Enphase solar inverters reviews

Based on 550 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 345
  • 4 star 190
  • 3 star 10
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 1

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About Enphase, Solar Inverters

Enphase solar inverters review

Enphase Customer Service: 03 8669 1679

Enphase Energy is a US-headquartered manufacturer specialising in the development of microinverters for the solar market. Microinverters are miniaturised inverters that work on a per-panel level. It's a very different approach to a single string inverter working with multiple solar panels, as is more commonly the case with solar power system installations.

Given their panel level operation, Enphase microinverters offer a number of advantages over string inverters, including redundancy, more flexible system design, monitoring of individual panels and mitigating the overall impact on a system of solar panel shading. However, be prepared to pay a bit more for a microinverter-based system.

The company's seventh generation microinverter, the Enphase IQ 7 series, is suited to residential applications and commercial systems. The IQ 7 range is around half the weight of the previous iteration and according to Enphase, produces 23% more power.

With around 17 million units all told shipped to date, Enphase Energy is widely considered as the global leader in microinverter technology. The company has cultivated a solid international profile thanks to offices located in different areas of the world, including France, Italy, the United Kingdom and China.

Here in Australia, Enphase serves local customers and provides technical and commercial assistance via its office located in Melbourne or, for our visitors from New Zealand, in Christchurch.

Enphase also produces solar batteries, communication gateways, monitoring systems, installer toolkits and accessories, as well as other energy-related services.

If you have Enphase microinverters installed at your premises, please feel free to share your experience with us and other Australians. Enphase microinverter reviews from Australian customers who have had the devices installed for at least 12 months can be viewed below.

Enphase Microinverter Warranty Notes

Enphase offer a 10 year warranty on its microinverters, covering defects in workmanship and materials.

If you have an issue with any of your Enphase microinverters, your first step should be to contact the original installer for a remedy. Despite any claims otherwise, if they are still in business they are the ones liable for the repair/replacement of a faulty microinverter, assuming it is still within its warranty period.

If your original installer has gone out of business or is no longer contactable, warranty claims must then be lodged by you through Enphase.

Here's how that works:

Enphase advise that customers should visit their website and use the prominent “Find an installer” button (located in the top-right) to locate an installer in their area. The chosen installer will make a site visit to diagnose the problem, and then work with Enphase to arrange a replacement. Enphase provide up to $100 towards labor reimbursement costs.

Enphase Solar Inverter Reviews

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Great so far as we have plenty of shading issues.
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
Bought From: Supercharged Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Sydney Solar and Batteries Show additional information
so far so good,
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaworx Show additional information
We haven't had the system for long but are really happy so far with the micro inverters.
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: DQ Electrical Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Essential Solar Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar VIC Reviews Show additional information
Too early to comment on reliability, but so far they are performing exactly to specifications.
Bought From: SAE Group Pottsville - Tweed
Show additional information
I'm assuming it will be fantastic as it's only been there for a week or so, but so far, so good!
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Reenet Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Show additional information
About 8 months after installation, I have no complaints. The Enphase interface is very good and show how each panel is performing
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Green Volt Show additional information
Too soon to provide assessment
Bought From: SAE Group Brisbane East
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Elecforce Show additional information
Bought From: Generate Energy Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Solaworx Show additional information
too early
Bought From: SAE Group QLD
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
I love the micro-inverter technology. At a previous property, I had a string inverter but had lots of north facing roof space. I have mostly west and east so micro-inverters were a great option if more expensive. The added advantage is that if one inverter fails, the rest of the system is still working. My previous string inverter failed and the whole system was out.
Bought From: Formosa Electrics Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Reenet Solar Show additional information
Year to date we have exported 3.32 mega wots.
Absolutely huge amount back to grid. And that’s after weve used 5.23 mega wots.
And had zero electricity bills.
Go big or go home. We installed a 12kw system and wouldn’t have wanted any smaller.
Bought From: Space Solar Central Coast
Show additional information
Shortly after initial installation, one of the panels stopped working. When Essential Solar technicians checked it out the problem turned out to be one of the Enphase micro-inverters. This was replaced at no cost to us. We have 33 panels in total, so 32 out of 33 is still pretty good.
We've had these inverters and panels for nearly 6 months now. All working well.
Bought From: Essential Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Too much data but I love it!
Bought From: Banana Solar Sydney
Show additional information
Output reaching maximum peak as specified.
Bought From: Dynamic Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group QLD Show additional information
Bought From: Solaworx Show additional information
Enphase does a fabulous job with reporting usage, production, consumption by day, month, year, lifetime and also by panel. It also sends out the occasional email to educate users about the tech and other things about the inverter - what KWH means, how to read...etc.
Bought From: Sydney Solar and Batteries
Show additional information
We have the app for our solar system which we view daily. How valuable the system actually produces more power than we use. Matthew at MacArthur Solar has proven to us that the after sales reputation of his company is second to none. It was no bother to him when we had a problem with our electricity provider. He answered my call very quickly and owned our problem and asked if he could be of any further assistance.
The panels are fabulous and now we are approaching the twelve month mark I don’t know why we didn’t get them sooner. If anyone is considering a solar system MacArthur Solar is the place to go. It was more costly than the companies advertised on television but the quality is worth the extra cost.
Bought From: Macarthur Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: DQ Electrical Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Green Solar Energy NSW Show additional information
I love the higher production I'm getting from the microinverters and I love the detailed monitoring of both our production and consumption. My only surprise was that the monitoring system was not set up to record how much electricity our off-peak hot water system uses and when. When I raised this with both Space Solar and Enphase I was told that nobody had ever asked for it so they weren't sure it would work. I'm stunned that it isn't just standard practice to monitor ALL of the electricity consumption. We're still in negotiations to see if we can set it up and test it. But my advice is, if you choose an Enphase system, insist that it be set up to monitor ALL of your usage and get that in writing before you pay your deposit.
Bought From: Space Solar Western Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: Aesthetic Electrical Services Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
The App is very useful to monitor the systems performance - and our electricity consumption!
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
smooth running for shading at my house and no noise on hot day
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Great service and price
Bought From: Energy Cloud Australia Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Extremely happy with Enphase I would highly recommend this product.
Bought From: Hines Electrix
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaworx Show additional information
I went with Enphase micro inverters and love them, with the Enphase monitoring system not only can i see exactly how energy the entire system produced on any given day, i can also see exactly how much energy each panel produced
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers SA Show additional information
Great product for systems with any shading issues. App works well also.
Bought From: Solar Flow
Show additional information
Bought From: Omega Solar and Batteries Show additional information
Bought From: Green Solar Energy NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Gold Coast Energy Show additional information
Bought From: EnergySA Show additional information
Have had the system for nearly 3 years now and never had a single issue. I love my Enphase
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Harbour Energy Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
No reliability issues to date, individual panel outputs are displayed & daily consumption & production
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Being able to see what each panel is producing really means you can stay on top of maintenance such as cleaning. The fact that the envoy also shows the Old system is a great bonus.
Bought From: Hunter Solar Solutions
Show additional information
We have shade so we chose to go with the micro inverters. Performance has been good.
Bought From: Red Giant Solar NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Central Coast Energy Show additional information
Micro Inverters
Bought From: Green Solar Energy Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: EnergySA Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: EnergySA Show additional information
Bought From: ECG Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Performance seems to be very good across all panels
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Adam Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Nemco Solar Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney Show additional information
Performance capped at 5 kW overall, not too much of a limitation. Estimated improvement of 10% over DC strings systems seems accurate.
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
Bought From: Banana Solar Sydney Show additional information
The App to monitor the panels I am finding addictive! When the sun comes out, I can't help myself but check the level of production!
Bought From: Essential Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Energeniq Enginering Show additional information
Only installed today
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
I went with Enphase micro inverters. Although they are not sized to match the PV panel wattage (they are lower wattage), and after reading a white paper off the Enphase web site regarding smaller inverters I decided to run with the micro inverters recommended by the installer anyway. So far so good. Although only seven months since the 9.3kW system went live, it is performing extremely well.
I do like the online near-real-time graphs and monthly energy reports Enphase provide.
I can view them on my smart phone or on a laptop, computer.
Bought From: Hush Energy
Show additional information
We chose Enphase to maximize solar production.
Bought From: Banana Solar Sydney
Show additional information
IQ7+
Bought From: eSmart Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Small amount of interference to radio but acceptable
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
I have 24 micro inverters
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney
Show additional information
The online software to monitor performance and produce data for analysis
Bought From: Tindo Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney Show additional information
Too soon to rate as the system has not been activated yet
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Lite Force Show additional information
Bought From: Rainbow Power Company Show additional information
Great that I can track the inverter/pannel performance daily, weekly, monthly
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Individual mini inverters with 10 year warranty
Bought From: Essential Solar
Show additional information
Enphase IQ7+
Bought From: Space Solar Newcastle
Show additional information
Got the Micro-inverters (one per panel).

The Enphase user software (portal and App) is great to see how my electricity is being generated, used and my Net energy at a glance!
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
system up and running for 9 months no problem with system yet although winter shading and hours of sunlight reducing production
Bought From: Space Solar Central Coast
Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group Brisbane South Show additional information
Enphase systems are so much more efficient and able to report each panel, I'd never go string inverters again.
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Hunter Show additional information
Bought From: SEM Brisbane Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
The monitoring software is awesome!!
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney
Show additional information
Very happy with microinverters as we can also add extra panels in future without needing to change a central inverter at that time, plus obviously not having a 'central point of failure' in our system. Also very happy with the monitoring options available with the Enphase app & online portal - includes panel level information which is helpful to understand shading patterns across different times of year and if any panel is underperforming (due to dirt, etc...).
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Bought From: EnergySA Show additional information
Early days but I believe the Enphase IQ7+ were the right choice
Bought From: Essential Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney Show additional information
System is great and easy to use software for monitoring. I was hesitant with the output limit on each module but with my panel orientation it hasn't been a problem. Am looking forward to when the future enphase upgrades come out to integrate into the system.
Bought From: MC Electrical
Show additional information
Inverter system allows me to see under-performing panels if they appear.
Bought From: SAE Group Pottsville - Tweed
Show additional information
Bought From: Sungen Show additional information
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Extremely happy with the panel level monitoring. Allowed us to easily identify 2 panels underperforming soon after installation and proceed with replacement and a warranty claim. Without this, would have needed 3rd party monitoring software (additional cost), or else would have had no idea there was an issue.
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Just installed
Bought From: SAE Group QLD
Show additional information
I have noted no cause that would suggest the inverter is not performing.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Green Volt Show additional information
Bought From: Banana Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Green Volt Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
great system,
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Don’t know much about their working but that is the operative word....they just keep working!
Bought From: SAE Group Pottsville - Tweed
Show additional information
We are only new users but all seems to be working well according to the mobile app we track.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Green Volt Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney Show additional information
Microinverters
Bought From: Sunsave Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
It's only been installed for two weeks so too early to tell and in any case I have nothing to compare it against.
Bought From: Green Solar Energy NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
It's only been installed two weeks so a bit early to rate it.
Bought From: Solar Green
Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
All working well as promised. Now even have panel monitoring. Saving a lot on our electricity bill!
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Hunter Solar Solutions Show additional information
Enphase micro inverter is very safe and less likely to malfunction
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
With each individual solar panel having its own micro inverter, the entire system can maintain optimal performance during cloudy days and/or areas of partial shade falling across the roof where the panels are located.
Bought From: G Store Gippsland
Show additional information
The only issue I really have with Enphase is the mobile app. I have used and seen better apps as far as layout, usage, reporting and connectivity go. But this is a minor issue and I have not had any problems with the actual system.
Bought From: Hunter Solar Solutions
Show additional information
No, just happy with the product
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: Smart Options Show additional information
Hard to rate performance as there is nothing to compare to - seems to be running well.
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Micro inverters on the rear of each panel
Bought From: Hunter Solar Solutions
Show additional information
Enphase microinverter's online monitoring system offers real time data of the energy produced by each of the solar panels. This enables me, with a click on my mobile phone, to monitor the performance of each panel at different moments of each day, in different months and seasons. I think this feature is awesome and useful.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
The whole theory behind the Hawking System is that each panel has a mini inverter attached which comprehensive testing shows converts the heat of the sun much more efficiently and therefore much more cheaply into the electric power we use for light and heating around the house. I also had no hesitation in purchasing high quality panels manufactured in Australia which both last longer and capture the sun'd rays much more efficiently and therefore MORE ECONOMICALLY over time than cheaper panels which only appeal to the less perceptive Buyer on an initial cost basis. Even if you borrow to purchase better panels, YOU WILL SAVE MONEY LONGTERM.
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Energy Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Hunter Solar Solutions Show additional information
Enphase continues to update their software/firmware for their inverters, so more information will be available with time. I can look at my panels' performance with the enphase software and make decisions around the use of appliances vs power output.
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Hunter
Show additional information
recently with the Emphase inverter site upgrade it showed one of my panels was not producing . I contacted the installer and he contacted Emphase which confirmed my finding . They promptly sent out the team who had installed my system where they found it had not been fully connected and had come loose. Thanks to emphase I would not have known my panel was not producing . So Good on Emphase fore their excellent service and also the company that installed my system for quickly rectifying the fault.
Bought From: Technaus Solar VIC
Show additional information
Micro-inverters used by this system. (one on each panel)
No ugly inverter boxes on the wall.
Loss of one inverter functionality will not substantially lower overall output
Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
Bought From: Adam Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Hunter Solar Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Essential Solar Eastern Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
These are microinverters and although I was in two minds originally due to the extra cost of these, it turns out that this was the best thing I could have done. I have more shading on my roof than I realised, particularly in the afternoon. If I had not used the microinverters, I would have been generating much less power than I do. I would urge anyone who has a number of tall trees around their property to consider microinverters. The Envoy power monitoring system supplied with this is very useful. I can see on my phone or computer how my system is performing at any time and I get a monthly report automatically emailed to me showing how much energy I used, how much I generated and how much I exported and imported to and from the grid for the previous month.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Australia Show additional information
Bought From: Planet Power Riverina Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
The Enphase "MyEnlighten" view is excellent to monitor both usage and generation.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar VIC Reviews Show additional information
CAn't provide any comparison information but like the app that comes with Enphase and it is all working as I'd hoped.
Bought From: RJAY Electrical Services
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Solar Energy NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
16 microinverters, one for each panel
Bought From: 7Ps Energy Solutions
Show additional information
24x Enphase 270 w micro inverters
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta
Show additional information
Bought From: JT solar Show additional information
We have micro inverters on each panel to cope with shade sweeping across our 2 arrays throughout the day. They work brilliantly, and we can monitor performance down to each panel! (We discovered a faulty panel from a previous string array when we upgraded that array to micro inverters, and it was replaced by the original installer, SAE, without argument.)
Bought From: Rainbow Power Company
Show additional information
Bought From: PureGen Energy Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Manage My Power Residential Show additional information
My system is fitted with Enphase S270 microinverters and monitoring is via the Enphase Envoy-S
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors
Show additional information
How can you tell if an inverter is good or bad???
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Hunter Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Systems Cairns Show additional information
All working beautifully, and power bill only 1/3 of what it was before instillation. Enphase individual inverters keep all cells working efficiently!
Bought From: Essential Solar Eastern
Show additional information
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
Bought From: DT Electrical and Data Communications Pty Ltd Show additional information
Winter output was higher than expected
Summer lower than expected.
All depends on the clouds
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
I choose micro-inverters as there is a tree shadow that sweeps across the line of panels.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Hunter Solar Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
The enphase monitoring system is brilliant. We have discovered material power consumption that we did not realise was going on in our household. We have changed our behaviour and can see the impact of this via the monitoring system. I love looking at all power from the grid savings.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Hawking Solar N1 Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Micro-inverter system. Excellent so far.
Bought From: Hawking Solar N1
Show additional information
Seperate inverters are mounted below each solar panel.
Bought From: Space Solar South Coast
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney Show additional information
The inverters on each panel are working exceptionally well.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Only that everything has been performing beautifully. Once the solar panels were installed I changed energy providers from Origin to Simply Electricity which has also made a world of difference.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Australia Show additional information
Bought From: Sunset Solar Show additional information
Suppose to be one of the best. Our max power generation has been 6.9kw from a 8.1 kW system. Not up to specs provided at time of purchase.

I also noticed a water stain in the ceiling where panels were installed on the roof. Most likely a leak from the install.
Bought From: SolarHub Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Australia Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
Having mico invertiers was the best decision to cope with shading; gives maximum output no matter what the conditions.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
No problem at all, reliable, responsive, data feed included, very happy
Bought From: Reenet Solar
Show additional information
Enphase systems have the ability to provide user accessible performance and diagnostics for individual panels and I like that option. There are no big inverters sitting in view, only a very small controller about the size of a modem.
Bought From: PVLT Newcastle
Show additional information
The micro inverters seem to be operating extremely well now that summer is upon us (Tweed Heads)
Generating lots of power for a 3KW system .
Highly recommend these inverters and in my opinion definitely worth the extra money
Bought From: Hawking Solar N1
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar VIC Reviews Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Need to wait for full year cycle to assess in a more objective way.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney Show additional information
Performing above my initial expectations
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: All Natural Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Perth Solar and Battery Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
The software that is part of the S270 EnPhase system is excellent; gives full data on performance in 15-minute increments.
Bought From: Solar Australia Newcastle
Show additional information
I am hoping the reliability of micro inverters will be a good financial decision.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW
Show additional information
No support, Enphase ignores my service requests. DO NOT BUY!
Bought From: Tindo Solar
Show additional information
It has a lot of capable features, however it took a lot of follow up calls with the installer and payment of an additional fee to gain access to the feature packed tracking and monitoring software such that I can not only manage my solar generation trends but also my appropriate power usage to match this. I now use both Enlighten Manager to check each panel is functioning efficiently as well as My Enlighten to view data log graphs of my solar production and power usage habits for each day. Had I not pursued this I would just be a regular solar consumer that paid for a top system with capability but not using it to the best potential.
Bought From: Space Solar Wollongong
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar VIC Reviews Show additional information
Bought From: E-Smart Solar Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Show additional information
Enphase microinverters.
Bought From: Green Volt
Show additional information
I have micro inverters, in a 4.9 Kw system, and they produce 21-24 Kw even on a low light day - storms and thick cloud cut it back to around 12Kw. Overall, the performance has been better than expected.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW
Show additional information
I chose the Enphase S230 Micro Inverters because I had issues with shade on my roof and the Enphase has peformed great with consistant production and higher than expected production on shaded panels. I have no issues with them since installation.
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie
Show additional information
Pleased that we selected multi inverters
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
To this point in time - actually eight months the system (10 300w panels) seems to be performing ok Monthly production has been: March 193kWh, (part month as system installed late in the month) April 418, May 397, June 273, July 404, Auf 439, Sept 429, Oct 193 (to 18/10)
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Country Solar NT Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Taking Solar Quotes advice to go for a micro inverter per panel installed has been excellent. We had installed an Enphase S270 micro inverter per panel

The system goes very well. The associated Envoy controller is excellent, and provides spot production / consumption / export / import values via a simple reference to it on my wireless lan. It shows interesting info, as well as communicating data to the centralised Enlighten database.

I get monthly detailed data from the Enlighten database, which I import into a multi-worksheet spreadsheet system that I have developed, via which I can analyse the data and also produce month by month graphs. All this makes the solar system enjoyable as well as environmentally supportive (which was our prime reason for getting a solar system).
Bought From: Space Solar South Coast
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
working fine
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
15 Enphase S270 micro inverters installed December 2017.
Enphase have a great monitoring iPhone app, also available by web browser.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
I am very happy with the Enphase system. Performance in a difficult location has exceeded my expectations. Lots of shade trees, East facing. Performance of the Hanwa panels with Enphase has been good, particularly in bad weather.
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Northern Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
Bought From: PVLT Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Hawking Solar N1 Show additional information
We have had our system installed for nearly 12 months and have not had any concerns with performance or quality - even though it was a bit time consuming, I'm happy that we conducted research before purchasing.
Bought From: Hardware Rating Supplier Name Withheld
Show additional information
Chose micro inverter, although no issues, still pleased I chose that route above single inverter
Bought From: MJ Solar Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Excellent quality micro inverters model S230 in November 2016 gives great flexibility and reliability
Bought From: LECA
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
flexibility to add more panels & extra zones has been valuable & to monitor & move panels to better areas to minimise shade
Bought From: Wauchope Solar
Show additional information
It's great being able to log on any time and look at how much our solar panels are producing vs what we're using.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
All seems fine!
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Sunsave Solar Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: PVLT Newcastle Show additional information
The shade cast by our chimney is minimised by the use of individual inverters on each panel, and we can monitor the performance of each inverter.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney
Show additional information
The software program and monthly reports emailed you on usage versus generated electricity is great for keeping you informed.
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Individual inverter per panel and able to monitor individual output
Bought From: Space Solar Wollongong
Show additional information
Enphase provide a free app to monitor usage and production and it has been excellent. It enables me to see exactly when the panels are producing and to match home electricity usage to those times.
Bought From: Green Star Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
The monitoring and data logging is invaluable to tracking and measuring performance you can predict almost to the dollar your next bill its almost impossible for the power companies to rip you off
Bought From: Solar Australia Newcastle
Show additional information
I live in Mount Evelyn in the Dandenongs outside Melbourne and given our treed block and west facing house the months from April to September with the sun in the northern sky I did not expect to have all that much electricity generated from Solar, even with micro- inverters. The system worked well in summer 2017/2018 and I am expecting good results after September 2018 and into summer 2018/19. I could get better results if we chopped down trees to eliminate shading in winter months and to a lesser extent in summer but as I said previously I wasn’t expecting much generating over winter.
Bought From: Green Valley Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
No...just that I cant tell how good as I have no real way of judging.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia TAS Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Cool or Cosy Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: GWB Solar Show additional information
I opted for a micro-inverter system which I understand allows the isolation of problems much more easily.
Bought From: Space Solar VIC Reviews
Show additional information
Bought From: Hawking Solar BN1 Show additional information
Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Solaworx Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
I am very happy with the enphase micro inverters they have preformed faultlessly since instillation.The my enlighten monitoring app is also excellent
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Beyond Solar have been great. They have been monitoring my system and came out to fix a fault that I wasnt aware of.
Bought From: Beyond Solar
Show additional information
Not had any issues since installation
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: AHE Group Show additional information
The installation is based on the use of there micro inverters. The section of the roof the panels are mounted on is subject to shadowing from our east due to the terrain and trees.
The winter difference between the most effect panels and the least effect panels by this shadowing is approx. 200w of production per panel on a blue sky day. ( in summer due to the high arch of the Sun this effect is not noticeable.)
The complete system inclusive of the panels has to date produced15-20% more power than the generic information available for the system installed, it location and its compass aspect to true North.
If I had chosen for a string inverter system it would be under performing in respect to the norm.
Bought From: Springers Solar
Show additional information
Micro inverters because some shading from large deciduous tree.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Albany Solar Show additional information
Two great plus marks for our Enphase microinverters. Firstly, if a few panels get shaded by a tree or building, or get damaged/dirty, the output of the rest of the panels is unaffected. Secondly, their performance can be fed through an optional extra Enphase meter (I paid $500) which sits in the meter box and is fantastic. (This was on top of another $500 we had to pay for a new meter from the power distributor, but that only shows imported and exported power figures - no consumption data). The Enphased meter records kwh produced, consumed, imported and exported. The numbers can be read by going to the meter, but I don't need to do that because the installer set the meter up to use my wi-fi router, and it reports the figures every 15 minutes to the Enphase website. So I can log in from my phone or pc and see exactly what our system is producing, and better still, exactly what power we are using. The 15 minute data is kept fully available at the website (so far eight months) and I also download it as a spreadsheet. Top marks to Enphase at this stage!
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Maintenance free so far. Software could be tweaked to over more useful data.
Bought From: Leneva Electrical
Show additional information
I have micro inverters and they are working really well despite some shade I have
Bought From: Space Solar Wollongong
Show additional information
Micro inverters on each panel - they each kick in when able so different aspects of panels cover more of the day morning to night.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
No Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
17 S270 Enphase micro inverters installed at a little higher cost and are working very well. The computer program that comes with the system is good and informative but could be more specific and include notes on how to interpret readings and graphs. Program sometimes jams and a reboot is needed to get it going again. Other than this small glitch I am vary satisfied.
Bought From: JJA Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Show additional information
My system consists of 2 installations.
The first was installed 7 years ago a 2.2KW system with CMS 2000 invertor payed for itself easily as it received the 60 cents rebate.
The 2nd system was 6.6 KW LG panels and Endphase micro invertors.
During the peak of summer I was making over 50 KWH on many days not so much now as it is middle of June.
Bought From: AHE Group
Show additional information
No problems whatever so far, and the system has performed better than we expected.
Bought From: Planet Power Riverina
Show additional information
Easy to monitor performance with 'my enlighten'
Bought From: Hello Solar
Show additional information
No Bought From: Green Sky Australia TAS Show additional information
It is a 3-phase 5.13 Kw Enphase micro-inverter system with 19x270 w Suntech panels and WiFi monitoring setup.

Regrettably, we were left pretty much to ourselves to organise WiFi set up and failed. Age and limited knowledge of digital world didn't help us! As we still wish to monitor input/output performance, learning how to handle WiFi is still on our 'to do' list. Maybe we will have to get the grand kids to help!

We selected the system for various reasons, including ease and relatively low cost of connecting batteries when they become more affordable.
Bought From: Mathew Walsh Electrical Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Only has been using this since Oct 2017, so a bit over 1/2 a year, but so far, it has been quite reliable. Only time will tell before I can give a more long term review
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Installer setup app for my phone so I can monitor my production to within a 15 minute window.
I also receive monthly reports from Enphase with production figures etc.

I opted for the micro inverters as the panels are on 4 separate roofs and facing differing directions.
Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania
Show additional information
Having 21 (S230) microinverters, the system works quite efficiently even if some of the panels were shaded by trees.
Bought From: Hawking Solar BE1
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
No problems,what is there to say.
Love being able to read the power usage and generation through the PC.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
They fitted Enphase Microinverters so if one panel is faulty or shades it won't affect the rest.
Bought From: Lakes Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Select Connect Show additional information
Enphase have an issue that they clip the power generation to 270 watts. We installed 330 watt LG panels and could not work out why our generation was lower than expected. When we discovered the power clipping reason, Sunrun Solar agreed to install 3 additional panels and inverters at their expense.

Sunrun Solar are an exceptionally honourable and ethical company.
Bought From: Sunrun Solar
Show additional information
The Enphase Envoy and MyEnlighten monitoring system gives me constanly updated readings of the system's performance on my computer desktop or mobile app.
Bought From: Elite Solar and Electrical
Show additional information
Each panel has its own inverter if a panel plays up you know which one it is.
Bought From: Gin Gin Solar and Electrical
Show additional information
I have micro-inverters, one for each panel. That gives me excellent immunity from loss of power due to partial shading. If one panel gets shaded it only reduces output from the one panel. They have a good warranty and have been reliable for me but nevertheless if one fails I would only lose the output from that one panel instead of the whole system as could happen with a single large inverter.
I also have access to the Enphase monitoring web site that gives me detailed info on the performance of the system throughout the day all the way down to individual panels and inverters.
Bought From: Solargain ACT
Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Being enphase there are 20 inverters in my system, one for each panel. All working perfectly, no problems at all.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
I was hoping that I would be able to drill down and examine the performance of individual panels. Unfortunately the soft doesn't as yet provide this facility.
Bought From: Hawking Solar GC2
Show additional information
Changed a circuit breaker. and reset system once. Very happy with system. Need more than 15 panels during winter.
Bought From: Perth Solar Force
Show additional information
We chose to use the Micro Inverters and are glad we did.
Bought From: Lakeside Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
My previous inverter was a Xantrax 2.8. With my previous system rated at 2660 watts, I observed a maximum of 2845 instantaneius a number of times.ie Inverter limited.
I would be interested at what is the maximum output for the Enphase inverter.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group
Show additional information
We used Enphase micro inverters so that each panel operates independently in case of shading, etc. We also joined the Enphase communications app and have been able to see the performance of our solar panels even when we're not in residence. Fantastic fun!! Our installers, NexGen located at Barnawatha, Vic, made sure that the app was working before handing over to me. Would highly recommend them.
Bought From: NexGen Power Solutions
Show additional information
We went for the dearer micro inverters on our 5.2 kWh system partly after reading the information on you website and after discussion with our installer, Adrian Cole from Urban Renewables. Very happy with the decision.
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Really like that each panel has an individual inverter thereby having shade on one panel does not impact on the production from the other panels.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Sydney Show additional information
I went with micro inverters for each LG panel, so there is no DC current running across my roof as it is immediately converted leaving the panel. I like this becsuse if one panel is faulty/damaged, the rest keep working and I think the fire risk is lower (but I'm no expert). Production from my 6KW system is great despite my massive trees causing intermittent shade. If possible, go for the best quality system you can, I think it pays to do this.
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Velocity Solar Rural Show additional information
Bought From: Beyond Solar Show additional information
Enphase micro inverters with monitoring software. Makes checking and learning about our system really easy.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Planet Power Riverina Show additional information
The app and website breaks a bit
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
The micro inverter advantage has been realised becuse two out of the 12 panels had extenive bird droppings. So oly those panels were compromised instead of the two strings.
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
As I wish to get a battery in the future, I chose microinverters too rapidly. Because to charge a battery I will have to convert the current to DC and then back to AC. This means 3 conversions as opposed to one. This will reduce the efficiency substantially. People need to be aware of this.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Micro inverters cost a bit more but work well where there is partial shading. They also allow per-panel monitoring which makes it easy to find any faults.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia TAS
Show additional information
No, its all good.
Bought From: Sun Kissed Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Perth Solar Force Show additional information
Works well. I wish they had a higher capacity version as my output is clipping a fair bit.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
These are 270 watt micro inverters. I have 300 watt panels (as a concession from Space Solar). They are both great, but an advantage of 300 watt micro inverters is that you can see individual panel data - not with 270s - not really a big issue.
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: Eastern Suburbs Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Green Solar Energy NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Micro-inverters installed.
Bought From: Beyond Solar
Show additional information
I installed a 4kw system and the performance has been amazing. Inverters are micro inverters on each panel and they have been 100% reliable.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Our system with 20 microinverters works great and enables us to follow production and usage in real-time on-line - very nice.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
I have quite a few trees around and having the micro inverters has made a huge difference. Also the online interface is very easy to follow and check the production of my system. I changed my router once and lost the connection but the process to get it back on was very simple and I managed to figure it out myself without a problem.
Bought From: GEMEnergy
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Got 24 microinvertors all doing well
Bought From: Beyond Solar
Show additional information
We invested in micro inverters due to shading issues.
Bought From: CSA Services
Show additional information
Sometimes it takes up to 12 hours to update daily data if wifi connection weak or interrupted. This could be easily solved with a cable to the router.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
The micro-inverter approach makes for a very compact and flexible system.
I have now installed a similar system on my 22m canal barge in Europe (on which we spend about 6 months p/a). We cannot control shading of our various moorings (often shadowed by buildings, trees, bridges etc) so the resilience of the microinverter system is welcome Also the facility to ater add more panels, possible of different size and type, is reassuring.
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
Enphase Micro inverters on each panel have been excellent performers and have been trouble free
Bought From: AppSolar Energy
Show additional information
One enphase found faulty and fixed immediately by GoSolar Newcastle
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle
Show additional information
Each panel has its own micro-inverter, which seems a good idea. We have had our meter box re-wired so that we use the daytime power we create, before putting the excess into the grid. We would love a storage battery, but they are still too expensive for our budget.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
I'm very pleased I chose Enphase microinverters. They may be slightly more expensive, however operate independently of each other. No breakdowns thus far...
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group
Show additional information
Bought From: Tindo Solar Show additional information
12 months on and I'm receiving regular emails on my system's monthly energy production reports which include my monthly carbon offset.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Because I have shading issues at my residence, I had to go with micro inverters. I am very happy with this system because they appear to produce power form minimal sunlight. I also like the fact that even though one or more panels may be shaded, the other panels are still producing solar power.
Bought From: Sunscape Electrical 6M
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Show additional information
The installation uses micro-inverters - meaning that there is one inverter per panel.
Bought From: Supplier not Known
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar South Coast Show additional information
Only half year it stopped working.
Bought From: Solar Service Group
Show additional information
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Show additional information
The little beauties (micro inverters) start working at the crack of dawn and keep working for me till the last rays of sunshine.
Enphase provide a website to monitor my system with 15 minute updates. It is very informative and so easy to use.
Bought From: Tindo Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Microinverters allow each panel to deliver its best, without interference from others
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
I can only say having multiple inverters, one per panel, was absolutely the right choice for our household. We live on a mountain range in a rainforest and have unavoidable shading on some of the panels early morning and evening, but with this system it allows maximum generation at all times as a drop on the shaded panels doesn't effect the other inverters. It has also allowed us to accurately track the output of each panel on-line and made it possible to remove some trees shading in winter when the sun was at a longer angle'
Again it was thanks to advice from Rainbow power that led to our decision to go with the Enphase system.
Bought From: Rainbow Power Company
Show additional information
Some trouble initially with downloading system performance - Enphase and Solar Australia not much assistance - but we sorted it out ourselves.
Bought From: Solar Australia Newcastle
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Tindo Solar Show additional information
I have a micro inverter for each panel, all inverters are still working as expected
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
We have the installer program installed and because I am like you Fin I am always checking the output. Since last year we have installed another 12 panels on the garage roof as I found out that because I applied for 3.3kWh before January 2011 I was elligible for thew 45.7cent per kWh into the grid. Again Solargain and Enphase inverters.
Yesterday 26/9/17 generated a total of 47 kWh on the house roof ,20 panels and 12 on garage. The inverters allow individual readings for each panel.
Bought From: Solargain ACT
Show additional information
16 mini inverters provide optimum flexibility. System can't be far away where computer management to match individual panels to load can't be too far away and would mean this system would be as flexibly as possible.
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Ausave Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Planet Power Riverina Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: More Solar Energy Show additional information
Great up to date - every 15 mins on line records of how your system is performing and how much power is being used in your house when you're not there on MyEnlighten
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
We had a 5kw system added to an existing 3kw system in January. After about 3 months of high electricity bills despite our Enphase app showing good energy production, we learned that our meter had not been reversed by the installer, RK Solar. Initially we were told that this would be rectified quickly but weeks went by with the Manager avoiding our calls and an Assistant giving us different stories so we had to threaten lodging a complaint with Fair Trading.

Finally someone was sent out to reverse the meter. However we continued to find no difference in our bills. Our Energy provider advised that we would see a difference once a Smart Meter is installed and the billing quarter ended. All of these things have happened yet the only reduction we're seeing seems to be due to the rise from 6 cents per kilowatt to 12.5 cents.

I don't understand what is happening and find the whole system very complicated.
Finally we received a response and a
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW
Show additional information
The choice of Microinverters allowed for more flexibility in placement.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Poor monitoring system. And it is "extra option". It is web based - and requires extra "devices"...
Bought From: Zen Home Energy
Show additional information
S230 Micro Inverters
Bought From: Going Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
My enphase system has micro inverters at each panel ,which are separately monitored , occasionally it says that only 15 of my 16 panels are producing electricity. The problem is I don't have admin rights to see which one it is ,so .......an inspection of the panels and inverters , nothing looks amiss and a few minutes later all are shown as working again, this has happened a couple of times that I have noticed........maybe some shutdown feature I have not been informed about??.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
We opted for the S270 micro inverters.
Bought From: GTL Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Bought From: Sahara Solar Australia Show additional information
Everything is working perfectly, Monthly reports give me all the feedback I require and I can get daily info from the Enlighten App on my phone any time any where.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
The Enphase S270 micro inverters have performed very well. I have also added more panels and inverters and now up to 38 in total. This is a great feature of Micros, being able to add to the system at different orientations on the roof space available,
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: MPV Solar Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: Albany Solar Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Warrnambool Show additional information
All working well. Only drama is wifi connection drops out and I have to reboot from time to time. Modem drama I think.
No matter enphase retains data and displays system records output etc. Very handy
Bought From: EcoSmart Energy Group
Show additional information
Bought From: Lakeside Electrical Show additional information
micro inverters on every panel
Bought From: Tindo Solar
Show additional information
I particularly like the Enlighten App that allows me to check energy consumption as well production on an almost realtime basis. The graphical representation of the energy balance has resulted in even my wife becoming more energy conscious. The power of visual management........
Every now and then we seem to be losing connection (not sure why) but the system then buffers data locally, hence no data losses.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Total Energy Solar Show additional information
Great product!
Bought From: Goliath Solar and Electrical
Show additional information
Microinverters M215
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Glad we were advised to go for micro-inverters because we have some trees near by and their shade is a problem at times.
Bought From: The Green Power Company
Show additional information
Very pleased with the Enphase individual inverter per panel system. The online reporting system is delayed sometimes but seems to catch up eventually,some of this may be quality of the internet service more so than the Enphase units and their software.
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle
Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
Not one of the 32 microinverters has failed.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Australia MV Solar Show additional information
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Show additional information
We have 4 Enphase batteries (total 6 kWh). We went for Enphase batteries and micro-inverters because we liked: i) AC wiring; ii) the modular approach to batteries (you only buy the storage you need); iii) their software (My Enlighten) for managing the flows between panels, batteries and grid.
Bought From: DNX Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
The house runs solely on the solar system throughout a nice sunny day we do not use any power from grid at all the system is very intelligent and extremely easy to use and you can see a up-to-date performances at any time on your computer it is far advanced this system great value for money ready for batteries to be retrofitted in the future when they become cheaper and when you actually have a break even cost with the batteries
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Still early days, not yet 12 months of operation. They handled the heat of summer OK and all 13 units working OK.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Aware Tasmania Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Green Energy Options Show additional information
It is a bit difficult to say as we have one set of panels with Enphase inverters which I have access to for performance and two sets which each have a large inverter on the wall. Hopefully when I get the Smart-meter (sometime this month) I will be able to compare. Or am I being too optimistic?
Thanks for the follow up.
Bought From: E-Smart Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
The Enphase M250 Microinverters perform flawless and to the manufacturers specifications.
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Totally impressed!!!
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
No problems at all. Great system to be able to view realtime solar production each day.
Bought From: Solar Australia MV Solar
Show additional information
I am hopeful that one day soon (if the govt rectifies their issues) we might be able to look at a battery (provided costs come down a bit) in addition.
It seems, that we have had an excellent saving in relation to being able to draw the power we are consuming in our home from the sun. Our energy bills have definitely come down. which is great news. It has only been a year, so I do not know what is going on, on the roof in terms of lifetime quality of what we have installed but I hope it will last for a while yet as we should pay off the investment in 4 years (3 more) and then we will hit some actual savings!
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
The only criticism is the microinverter monitor as it fails to communicate with Enphase server every now and then. When it eventually connected to the server, it does upload all the missing data. Other than that they just work quietly everyday.
The next size up microinverters might provide a little bit of extra output in those extremely good sunny days but the extra cost making it in-economical.
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
We have the setup with an individual inverter on each panel. Couldn't be happier with a great output by this system
Bought From: Metro Solar
Show additional information
Continuity of output. On a bright day it continues to produce the same output as similar days with very little variation.
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors
Show additional information
Very very happy with enphase
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle
Show additional information
We have experienced no problems at all and even on extremely overcast days we get a reading of .6 to 1.2kW at 9am.
Bought From: Green Wiring
Show additional information
Bought From: Total Energy Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Australia Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
As we had 19 solar panels each panel had it's own micro inverter.
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne
Show additional information
System installed ready to add batteries etc. in the future - which I am presently in the process of discussing with Devonport Electrical. All very good it seems.
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
10 microinverters linked into the internet (for data) via WIFI to our router.
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Enphase Microinverters S230-Gen x20
Bought From: Solar Australia Newcastle
Show additional information
One proviso: The initial installation provoked some TV interference problems. Nicholls worked with Enphase who sourced later model inverters from the US which solved the problem.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Microinverters
Bought From: Solar Dynamics
Show additional information
No issues, No problems
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD
Show additional information
I have 18 microinverters rather than a single inverter. This has been advantageous since one of the trees near our house started to shade one panel. Seems to have hardly affected production.
Enphase's MyEnlighten product (no extra charge) makes it easy to keep track of production. Came in useful when I forgot to reconnect the Envoy to my new WiFi network.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain ACT Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD Show additional information
Really, no problems. We went with Enphase M215 micro inverters and haven't had any problems or service disruption at all. The related monitoring software indicates that all micro-inverters are performing optimally after 12 months.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Enphase also provide cloud-based data collection and web portal to monitor the performance of the system. While I generally dislike too much clould based info for security reasons, the personal info is minimal, but the performance reporting is very good.
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta
Show additional information
They are Micro Inverters and they work! - It's hard to judge how well, but no problems in a year.
We read daily/monthly production on our smart devices via these inverters.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Sydney
Show additional information
All self contained and powering well
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Obviously the Enphase System reports the gross amount of energy generated, but the reporting system is not integrated with the Aurora meter and accordingly does not show net energy produced as compared to energy generated. There appears to no capacity to reconcile between the Enphase system and the Aurora meters.
Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR
Show additional information
Enphase microinverters (one on each panel)
each on reports back to management software which I can easily view on PC.
Bought From: Adam Cartwright Electrical
Show additional information
These micro-inverters are not compatible with the recently released Tesla battery, there is an enphase battery solution, but IMO this is not as good as the Tesla option. If you want to use the Tesla product you need to swap out your micro inverters for a single. On the positive side one inverter per panel is good in terms of performance, e.g. if one panel is shaded or not working all the others still produce.
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Goliath Solar and Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Show additional information
Bought From: Green Energy Options Show additional information
Bought From: DES Electrical Contractors Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Probably could have got away with a standard string inverter. The shading I was trying to offset would perhaps have been better addressed by putting panels on the east-south-east facing roof (we have limited useable roof space).
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Installation is only 12 months old and panels and microinverters are all working well
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Matters Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD Show additional information
Mine is the Enphase Micro 250. It's been giving me very /peak power and energy. Will recommend this with no reservations.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW
Show additional information
I Can't really assess the performance of the inverter other than to sat the system overall is still working.
Bought From: Energy Matters
Show additional information
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
All 17 micro-inverters are behaving well.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Energy Options Show additional information
Micro inverters. Working flawlessly so far.
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Show additional information
Works unnoticeably
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
Enphase. What else is there to say?
Bought From: MC Electrical
Show additional information
40 panels each with a micro inverter ensure optimum out put as shading on any panel doesn't affect the output of the collection of panels.
Bought From: Green Energy Options
Show additional information
redundancy - better system all round
Bought From: Velocity Solar Geelong
Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD Show additional information
Bought From: More Solar Energy Show additional information
Bought From: SolarMyHome Show additional information
micro on each panel
Bought From: Solar Power Pro
Show additional information
No problems
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
These are Micro-inverters which are installed under each Solar Panel. Making them more efficient as the DC is converted to AC directly. Plus it enables the panels to perform better as they are more independent. If 1 panel gets shade on it from trees etc, it doesn't affect the performance of the other Panels.
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW Show additional information
Continuous reporting and web based information is helping us to manage our making the most efficient use of our solar system. It is also provides a pathway for later battery installation.
Bought From: Solar Electric
Show additional information
Bought From: Infinity Power Darwin Show additional information
Bought From: EnviroGroup Show additional information
Running micro inverters.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
need a strong Wi-Fi signal to function with all features
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Thirroul Solar Show additional information
I chose an AC microinverter because, having a metal roof I didn't want any DC power floating around in case of any incident.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
This installation uses micro inverters and so they are unobtrusive being installed with the panels. They software that allows you to see daily, monthly or annual production is pretty cool and was interesting.
Bought From: Energy Australia
Show additional information
Micro inverters
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarMyHome2 Show additional information
I elected to pay extra for micro inverters. I think that was a good decision. It allowed me to install more panels on a limited roof spae and there is more occasional shading than I expected and thsis way only the shaded panel is affected.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
I only had one issue right at the start. One inverter failed but it was replaced within a week.
Bought From: Rod Cooke
Show additional information
The ability to monitor all of the inverters and the production of electricity on a monthly, daily or hourly basis through the internet is fantastic. As a result I know that everything has been running smoothly since installation and I can even use my smart phone to monitor it.
Bought From: SolarMyHome
Show additional information
Happy we installed microinverters
Bought From: SolarMyHome2
Show additional information
I had micro inverters installed and I believe they gave me a performance boost compared to a single inverter. Enphase offers online performance tracking so I can manage the best time to use appliances. I also get a monthly report from both enphase and my installer Energy Base.
Bought From: Energy Base
Show additional information
You are assuming we owners really know and monitor and understand how well these things perform. When the truth is I have no clue - no report can tell me how much I have saved for example, I have tried to get that info but can't. But that does not make me unhappy or dissatisfied, I am still glad those panels are up there.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Metro Solar Show additional information
they are micro inverters
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
We have 12 micro inverters as our roof can be shaded some time during the day.
very happy, means if one panel is in the shade, the others are still working.
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne
Show additional information
I have the Enphase Micro inverters installed. Performance since install in Feb 15 has been good. Lifetime value so far is 3.4 mega watts.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: HCB Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Show additional information
Bought From: SolarMyHome Show additional information
Bought From: Madison Australia Adelaide Show additional information
performing above my general expectations. we have some shading issues during mid winter that none of the people who inspected our house picked except my wife . she pushed for microinverters for this reason and we had reduced but adequate performance when the roof was part shaded.
Bought From: Metro Solar NSW
Show additional information
No problems, very safe and constantly monitored by Enphase. Very good service.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
We have had no problems with it so far.
Bought From: Down South Solar Power
Show additional information
No problems whatsoever. May add some more panels later so really glad I went with micro inverters.
Would like to be able to monitor my current power usage versus my generation.

I know this is available on some systems. I can see what I am generating at any given time but no idea how much of it I am using or pushing to the grid.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW
Show additional information
It just works, no fuss.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Down South Solar Power Show additional information
Micro inverters installed on each panel. Work very well, even with some shade on a panel or two.
Bought From: Energy Australia
Show additional information
Inverters are micro inverters, an inverter to each panel.
Bought From: Velocity Solar Geelong
Show additional information
I do not have the technical knowledge to know whether it is Good or Fantastic. As far as I know they seem to be working fine.
Bought From: Rescom Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
They just work.
Bought From: Bunya Solar
Show additional information
We have Enphase micro inverters, one per panel.i.e. 10 number.
The system is split with 8 panels due north and 2 panels 10 deg East.wired in parallel.
Because of this system we get power production over a longer period of the day.
Shadowing of the 2 panels in the afternoon does shut down the whole system, as would happen with a series wired system.
Bought From: Green Energy Options
Show additional information
Only had it in 5 months so far. Took a while to get installed but that was not the fault of Metro Solar.
Bought From: Metro Solar
Show additional information
Drops out too frequently so reporting is hit and miss. And we had to pay extra for the full access - which really was not much more than the basic access.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar
Show additional information

Enphase has 1 solar inverter in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
M215-60-230-S2245 V215 W95.70
Next >> Fimer Spa
close
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: