Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Enphase solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 353 Reviews:

Enphase solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:
( 4.50 / 5 )

Enphase Energy is a US-headquartered manufacturer specialising in the development of microinverters for the solar market. Microinverters are miniaturised inverters that work on a per-panel level, a very different approach to a single string inverter working with multiple solar panels, as is more commonly the case with solar power system installations.

Given their panel level operation, Enphase microinverters offer a number of advantages over string inverters, including redundancy, more flexible system design, monitoring of individual panels and mitigating the overall impact on a system of solar panel shading. However, be prepared to pay a bit more for a microinverter-based system.

The company's seventh generation microinverter, the Enphase IQ 7 series, is suited to residential applications and commercial systems. The IQ 7 range is around half the weight of the previous iteration and according to Enphase, produces 23% more power.

With around 17 million units all told shipped to date, Enphase Energy is widely considered as the global leader in microinverter technology. The company has cultivated a solid international profile thanks to offices located in different areas of the world, including France, Italy, the United Kingdom and China. Here in Australia, Enphase serves local customers and provides technical and commercial assistance via its office located in Melbourne or, for our users from New Zealand, in Christchurch.

Enphase also produces solar batteries, communication gateways, monitoring systems, installer toolkits and accessories, as well as other energy-related services.

If you have Enphase microinverters installed at your premises, please feel free to share your experience with us and other Australians. Enphase microinverter reviews from Australian customers who have had the devices installed for at least 12 months can be viewed below.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
No support, Enphase ignores my service requests. DO NOT BUY!
Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 15 November 2018
June SA 5108
I am very happy with the Enphase system. Performance in a difficult location has exceeded my expectations. Lots of shade trees, East facing. Performance of the Hanwa panels with Enphase has been good, particularly in bad weather.
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 September 2018
David NSW 2107
Excellent quality micro inverters model S230 in November 2016 gives great flexibility and reliability
Bought From: LECA Review Date: 24 August 2018
Peter VIC 3124
Performing above my initial expectations
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 12 June 2018
Gary NSW 2154
Seperate inverters are mounted below each solar panel.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 6 June 2018
David NSW 2536

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 2 June 2018
Michael VIC 3930
The inverters on each panel are working exceptionally well.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 23 May 2018
Gregory NSW 2258

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 18 May 2018
Andrew VIC 3188

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 16 May 2018
Daniel NSW 2125

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 15 May 2018
John & Margaret NSW 2256

Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 15 May 2018
Ken NSW 2295

Bought From: Sunset Solar Review Date: 11 May 2018
Carl NSW 2316

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 May 2018
Darren NSW 2305

Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 May 2018
Simon NSW 2479
Suppose to be one of the best. Our max power generation has been 6.9kw from a 8.1 kW system. Not up to specs provided at time of purchase. I also noticed a water stain in the ceiling where panels were installed on the roof. Most likely a leak from the install.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 4 May 2018
Allan VIC 3930
Micro-inverter system. Excellent so far.
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 May 2018
David NSW 2483

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 29 April 2018
Simon VIC 3186

Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 27 April 2018
Peter NSW 2280
No problem at all, reliable, responsive, data feed included, very happy
Bought From: Reenet Solar Review Date: 25 April 2018
Mark VIC 3003
The micro inverters seem to be operating extremely well now that summer is upon us (Tweed Heads) Generating lots of power for a 3KW system . Highly recommend these inverters and in my opinion definitely worth the extra money
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 April 2018
Glenn NSW 2486
Enphase systems have the ability to provide user accessible performance and diagnostics for individual panels and I like that option. There are no big inverters sitting in view, only a very small controller about the size of a modem.
Bought From: PowerVault Newcastle Review Date: 23 April 2018
Mark NSW 2289
Having mico invertiers was the best decision to cope with shading; gives maximum output no matter what the conditions.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 21 April 2018
Peter VIC 3136

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 18 April 2018
Steve VIC 3809
Need to wait for full year cycle to assess in a more objective way.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 15 April 2018
Uriel NSW 2250

Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 13 April 2018
Laurie QLD 4650
Only that everything has been performing beautifully. Once the solar panels were installed I changed energy providers from Origin to Simply Electricity which has also made a world of difference.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 April 2018
Kerrie NSW 2256

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 7 April 2018
Bill VIC 3161

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 2 April 2018
Thomas NSW 2073

Bought From: Perth Solar and Battery Solutions Review Date: 20 March 2018
Anon WA 6151

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 March 2018
Daniel NSW 2153

Bought From: All Natural Energy Review Date: 19 March 2018
Doug NSW 2157

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 18 March 2018
Rod NSW 2065

Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 15 March 2018
Wayne QLD 4670

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 15 March 2018
Peter VIC 3188
It has a lot of capable features, however it took a lot of follow up calls with the installer and payment of an additional fee to gain access to the feature packed tracking and monitoring software such that I can not only manage my solar generation trends but also my appropriate power usage to match this. I now use both Enlighten Manager to check each panel is functioning efficiently as well as My Enlighten to view data log graphs of my solar production and power usage habits for each day. Had I not pursued this I would just be a regular solar consumer that paid for a top system with capability but not using it to the best potential.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 13 March 2018
Aaron NSW 2517
The software that is part of the S270 EnPhase system is excellent; gives full data on performance in 15-minute increments.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 12 March 2018
David NSW 2318

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 10 March 2018
David NSW 2283

Bought From: E Smart Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 March 2018
David NSW 2774

Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 7 March 2018
Anthony VIC 3136
Enphase microinverters.
Bought From: Green Volt Review Date: 5 March 2018
Mark NSW 2291
I have micro inverters, in a 4.9 Kw system, and they produce 21-24 Kw even on a low light day - storms and thick cloud cut it back to around 12Kw. Overall, the performance has been better than expected.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 February 2018
Chris NSW 2143
Pleased that we selected multi inverters
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 21 February 2018
Michael VIC 3156

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 20 February 2018
SUSAN VIC 3103

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 19 February 2018
Anon NSW 2066
I chose the Enphase S230 Micro Inverters because I had issues with shade on my roof and the Enphase has peformed great with consistant production and higher than expected production on shaded panels. I have no issues with them since installation.
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 16 February 2018
Mick QLD 4655
It's great being able to log on any time and look at how much our solar panels are producing vs what we're using.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 13 February 2018
Sue VIC 3156
To this point in time - actually eight months the system (10 300w panels) seems to be performing ok Monthly production has been: March 193kWh, (part month as system installed late in the month) April 418, May 397, June 273, July 404, Auf 439, Sept 429, Oct 193 (to 18/10)
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 8 February 2018
Stephen NSW 2264

Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Review Date: 6 February 2018
Steve TAS 7320

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 3 February 2018
Rowan NSW 2068
I am hoping the reliability of micro inverters will be a good financial decision.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 31 January 2018
Paul NSW 2768

Bought From: Country Solar NT Review Date: 28 January 2018
Mark NT 820
Taking Solar Quotes advice to go for a micro inverter per panel installed has been excellent. We had installed an Enphase S270 micro inverter per panel The system goes very well. The associated Envoy controller is excellent, and provides spot production / consumption / export / import values via a simple reference to it on my wireless lan. It shows interesting info, as well as communicating data to the centralised Enlighten database. I get monthly detailed data from the Enlighten database, which I import into a multi-worksheet spreadsheet system that I have developed, via which I can analyse the data and also produce month by month graphs. All this makes the solar system enjoyable as well as environmentally supportive (which was our prime reason for getting a solar system).
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 22 January 2018
Tim NSW 2533

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 21 January 2018
Gary VIC 3809

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 19 January 2018
David NSW 2022
working fine
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 18 January 2018
Amy NSW 2304

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 January 2018
Rick NSW 2575

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 16 January 2018
Ken NSW 2073

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 9 January 2018
Allison NSW 2155
15 Enphase S270 micro inverters installed December 2017. Enphase have a great monitoring iPhone app, also available by web browser.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 8 January 2018
Mark VIC 3101
Maintenance free so far. Software could be tweaked to over more useful data.
Bought From: Leneva Electrical Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 January 2018
Nigel NSW 2641
We have had our system installed for nearly 12 months and have not had any concerns with performance or quality - even though it was a bit time consuming, I'm happy that we conducted research before purchasing.
Bought From: Hardware Rating Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 3 January 2018
Keith NSW 2287

Bought From: PowerVault Newcastle Review Date: 1 January 2018
Vince NSW 2316

Bought From: Pacific Solar Review Date: 30 December 2017
Rob NSW 2548

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 29 December 2017
Ray VIC 3198
Chose micro inverter, although no issues, still pleased I chose that route above single inverter
Bought From: MJ Solar Solutions Review Date: 26 December 2017
Ashley NSW 2320

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 24 December 2017
Hugh VIC 3068

Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 December 2017
Richard NSW 2489

Bought From: Albany Solar Review Date: 22 December 2017
John WA 6337
flexibility to add more panels & extra zones has been valuable & to monitor & move panels to better areas to minimise shade
Bought From: Wauchope Solar Review Date: 21 December 2017
Justin NSW 2444
All seems fine!
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 15 December 2017
Jeff VIC 3057

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 13 December 2017
Michael VIC 3799

Bought From: Sunsave Solar Review Date: 12 December 2017
Anon NSW 2304

Bought From: Select Connect Review Date: 12 December 2017
Steve NSW 2021

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 12 December 2017
Anthony VIC 3205
The software program and monthly reports emailed you on usage versus generated electricity is great for keeping you informed.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 10 December 2017
Liz VIC 3124

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 8 December 2017
John VIC 3156
Individual inverter per panel and able to monitor individual output
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 8 December 2017
Joe NSW 2529

Bought From: PowerVault Newcastle Review Date: 7 December 2017
Tracy NSW 2322
Enphase provide a free app to monitor usage and production and it has been excellent. It enables me to see exactly when the panels are producing and to match home electricity usage to those times.
Bought From: Green Star Solar Review Date: 7 December 2017
John NSW 2283
The monitoring and data logging is invaluable to tracking and measuring performance you can predict almost to the dollar your next bill its almost impossible for the power companies to rip you off
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 6 December 2017
Ken NSW 2320
I live in Mount Evelyn in the Dandenongs outside Melbourne and given our treed block and west facing house the months from April to September with the sun in the northern sky I did not expect to have all that much electricity generated from Solar, even with micro- inverters. The system worked well in summer 2017/2018 and I am expecting good results after September 2018 and into summer 2018/19. I could get better results if we chopped down trees to eliminate shading in winter months and to a lesser extent in summer but as I said previously I wasn’t expecting much generating over winter.
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 4 December 2017
Peter VIC 3796

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 December 2017
John NSW 2776

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 22 November 2017
George TAS 7250

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 21 November 2017
Bill NSW 2264

Bought From: Cool or Cosy Review Date: 20 November 2017
Anna SA 5073
Micro inverters on each panel - they each kick in when able so different aspects of panels cover more of the day morning to night.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 18 November 2017
Andrew NSW 2323
No...just that I cant tell how good as I have no real way of judging.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 17 November 2017
Ken anderson VIC 3934
It is a 3-phase 5.13 Kw Enphase micro-inverter system with 19x270 w Suntech panels and WiFi monitoring setup. Regrettably, we were left pretty much to ourselves to organise WiFi set up and failed. Age and limited knowledge of digital world didn't help us! As we still wish to monitor input/output performance, learning how to handle WiFi is still on our 'to do' list. Maybe we will have to get the grand kids to help! We selected the system for various reasons, including ease and relatively low cost of connecting batteries when they become more affordable.
Bought From: Mathew Walsh Electrical Pty Ltd Review Date: 17 November 2017
Ray VIC 3363

Bought From: GWB Solar Review Date: 16 November 2017
Rebecca NSW 2290

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 15 November 2017
Anon NSW 2315
The shade cast by our chimney is minimised by the use of individual inverters on each panel, and we can monitor the performance of each inverter.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 14 November 2017
Jessica NSW 2076

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 13 November 2017
James NSW 2287
I opted for a micro-inverter system which I understand allows the isolation of problems much more easily.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 13 November 2017
Meg VIC 3188

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 10 November 2017
Jeffrey NSW 2323

Bought From: Solaworx Review Date: 9 November 2017
Greg SA 5153

Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 November 2017
Katherine QLD 4503
Beyond Solar have been great. They have been monitoring my system and came out to fix a fault that I wasnt aware of.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 7 November 2017
Davy NSW 2080
I am very happy with the enphase micro inverters they have preformed faultlessly since instillation.The my enlighten monitoring app is also excellent
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 6 November 2017
Glenn NSW 2319

Bought From: AHE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 November 2017
Patricia and Dermot NSW 2745
The installation is based on the use of there micro inverters. The section of the roof the panels are mounted on is subject to shadowing from our east due to the terrain and trees. The winter difference between the most effect panels and the least effect panels by this shadowing is approx. 200w of production per panel on a blue sky day. ( in summer due to the high arch of the Sun this effect is not noticeable.) The complete system inclusive of the panels has to date produced15-20% more power than the generic information available for the system installed, it location and its compass aspect to true North. If I had chosen for a string inverter system it would be under performing in respect to the norm.
Bought From: Springers Solar Review Date: 2 November 2017
Ivan QLD 4122

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 1 November 2017
Alan VIC 3124
Micro inverters because some shading from large deciduous tree.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 30 October 2017
Janet VIC 3130
Two great plus marks for our Enphase microinverters. Firstly, if a few panels get shaded by a tree or building, or get damaged/dirty, the output of the rest of the panels is unaffected. Secondly, their performance can be fed through an optional extra Enphase meter (I paid $500) which sits in the meter box and is fantastic. (This was on top of another $500 we had to pay for a new meter from the power distributor, but that only shows imported and exported power figures - no consumption data). The Enphased meter records kwh produced, consumed, imported and exported. The numbers can be read by going to the meter, but I don't need to do that because the installer set the meter up to use my wi-fi router, and it reports the figures every 15 minutes to the Enphase website. So I can log in from my phone or pc and see exactly what our system is producing, and better still, exactly what power we are using. The 15 minute data is kept fully available at the website (so far eight months) and I also download it as a spreadsheet. Top marks to Enphase at this stage!
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 28 October 2017
John NSW 2261
I have micro inverters and they are working really well despite some shade I have
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 26 October 2017
Eric NSW 2517
Only half year it stopped working.
Bought From: Solar Service Group Review Date: 24 October 2017
Yun NSW 2165
No
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 October 2017
Doug NSW 2152

Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Review Date: 21 October 2017
Chris TAS 7315
My system consists of 2 installations. The first was installed 7 years ago a 2.2KW system with CMS 2000 invertor payed for itself easily as it received the 60 cents rebate. The 2nd system was 6.6 KW LG panels and Endphase micro invertors. During the peak of summer I was making over 50 KWH on many days not so much now as it is middle of June.
Bought From: AHE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 October 2017
John NSW 2147
No
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 16 October 2017
Michael TAS 7315
Easy to monitor performance with 'my enlighten'
Bought From: Hello Solar Review Date: 13 October 2017
Robert VIC 3127
No problems whatever so far, and the system has performed better than we expected.
Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 10 October 2017
Tim NSW 2650

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 4 October 2017
Terry NSW 2285
We used Enphase micro inverters so that each panel operates independently in case of shading, etc. We also joined the Enphase communications app and have been able to see the performance of our solar panels even when we're not in residence. Fantastic fun!! Our installers, NexGen located at Barnawatha, Vic, made sure that the app was working before handing over to me. Would highly recommend them.
Bought From: NexGen Power Solutions Review Date: 3 October 2017
Peter VIC 3744
Only has been using this since Oct 2017, so a bit over 1/2 a year, but so far, it has been quite reliable. Only time will tell before I can give a more long term review
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 October 2017
Ka NSW 2114

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 2 October 2017
Graeme NSW 2280

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 2 October 2017
Anon VIC 3013
17 S270 Enphase micro inverters installed at a little higher cost and are working very well. The computer program that comes with the system is good and informative but could be more specific and include notes on how to interpret readings and graphs. Program sometimes jams and a reboot is needed to get it going again. Other than this small glitch I am vary satisfied.
Bought From: JJA Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 September 2017
Joseph NSW 2234
Installer setup app for my phone so I can monitor my production to within a 15 minute window. I also receive monthly reports from Enphase with production figures etc. I opted for the micro inverters as the panels are on 4 separate roofs and facing differing directions.
Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania Review Date: 26 September 2017
Alun TAS 7018
Having 21 (S230) microinverters, the system works quite efficiently even if some of the panels were shaded by trees.
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 September 2017
Kyosti QLD 4178
They fitted Enphase Microinverters so if one panel is faulty or shades it won't affect the rest.
Bought From: Lakes Solar Review Date: 18 September 2017
Jennifer VIC 3875
Enphase have an issue that they clip the power generation to 270 watts. We installed 330 watt LG panels and could not work out why our generation was lower than expected. When we discovered the power clipping reason, Sunrun Solar agreed to install 3 additional panels and inverters at their expense. Sunrun Solar are an exceptionally honourable and ethical company.
Bought From: Sunrun Solar Review Date: 15 September 2017
Brendan VIC 3101

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 15 September 2017
Peter NSW 2327
No problems,what is there to say. Love being able to read the power usage and generation through the PC.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 15 September 2017
Wayne VIC 3930
The Enphase Envoy and MyEnlighten monitoring system gives me constanly updated readings of the system's performance on my computer desktop or mobile app.
Bought From: Elite Solar and Electrical Review Date: 13 September 2017
Brian NSW 2450
I have micro-inverters, one for each panel. That gives me excellent immunity from loss of power due to partial shading. If one panel gets shaded it only reduces output from the one panel. They have a good warranty and have been reliable for me but nevertheless if one fails I would only lose the output from that one panel instead of the whole system as could happen with a single large inverter. I also have access to the Enphase monitoring web site that gives me detailed info on the performance of the system throughout the day all the way down to individual panels and inverters.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 September 2017
Peter ACT 2617
Each panel has its own inverter if a panel plays up you know which one it is.
Bought From: Gin Gin Solar and Electrical Review Date: 12 September 2017
Bruce QLD 4673
My previous inverter was a Xantrax 2.8. With my previous system rated at 2660 watts, I observed a maximum of 2845 instantaneius a number of times.ie Inverter limited. I would be interested at what is the maximum output for the Enphase inverter.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 11 September 2017
Barry SA 5051
Changed a circuit breaker. and reset system once. Very happy with system. Need more than 15 panels during winter.
Bought From: Perth Solar Force Review Date: 7 September 2017
Graeme WA 6208
Being enphase there are 20 inverters in my system, one for each panel. All working perfectly, no problems at all.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 6 September 2017
Chris NSW 2250

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 5 September 2017
Michael VIC 3193

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 2 September 2017
Kim VIC 3196

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 29 August 2017
Sam NSW 2261
I was hoping that I would be able to drill down and examine the performance of individual panels. Unfortunately the soft doesn't as yet provide this facility.
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 August 2017
Andy QLD 4214
We went for the dearer micro inverters on our 5.2 kWh system partly after reading the information on you website and after discussion with our installer, Adrian Cole from Urban Renewables. Very happy with the decision.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 27 August 2017
Jeremy VIC 3187
We chose to use the Micro Inverters and are glad we did.
Bought From: Lakeside Electrical Review Date: 23 August 2017
Richard NSW 2548
Really like that each panel has an individual inverter thereby having shade on one panel does not impact on the production from the other panels.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 August 2017
Ann NSW 2170
I went with micro inverters for each LG panel, so there is no DC current running across my roof as it is immediately converted leaving the panel. I like this becsuse if one panel is faulty/damaged, the rest keep working and I think the fire risk is lower (but I'm no expert). Production from my 6KW system is great despite my massive trees causing intermittent shade. If possible, go for the best quality system you can, I think it pays to do this.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 12 August 2017
Leonie NSW 2486

Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 10 August 2017
Pat NSW 2590
Enphase micro inverters with monitoring software. Makes checking and learning about our system really easy.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 9 August 2017
Mike NSW 2263

Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 8 August 2017
Paul NSW 2088
The app and website breaks a bit
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 8 August 2017
Anon NSW 2075

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 5 August 2017
Ian NSW 2233

Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 2 August 2017
Glenn VIC 3352
The micro inverter advantage has been realised becuse two out of the 12 panels had extenive bird droppings. So oly those panels were compromised instead of the two strings.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 28 July 2017
Rodney VIC 3192

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 27 July 2017
Adrian VIC 3147
Not had any issues since installation
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 20 July 2017
Peter NSW 2076
Works well. I wish they had a higher capacity version as my output is clipping a fair bit.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 19 July 2017
Paul VIC 3032

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 July 2017
Chris NSW 2034

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 17 July 2017
Bron VIC 3134

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 15 July 2017
Andrew NSW 2281
As I wish to get a battery in the future, I chose microinverters too rapidly. Because to charge a battery I will have to convert the current to DC and then back to AC. This means 3 conversions as opposed to one. This will reduce the efficiency substantially. People need to be aware of this.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 July 2017
Harro NSW 2069
No, its all good.
Bought From: Sun Kissed Solar Review Date: 11 July 2017
Ken NSW 2780

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 6 July 2017
Anon VIC 3204
Micro inverters cost a bit more but work well where there is partial shading. They also allow per-panel monitoring which makes it easy to find any faults.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 6 July 2017
Christopher TAS 7322

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 3 July 2017
Michael NSW 2251
These are 270 watt micro inverters. I have 300 watt panels (as a concession from Space Solar). They are both great, but an advantage of 300 watt micro inverters is that you can see individual panel data - not with 270s - not really a big issue.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 25 June 2017
Frank NSW 2137

Bought From: Perth Solar Force Review Date: 22 June 2017
Colin WA 6030

Bought From: Green Solar Energy Review Date: 22 June 2017
Steve NSW 2040

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 June 2017
Lisa NSW 2759

Bought From: Eastern Suburbs Solar Review Date: 18 June 2017
Stephen NSW 2126

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 12 June 2017
Chris VIC 3130
Our system with 20 microinverters works great and enables us to follow production and usage in real-time on-line - very nice.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 May 2017
Steen NSW 2068

Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania Review Date: 28 April 2017
Geoff TAS 7053
I installed a 4kw system and the performance has been amazing. Inverters are micro inverters on each panel and they have been 100% reliable.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 20 April 2017
Gary NSW 2259

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 17 April 2017
Richard VIC 3193

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 April 2017
Claude NSW 2211
Micro-inverters installed.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 14 April 2017
Tom NSW 2087
I have quite a few trees around and having the micro inverters has made a huge difference. Also the online interface is very easy to follow and check the production of my system. I changed my router once and lost the connection but the process to get it back on was very simple and I managed to figure it out myself without a problem.
Bought From: GEM Energy Review Date: 13 April 2017
Felipe NT 810

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 13 April 2017
David VIC 3188

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 12 April 2017
Keith NSW 2320

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 10 April 2017
Nigel VIC 3186

Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 9 April 2017
Douglas VIC 3125
Got 24 microinvertors all doing well
Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 8 April 2017
Greg NSW 2155
We invested in micro inverters due to shading issues.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 8 April 2017
Kathy QLD 4069
Sometimes it takes up to 12 hours to update daily data if wifi connection weak or interrupted. This could be easily solved with a cable to the router.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 4 April 2017
Stuart VIC 3199
The micro-inverter approach makes for a very compact and flexible system. I have now installed a similar system on my 22m canal barge in Europe (on which we spend about 6 months p/a). We cannot control shading of our various moorings (often shadowed by buildings, trees, bridges etc) so the resilience of the microinverter system is welcome Also the facility to ater add more panels, possible of different size and type, is reassuring.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 30 March 2017
Charles NSW 2110
Enphase Micro inverters on each panel have been excellent performers and have been trouble free
Bought From: AppSolar Energy Review Date: 23 March 2017
Ian NSW 2290
One enphase found faulty and fixed immediately by GoSolar Newcastle
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 19 March 2017
Ross NSW 2324
Each panel has its own micro-inverter, which seems a good idea. We have had our meter box re-wired so that we use the daytime power we create, before putting the excess into the grid. We would love a storage battery, but they are still too expensive for our budget.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 March 2017
Peter NSW 2525
12 months on and I'm receiving regular emails on my system's monthly energy production reports which include my monthly carbon offset.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 March 2017
Denis NSW 2145
I'm very pleased I chose Enphase microinverters. They may be slightly more expensive, however operate independently of each other. No breakdowns thus far...
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 8 March 2017
Paul SA 5152
Because I have shading issues at my residence, I had to go with micro inverters. I am very happy with this system because they appear to produce power form minimal sunlight. I also like the fact that even though one or more panels may be shaded, the other panels are still producing solar power.
Bought From: Sunscape Electrical Review Date: 7 March 2017
John VIC 3996
The installation uses micro-inverters - meaning that there is one inverter per panel.
Bought From: Supplier not Known Review Date: 3 March 2017
John and Christine NSW 2774

Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 3 March 2017
Kym SA 5107

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 2 March 2017
Margot NSW 2500

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 February 2017
David NSW 2500

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 14 February 2017
Debra SA 5162
Microinverters allow each panel to deliver its best, without interference from others
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 6 February 2017
Robert VIC 3146

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 4 February 2017
Clive NSW 2281

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 30 January 2017
Suzanne SA 5061
Some trouble initially with downloading system performance - Enphase and Solar Australia not much assistance - but we sorted it out ourselves.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 28 January 2017
Glenn NSW 2283
I have a micro inverter for each panel, all inverters are still working as expected
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 January 2017
Greg NSW 2250

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 January 2017
Greg NSW 2264
We have the installer program installed and because I am like you Fin I am always checking the output. Since last year we have installed another 12 panels on the garage roof as I found out that because I applied for 3.3kWh before January 2011 I was elligible for thew 45.7cent per kWh into the grid. Again Solargain and Enphase inverters. Yesterday 26/9/17 generated a total of 47 kWh on the house roof ,20 panels and 12 on garage. The inverters allow individual readings for each panel.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 25 January 2017
Robert ACT 2617
I can only say having multiple inverters, one per panel, was absolutely the right choice for our household. We live on a mountain range in a rainforest and have unavoidable shading on some of the panels early morning and evening, but with this system it allows maximum generation at all times as a drop on the shaded panels doesn't effect the other inverters. It has also allowed us to accurately track the output of each panel on-line and made it possible to remove some trees shading in winter when the sun was at a longer angle' Again it was thanks to advice from Rainbow power that led to our decision to go with the Enphase system.
Bought From: Rainbow Power Company Review Date: 25 January 2017
Paul NSW 2480
We opted for the S270 micro inverters.
Bought From: GTL Electrical Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 January 2017
Mark QLD 4811
16 mini inverters provide optimum flexibility. System can't be far away where computer management to match individual panels to load can't be too far away and would mean this system would be as flexibly as possible.
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Review Date: 22 January 2017
Chris TAS 7325

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 January 2017
Bruce NSW 2213

Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 19 January 2017
Anon NSW 2570

Bought From: Ausave Energy Review Date: 15 January 2017
Tom NSW 2287

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 15 January 2017
Steve NSW 2074

Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 12 January 2017
Kate NSW 2587

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 January 2017
John NSW 2518
Great up to date - every 15 mins on line records of how your system is performing and how much power is being used in your house when you're not there on MyEnlighten
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 8 January 2017
Angus VIC 3188

Bought From: More Solar Energy Review Date: 1 January 2017
Grant VIC 3939

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 31 December 2016
Steve NSW 2213
We had a 5kw system added to an existing 3kw system in January. After about 3 months of high electricity bills despite our Enphase app showing good energy production, we learned that our meter had not been reversed by the installer, RK Solar. Initially we were told that this would be rectified quickly but weeks went by with the Manager avoiding our calls and an Assistant giving us different stories so we had to threaten lodging a complaint with Fair Trading. Finally someone was sent out to reverse the meter. However we continued to find no difference in our bills. Our Energy provider advised that we would see a difference once a Smart Meter is installed and the billing quarter ended. All of these things have happened yet the only reduction we're seeing seems to be due to the rise from 6 cents per kilowatt to 12.5 cents. I don't understand what is happening and find the whole system very complicated. Finally we received a response and a
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 December 2016
Sheldon NSW 2765
The choice of Microinverters allowed for more flexibility in placement.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 26 December 2016
Peter NSW 2265
S230 Micro Inverters
Bought From: Going Solar Review Date: 22 December 2016
Graham VIC 3162
The little beauties (micro inverters) start working at the crack of dawn and keep working for me till the last rays of sunshine. Enphase provide a website to monitor my system with 15 minute updates. It is very informative and so easy to use.
Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 19 December 2016
Steve SA 5109
My enphase system has micro inverters at each panel ,which are separately monitored , occasionally it says that only 15 of my 16 panels are producing electricity. The problem is I don't have admin rights to see which one it is ,so .......an inspection of the panels and inverters , nothing looks amiss and a few minutes later all are shown as working again, this has happened a couple of times that I have noticed........maybe some shutdown feature I have not been informed about??.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 17 December 2016
Kevin NSW 2259

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 15 December 2016
Peter NSW 2079

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 14 December 2016
Graeme SA 5154
Poor monitoring system. And it is "extra option". It is web based - and requires extra "devices"...
Bought From: ZEN Energy Review Date: 14 December 2016
Nikola SA 5523

Bought From: MPV Group Review Date: 14 December 2016
David NSW 2227
The Enphase S270 micro inverters have performed very well. I have also added more panels and inverters and now up to 38 in total. This is a great feature of Micros, being able to add to the system at different orientations on the roof space available,
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 December 2016
Evan NSW 2172

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 29 November 2016
Ann VIC 3144

Bought From: Sahara Solar Australia Review Date: 26 November 2016
Richard VIC 3931

Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 23 November 2016
Steve NSW 2290

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 23 November 2016
Lewis NSW 2259
Everything is working perfectly, Monthly reports give me all the feedback I require and I can get daily info from the Enlighten App on my phone any time any where.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 22 November 2016
Peter VIC 3809

Bought From: Albany Solar Review Date: 18 November 2016
Tanya WA 6330
All working well. Only drama is wifi connection drops out and I have to reboot from time to time. Modem drama I think. No matter enphase retains data and displays system records output etc. Very handy
Bought From: EcoSmart Energy Group Review Date: 9 November 2016
Jim SA 5163

Bought From: Lakeside Electrical Review Date: 7 November 2016
Penny NSW 2550
micro inverters on every panel
Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 4 November 2016
Anon VIC 3669

Bought From: Solargain Warrnambool Review Date: 4 November 2016
Steve VIC 3281
I particularly like the Enlighten App that allows me to check energy consumption as well production on an almost realtime basis. The graphical representation of the energy balance has resulted in even my wife becoming more energy conscious. The power of visual management........ Every now and then we seem to be losing connection (not sure why) but the system then buffers data locally, hence no data losses.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 2 November 2016
Andreas VIC 3193
Still early days, not yet 12 months of operation. They handled the heat of summer OK and all 13 units working OK.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 18 October 2016
Lynn VIC 3133
Great product!
Bought From: Goliath Solar and Electrical Review Date: 17 October 2016
Ryan SA 5095
Very pleased with the Enphase individual inverter per panel system. The online reporting system is delayed sometimes but seems to catch up eventually,some of this may be quality of the internet service more so than the Enphase units and their software.
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 3 October 2016
Michael NSW 2317
Glad we were advised to go for micro-inverters because we have some trees near by and their shade is a problem at times.
Bought From: The Green Power Company Review Date: 1 October 2016
Vera VIC 3146
Microinverters M215
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 September 2016
Mark NSW 2287

Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 26 September 2016
Robert NSW 2263
Not one of the 32 microinverters has failed.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 September 2016
Ian NSW 2234
We have 4 Enphase batteries (total 6 kWh). We went for Enphase batteries and micro-inverters because we liked: i) AC wiring; ii) the modular approach to batteries (you only buy the storage you need); iii) their software (My Enlighten) for managing the flows between panels, batteries and grid.
Bought From: DNX Energy Review Date: 9 September 2016
Graeme WA 6014

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 7 September 2016
Anon NSW 2330

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 5 September 2016
Anon NSW 2049

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 4 September 2016
Dave TAS 7005
The house runs solely on the solar system throughout a nice sunny day we do not use any power from grid at all the system is very intelligent and extremely easy to use and you can see a up-to-date performances at any time on your computer it is far advanced this system great value for money ready for batteries to be retrofitted in the future when they become cheaper and when you actually have a break even cost with the batteries
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 30 August 2016
Brian NSW 2777

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 15 August 2016
Anon SA 5144

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 15 August 2016
Franco NSW 2155

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 August 2016
Brian VIC 3441

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 10 August 2016
Peter VIC 3087
It is a bit difficult to say as we have one set of panels with Enphase inverters which I have access to for performance and two sets which each have a large inverter on the wall. Hopefully when I get the Smart-meter (sometime this month) I will be able to compare. Or am I being too optimistic? Thanks for the follow up.
Bought From: E Smart Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 July 2016
Don NSW 2795

Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 13 July 2016
Ross NSW 2324
The Enphase M250 Microinverters perform flawless and to the manufacturers specifications.
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 11 July 2016
Guido NSW 2330

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 7 July 2016
Michael VIC 3216
Totally impressed!!!
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 5 July 2016
Brook NSW 2225

Bought From: Total Energy Solar Review Date: 25 June 2016
Ian QLD 4725
No problems at all. Great system to be able to view realtime solar production each day.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 24 June 2016
Matt NSW 2850

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 June 2016
Simon NSW 2100
I am hopeful that one day soon (if the govt rectifies their issues) we might be able to look at a battery (provided costs come down a bit) in addition. It seems, that we have had an excellent saving in relation to being able to draw the power we are consuming in our home from the sun. Our energy bills have definitely come down. which is great news. It has only been a year, so I do not know what is going on, on the roof in terms of lifetime quality of what we have installed but I hope it will last for a while yet as we should pay off the investment in 4 years (3 more) and then we will hit some actual savings!
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 June 2016
Derek NSW 2030
Enphase also provide cloud-based data collection and web portal to monitor the performance of the system. While I generally dislike too much clould based info for security reasons, the personal info is minimal, but the performance reporting is very good.
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 2 June 2016
Ron VIC 3730

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 1 June 2016
Mark VIC 3188
The only criticism is the microinverter monitor as it fails to communicate with Enphase server every now and then. When it eventually connected to the server, it does upload all the missing data. Other than that they just work quietly everyday. The next size up microinverters might provide a little bit of extra output in those extremely good sunny days but the extra cost making it in-economical.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 29 May 2016
Bobby NSW 2212
We have the setup with an individual inverter on each panel. Couldn't be happier with a great output by this system
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 20 May 2016
John VIC 3337
Continuity of output. On a bright day it continues to produce the same output as similar days with very little variation.
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Review Date: 30 April 2016
Peter TAS 7306
Very very happy with enphase
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 28 April 2016
Col NSW 2321
We have experienced no problems at all and even on extremely overcast days we get a reading of .6 to 1.2kW at 9am.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 24 April 2016
Barbara WA 6041

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 11 April 2016
Allan NSW 2282

Bought From: Total Energy Solar Review Date: 11 April 2016
Neil QLD 4478
System installed ready to add batteries etc. in the future - which I am presently in the process of discussing with Devonport Electrical. All very good it seems.
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Review Date: 1 April 2016
Geoff TAS 7307

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 March 2016
Rob NSW 2230

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 23 March 2016
Miles NSW 2049
10 microinverters linked into the internet (for data) via WIFI to our router.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 23 March 2016
Horrie VIC 3183
Enphase Microinverters S230-Gen x20
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 12 March 2016
John NSW 2289
As we had 19 solar panels each panel had it's own micro inverter.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 7 March 2016
Carole VIC 3040
One proviso: The initial installation provoked some TV interference problems. Nicholls worked with Enphase who sourced later model inverters from the US which solved the problem.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 4 March 2016
John VIC 3182
Microinverters
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 7 February 2016
Anon VIC 3934
I Can't really assess the performance of the inverter other than to sat the system overall is still working.
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 7 February 2016
Andrew VIC 3145

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 January 2016
Cecil NSW 2257

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 22 January 2016
Liz ACT 2615
No issues, No problems
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 20 January 2016
Bart QLD 4504

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 19 January 2016
Cindy QLD 4036

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 12 January 2016
Bindy VIC 3162
Really, no problems. We went with Enphase M215 micro inverters and haven't had any problems or service disruption at all. The related monitoring software indicates that all micro-inverters are performing optimally after 12 months.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 January 2016
Mark NSW 2155
They are Micro Inverters and they work! - It's hard to judge how well, but no problems in a year. We read daily/monthly production on our smart devices via these inverters.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 29 December 2015
Alec NSW 2768
All self contained and powering well
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 22 December 2015
Ralph VIC 3802
These micro-inverters are not compatible with the recently released Tesla battery, there is an enphase battery solution, but IMO this is not as good as the Tesla option. If you want to use the Tesla product you need to swap out your micro inverters for a single. On the positive side one inverter per panel is good in terms of performance, e.g. if one panel is shaded or not working all the others still produce.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 7 December 2015
Philip NSW 2074
Obviously the Enphase System reports the gross amount of energy generated, but the reporting system is not integrated with the Aurora meter and accordingly does not show net energy produced as compared to energy generated. There appears to no capacity to reconcile between the Enphase system and the Aurora meters.
Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 27 November 2015
Garry TAS 7008

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 25 November 2015
Stephen NSW 2042
Enphase microinverters (one on each panel) each on reports back to management software which I can easily view on PC.
Bought From: Adam Cartwright Electrical Review Date: 22 November 2015
Anon VIC 3737

Bought From: Goliath Solar and Electrical Review Date: 21 November 2015
Paul SA 5091

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 20 November 2015
Diane VIC 3228

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 19 November 2015
David TAS 7321
Probably could have got away with a standard string inverter. The shading I was trying to offset would perhaps have been better addressed by putting panels on the east-south-east facing roof (we have limited useable roof space).
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 18 November 2015
Ashleigh VIC 3088

Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Review Date: 16 November 2015
Mike TAS 7315
Installation is only 12 months old and panels and microinverters are all working well
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 12 November 2015
Graham NSW 2528
N/A
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 November 2015
John NSW 2777

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 November 2015
Anon NSW 2074

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 26 October 2015
George QLD 4121
micro on each panel
Bought From: Solar Power Pro Review Date: 24 October 2015
Jason NSW 2518

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 23 October 2015
Glenn TAS 7307
All 17 micro-inverters are behaving well.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 16 October 2015
Chris VIC 3178
Mine is the Enphase Micro 250. It's been giving me very /peak power and energy. Will recommend this with no reservations.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 October 2015
Sam NSW 2154

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 October 2015
Phillip NSW 2282

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 10 October 2015
Carol VIC 3231
Micro inverters. Working flawlessly so far.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 October 2015
Mark VIC 3070
I have 18 microinverters rather than a single inverter. This has been advantageous since one of the trees near our house started to shade one panel. Seems to have hardly affected production. Enphase's MyEnlighten product (no extra charge) makes it easy to keep track of production. Came in useful when I forgot to reconnect the Envoy to my new WiFi network.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 October 2015
Peter NSW 2110

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 October 2015
Vaughan NSW 2774

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 27 September 2015
Geraldine TAS 7250
Works unnoticeably
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 25 September 2015
Brian NSW 2529

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 15 September 2015
Gary NSW 2088
40 panels each with a micro inverter ensure optimum out put as shading on any panel doesn't affect the output of the collection of panels.
Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 9 September 2015
Mick VIC 3219
Enphase. What else is there to say?
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 9 September 2015
Lindsay QLD 4500
redundancy - better system all round
Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 6 September 2015
WILLIAM VIC 3332

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 3 September 2015
Jeff TAS 7018

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 31 August 2015
Lorix QLD 4035

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 30 August 2015
Robin VIC 3095

Bought From: More Solar Energy Review Date: 19 August 2015
Anon VIC 3107
No problems
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 August 2015
Richard NSW 2106
These are Micro-inverters which are installed under each Solar Panel. Making them more efficient as the DC is converted to AC directly. Plus it enables the panels to perform better as they are more independent. If 1 panel gets shade on it from trees etc, it doesn't affect the performance of the other Panels.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 4 August 2015
Michael NSW 2477

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 30 July 2015
Kaushik NSW 2564

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 8 July 2015
Norman NT 820
Continuous reporting and web based information is helping us to manage our making the most efficient use of our solar system. It is also provides a pathway for later battery installation.
Bought From: Solar Electric Review Date: 29 June 2015
Chris NSW 2067
Running micro inverters.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 June 2015
Adam NSW 2160
need a strong Wi-Fi signal to function with all features
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 June 2015
Cliff NSW 2621

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 June 2015
Stephanie NSW 2081

Bought From: Thirroul Solar Review Date: 6 May 2015
Mark NSW 2516
Micro inverters
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 5 May 2015
David VIC 3041
I chose an AC microinverter because, having a metal roof I didn't want any DC power floating around in case of any incident.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 26 April 2015
John NSW 2010

Bought From: EnviroGroup Review Date: 11 April 2015
Peter VIC 3103

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 10 April 2015
Anon VIC 3802

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 April 2015
Matthew NSW 2113
N/A
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 8 April 2015
Bob VIC 3783
The ability to monitor all of the inverters and the production of electricity on a monthly, daily or hourly basis through the internet is fantastic. As a result I know that everything has been running smoothly since installation and I can even use my smart phone to monitor it.
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 6 April 2015
Alistair VIC 3149
I elected to pay extra for micro inverters. I think that was a good decision. It allowed me to install more panels on a limited roof spae and there is more occasional shading than I expected and thsis way only the shaded panel is affected.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 April 2015
Ian NSW 2233
Happy we installed microinverters
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 31 March 2015
Des VIC 3024
I had micro inverters installed and I believe they gave me a performance boost compared to a single inverter. Enphase offers online performance tracking so I can manage the best time to use appliances. I also get a monthly report from both enphase and my installer Energy Base.
Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 29 March 2015
Stephen QLD 4740
I only had one issue right at the start. One inverter failed but it was replaced within a week.
Bought From: Rod Cooke Review Date: 23 March 2015
Sune NSW 2265
You are assuming we owners really know and monitor and understand how well these things perform. When the truth is I have no clue - no report can tell me how much I have saved for example, I have tried to get that info but can't. But that does not make me unhappy or dissatisfied, I am still glad those panels are up there.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 20 March 2015
Astrid VIC 3204
This installation uses micro inverters and so they are unobtrusive being installed with the panels. They software that allows you to see daily, monthly or annual production is pretty cool and was interesting.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 19 March 2015
Steven NSW 2430

Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 13 March 2015
Trevor VIC 3202
they are micro inverters
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 12 March 2015
Michael VIC 3083
performing above my general expectations. we have some shading issues during mid winter that none of the people who inspected our house picked except my wife . she pushed for microinverters for this reason and we had reduced but adequate performance when the roof was part shaded.
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 6 March 2015
John NSW 2466
We have 12 micro inverters as our roof can be shaded some time during the day. very happy, means if one panel is in the shade, the others are still working.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 March 2015
Alan VIC 3133
I have the Enphase Micro inverters installed. Performance since install in Feb 15 has been good. Lifetime value so far is 3.4 mega watts.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar Review Date: 27 February 2015
Peter QLD 4226

Bought From: HCB Solar Review Date: 24 February 2015
Russell NSW 2319

Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 17 February 2015
Simon VIC 3057

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 2 February 2015
Rob VIC 3054

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 1 February 2015
George SA 5048
No problems whatsoever. May add some more panels later so really glad I went with micro inverters. Would like to be able to monitor my current power usage versus my generation. I know this is available on some systems. I can see what I am generating at any given time but no idea how much of it I am using or pushing to the grid.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 27 January 2015
Kim NSW 2105
No problems, very safe and constantly monitored by Enphase. Very good service.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 January 2015
David NSW 2577
We have had no problems with it so far.
Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 11 January 2015
Caroline WA 6233
It just works, no fuss.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 5 January 2015
John VIC 3085
I do not have the technical knowledge to know whether it is Good or Fantastic. As far as I know they seem to be working fine.
Bought From: Rescom Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 17 December 2014
Kit NSW 2161

Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 11 December 2014
Quentin WA 6230
Micro inverters installed on each panel. Work very well, even with some shade on a panel or two.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 2 December 2014
Jamie NSW 2259
Inverters are micro inverters, an inverter to each panel.
Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 17 November 2014
Reuben VIC 3220
They just work.
Bought From: Bunya Solar Review Date: 3 November 2014
John NSW 2537
We have Enphase micro inverters, one per panel.i.e. 10 number. The system is split with 8 panels due north and 2 panels 10 deg East.wired in parallel. Because of this system we get power production over a longer period of the day. Shadowing of the 2 panels in the afternoon does shut down the whole system, as would happen with a series wired system.
Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 20 August 2014
Don VIC 3355
Drops out too frequently so reporting is hit and miss. And we had to pay extra for the full access - which really was not much more than the basic access.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar Review Date: 29 June 2014
Andrew QLD 4128
Only had it in 5 months so far. Took a while to get installed but that was not the fault of Metro Solar.
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 29 June 2014
Lynne NSW 2539

Enphase has 1 solar inverter in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
M215-60-230-S2245 V215 W95.70
Next >> Fimer Spa
Enphase
54.5353