LG solar panels reviews

Based on 325 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 204
  • 4 star 113
  • 3 star 7
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About LG, Solar Panels

LG solar panels review

LG Solar produces high quality, tier 1 solar panels and are part of the giant South Korean company LG. In 2017 they produced around 2 gigawatts of panels. While this is only 23% of what the world leader Jinko produced, LG Solar is still a large player in the premium panel market.

All the panels LG Solar currently sell in Australia have a 25 year full replacement product warranty, which is one of the best available in the world.  Unlike most manufacturers, their product warranty includes the cost of labour required to install replacement panels.  LG Solar now sells twwo models of panels in Australia, the NeON 2 and the higher efficiency NeON R.  Both of them have product and performance warranties of 25 years.

LG has offices in every mainland state capital. While Tasmania misses out, this is much better coverage than most tier one manufacturers who usually only have a single office in Australia, or in some cases, none at all.

LG Are Reliable Panels

LG claim that by the time they had installed 360,000 in Australia, only 9 had been returned - mostly due to poor installation.

LG Is A Huge Company

LG Solar is part of LG Electronics which is part of the South Korean corporation LG which used to go by the surprisingly chipper name, Lucky Goldstar. LG is enormous and has a market capitalisation of over $14 billion.

The net wealth of the entire population of the nation of Tonga comes to less than $14 billion. This means the LG Corporation has more money than some countries.  (Note I’m not saying the value of Tonga itself is less than $14 billion, as the whole can be worth more than the sum of its parts. For example, I’m sure we could get Lex Luthor to pay more than $14 billion for Tonga as a whole.)

LG is involved in a wide range range of areas covering chemicals, electronics, and communications. The company has so many fingers in so many pies I'm surprised they haven't grafted extra arms to their CEO.

While LG headquarters is in the South Korean capital of Seoul, solar panel manufacture takes place in the industrial city of Gumi, which, through some dark sorcery, actually manages to have a worse climate than Seoul.

While LG had been tooling around with solar cells in some form or another for over 20 years, they only entered panel manufacturing in 2009.

NeON 2 Panels

LG NeON panels come in two different types, the LG NeON 2, and the LG NeON 2 Black.  LG NeOn 2 panels can have an efficiency of up to 19.3% which can make them very useful for making good use of a limited amount of roof space.  The LG NeON 2 Black has slightly lower efficiency, but some people like its dark colour, so I highly recommend it for people who think black is the new black.

All the panels are salt mist and ammonia corrosion resistant and so are suitable for installation anywhere in Australia.

NeON R Panels

LG Solar's NeON R panels are of even higher efficiency than their NeON 2 panel and can be 20.8% efficient. 

Mono X Plus Panels

The Mono X Plus Panel is an older panel that has been phased out by LG Solar in Australia and so is unlikely to be available.  It's not covered by their 25 year full replacement product warranty.

LG Chem Produces Battery Storage

LG produces a home battery storage system but that is made by LG Chem and not LG Solar and these two parts of the company probably have nothing to do with each other.

Warranty claim procedure for orphaned LG customers

If you have purchased LG panels from a company that has since gone out of business, you should contact LG on 1800 042 568. They have advised that they have a dedicated dealer network that can arrange replacement of panels under warranty. Labor costs involved with panel warranty replacement are covered.

A Reliable Panel At A Premium Price

LG panels have an impressive 25 year full replacement warranty.  This is among the best in the industry.  At the time of writing in May 2018 they are also the lowest cost panels with this level of warranty coverage, but you will still have to pay a substantial premium to get this peace of mind.  If you are looking for high quality, reliable panels, then LG solar is a very good choice.

LG Solar Panel Reviews

We have only had the system for 3days how can I rate them
Bought From: Green Volt
Show additional information
Bought From: Fased Pty Limited Show additional information
Dont really know yet as have not been connected long enough
Bought From: SunEnergy
Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: AG Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Green Volt Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
bought the Hight Spec LG Panels, and are very happy we have them. They look great, and work well. Even in Melbourne fikel winter weather. I can see summertime will be good for energy production.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
No Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Narooma Electrical Show additional information
I purchased the LG panels because of the recommended performance and the long warranty. I have found the panels to work very well. I would recommend these panels.
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Perfect
Bought From: SolarBright
Show additional information
Slim and nice looking panels on Roof
Bought From: SEM Darwin
Show additional information
Bought From: Ecolution Industries Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: SolarBright Show additional information
Bought From: SolarBright Show additional information
Again we are only relatively new and we can see what each panel users on our app and in our current winter gloomy conditions we seem to be still producing a good amount of power from each panel. We can see on the site what each is producing.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: DQ Electrical Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Green Volt Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: Banana Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Green Volt Show additional information
Bought From: DQ Electrical Pty Ltd Show additional information
Efficiency reduced by heat
Bought From: Space Solar West Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: SEM Darwin Show additional information
Love the black panels- blend nicely on our roof, and look slick
Bought From: Solar Wind Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
They've only been installed for two weeks so too early to tell and in any case I have nothing to compare it against.
Bought From: Green Solar Energy NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
The've only been installed two weeks so a bit early to rate it.
Bought From: Solar Green
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd Show additional information
Panels are outstanding...
Bought From: Energy Australia
Show additional information
Bought From: JMC Electrics Show additional information
Fantastic output. Totally reliable.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub VIC Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
It was definitely worth paying extra for the Black LG solar panels, as they look great, while still performing as well as advertised.
Bought From: G Store Gippsland
Show additional information
Very efficient even when conditions are not particularly good (we've had a 'cloudy' few months locally - very little rain, but very frequent cloud cover of varying thickness).
Bought From: EcoSmart Solar Rockhampton
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar 2020 Show additional information
I speculate that it might be worthwhile to explore additional panels for winter use? I’m not sure if this is a realistic option but I certainly think it might be useful to do some analysis of the cost benefit of setting up a system to better cater for winters lower solar generation and increased demands in cold climates. Although I only get 11c per kWh “selling” to the grid this would offset the cost of extra panels in summer and of course, make me more self sufficient in winter. Pretty difficult to work this out?
Bought From: SolarHub ACT
Show additional information
Bought From: Smart Options Show additional information
Hard to rate performance as there is nothing to compare to - seems to be running well.
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Amazing performance. For my 5 KW system, it produced as high as 36.29 KWh on a sunny day in November 2018. The system was first installed on 25 September 2018, and it has produced 5.80 MWh energy so far (upto 26 June 2019).
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
LG panels manufacturer claim the panels are 15 to 21% efficient but 4.8kw system is not giving 5kW on good sunny day.
Bought From: Harrisons Energy
Show additional information
The panels have performed as expected so far.
Bought From: Generate Energy
Show additional information
I monitor them daily - no issues. All panels punching out expected power.
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
I found paying a bit extra for top quality LG panels was well worth the money production & quality wise.
Bought From: SolarBright
Show additional information
I haven't had any roof leaks or otherwise to indicate poor installation.
Bought From: Sunergy Solar Bendigo
Show additional information
The price of the LG panels is a bit high but you pay for what you get. I could have bought a cheaper panel but would I received the same performance.
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
A year ago, the inverter ran at 5000W on a sunny day. This generated nearly 40KWh per day. Now tops only 4000W which generates about 25-30KWh per day. I need to do a bit of troubleshooting to see why I'm missing out on 1000W each day. Could just be dirty panels, yet to determine.
Bought From: SEM Darwin
Show additional information
Bought From: Ryan Cook Electrical Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: SolarPro Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Base Show additional information
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba Show additional information
The Company Ramselect PTY LTD are a solar company that I would Highly Recomend.
Bought From: Technaus Solar VIC
Show additional information
No advice given as to how frequently the panels need to be cleaned or if there's any other maintenance needed.
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
All good
Bought From: SAE Group Sth Sunny Coast
Show additional information
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Formula Sun Show additional information
Bought From: Perth Solar Force Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Integrity Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: New England Solar Power Show additional information
One panel failed under duress and was instantly replaced by SolarPro and LG - no problem.
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
The equipment is excellent, but the overall performance is affected by not having any north facing roof and shading that occurs in cooler half of the year. I knew that would be a problem which is why I waited so long to install a system. The summer was great. I am waiting to get through the first winter to make a full year assessment.
Bought From: Energy Australia
Show additional information
Bought From: Superior Solar Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
We have partial shade from trees for much of the year so micro-inverters were important.
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
Bought From: Sky Energy Systems Show additional information
Bought From: SolarPro Show additional information
Bought From: Total Solar Solutions Show additional information
Need to keep the solar panels reasonably clean to ensure optimum performance.
There was about a 5 % improvement after each wash of the solar panels.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
25 year warranty. Last quarter, our powerbill was $50.
Bought From: Sunergy Solar Bendigo
Show additional information
Bought From: Sunergy Solar Bendigo Show additional information
Again can't compare with others but all is good.
Bought From: RJAY Electrical Services
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: DQ Electrical Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Gippsland Solar Show additional information
I haven't rated the panels as fantastic, because I don't have criteria to do so. They are performing as they are supposed to; so I'm satisfied. It's obviously "fit-for-purpose".
Bought From: SunPeople
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarPro Show additional information
Bought From: JT solar Show additional information
System installed aug/sept 2018.
Smart meter took to nov 5th to be installed.
First install date Oct 8 cancelled by provider
Without notifying me. Not happy.
Over $500 eventually recvd thru EWOSA for lost production due to meter install delay.
With patience all things good will come.
Bought From: Generate Energy
Show additional information
No Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
the one issue is the term of the warranty ... initial documentation stated 25 yrs. against failures, but it is something for people to watch, to ensure you get what you had expected
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
Bought From: PureGen Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Island Energy Phillip Island and Gippsland Show additional information
they're so good , i haven't taken any notice of them, whatsoever
Bought From: Generate Energy
Show additional information
Chose LG partly because they worked best with the SolarEdge system requiring optimisers but also because of rated performance and industry best warranties.
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
Bought From: Manage My Power Residential Show additional information
Bought From: Euan Angus Solar Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Wise Wagga Show additional information
Bought From: SEM Darwin Show additional information
Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: MJ Solar Solutions Outer Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Performing as I was told by the installer
Bought From: Sunergy Solar Bendigo
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Systems Cairns Show additional information
LG Neon 2.. probably the best on market!
Bought From: Essential Solar Eastern
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar West Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: EcoSmart Solar Rockhampton Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Base Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Show additional information
Excellent panels
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Trouble Free. Tree shading prevents system performing to its maximu.m but this was known prior to ordering system.
Bought From: SolarHub ACT
Show additional information
Bought From: Hawking Solar BE1 Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub VIC Show additional information
I dont really know how you can tell, but they they seem to be performing well, seem to generate even under low light conditions. But honestly I don't know.
Bought From: Space Solar South Coast
Show additional information
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub VIC Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
They are high end solar panels (12 x LG 335 Neon 2 panels for a 4+ KW system). The cost caused much sucking in of breath at the time but after experiencing their performance I believe they are worth the extra.
Bought From: Space Solar South Coast
Show additional information
I purchased the LG's for piece of mind regarding quality and performance.
And they look great.
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd
Show additional information
they look good, performed well and just need some rain here in Adelaide to keep them clean!
Bought From: Generate Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: SunPeople Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Australia Show additional information
Bought From: EverSolar Show additional information
See comments above.
Bought From: SolarHub VIC
Show additional information
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
Has met or exceeded power generation estimates from the installer.
Also, we had one of the massive hail storms come through at the end of December - no noticeable damage to the panels at all!
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub VIC Show additional information
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Show additional information
No problems whatsoever since the install
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: SEM Darwin Show additional information
performing great
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
Here again no problems whatsoever went the 335W panels
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarPro Show additional information
Angle of install makes a huge difference, I have several different roof angles and panels installed on the steeper slope are producing much better than the panels on the flatter parts of the roof (I have micro inverters so I can see individual panel performance) . But this is not panel specific.
I have a 6kw inverter with 7.015kw of panels. I started to see the 6kw ceiling of the inverter on sunny days as we hit spring, however, it is surprising how little so far the system has hit this limit, I read how much the sun not shining affects the system production - but this is something that you don't really understand until you see it for yourself.
I really understand now why the installer said to put a bit more panel capacity than inverter capacity.
The north shore of Sydney has a lot more cloud cover compared to out in western Sydney, so expect a system to do less in comparison to one installed out west.
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: DMS Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
I have LG Mono Neon2- along with the Enphase micro inverters, we went for quality and durability. Both have performed outstandingly since installation.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW
Show additional information
Probably should have purchased additional panels.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
To this point in time - actually eight months the system (10 300w panels) seems to be performing ok Monthly production has been: March 193kWh, (part month as system installed late in the month) April 418, May 397, June 273, July 404, Auf 439, Sept 429, Oct 193 (to 18/10)
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Base Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
Bought From: Technaus Solar Show additional information
I'm very happy with our LG Mono panels. Was definitely a difficult decision to increase the initial cost of the system, but they've been reliable and high-performing since we installed them 16 months ago.
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub VIC Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
working very well
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
15 LG 335N1C-A5 (LG. neon2 335W) solar panels installed December 2017
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
I have the Neon 330 installed (x 20). Been great so far, and still manage to gather some solar power on overcast days (obviously reduced greatly but at least something is being produced!)
Bought From: Green Solar Energy NSW
Show additional information
They consistently produce above the level your predictor suggests for this area.
Bought From: Superior Solar
Show additional information
Perhaps not relevant here, but power bills fell by 30-50% (say, 30 over the winter when the sun is not cooperating).

They are discreetly placed, they do not interrupt any neighbours' sense of amenity and no-one has commented adversely.

Efficiency-wise they seem fine.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
Unfortunately the installer could not access the north side of the roof to safely install half the panels facing north. I think this has affected the performance somewhat. Again I cant tell exactly but in general I expected the savings to be greater. Right now in Mt Martha Melbourne most days we have been taking power from the network while still generating reasonable feed in on days with some sunshine. The panels seem quite effective in winter even on low sunshine days.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
providing above forecast
Bought From: HCB Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Expert Electrical Nth Brisbane to Noosa Show additional information
Bought From: GWB Solar Show additional information
Spread over east, north and west roof aspects.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
I have 18 x 300 w ------ I should have put more on!
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Not had any issues since installation
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney
Show additional information
Bought From: Lakes Solar Show additional information
These NeON 2 330w panels are attractive and high quality. Had I bought them several months later, I would have received the recently-added full 25 year warranty, but it is unlikely this will be needed anyway.

The 5.28 kW worth of panels often produced more than 5 kW on ideal summer days, but in winter, even perfect conditions here in Ballarat see a maximum of about 3.5 kW. I cannot ascertain whether this is a flaw in the panels until next summer rolls around to test whether its circa-5 kW peak is restored.
Bought From: Sunergy Solar Bendigo
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: More Green Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Cronulla Show additional information
Bought From: HCB Solar Show additional information
Still produces on a cloudy day & even when raining.
Bought From: Lumax Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Not certain what brand the first install panels are
Bought From: AHE Group
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Show additional information
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Show additional information
Might have overspec by going for a more expensive system rather than a cheaper system with batteries.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Look good in Black on the north facing roof which is at the front of house so visible from street.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: TradePro Show additional information
Bought From: South Coast Solar Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
It really is not possible to rate these - there is nothing I can compare them with. they're functioning.

Subsequently to the last report we have found several broken tiles that have produced leaks, and when inspected, it was found that other tiles were "repaired" with silicone compound, and furthermore that some tiles had been replaced with incorrectly sized tiles (6mm wider) which caused lifting of adjacent tiles.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
From my knowledge (limited) I have found that our house is generating the power that is expected from the conditions provided.
There have been no issues with the panels.
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Essential Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Select Connect Show additional information
They work brilliantly when the sun is shining, but are limited on these long overcast and rainy days during winter. They also seem to generate power earlier in the morning and continue later into the evening, when the sun angle is very low on the horizon.
Bought From: Sunrun Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
all-black means they are almost unnoticeable on our 2-storey home
Bought From: Solar WA
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
330watt panels with 15 mini inverters very good. Could do with 1 or 2 more.
Bought From: Perth Solar Force
Show additional information
The system has been producing between 3kw and nearly 5kw a day depending on the weather conditions. The panels have experienced no problems and at this stage we are very happy with them
Bought From: SolarPro
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Supplier not Known Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
I am very happy I went with LG panels; they didn't disappoint!
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd
Show additional information
I rated good since they are performing as expected. Fantastic would have been way above what I was told. We have had some 90+ km/hr southerly winds near Melbourne Bayside and everything has withstood the onslaught.
Bought From: SolarHub VIC
Show additional information
very good powerfull
Bought From: JJA Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd
Show additional information
We went for the high-tech, fairly expensive type of panel and are extremely pleased that we did! Our overall electricity use has always been very moderate (we're exceptionally careful) but, so far, in spite of running air conditioners, we have consistently put more into the grid than we used! It's lovely to see a Credit each quarter!
Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd
Show additional information
13 x LG Neon 330W panels with Enphase ac microinverters.
9 facing N, 4 facing W.
House in Engadine, NSW, 2233
Max instantaneous power output seen about 3.7kW, 3.4 kW is the best I’ve seen over an hour, 27 kW best daily total.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Impact Energy Show additional information
It's like they are not there. We don't do anything. They just do their job. What more could you ask?
Bought From: Solar Blast
Show additional information
Absolutely no problem in the operation of the LG premium solar panels since they were installed a year ago
Very efficient and provide excellent performance
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarPro Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
The panel to panel comparison data suggests that all the panels are working reliably.
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Captain Green Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Generates very efficiently as far as I can tell
Bought From: SolarHub VIC
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
They are LG NeON2 monocrystaline 320 watt panels that are fitted with DC Optomisers, and they perform better than I expected
Bought From: Greenhouse Electrical Services
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
They appear to operate very well. I use the SolarEdge app to get information on generation and it certainly seems to meet expectation. In the material, the panels are rated for 21kWh per day (5.28kW system) and I have used that as a daily benchmark. Some days are over (really sunny) and some days are under (cloudy) but overall, I'm very pleased.
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
No problems at all
Bought From: G Store
Show additional information
Bought From: Gippsland Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Greenhouse Electrical Services Show additional information
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
We can see the power output of each panel but it's hard to figure out whether one is under performing
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
very much in the honeymoon period with solar panels - less than a year old and churning out the watts
Bought From: Solar 2020
Show additional information
Bought From: G Store Show additional information
They are LG Monox3.
Bought From: Solar Charge
Show additional information
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
they still look great and by the output seem to be doing their job
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar WA Show additional information
I chose the LG Neon 2 panels for high power output, low claimed thermal degradation, and low claimed degradation over life.
Bought From: Australia Wide Solar
Show additional information
The house is rectangular in shape and has the long axis oriented east-west. The roof is narrow gutted allowing only a single row of panels on each side of the ridge, roof pitch is 9 degrees.
I have a 5.76 kW system. There are 7 solar panels mounted on north face and 11 on south face.
Monthly state so far are 730 kWh for June, 755 for July, 865 for August and 905 for September. Daily max output from June to September was 26kWh, 26kWh, 31kWh, 33Jew respctively. October has registered a 35kWh output day.
Bought From: GEMEnergy
Show additional information
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: True North Solar Show additional information
Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Show additional information
Generally I believe they are a bit of a con and should not be embraced by a person who has a rather tight budget
Bought From: Essential Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Bradford Solar Sydney Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Panels working well and delivering plenty of power.
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
All 16 panels seem to be working really well, we have 7 facing north and 9 facing east and on a good summers day in December and January get about 30kwh and even in late August managed to get 19kwh on a sunny cloudless day.
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
All good so far.
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: BSEWA Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Bought From: Superior Solar Show additional information
The panels have been performing well with the combination of the micro inverters.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: MPV Solar Show additional information
We only have a 3 kw system as not enough room for more panels.
Bought From: Down South Solar Power
Show additional information
We were worried about the aesthetics of the installation, something that does not worry many other installations. After many discussions on whether or not to install solar panels, we finally agreed that it was a good idea. The roof is below the road level and we did not want a roof that looked like an incomplete cross word puzzle.
The solution was to mount the panels slightly behind the ridge line. Although not the most efficient position, we are more than happy with both the result and the aesthetics.
Bought From: Absolute Energy Solutions
Show additional information
I wish I had a data logger to track performance v light levels to quantitatively. Unfortunately I do not ; though i have found that the panels do produce at seemingly low levels of light. Perhaps the size of the system is also a contributing factor.
Bought From: MPV Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
During the summer months they were regularly delivering to their capacity and even during overcast periods we were surprised at the output.
Bought From: Springers Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Space Solar Sydney Show additional information
State-of-the-art solar panels got to be one of the best solar panels on the market and A1 performance
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Initially had seven LG Neon2 x 315 Watt and six LG Neon2 x 320 Watt PV panels totalling 4.125 kW. In March second installer added six more LG Neon2 x 320 Watt PV panels to make a total of 6.045 kW. No problem with the LG Neon2 panels except that they have BLACK frames–marketing stupidity over engineering sensibility. The idea is to keep the PV panels cool so they perform better. It will be interesting to see how that finish lasts in my situation close to the sea.
Bought From: Solar Wise Wagga
Show additional information
Great quality panels, very happy with them. Black cells with black frames blend well with dark grey tiles. Our 6kW of panels produced a maximum of 43kWh one day in summer
Bought From: Urban Renewables
Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
once again we can't compare.
Bought From: Down South Solar Power
Show additional information
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
The panels put out their max all the time the sun is directly on them. When the sun moves they still produce a good 60% to 80% until sun goes down.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Hybrid
Show additional information
We went with these panels because they are built really well,even tho they cost more but,the quality is much better than many other brands.Oh and another plus LG are built in Korea not China

Also to install LG panels one has to be an LG approved installer, and don't let anyone tell they can do it !
Bought From: Solar 2020
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
Bought From: Sams Solar Show additional information
These panels look great. It's a shame they aren't more visible on the roof.
Bought From: SolarHub ACT
Show additional information
Bought From: Solarblu Show additional information
We are very happy with the LG panels, they are solid and attractive. We had the opportunity to visually compare them with some other brand panels at the Keen2bgreen warehouse prior to making our final decision and they looked better quality then and still do on our roof.
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
LG neon 315w has been quite stellar. On some cool days, I have seen some panel reaching up 300+w on Solaredge module level monitoring. They routinely reach 280w while maxing out inverter output.
Bought From: Soltek Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Great Southern Solar Show additional information
Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Show additional information
No, they just sit up on the roof sucking in the rays, doing their job.
Bought From: Solargain ACT
Show additional information
Bought From: Great Southern Solar Hybrid Show additional information
Bought From: Australia Wide Solar Show additional information
Very good from efficiency perspective. Space limitations meant we used the newer neon 315w panels. ($$)
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Great when sun is out, but never get to full claimed 315 watt per panel ( x 14)
Bought From: Northern Sky Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub South Coast NSW Show additional information
Bought From: True North Solar Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
Even on cloudy days I fully cover my usage.
Bought From: Pacific Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
These panels are mono-crystalline 275 watts each. The size of my system is 3.03 KW
Bought From: Keen 2B Green Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarPro Show additional information
Bought From: Solar West Show additional information
Bought From: EcoSmart Solar Rockhampton Show additional information
Living in a nicely treed environment, the combination of efficient panels and good quality micro-inverters ensures that we are getting good production figures.
Bought From: Solar Electric
Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
Bought From: True North Solar Show additional information
300w but choice mag says they prod 305w.
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
275watt panels. Total of about 3.6kw. 13 panels.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Base Show additional information
They are 275w compared to the standard 250/255w meaning we are generating more power for the same roof space as similar sized panels and can achieve a better return on limited space.
Bought From: Re-Energy
Show additional information
I have only had my solar panels since 29-05-2014, but so far all good and have not needed any service.
Bought From: MPV Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Future Sustainability QLD Show additional information
Not sure of the brand but is one recommended by Mannix.
Bought From: Mannix Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth Show additional information

LG has 81 solar panels in our database

Model Type Size PTC Performance Ratio Californian Approved
LG210P1W-G1 (60 cells)Polycrystalline21018990.00Yes
LG215P1W-G1 (60 cells)Polycrystalline21519490.23Yes
LG220P1W-G1 (60 cells)Polycrystalline22019890.00Yes
LG220R1C-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline22019387.73Yes
LG220R1W-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline22019387.73Yes
LG225P1W-G1 (60 cells)Polycrystalline22520390.22Yes
LG225R1C-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline22519888.00Yes
LG225R1W-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline22519888.00Yes
LG230P1W-G1 (60 cells)Polycrystalline23020790.00Yes
LG230R1C-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline23020287.83Yes
LG230R1W-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline23020287.83Yes
LG235R1C-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline23520788.09Yes
LG235R1W-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline23520788.09Yes
LG240M1C-G2Monocrystalline24021589.58Yes
LG240R1C-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline24021187.92Yes
LG240R1W-G2 (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline24021187.92Yes
LG245S1C-G2 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline24522190.20Yes
LG245S1C-G3Monocrystalline24522190.20Yes
LG245S1K-G3Monocrystalline24521888.98Yes
LG250S1C-G2 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline25022590.00Yes
LG250S1C-G3Monocrystalline25022690.40Yes
LG250S1K-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline25022690.40Yes
LG250S1K-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline25022790.80Yes
LG250S1K-G3Monocrystalline25022288.80Yes
LG255S1C-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline25523190.59Yes
LG255S1C-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline25523491.76Yes
LG255S1C-G2 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline25523090.20Yes
LG255S1C-G3Monocrystalline25523190.59Yes
LG255S1K-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline25523090.20Yes
LG255S1K-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline25523290.98Yes
LG255S1K-G3Monocrystalline25522789.02Yes
LG255S1W-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline25523190.59Yes
LG260S1C-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26023690.77Yes
LG260S1C-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline26023991.92Yes
LG260S1C-G2 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26023490.00Yes
LG260S1C-G3Monocrystalline26023590.38Yes
LG260S1K-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26023590.38Yes
LG260S1K-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline26023791.15Yes
LG260S1K-G3Monocrystalline26023289.23Yes
LG260S1W-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26023690.77Yes
LG260S1W-G2 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26023088.46Yes
LG260S1W-G3Monocrystalline26023590.38Yes
LG265S1C-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26524090.57Yes
LG265S1C-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline26524391.70Yes
LG265S1C-G3Monocrystalline26524090.57Yes
LG265S1K-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26524090.57Yes
LG265S1K-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline26524190.94Yes
LG265S1W-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline26524090.57Yes
LG265S1W-G3Monocrystalline26524090.57Yes
LG270N1C-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline27024490.37Yes
LG270N1W-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline27024490.37Yes
LG270S1C-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline27024590.74Yes
LG270S1C-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline27024891.85Yes
LG270S1W-A3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline27024590.74Yes
LG275N1C-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline27524990.55Yes
LG275N1K-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline27524890.18Yes
LG275N1W-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline27524990.55Yes
LG275S1C-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline27525392.00Yes
LG280N1C-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline28025892.14Yes
LG280N1K-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline28025390.36Yes
LG280N1W-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline28025892.14Yes
LG280S1C-B3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline28025490.71Yes
LG285N1C-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline28526091.23Yes
LG285N1C-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline28526291.93Yes
LG285N1K-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline28525790.18Yes
LG285N1W-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline28526091.23Yes
LG285N1W-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline28526291.93Yes
LG290N1C-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline29026591.38Yes
LG290N1C-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline29026792.07Yes
LG290N1K-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline29026290.34Yes
LG290N1W-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline29026591.38Yes
LG290N1W-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline29026792.07Yes
LG295N1C-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline29527091.53Yes
LG295N1C-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline29527292.20Yes
LG295N1K-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline29526790.51Yes
LG295N1W-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline29527091.53Yes
LG295N1W-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline29527292.20Yes
LG300N1C-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline30027591.67Yes
LG300N1C-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline30027792.33Yes
LG300N1W-A3 (60 mono cells)Monocrystalline30027591.67Yes
LG300N1W-G3 (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline30027792.33Yes
close
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: