Ningbo Ginlong solar inverters review

Overall Rating From 23 Reviews:

Ningbo Ginlong solar inverters review

Average Customer Rating:
( 4.22 / 5 )

Ginlong (Solis) Customer Service: 03 8555 9516

Ginlong is a Chinese company specialising in the production and sales of small wind turbine systems and components including off-grid inverters, grid-connected inverters, smart controllers, permanent magnet generators and several other mechanical parts for wind turbines. But Ginlong is also active in the photovoltaic industry, in which they market monitoring systems and inverters under the Solis brand.

Ginlong offers a range of solar inverters; the latest generation is the Solis Mini Series. Also available are the Solis-2G Single Phase, Three Phase models,  a central inverter and a battery inverter.

Ginlong's Solis brand also manufactures monitoring systems, which are a handy way to track the performance of your PV system using your computer or mobile device linked to the Ginlong web server, which is GPRS or Wi-Fi accessible.

Ginlong is headquartered in China but several service points and commercial branches are located in Europe (Sweden, Germany, and UK), in Costa Rica, in USA and in Australia.

If you want to find out more about Ginlong’s range of solar inverters, simply check out the products here below to find the ones that best fit your needs and requirements. You can also read the experiences of customers who have had the units installed.

Solis Warranty Notes

Solis inverter products are supplied with an industry standard 5 year warranty; however, this can be optionally extended to 8 or even 10 years.

If you're the owner of a Solis inverter and have a warranty issue, your first point of contact should be the business that installed the device. Regardless of what they may state, they are the party liable for the repair/replacement of a faulty inverter if the unit still within its warranty period.

Solis advise that customers who can no longer contact their original installer should visit their website and fill out their Service Request Form, available here.

Solis will then arrange for replacement of the inverter. Note that Solis will charge a quote fee or minimum service charge for arranging the replacement/inspection of the inverter.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
As the warning label says on the inverter, it can get hot, particularly on a 40 degree day. Would be nice to have a cooling fan, for peace of mind. Has a good menu of options available to monitor its operation.
Bought From: ElectSolar Review Date: 20 March 2019
Neil VIC 3747

Bought From: Mega Watt Power Review Date: 22 November 2018
Barry NSW 2454
To be perfectly honest I don't know whether the inverter deserves a "fantastic" rating..... it seems to be effective, given we had to have the panels installed on the East side of the roof; no option of the North side due to Solar Hot Water Panels!
Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 25 October 2018
Michael VIC 3149

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 26 August 2018
Lorraine VIC 3435
Solis Inverter
Bought From: Jims Energy pre February 2019 Review Date: 24 May 2018
Grahame Caird VIC 3175

Bought From: ElectSolar Review Date: 18 May 2018
Julie VIC 3672
The inverter is 4G phase inverter, which is working with absolutely no problems.
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 24 December 2017
Margaret WA 6028
gives read outs on last month and current output
Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 31 August 2017
Bob NSW 2324

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 21 June 2017
Dian VIC 3138
Seems to be working well
Bought From: ElectSolar Review Date: 7 June 2017
John VIC 3730

Bought From: ElectSolar Review Date: 20 May 2017
Peter VIC 3677

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 15 December 2016
Brett SA 5162

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 3 November 2016
Ian SA 5037
Early days yet but working well
Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 26 September 2016
Nickolas Horton VIC 3044

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 26 May 2016
Daryl VIC 3941
It's getting on to 12 months since I had my panels installed and I can still say they are fantastic. I have had no problems at all with the Inverter or the panels. Gryphon certainly are an A1 company to deal with and I would still recommend them to anyone who are still trying to work out who to go with.
Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 14 September 2015
Lorraine VIC 3037
I can only say that the inverter has been performing as it should.
Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 13 January 2015
Bill VIC 3088

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 24 June 2014
Gwyn VIC 3146

Bought From: eko energy Review Date: 12 September 2012
Stephen VIC 3860
Here I was a complete novice, however your web site made me sound like a professional when I sat down and talked to each of the three companies I sought quotes from. I am delighted with the company I chose to do the installation. Since that time I have Had them upgrade my current system to 3.5 kw, installed a further 3.5kw at our weekender and my eldest son using your research had the same firm recently install 4.2kw at his residence. We can't thank you enough. The company we used was Livingwise (Solarhart)Dandenong Vic. Kind Regards Trevor and Troy Warner
Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 6 September 2012
Trevor VIC 3943
Had a small problem in digi display (faded in sunlight) to Eko replaced the whole unit.
Bought From: eko energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
John QLD 4122
Very happy with the Solis inverters. We opted to take up the extended warrenty on them, costing $150 AUD for a further 5 years each, giving a 10 year factory warrenty from Ginlong. Online monitoring is fine.
Bought From: Sunboost Review Date: 17 January 2019
Max SA 5120
Installed in 2011. Recently noticed an error "OV-Bus" (over DC bus voltage). No power going to grid or house! The installer seems to think that it needs replacing based on other installer's experience. Apparently no longer under guarantee. Waiting now for an inspection to see if it's repairable - new one $1000 ? - not happy!!!!!
Bought From: eko energy Review Date: 9 May 2018
Peter VIC 3451

Ningbo Ginlong has 84 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
EKO - 1.5K - 2G500150097.00
EKO - 10K10001000097.50
EKO - 15K10001500097.50
EKO - 1K - 2G500150097.00
EKO - 2.5K - 2G600250097.00
EKO - 2K - 2G500200097.00
EKO - 3.6K - 2G600360097.00
EKO - 3K - 2G60030000.00
EKO - 4.6K - 2G600460097.00
EKO - 4K - 2G600400097.00
EKO - 5K - 2G600500097.00
EKO - 6K100010000.00
EKO 1500100-5001500 97.00
EKO 3000-DB100-5003000 97.00
EKO 4600-DB100-500 460097.00
EKO 5000 DB100-500500097.00
EKO-5K-2G600500097.00
GCI - 1.5K - 2G - H500 V150096.00
GCI - 1.5K - 2G - W500 V150096.50
GCI - 10K1000V1000097.50
GCI - 10K - H1000V1000097.50
GCI - 10K - W10001000097.50
GCI - 15K10001500097.50
GCI - 15K - H10001500097.50
GCI - 15K - W10001500097.50
GCI - 1K - 2G - H500150096.00
GCI - 1K - 2G - W500100096.00
GCI - 2.5K - 2G - H600250097.00
GCI - 2.5K - 2G - W600250097.00
GCI - 2K - 2G - H500200097.00
GCI - 2K - 2G - W500200097.00
GCI - 3.6K - 2G - H600 360097.00
GCI - 3.6K - 2G - W600 360097.00
GCI - 3K - 2G - H600300097.00
GCI - 3K - 2G - W600300097.00
GCI - 4.6K - 2G - H600460097.00
GCI - 4.6K - 2G - W600460097.00
GCI - 4K - 2G - H600400097.00
GCI - 4K - 2G - W600400097.00
GCI - 5K - 2G - H600500097.00
GCI - 5K - 2G - W600500097.00
GCI - 6K1000600097.50
GCI - 6K - H600600097.50
GCI - 6K - W600600097.50
GCI-1.5K450V150095.00
GCI-1.5K-W450V150095.00
GCI-2K600V2000 95.00
GCI-2K - B600V2000 95.00
GCI-2K -B500200096.50
GCI-3K-DB100-500300097.00
GCI-3K-W600Vdc300096.50
GCI-4.6K-DB600V460097.00
GCI-4.6K-W600V460097.00
GCI-5K600V5000 97.00
Solapowa - 1.5K - 2G500150096.50
Solapowa - 10K10001000097.50
Solapowa - 15K1000 1500097.50
Solapowa - 1K - 2G500 100097.00
Solapowa - 2.5K - 2G600250097.00
Solapowa - 2K - 2G500200097.00
Solapowa - 3.6K - 2G600360097.00
Solapowa - 3K - 2G600300097.00
Solapowa - 4.6K - 2G600460097.00
Solapowa - 4K - 2G600400097.00
Solapowa - 5K - 2G600500097.00
Solapowa - 6K1000600097.50
Solis - 1.5K - 2G500VDC1.5KW96.50
Solis - 10K1000 V10kW97.50
Solis - 15K1000 V15kW97.50
Solis - 1K - 2G500 V1K96.00
Solis - 2.5K - 2G600V2.5kW97.00
Solis - 2K - 2G500 V2kW97.00
Solis - 3.6K - 2G208V-240V359096.50
Solis - 3K - 2G208V - 240V299097.00
Solis - 4.6K - 2G600 460097.00
Solis - 4K - 2G600 400097.00
Solis - 5K - 2G600500097.00
Solis - 6K1000Vdc6kW97.50
Solis 1500100-500V150095.00
Solis 2000600200095.00
Solis 3000-DB100-500300097.00
Solis 4600-DB100-5004600 97.00
Solis 5000600 500097.50
Solis 5000 - DB100-500500097.00
Ningbo Ginlong
54.223
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: