Venergy

Venergy Reviews

DETAILS
97% 0%
4.6

Based on 248 ratings 2 Reviews removed

About

Venergy is a long-standing solar installer in Australia. We have successfully installed thousands of systems nationwide since 2009 including many large, high-profile commercial installations and thousands of Australian family homes. Our product warranties are longer, and our post-sales service has been proven more reliable than many others operating in the solar market today.

As one of the pioneering solar specialists in the industry, Venergy has established a solid track record in providing top quality products and carrying out installation in accordance with the highest standards available. Venergy's key advantage is its structure -- it is owned, led, and managed by engineers and electricians. This technical expertise throughout all levels of management enables Venergy to be extremely efficient in their installation procedures and quality assurance. Venergy creates a seamless and friendly interface that starts with pre-installation design and is the beginning of our relationship with you.

Our licensed and fully CEC-accredited installers are also employees and that also makes a real difference in the way we engage our customers; not just initially when attending to an install but also for after-sales service and following up queries/support. Our install staff are long term employees and are often a valuable source of information for customers during and post install.

" Established solar retailer since 2009.

" Our In-house engineers and electricians will provide a no-obligation, free proposal. We will even come to site where required to ensure the best possible install.

" Our installers are long-term employees.

" Our proposal will be fixed and you can be assured there will be no hidden charges.

" Go Solar, Trust Venergy!

Reviewers report paying: $4,600 - $11,500 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Venergy Reviews (248)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.7/5

Installation

4.6/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 125
  • 4 star 101
  • 3 star 18
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 2

View Timeline

An incentive was offered by Venergy for this review. Learn more here.

Innovative and Professional

Right from the first enquiry, Venergy was on the ball. I dealt directly with James McGowan and the customer service couldn't have been better. I was kept in the loop through each stage of the process. Installation was tidy and thorough. Everything was taken care of and nothing was too much trouble. It's not every day you're treated as a valued customer. I certainly was, and can highly recommend Venergy on the basis of my own experience.
Show Details

Very satisfied Venergy customers

We had a 7.98KW system installed by Venergy mid last year. We could not have been happier with the whole experience, from the very first phone contact through to the completion of the job and follow up to ensure we were satisfied.

Craig and James were an absolute pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. If they weren’t available when we called, they would call us back the same day.

The installation team were legends and despite the forecast temperature for the day being 40 degrees, they arranged with us to start at the crack of dawn, and powered through the heat until the job was done. Also the cleanest tradies we have ever seen, even asking for a vacuum cleaner to tidy up after themselves.

Our system has been everything that was promised and we have happily recommended Venergy to family and friends based on our overwhelmingly positive experience.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A bit bumpy

Hi ,
we were impressed with Mike from Venergy who came out and looked at the property and discussed what we were looking for. A few hiccups with communication after that with head office re arrangements / filling out forms. No biggie but we have installed solar twice before with other companies and it was seamless.
The installers were young blokes but very polite , seemed organised and kept us informed of what they were going to do. Install was on 22 Jan 2024. Subsequently thru Solar Quotes we became aware of the Goodwe recall and I emailed Venergy on the 24.1.24 to ask if our installed Goodwe MS30 inverter was OK or was "updated"prior too install ?
No-one from Venergy has yet replied to that email.
Also I haven't received any Certificate of Compliance for the electrical work.
That always used to be a thing , so not sure if it is still expected ? So here I am, paid my money, got something installed but have to do more work to chase up this company to get assurances about things they are supposed to be the experts o , cos I'm not - that's why I subscribed to Solar Quotes! Thank you Finn :)
I have downgraded my star reviews due to uncertainty of the inverter installed.
Dave
Show Details

Venergy

Very good experience from Venergy, Paul was excellent and answered all my queries.
Install was good, the boys sweated it out on the roof in the Adelaide sun/heat, the technician confirmed a fault with the HomeKit monitoring and arranged for a new one to be sent out and reinstalled.. so far so good with solar production and monitoring. Can’t wait to see the savings!!
Hopefully we can add a battery in the future for more benefits.
8kw 3 phase inverter with 10kw of panels !

Thanks Venergy!
Show Details

Original Review on 02-04-2023:

Mixed Results

- Sales/Quote was great, I felt comfortable throughout and they did a site inspection before I paid the deposit to confirm the install could be done to my satisfaction (low profile, not visible from the street, conduits hidden)
- The install was a bit bumpy, looks great from the street, low profile however I was not expecting them to cut my plumbing vent pipe and lay the solar panels over the ventilation pipe. Also a mounting bracket was laid right onto a data cable used for my heating/cooling which when I raised the issue of my heating cooling not working to the installers they denied any wrongdoing. I had to call for a heating/cooling technician to come out and verify this was the cause, send pictures to prove this was the case to the installers who then came back the day after I alerted them to it and rectified the issue immediately. I went 1 week without a heater/cooler as a result.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 2/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Daniel: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

My winter bill was a lot higher than I expected but summer is looking much better, still far from the close to $0 I was expecting to pay on future electricity bills
Show Details

Original Review on 27-03-2023:

Very Helpful and Informative

Venergy provided a very good experience throughout the solar installation and quoting process.
The staff were efficient and friendly with good product knowledge.
They were on time and informative with the installation, worked effectively and kept me up to date on all steps along the way.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Tim: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, the system has performed faultlessly since the installation.
Show Details

Our Home Solar Upgrade

The sales/quoting process was very comprehensive. Venergy agreed on removal and installation to be on separate days to allow us to clean the roof (it is very dirty under the old panels) although it did cost us extra.
The existing panes have been removed. The footing roof & cable entry holes were well sealed.
The customer service is ok - we received only one half hours notice of the crew attending for removal. All went well & the site was left tidy.
Show Details

Second time customer - no regrets!

My partner and I had a great experience with Venergy when we had our solar installed on our new home. So much so, we looked no further when we decided to get a battery added to the system. They made the process easy and communicated well. Installation was prompt, with no delays or issues and the installer was great to deal with. 100% recommend.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very Professional

Excellent - way more sophisticated and professional than what I was expecting. The sales and quoting process was extremely thorough. Installation guys were very professional and clean. It was a great experience. Can't recommend Venergy enough.
Show Details

Original Review on 09-03-2023:

Early days but happy so far

I’ve been happy with the process overall. Venergy was responsive and worked through my questions thoroughly and professionally. Their offering was clearer and simpler than the multiple options put up by other companies, which had limited explanation of the relative practical benefits of each option or the rationale for their recommended option. Venergy also weren’t pushy - unlike another company, no last minute special offers apparently designed to sway me into a quick decision after I’d indicated my timeframe for making a selection. The installation went smoothly- no surprises - and customer service has been positive. Still early days as the installation happened a couple of days ago and the grid connection is still in process, but so far, so good. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Martin: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes I’m really happy with it. I got a relatively big system for my needs and am exporting way more power than I use, but even so I think if I knew what I know now, I would have gone a bit bigger. I’m naturally adapting my electricity usage around the system where I can and look forward to adding a battery at the right time. So glad I went solar.
Show Details

Great installation experience!

After a very negative quoting experience outside of "Solar Quotes' where they tried to sell me a very expensive system that was way more than I needed, I decided to take advantage of Solar Quotes to see if I could get a better experience. And that's exactly what happened. Quote/sales process was smooth and easy to navigate, and the installation was fabulous. The guys were punctual, friendly, tidy and very helpful. The meter is being upgraded this week, and after that I'll know more, but the installdrs helped me find the right app, explained it all to me, and left me feeling confident and happy with the whole process.
Show Details

Fantastic attention to detail by installer

The sales/quoting process was very good they were always very prompt with responses to my numerous questions.
The installation team arrived on time, were very polite and went through the installation process in detail with me. When they left the site was very tidy.
Everything was setup so system was connected to the grid on the day. They made sure monitoring apps were setup so I could see the system working before they left.

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

False advertising in my opinion! Avoid at all costs.

sales and business are the cowboys you warn against. They use the original contract as a starting point. Did not do a on site quote as requested through solar quotes. Called my wife dishonest when they couldn't install it over one day and didn't want to return the following day as promised. Ignored emails to confirm dates. Only want to talk by phone as to not be held accountable with a record of conversation. In my opinion.
Show Details

Fantastic! We’re saving money!

Excellent Solar Company! We bought 2 Solar systems! We had a great experience with Venergy Solar. James was our Solar consultant, he was very easy to deal with, explained everything clearly, it was a first class experience! The installers on the day, Adam and Nick were amazing, they took care and of both of our homes and the installation looks great! We now recommend Venergy to all our family and friends, faultless experience 10/10. Thank you team Venergy!
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

An amazing experience with Venergy from start to finish!

This has been an amazing experience and I am so grateful to the entire Venergy Team for helping me navigate my solar journey. I sit here 10 weeks after the installation was completed watching our electricity costs drop every day and knowing we are doing our bit for the climate. My first contact with James Macgowan at their office resulted in me signing an installation agreement that day. Why, because he took the time to understand my solar needs and goals, and then he gave me 2 options (no hint of a hard sell at all!). James is also great at helping you understand why they recommend the brands and equipment used. I went with the Goodwe Battery option and have great pleasure in the evenings knowing we are receiving the benefits generated during the day. Venergy communication was really good regarding the approval and installation date which occurred about 6 weeks after meeting with James.
On the day of the installation I met a great bunch of installers who work directly for Venergy (their own team). The head of the installation team Adam (who has many years of experience) communicated really well with me and answered all my questions. I did the best thing possible and got out of their way!
The installation occurred over 2 days and I was given a complete rundown by Adam once the system was commissioned and generating electricity. The installation was first class, and more importantly they left our house and the work areas completely clean - the sign of a good tradie.
We are 10 weeks in, and I have been able to chat with James at Venergy to ask more questions about our usage and reporting, so the after-sales service is also there.
This has been an awesome experience and you may think it comes at a high cost. When compared to other operators in the solar space Venergy also represents great value, which continues long after the last payment has been made. Cheers Venergy!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Knowledgeable and friendly salesperson, excellent value, slightly let down by installation

We chose Venergy over the two other quotes we got because the salesperson (Paul) stayed in touch with us while we were deciding, unlike the other two. The quoting system (OpenSolar) was more professional than the Excel spreadsheet one other person used. The system was good enough quality, but they were willing to negotiate down to a price that was not much more than a cheaper system.

The only let-down was the installation. Even though Venergy apparently use their own company installers, the whole installation felt a notch down. They turned up late, didn't apologise for being late and weren't overly friendly. Once finished they asked me to sign that I was happy with the installation without giving me the opportunity to inspect it, which I asked to do and went onto the roof; and when I went up into the roofspace as an afterthought I saw they'd just used cable ties to secure the conduit to the roof purlins, rather than proper conduit saddles. Also one length of conduit was just strung like a clothes line across a walkway in the roof space! This all looked extremely backyard-ish and unprofessional. I contacted my sales rep immediately who apologised and said it would get fixed up, which it did a couple of days later, but by the same chap who didn't seem too apologetic, just said some people use cable ties, some people use saddles. It got fixed up, they used saddles and were able to largely reroute the conduit so it didn't block the walkway, and I'm 90% happy with it now. I just wish they'd done it right first, as if I hadn't checked it would have been a bodgy job.

In the end we have a 6kW system which works really well, for what we consider to be a good price. And on the whole I would absolutely recommend Venergy; I would just say to check the installation to make sure it looks right before you sign off on the job.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Positive Experience with Venergy Solar

I had a positive experience with Venergy Solar from sale quotation, installation and customer service. Craig has been helpful with navigating solar info to a newbie like me. He has been patient and not to pushy with the sale. He is easy to contact as well for inquiries. Installation was smooth. Their tradies came in prepared and on time. They have introduced themselves, and tidied up after installation. Post Installation they have been in contact to see how the system is working, they have also been helpful with the request to forward documents to new energy provider.
Show Details

Great team!

I got 3 quotes, and VEnergy was the most expensive (+1k to the next in line). However, the salesperson was very keen to answer any questions, recommended the best setup, and was not pushy at all. So I went with this company.
So far I got the solar panels installed but not connected yet (waiting for the inspection). The installation team was very nice and friendly.
Show Details

Prompt Service

Sales person was very friendly and knowledgeable. Happy to take several phone calls from me with follow up questions. Made me feel they were interested in my concerns and were trustworthy. Nothing was too difficult and the installation was done in a timely and tidy way.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great to deal with but a few small installation issues

Overall my experience with Venergy has been positive. Craig was exceptionally helpful in answering questions quickly & steering me in the right direction. Navigation of Solar can be a minefield but Venergy made everything easy & explained everything clearly.
My only let down was the installation of the inverter when the subcontracted installers removed more bricks than required for cabling & provided no weatherproof cover, it was just an open hole behind the inverter post install. I did contact both Craig & James at Venergy regarding this & they were both extremely helpful in finding a solution & rectification. One thing I can say is that Venergy are extremely proactive in fixing any issues that arise & their priority is the customer which is a rarity these days. Overall the installation was neat & tidy, all rubbish was removed & both Craig & James have followed up with me on several occasions to ensure I was satisfied.
One thing I have learnt over the years is everyone can make mistakes, its how you go about fixing them that sets the good from the bad & Venergy are extremely proactive in ensuring customer satisfaction.
I look forward to getting our inspection tomorrow & reaping the benefits of our Venergy Solar System for many years to come
Thanks Craig, James & the Venergy team
Show Details

All went well

Quoting was good.
Installation was great.
Customer service good. Bit of confusion around the grid connection, but I think it is ok now.
Show Details

Venergy - Great service

I sought a total of 4 quotes to upgrade my existing 5-year-old solar system to include new panels and a battery / backup solution.
Venergy provided the most cost-effective solution and provided the best explanation of how the new and old system would integrate to prove me with a reliable storage and back solution for my home. This included an addition 6.6kW of solar panel (15 No) a 5kW GoodWe Inverter and a Tesla 13.5kW battery & backup solution. This represented a quality system upgrade at a very cost-effective price.

The sales process was excellent and they responded immediately to all my queries. Once my order was placed, I was kept informed on a regular basis of the status of the procurement / approval process and my new system was installed within 4 weeks.

The installation went very smoothly, they crew advised me at each stage of the process and provided a thorough explanation of how my new upgraded solar system would work. They final inspection and approval process went without a hitch and I am now reaping the rewards.

I highly recommend Venergy - they provide great products and have excellent customer service.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Don't Be Overwhelmed

Have a clear view of what you are trying to achieve and the sales / quoting process is seamless.
Installers where punctual, careful and experienced.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Happy

Disclaimer: awaiting install and was promoted to review by email.

I am very satisfied with the process so far. My consultant was able to find a system to fit my needs, however my budget was stretched - my rationale is that this system is an investment and will pay dividends long term.
Can’t wait to be on the grid with solar.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-01-2023:

Job well done

I have a complex roof at my property and the guys did a great job installing the system. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Igor: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, absolutely. We also purchased an electric vehicle, which we charge from the 10 amp power point. Even then, our solar system produces more energy that we can use and export to the grid.
Show Details

Excellent Installation

Delighted with my new solar system installed Venergy.
I was contacted promptly by my Venergy to discuss my solar needs. The process was thorough, the quote was comprehensive and given the challenges of my roof, the price was very competitive.

The installation team arrived promptly at the arranged time. However due to bad weather, the installation was delayed and happened over three days. The crew were efficient, kept me updated during the installation process and I was very happy with their work.

I especially appreciated Venergy's step by step mapping of the entire installation process from quotation to meter change. Without this, I would have been confused and stressed as to what my energy distributor and retailer were doing.

Highly recommend Venergy!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Incredible customer service, true to their word, fast and efficient

Venergy has been incredible to partner with for our residential solar installation. They were fast and efficient through the quotation process and listened to what our needs were. They kept in constant communication and were happy to talk through our questions. They ensured our installation was fit for purpose, to our needs and met our intent.

The installation process was even easier even though we had a tricky property to work with. The installation team were super friendly, knowledgeable and listened to our requirements. They went the extra mile to meet our needs (even though they could take the easy option, they listened to what we wanted and took the extra steps to deliver it) and the installation process was super easy from a customer perspective. I was super surprised to also receive a visit from their owner, their General Manager and Director of Engineering to inspect the installation (they flew in from SA to VIC!).

What a pleasure it has been dealing with Venergy. They are truly committed to customer service and the solar industry. They represent all that is good in an industry which can be like the wild west. Will definitely be recommending Venergy to others.
Show Details

Venergy have been very attentive and did a great job with the product supplied and installed

Great customer service
eager to help with any issues
excellent product reconmended

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Super Friendly and Efficient

From receiving the green light to go ahead with solar, Venergy have been nothing but awesome.
From getting the quote (which was a lot better then the next company) to getting it installed, everything has been very streamlined and super easy for me and my wife (as weve done nothing other just have to pay for it :)
could not recommended them more highly.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-12-2022:

Poor after acceptance service

I had 3 quotes from companies suggested to me by Solar Quotes.
One company had a fantastic salesman, who I found very agreeable. But ultimately, I’m not buying the salesman, and I had to look beyond this man.

Another company was owned by the man who quoted, and I liked this as he was responsible for supplying and installing a good system. However, he was run off his feet, and really not that interested in another job.

The company I went with did not come to my house, but I realised that though the others did, there was no advantage in them coming out anyway. This company also had a good salesman, and we went back and forth discussing any issues that came up.

However, once I signed up, the company and any support just about disappeared. I felt abandoned, but I did have the system installed and I have managed to eventually get the information I need, but absolutely no thanks to the company.

So far, I’m impressed with my system, but really, it’s too early to tell how it will go long term.
I’m not sure I would recommend Venergy to another person after this experience.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 3/5

10 months later we asked Ruth: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed to expectations. Very happy
Would like to get a battery further down the line.
BUT, from the minute my system was installed, I’d had about zero contact with Venergy either to assist with setting up the App to see system performance or any follow up at all. Especially since I reached out to them to ask questions.
So, luckily, everything is working, because I’m sure I’d have had difficulty if my system needed assistance.
Show Details

Excellent customer service, great installation, quality products

Venergy provided excellent customer service from the outset. Following a few questions I had as a result of differences from the other 2 quotes, James came to the house. Due to unique circumstances of the home, James arranged for one of the installers to also inspect the home, so we all knew what options were available and what limitations there were.

On installation day, the installers were punctual, professional and showed care to my property. The team also explained how the SEMS portal worked, recommended me to call the retailer to bring the date forward of meter replacement (as a result brought it forward a week earlier) and encouraged to call Venergy for after-sales questions/service. Venergy demonstrated professionalism, patience and care to the property from start to finish. First class.
Show Details

Excellent service and quality product

Great service from the outset prior to and during the quotation process and throughout installation. The team provided thorough advice on the appropriate product for our needs and made contact after installation to ensure we were getting the most out of our system. Installation was swift and completed in a tidy manner.
Show Details

High quality installation done with excellent customer service

I had previously brought a solar system from Venergy - this was for the purchase of a Tesla Powerwall 2. James provided an excellent sales and quoting process. The installers were excellent. Turned up when they said they would, thought very carefully about the job so that it was completed cleanly and tidily (no external conduit despite this being a two story steel framed house). Team were polite and cleaned everything up, and explained everything. Very happy.
Show Details

Solar process

Great sales and quoting process with timely information on each step until installation complete. The installation team were excellent.
Show Details

Fantastic Customer Service

Venergy were great with their quick and efficient turnaround time frame with quotes and follow up queries. Nothing was too difficult. They spent a lot of time answering questions and queries.Their quotes were competitive and they organised a site visit, where the subcontractor confirmed the layout of the panels and inverter with no additional costs.
This made the installation process a breeze, the installers were great with answering any questions that I had. They were punctual, professional and tidy with the clean up of materials on the day. The actual installation looks very clean and tidy on my roof. Venergy organised all the connections with my distributor and power supplier which happened within a week from the installation date. The communication from their team at Venergy was spot on. I did not have to chase them up at all. Such a breeze to work with this company. Best Customer Service experience I have had in a very long time. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get solar.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great customer service and seamless process from sales to installation

The sales quoting process was very informative, they took the time out to give me technical advice and worked out what system would best suit my needs. They were punctual and tidy with the installation which took all day, which is good that they didn't rush the job. As far as I could tell with my drone footage the panel and cabling installation looked neat and tidy. I'm yet to see the full potential of my system being installed in winter, but the power generated when the sun comes out seems reasonable. The whole process from sales to installation including the grid connection was pretty seamless and the staff at Venergy are quick to respond to queries.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Perfect Process and installation

Craig was exceptional. Gave me great confidence in choosing and system. Very knowledgeable in the solar space. All paper work was done promptly. Installers were polite, on time and very neat. Venergy helped with the whole process from start to finish. Thrilled with their services.
Show Details

Original Review on 24-09-2022:

Friendly and efficient.

Happy with the whole package. They helped with the grid connection and replaced broken tiles for me. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 3/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Tom: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Just what We needed.

I love my Tesla Powerwalls!

Back in June 2022, I made the decision to invest in a Venergy solar system coupled with Tesla Powerwall batteries. Throughout the entire process, the team at Venergy provided exceptional support and guidance.

Installing the solar system on my roof was quite challenging due to its multiple orientations and terracotta tiles. Venergy took the initiative to collaborate with third-party structural engineers to ensure a flawless installation.

The performance of the system exceeded my expectations from the start, and it became evident that additional storage capacity was necessary. This year, I made the decision to expand my system by adding not just one, but two more Tesla Powerwalls.

The impact of these additional Tesla Powerwalls has been truly remarkable, and I firmly believe that the investment has been well worth it. The peace of mind I experienced throughout this process was heightened by Venergy's Tesla premium certified installer status, assuring me that I had chosen the right team to install a total of three Tesla Powerwalls at my property.

I am immensely satisfied with my decision to partner with Venergy and incorporate Tesla Powerwalls into my solar system. The combination of their expertise, reliable products, and outstanding service has provided me with a renewable energy solution that meets my needs and delivers tangible benefits.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly recommended

This company are excellent to deal with. Prompt incontacting and excellent communication throughout the process. They organised everything and I only had to ring them once with a minor question. Installation was faster than expected. All personel were friendly and professional. Highly recommended.
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Venergy for this review. Learn more here.

Wouldn’t go to anyone else

Sales were professional and gave a couple of options which was great considering I wasn’t 100% sure of exactly what I wanted. Installation team were wonderful, polite and did a really nice looking job.
Show Details

Fantastic installers - easy installation

Guys turned up a little early and were really efficient - all done and site cleaned entirely by around 2.30pm. Explained how to download app and how to use it. Really polite and helpful.
Show Details

One of a kind Solar company!! Love them!

These guys are just awesome... they were available any time I needed them! (unless they were in a meeting... understandable)...

James, Shaun and Jonathan are all awesome! They even responded to my messages later in the evening when they were meant to be closed!! They called me back promptly after missing a call from me...

I have never had such great customer service before. They are just AWESOME! Wish more companies were like this! Best Solar company I've dealt with so far! You can finally get some sleep now James... :-D

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Venergy for this review. Learn more here.

Very good customer service

No complaints at all.
The system was installed on time and runs as expected.
The performance can be readily monitored from the supplied app.

Everything about the experience felt professional.

After a follow up call from their sales team, I mentioned a minor issue where the circuit breaker was infrequently tripping unexpectedly. It was followed up and resolved the following day. Can't ask for more!

I would be happy to recommend Venergy as a reliable and quality provider.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Venergy for this review. Learn more here.

Did everything right. Very pleased.

Craig Killfoy and I discussed the installation and developed a system that would work well.
The installers turned up on time, worked solidly all day and finished in one day.
Everyone at Venergy, from Craig, the installers and other office contacts, exhibited excellent customer service and expertise.
The installation was exemplary and I am very pleased with how it looks and how it performs.
Surprisingly, Venergy was able to install better panels than other installers, at a better price as well, plus with excellent quality of service and install. (I expect building a popular business has benefits that include better wholesale prices from manufacturers).
I definitely recommend Venergy to anyone looking to install solar, whether in the city, or regional.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Venergy for this review. Learn more here.

Wonderful service!

Exceptional customer service and excellent communication from the outset. Craig did a wonderful job of answering all of our initial questions and gave us some very considered, tailored advice in regards to what solar system would work best for our property and what we hope to do in the long term. The installation was arranged quickly and completed with minimal interruption, and the team were efficient, thorough and courteous throughout. Many thanks to Ben and Nick who took extra lengths to explain how we might make the most of our solar set-up, and walked us through the relevant monitoring system. Couldn't be happier with the result and with our customer care.
Show Details

Early Impressions: Exceptional Service and Promising Performance with Venergy's Solar System

In my search for the best solar system provider, Venergy stood out not only for their superior customer service, but also for their seamless and straightforward sales quoting process. The salesperson was always approachable and patient, expertly addressing the multitude of questions I had regarding the system.

The installation process was smooth and efficient, taking just about five hours. On visual inspection, the quality was impeccable with everything neatly arranged. The tradesperson, besides being courteous, provided clear communication throughout. He took the time to walk me through the workings of the inverter and even assisted me in setting up the monitoring app on my phone.

What particularly impressed me was the hands-off experience Venergy offered throughout the engagement. All I had to do was receive a quote, pay a deposit, set an installation date, and settle the outstanding amount post-installation; Venergy handled everything else (e.g. organising grid connection).

Though it's still early days to ascertain the full performance of the 6.6kw system (I had Jinko Panels and Goodwe Inverter which came highly recommended by 'Solar Quotes' for its reliability), I can confidently state that it's already yielding savings. As I continue to understand the expected performance levels, I am more than satisfied with my decision to go with Venergy.

So far, it's been an outstanding overall experience, and I wholeheartedly recommend Venergy for anyone considering a switch to solar power.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Venergy for this review. Learn more here.

Professional and Friendly Instillation

Selecting the right solar option for me was made easy via the phone consultation with the friendly, attentive staff.

I was impressed by the lads who installed the panels as they were quick, effective and took the time to explain how they had set the system up. They were approachable, 'switched on' installers who answered any other questions I had.

Everything was made simple and easy to follow, from the initial phone call to seeing the credits rolling in on my statement.

Thanks again to the Venergy Team!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great installer value for money

Absolutely fantastic company from start to finish they helped and kept me informed all the way with updates from start to finish all installed within 4 weeks and with that ap I can check how much money I'm saving my bills are so low it's nice to be able to save on electricity so once again thank you
great service polite staff would recommend you guys in a heart beat

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great experience

Venergy were a pleasure to deal with.
Their customer service, product and installation was fantastic.
I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a quality solar system.
Cheers Brenden
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: