thanks Finn.

Everything from SolarGain - the company we used - was timely, professional and respectful, particularly the young men who installed the system. Would definitely recommend them!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked David : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Twelve months on and we couldn't be happier. I can't believe how cheap our electricity bills are. Well under $150 per quarter which is fantastic. The system works really well and is exactly what we wanted.
Show Details

Best informed decision

The salesman spent time with us explaining our options and working with us for the best deal to suit our property, requirements and budget. A date was given for the installation and the installers turned up on time. Installation took approximately 4hours. Installers helped us with the technology side of things and we feel confident we made the correct decision for us.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service

Very accommodating. Did not include price of hot water timer though.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-10-2021:

Great installation and very neat

Both solargain and solarhart sales people were very professional. Solargain thought outside of the box to provide me with a great solution. The installation was very quick and looks great. Due to the building boom going on in Hervey Bay both installers were able to install quickly as our roof was already in place. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes system is working perfectly. We chose to remove our ageing Edwards solar hot water system and replace it with a standard hot water system located on the ground. We had a timer installed so that the HWS was heated during daylight by the new solar panels. This has worked a treat and power bills are now about $30 a quarter. Very happy with the top of the line 6.6kW Sunpower/Fronius system. I would recommend Solargain to anyone in the Hervey Bay area.
Show Details

Excellent service. Use their own installers, not subcontractors. Most honest and the best service staff

Salesman was honest and didn't try to oversell the product. Install was mint
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 19-08-2021:

Awaiting installation, customer service has been excellent up to now. Jason from solargain is always available.

Jason was excellent from solargain. Very helpful and answered all our questions. Great price too. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Mary: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed beyond our expectations.
Show Details

Original Review on 08-08-2021:

Great

Great sales and installation very pleased with the whole process. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Wade: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes excellent
Show Details

Quality alround by Solargain Bundaberg

Sales/quoting was excellent gave a lot of good advice on products and outcome potential
Installation was smooth, friendly crew, and finished on time.no mess
Customer service was excellent, grid connection was only slow due to Ergon energy, not Solargain

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Installed as per schedule and design. Also completed a movement of the meter box as well. Great communication all through the process.

Price was as specified no extra costs at all.
Installation was done on the date advised and installers arrived at the time specified. All work completed within the timeframe even with losing half a morning due to the weather.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quality product for price and great service

Great sales team that took care of everything including grid connect the installer explained everything even gave instruction on how to down load free monitoring app. Very polite well mannered team. Thankyou Solargain Hervey Bay
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 10-10-2020:

SolarGain provided a speedy & efficient service.

Great customer service. We had a digital meter, so connection was simple.

We paid the bill & connected a smartphone to the app.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

15 months later we asked Phil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. We haven't paid one electricity bill since installation, & remain in credit.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-03-2021:

Fantastic, excellent service, installation went without a hitch.

Great service all round. Would recommend these to anyone & do so easily. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Sue: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Best options

Came with several options from which to choose. Good value for money. Good customer service.
Show Details

I got all my quotes, (all on time) I then researched the products and then researched the company’s. I excepted a quote and couldn’t be happier. The were polite, punctual and I am now maki

Service was great. They have called back twice to make sure I am happy and have no problems .
Show Details

Great service

They were great to talk with always helpful and polite, getting a quote was easy, they did up a little pack with all the info in it and the talked to me about it.
The install was great they were on time and got it all done with no issues.
And then they set it all up with the grid i didny have to do anything, and now i am makeing power.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Service

Everything from quoting to installation with Solargain was excellent. Staff at every level helpful and polite
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very happy with Solargain . wouldnt go with no-name installers

To anyone contemplating a No-Name installer , please rethink your decision , we learnt the hard way .... We had Solar on our last house installed by Fly by Nighters . We found out the hard way all is not what you are led to believe ! Not only after 8 months did we have to have the whole of the faulty panels replaced , The Inverter failed and it was another 7 months without Solar input to our house . Thats why this time , moving to Hervey-Bay we looked at a reputable installer , who was local and we would at least have someone who had our interest in mind , instead of profit ! We asked around , and found Solargain had a good reputation in Hervey-Bay. Consequently we havent had a problem in the last 14 months having it installed .. Also we are loving the fact that are now in Credit with the Electricity company which is the best part ... Your call , we cant fault them .
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Happy buyer

Genuinely appreciated the support provided by, and the wealth of information received from, SolarQuotes it really assisted in making our decision.
After considering all quotes received we opted to proceed with SolarGain and we certainly don’t have any issues with the service they provided.
The only disappointing aspect encountered during the whole process was the time taken by our power company (Ergon Energy) to update meters and approve activation of the system.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

30kW 13 Garden View Court Kalkie Bundaberg

3rd time I’ve had solar installed. The installation team included the boss. They all are professional highly skilled tradesman who go out of their way to ensure any request is attended to. I’m a medically retired Linesman/Electrician and I can’t fault their work.

They put 120 panels on the roof which fit very nicely with my best day producing 210kWh after only being finished a week. The quoting system with indicated layout over a real roof picture was good to get a good idea to the finished installation but also the many quotes gave as plenty of options. The Huawei App is user friendly.

Being black panels on a black colourbond roof, they look ABSOLUTELY amazing hence why I put the address in the title for you to see for yourself. I’ve had black panels before, but never as good as these. Solargain are very conscious of my request to be aesthetic. I know that when it comes time to sell, there are not too many good looking systems on par with mine. We are very heavy users of air-conditioning which the system during the daylight hours (even when partly clouded) completely covers.

My next challenge is to get battery storage installed so that my night load is covered as well.

I highly recommend Solargain as they are a local company that will be around for any future issues covered by warranty.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 25-06-2020:

Installation is adequate

Fast response on quote. Tidy install. Disappointed to not fully understand process to convert the meter and to not change supplier for a better FIT during meter changeover - this has caused significant delays - nowhere in my research not from the installer did I come across information to explain the steps required post installation. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Dolour: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Better than expected
Show Details

Original Review on 23-06-2020:

Woodgate Experience

Solargain was great from start to completion of installation. The installers were professional and carried the job out quickly. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

All good. Could have installed a larger system
Show Details

Neat And quick installation

Very easy, once I knew what it entailed, also both the initial quote person and the representative who I talked to on the phone.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Happy camper

Installed on time good price good aftersales service
Cleaned up after job was completed
All paperwork completed. Had my first bill since the solar was but on and I'm quite pleased with the amount I have saved
Cheers

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great service

From the salesman to the installation we were very happy with the way it all went, they did all the paperwork for the grid connection and the new Meter to be installed
Show Details

Great job from start to finish

Out of the three companies I received a quote from, Solargain were by far the most comprehensive, courteous and professional to deal with. Steven came on site and explained everything in detail, laying out my options and combinations.
I would definitely recommend this company

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 30-12-2019:

The company rep was very professionsl and the company have the ISO accreditation which means they have quality, customer focus and integrity.

Excellent all round. Installation was awesome, tutorial easy to understand. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are pleased to hear you are happy with our products and services, Kind regards Solargain Hervey Bay.

9 months later we asked Ian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 07-02-2020:

on time, everything went to plan without any problems The installers knew what they were doing,

easy and understandable because I had some idea after reading your survey
organised they explained what they were going to do
yes
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Tony, thank you for sharing your feedback we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Solargain Hervey Bay.

7 months later we asked Tony: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed really well. The $300.00 relief package given out earlier in the year we are still in credit.
Show Details

Consolidation and Advancing

I recently had a Solargain 6.6 kw Solar Power System Fitted to support a smaller system already in place. This allows us to support our power needs and allows for a nice surprise when the power bill arrives.

Solargain gave us a choice which gave us the right equipment. Very impressed.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 28-11-2019:

great to deal with from the first phone call to the after installation follow up call

quoting was easy
install done very well
service was great all over
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi John, we are pleased to hear you are satisfied with your the services we provided from start to finish and we thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Kind regards Solargain Hervey Bay.

8 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes very good
Show Details

Great company to deal with

Solargain went out of the way to help me. I was getting my roof painted first and solargain had booked the job 2 time and had to cancel on 2 occasions, There were very professional were able to do the job on the 3rd attempt (i felt sorry for them but things beyond me ). They are a very good company to deal with
Show Details

Solar

Great service and price! Easy installation and access!!very helpful staff!!
Show Details

Great communication and service.

Everything ran smoothly and all my questions were answered promptly. The connection to the grid happened as per the schedule. Everything was organised by Solargain.
Show Details

From the first conversation solar gain were knowledgeable and willing to work with me to achieve the best system and location for my needs.

Before Quoting solar gain Hervey Bay called me to discuss my needs and what size system and if I wanted a battery and what I could get for my budget. Sent me through a quote with the size system I needed through past bills with various options with different panels inverters and battery price to still give me a choice as to how my system was designed with the different components and different pricing options.
Install day arrived and did the team who had different ideas on location of panels and had a app which could tell them where the sun would be and what angles and we agreed on where the panels inverter and battery were going to be installed and away they went to start the install, all team members were polite efficient. Upon completion there was no mess and all wiring was neatly placed and looks tidy. They organised grid connection for me and when home without visitors are generally 100% self powered.
I have no hesitation in recomending Solar Gain and solar Quote for anyone thinking about solar.
Show Details

Professional company. Great to deal with

Quote was given within 7 days. Very professional to deal with. 6 different quotes presented. Company also quoted and installed Istore hot water system. They were very punctual including there recommended plumber.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Happy with install.

Deal was a special from this installer and was by far and away the best deal for the quality of system.
Install took longer than planned due to running into a few glitches with unusual details in house. Installers were friendly, work was neat and followed up after not finishing in daylight to check install.
So far very happy with the whole experience, only minor point being some debris - cable ends, small screws etc missed in clean up.
Show Details

Great work

The initial sales process was easy and informative with no pressure from the salesman to buy the system immediately. Once decided to go ahead with the system it was an easy process. The installation team were fast and good at communicating. The communication from Solargain could be improved by being a bit more proactive on initiating communication. However, once I emailed them they were fantastic at responding quickly and with all the information that had been requested.
Show Details

Give this organisation your serious consideration - glad we did.

We chose mid to high range panels with 15 years manufacturers warranty together with Fronius inverter with 10 years manufacturers warranty - add to this, the Solargain service commitment, being a local business of 10+ years - no brainer.

The whole transaction was seamless from initial discussions, to quotation, to the answering questions, to installation & handover. Even though a couple of things at handover gave me a hair cut, the young man just smiled, re explained & I have my hair again. I hope they just keep on doing what they do.
Show Details

Excellent advice and great service

Sale/ quoting process was easy. The salesman inspected the house and provided a quote that evening. My house is a 2 hour drive from his office. The installation was smooth and hassle free. The electrician was very accommodating in helping me work out the the best place for the inverter. I had 6.6kw system installed and the work was completed in half a day.
Show Details

Good people to do business with

A good installation at a fair price. Everything went as promised.
Show Details

Excellent Service and Installation

The whole process went well and only held up due to the Christmas period. Three quotes were sought and all responded within a day of contact. After visits, all three responded with quotes within 24 to 48 hours. All quoting was excellent and we would have been happy with any of the three. We chose Solar Gain on quality and price, but there wasn’t a great deal of difference. All answered the questions happily and promptly. We put a large solar array on our business, as well as one at home.
Both crews were very good...very professional, polite and extremely tidy. Both installations required lifts, which arrived early on the day of installation and were promptly removed when complete. One day for a two story home. Two days for the business. Couldn’t fault either installation. The only hold up concerned Ergon. Solar Gain advised Ergon on the day all complete, Ergon rang the next day, but refused to install the new meter for two weeks. Ergon’s contractor arrived as arranged to complete the installation. Overall, an excellent and commendable job.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: