Perth Solar Warehouse Reviews

Based on 50 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Average Customer Review

  • Value
    4.82
  • System Quality
    4.92
  • Customer Service
    4.84
  • Installation
    4.88

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About Perth Solar Warehouse, Solar Installers

Perth Solar Warehouse

Estimated pricing for system: $3,000 - $7,140 depending on hardware choice ( how is this calculated? )

Perth Solar Warehouse is a Solar Power Installation company based in Bibra Lake and serves WA. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Perth Solar Warehouse Solar Reviews

Happy with the result / Professional team all round

After plenty of research we decided on PSW for our Solar Power System and have been very happy with the result. Jesse was great with patiently answering our many questions and not once applied sales pressure.

The installers were very neat and professional and advised me of a roof tile that was broken during the installation. Due to it being under the ridge capping they needed a roofing contractor to fix it. I was contacted by the PSW office the following day and a roof contractor was booked immediately for the repair.

PSW seems to be a professional team and the system was a fair price (We chose REC panels with an SMA Inverter). I will happily recommend PSW to others and trust that they will be of assistance in the future if we ever require them.
Show additional information

Hassle Free Experience!!

Overall experience was awesome from start to the end without any hiccup :)
Feedback/Suggestion:
Advise customer who has tile roof to get ready a couple of spare roof tiles on the installation day in case of the installers damage any when walking on roof, it's totally understandable to crack a few when walking on roof with heavy solar panels. but would to be nice to pre-warn the customer this could happen and be prepared a few spares on the day.
Show additional information

Do what they say on the box.

We had 5 quotes for a solar installation that ranged from cheap to exorbitant and a little confusing, so came back and browsed through the Solarquotes site and were impressed by the reviews of PSW here. That was on a weekend so browsed their site and emailed for a quote. This was all done easily via phone and email and photos from us. No site visit done but this did not seem that necessary after the previous ones we had had. Our contact, Jesse, was not pushy and was very responsive to the questions we had. We had a few discussions re panel placement with pros and cons for each covered well. All the paperwork for the Synergy connection was done by PSW, not sure if this the usual course of events or not but there were no issues with this.

Planned install was 2 weeks after signing the contract. This was delayed a couple of days for logistical reasons but we were well informed of this. The installers turned up on time and did the installation with no fuss or mess.

Since then we have had a functioning solar system that so far (3 weeks) has not caused any problems. We have had a couple of follow questions regarding the SMA monitoring and these were dealt with with no problems.

All in all, the process done through PSW was efficient and trouble free.
Show additional information

PSW are the best !!!

I did a lot of homework before I organised my Solar System through PSW. The price quoted for the of the system & the brands of products they used were amongst the best !!!. Every one I talked to, from the beginning to the end of my installation were courteous & polite. Anyone reading this review now I would say. " Contact PSW first & only ", you will not regret it. Thank you to all at PSW !!! Show additional information

I did my research.

I did my research first so I knew what I wanted (REC panels, Huawei inverter & smart energy meter) I then looked for someone to install it, PSW seemed a good choice as they have been around for 15 years and provide a 10 year installation warranty so if I need assistance in the future I feel confident that they will still be around. My system was installed 7 days ago, only took 5 hours and that included removing my old system! Everything is working well very happy with my new system. Show additional information

Fantastic experience from start to finish

I researched the products and the market thoroughly before selecting PSW to provide my solar. The entire process from quoting to installation to after service has been absolutely fantastic. Jesse was helpful and patient in explaining everything and providing recommendations, and the installation team of Richard and Blake were friendly and professional. I highly recommend PSW! Show additional information

Good and competitive company

Good solar company to deal with. Jesse, a sales consultant, was very helpful in finding the right solar system and answering all questions we had. The installation team also did a great job on the site and everything seemed to go smooth without any issues. Pricing was very competitive and as a certified installer even got extended warranty! Overall, a very simple and easy process from quote to finish with this company. Would definitely recommend so far! Show additional information

Very happy customer here!

4 quotes and PSW got the job on my place over the others with glowing reviews and with good quality products.
The system is working fantastic and the office team and install team are amazing with communication.
Well done PSW very happy customer here.
Show additional information

Absolute legends.

Absolute legends. From the start of the purchasing process to the actual installation, every member of the staff from PSW was simply fantastic. They were informative, patient and polite. The guys doing the installation were champs too - real professional. We couldn't be happier! Show additional information

Very impressive

I was impressed with Perth Solar Warehouse (PSW) from the first encounter. Most solar companies websites only have a 'Request a Quote' option which is annoying. PSW emailed me their Spring Catalogue which contained numerous concise detailed solar packages and prices to suit all budgets, very impressive.
After selecting a quality system for the best price I'd come across; I was contacted in turn by the affable Penny-Lee, Jesse, Sarah and Derek who outlined each step of the process. They handled all the necessary paperwork for Western Power and warranties.
Alec and two other installers arrived and duly installed my LG solar panels and Fronius Inverter. They were friendly and cheerful and worked well together on the install. They invited me to ask questions at any time. I received my 25 year LG warranty on the same day.
For quality, value and great service, I rate PSW as tippy top and would highly recommend them to anyone requiring a solar system.
Choice, value, payment options, quality products and great admin and install staff. Well done team.
Show additional information

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service, great follow up and attention to detail. We had a few issues with the smart meter installation on the day and they were committed to getting it right before they left the site. Would happily recommend! Show additional information

Fantastic company

The ease of the process from quotes through to installation was a breeze great company to deal with highly recomment to anybody Show additional information

So many good reviews tend to be a red flag...

Probably like most people who read these reviews, a company with so many good recommendations tend to be a red flag for manipulation of the system, not uncommon in the building and trades industry. But, after speaking with Rheice at the showroom, and installation with Richard and the lads the other day, I can genuinely say they deserve all the good reviews. My experience was similar to that of the previous reviewer Emma, furthermore, what impressed me the most was at no time did I feel pressured to make a decision, nor did they bad mouth any other companies or products on the market. I too have recommended you to family and friends, great stuff PSW! Show additional information

Fantastic service

Easy to deal with from start to finish. Quality customer service, excellent work, Show additional information

Great company easy to deal with and they know there stuff!

Quoting was easy, installed on the day they said, and they are very nice to deal with Show additional information

Absolutely outstanding service from Perth Solar Warehouse!!

From the first email to Derek to the guys finishing up the install not even 10 minutes ago. It has been smooth sailing. Richard, Blake and Dawson did an amazing job, kept me in the loop the whole time, polite very efficient and very helpful.

If you are thinking about using Perth Solar Warehouse rest assured that you have made the right choice.

Love the service.
Love the product.
Love the install.
Show additional information

Highly recommended

Great professional service, prompt friendly communication and easy process from start to finish. Technicians did a great job with installation and caused very little disruptions. Show additional information

I'll Make An Exception For PSW.

I have never written a review before. But I will make an exception for PSW. They did a great job from start to finish. Tony did an excellent job choosing the right system for my house. And the installers Richard, Blake and Dawson did an Awesome job installing the system. they came on time. and even fixed all the broken tiles on my roof. And thanks to Penny for sorting out all the paperwork. I will recommend PSW for anyone who wants a hassle-free solar install. A+ service. Show additional information

Apprehensive at first.

I was apprehensive in choosing a solar installer as I was aware of other work colleagues and friends previous bad experiences and the sales techniques. It is a significant amount of money to spend and I did not want to buy something I regretted. Most quotes were competitive so it was hard to choose. After going online and reviewing different companies and getting multiple quotes, I was still somewhat unsure. In hindsight I should not have been. When I look back, Perth Solar Warehouse were outstanding from the start. In a business world where prices are competitive, it takes something special to stand out from the pack. When price does not really separate anyone from the competition it comes down to customer service and this is where Perth Solar Warehouse were outstanding. Tony explained things well, listened to me and suggested various alternative installation locations and associated equipment. Most importantly the quote was detailed and he patiently answered questions from my many phone calls over many days. That is why I eventually choose them. Other companies seemed to be focused on the sale and seemed to want to brush aside my concerns. Once I committed, Penny-Lee just managed and explained everything that was about to happen and when. On the day Alec, Blake & Joel started early and explained what their plan was and when the power would be off. The whole job from quote to install was finished with so little hassle, my wife and I still really can't believe it. Though less than a week from install, everything is performing well and delivering a greater output than expected , but the fine weather of course helps ! This is without doubt one of the most impressive companies and teams of people we have dealt with, so organised, good communication, quality of work and polite. Once you decide on the equipment you want and the price you are prepared to pay, do not hesitate to choose Perth Solar Warehouse. I am in no way associated, benefit or have any other possible link with this company but would completely and absolutely recommend their services. Show additional information

Apprehensive At First.

I was apprehensive in choosing a solar installer as I was aware of other work colleagues and friends previous bad experiences and the sales techniques. It is a significant amount of money to spend and I did not want to buy something I regretted. Most quotes were competitive so it was hard to choose. After going online and reviewing different companies and getting multiple quotes, I was still somewhat unsure. In hindsight I should not have been. When I look back, Perth Solar Warehouse were outstanding from the start. In a business world where prices are competitive, it takes something special to stand out from the pack. When price does not really separate anyone from the competition it comes down to customer service and this is where Perth Solar Warehouse were outstanding. Tony explained things well, listened to me and suggested various alternative installation locations and associated equipment. Most importantly the quote was detailed and he patiently answered questions from my many phone calls over many days. That is why I eventually choose them. Other companies seemed to be focused on the sale and seemed to want to brush aside my concerns. Once I committed, Penny-Lee just managed and explained everything that was about to happen and when. On the day Alec, Blake & Joel started early and explained what their plan was and when the power would be off. The whole job from quote to install was finished with so little hassle, my wife and I still really can't believe it. Though less than a week from install, everything is performing well and delivering a greater output than expected , but the fine weather of course helps ! This is without doubt one of the most impressive companies and teams of people we have dealt with, so organised, good communication, quality of work and polite. Once you decide on the equipment you want and the price you are prepared to pay, do not hesitate to choose Perth Solar Warehouse. I am in no way associated, benefit or have any other possible link with this company but would completely and absolutely recommend their services. Show additional information

Absolutely fantastic!!

Absolutely fantastic. My husband and I found the customer service to be invaluable and the guys Richard, Blake and Dawson who completed the installation today to be super friendly and helpful. Show additional information

Ecellent Knowledge, Professional Service.

10 out of 10 service.
As a sparky myself, I’m quite critical of other people working on my house.

I could not have expected a better more professional service.
Excellent knowledge and great work done all round.
Show additional information

Professional Experience.

Very polite and professional experience from the first phone contact through to installation.

Thanks to Tony and all the team at Perth Solar Warehouse.

To the installers thanks for your efficient and polite workmanship.
Show additional information
Very quick no fuss
very helpful when enquiring
they did it all
great follow up setting up app for phone and PC
all round excellent service
highly recommended
Show additional information

Flawless installation!

June 2019 I had my upgraded system Installed by Richard, Dawson and Joel. They arrived early and took the time to explain the plan and ensure it aligned with our vision. They offered a good insight into the placing of panels and inverter. When the job was finished all panels lined up, it was a neat job, the operation of the inverter was explained and Before leaving they spent 5 minutes tidying up. Would highly recommend. Show additional information

Awesome installation, quality and performance beyond my expectations

Extremely happy with my entire experience with Perth Solar Warehouse. Derek was very accommodating and patient whilst I lambasted him with questions over a 6 week period.

I got a 6.6kw system, 3 phase TriPower SMA inverter and 21 Risen Energy Solar Panels. System has been producing beyond my expectations. The install team were all employees of PSW and did a great job. Cleaned up all the mess they made and I could not be happier with the system install, quality and performance.

Highly recommended company which is of course a Solar Accredited Retailer with The Clean Energy Council. This is the highest accreditation and don’t get it confused with basic membership. Great stuff. Thanks to Derek and his team.
Show additional information

Excellent service

Our system was installed 2 years ago and has been fantastic. Recently had to contact Perth Solar Warehouse regarding an installation issue and they addressed the problem really quickly without any fuss within approx. 48 hours of my e-mail. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for installation and their excellent after sales service. Show additional information
The supplier we chose was ~$1000 cheaper than any of the companies provided through solar quotes, but still had consistently positive reviews (both on solarquotes.com.au and also on other websites). It may have been significantly cheaper as it was a stock clearance sale. The customer service and communication was exceptional, and the installers were neat, quick and polite. The system has only been running for a month, but it performing at the expected standard. Show additional information
PSW has been exceptional from the first time I enquired about solar, recommendations about different options and equipment, pricing, installation and after-sales service. They have conducted themselves in a very professional manner and supplied an outstanding system at the best price in Perth even though the system was installed 130km south from their workshop. They installed on the specified date and organised every aspect of the install and approval. I would recommend PSW to anyone thinking about solar, I shopped around and the competition just didn't cut the mustard. I couldn't be happier. Thumbs up PSW. Show additional information
The whole experience was brilliant from start to finish, so fast, efficient and professional. Highly recommend these guys for all things solar! Show additional information
I simply cannot thank the team at Perth Solar Warehouse enough.
Their impeccable attention to every detail of our installation was amazing.
With a large and brilliant product range, friendly, professional service staff you cannot fault, why would you go anywhere else for your Solar needs?
Once again , thank you Perth Solar Warehouse, you are all greatly appreciated.
Show additional information
I had spent about a week to do my homework before I decided PSW to install our solar panels. We had installed 1.5kw solar system 8 years ago, luckily it lasted that long, but if not, I wouldn't have any idea where to chase for the warranty, as that company has disappeared. That's why it is important to choose a big and reputable company in the first place. That's what I thought. I have had several quotes, important to read the reviews from other people, that's why I had chosen PSW. Tony from the sales department is very friendly and efficient, he gives me a very honest quote via email, not bother me until I called him, best price from the beginning. He then came to my home talked to me, and we made the deal. Same time he talked to Penny-Lee, she said next week someone else has cancelled the installation appointment, so we were lucky to grab that opportunity. From our first conversation to finish, only 10 days! No hidden fees, they even removed my old panels for free! I have been told that the installation team will come between 8:30 to 9:00. On the day, their team arrived exactly on time at 8:30 am, Richard, Blake, and Dawson, three energetic young men, worked very hard, take their time to do an excellent job. Even not taking their lunch break! They finished at about 4 pm, tidy up everywhere, a perfect job. The team leader Richard suggested me to move the inverter to my carport to provide the shade. The previous one was next to the meter box, under the sun, the colour already badly faded. That meant extra work for the team, if he didn't say it, I wouldn't know it. That gesture shown they care about their customers. I am very impressed with the whole process, all the team members have done a great job. Show additional information
Great job, very efficient and professional Show additional information
Show additional information
Brilliant service. My old inverter failed over the Xmas/new year period. Thanks to Perth Solar Warehouse I was able to speak with someone, explain my problem, get a quote and have new inverter installed by 7th January at a very competitive price! Highly reccomend. Show additional information
Fantastic service, best price for quality products! Highly recommended! Show additional information
Easiest quote going, friendly staff and spot on service. Thanks! Show additional information
I’m so glad I got PSW to replace my broken inverter. They were very prompt and efficient in responding to my call for help. Derek was open and transparent in providing me quotes and a variety of choices for suitable inverter replacements. Prices were very reasonable, unlike another company I called earlier that wanted to charge me more than the price I paid (eight years ago) for my entire solar system, just for replacing the inverter! Penny is a delight to talk to, in arranging the installation date and settling the payment arrangements. Her laughter is infectious! Rheice did a great and clean job of replacing the inverter. Everything worked out well and I’m very happy with the team at PSW for a job well done. Show additional information
From the Owner to the Apprentices this company is a 5 star customer service and value.

I spent time checking various companies but PSW was the best value and different system selection for the money.
Show additional information
In my opinion this company are simply the best at what they do!! I would highly recomend PSW to anyone!! They are informative, efficient, highly professional and deliver exactly what they promise!! This is a trust worthy company!! Show additional information
Have had my panels now for just over 8 months. Already seeing the savings!!

Our last 2 x bi-monthly Bill's were just over $15 each. We have been cranking the aircon and try to do all our electricity driven tasks during the day, even went and got an electric element to reduce on the gas bill!!!

Thanks to the team at PSW.
Show additional information
We used Perth Solar Warehouse. They were excellent from the moment we enquired through facebook. Derek replied prompt and consistently to my questions. The quote was competitive compared to others on the market and upon acceptance a booking was made for install. His installers were fantastic. They even worked through the rain to get the job done. Professional, respectful with a real duty of care. Just got my first full bill from Synergy. $232.40 for 60 days down from $1000+. The system will have paid for itself by the end of summer.
FIVE STARS!!
Show additional information
Spent about $5000 for 5KW system in Feb 18. After 9 months we have realised that our saving is less than 10% from the system. And PSW blame us home owners for not using all produced energy in morning hours and uploading to grid. The production after 3PM on a sunny day is awful. They haven't adhered to the agreed panel install orientation and claim it is because this is how our neighbours have theirs installed!! What is agreement for then? The sales person claiming to be the owner no longer wants to talk to you and palm off to a PR guy.
Worst after sale service. Stay away guys. They charge huge amount claiming their after sale service is great. It's just opposite. Wouldn't recommend at all

Supplier Reply

Dear Antony, As a family owned and operated business, we are sorry you feel this way. To address your concerns and assist with greater transparency:

It is true that you will need to alter certain habits to achieve bill savings from solar as it only works while the sun shines and you are exporting 80-90% of your energy. Our advice was to try and make use of this power as opposed to exporting.

The reason why you were no longer conversing with the person who sold you the system is that we take client dissatisfaction seriously and you were escalated directly to the owner.

The panel orientation is as agreed (North East). One panel merely is on an alternative roof section with another set of solar panels due to inadequate structural support noticed on the day of installation. You agreed and signed to this on the day of installation. 8-months later you have sighted this as an issue which we are still working with you on via correspondence.

As a responsible business, we can't promise savings. We can only provide solar production estimates. It is the customer's responsibility to use the produced solar energy to ensure savings. The system's production is overperforming, that of which even yourself agrees.

Our aftersales service has always responded to your emails immediately presenting options to assist you in attaining your desired bills savings which include:
Offering a discounted energy meter to assist you better understand your consumption habits.
Compiling a detailed report analysing your last 6-months of energy usage.
Sending a technician to your property to review the system and adjust system parameters.
Exploring a 3rd party system review.
Understanding your rights as a consumer if you feel you are being treated unjustly.
Understanding your rights as a consumer if you feel you have been sold an inferior product.

Once again we are very sorry you feel this way, and we will continue to offer you reasonable support should you require.
Show additional information
Show additional information
The three suppliers you provided to give me a quote were very helpful and informative, however none of them could provide me with reliable PV Panels. The supplier I chose ticked all the right boxes. All the panels, fixings, cables and inverter were European made. Show additional information
Shop around. You will come back to Perth Solar Warehouse if you want quality panels, quality mounting brackets, a quality inverter, and quality installation. Show additional information
From start to finish very happy with my 3kw system German made (producing more as I expected)
Every thing done on time,great job and value for money .Thanks to all the crew and would recommand to any one to do so
Show additional information
thanks for you help Show additional information
Easy to recommend these guys.

Great customer service, great products, and a job really well done.

Cant go wrong
Show additional information
Tony was the only person who wanted to meet and discuss the system. He clearly knew his stuff and was at pains to explain thoroughly. He wasnt expecting us to sign up that day even though we did, not pushy and very professional. used all technology to speed the order through. The product is obviously superior and offered long term guarantees not offered by other products. Show additional information
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: