Perth Solar Warehouse Reviews

Based on 22 reviews Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Average Customer Review

  • Value
    4.67
  • System Quality
    4.86
  • Customer Service
    4.68
  • Installation
    4.71

Show ratings from:

Timeline

About Perth Solar Warehouse, Solar Installers

Perth Solar Warehouse
Perth Solar Warehouse is a Solar Power Installation company based in Bibra Lake and serves WA. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Perth Solar Warehouse Solar Reviews

PSW has been exceptional from the first time I enquired about solar, recommendations about different options and equipment, pricing, installation and after-sales service. They have conducted themselves in a very professional manner and supplied an outstanding system at the best price in Perth even though the system was installed 130km south from their workshop. They installed on the specified date and organised every aspect of the install and approval. I would recommend PSW to anyone thinking about solar, I shopped around and the competition just didn't cut the mustard. I couldn't be happier. Thumbs up PSW. Show additional information
The whole experience was brilliant from start to finish, so fast, efficient and professional. Highly recommend these guys for all things solar! Show additional information
I simply cannot thank the team at Perth Solar Warehouse enough.
Their impeccable attention to every detail of our installation was amazing.
With a large and brilliant product range, friendly, professional service staff you cannot fault, why would you go anywhere else for your Solar needs?
Once again , thank you Perth Solar Warehouse, you are all greatly appreciated.
Show additional information
I had spent about a week to do my homework before I decided PSW to install our solar panels. We had installed 1.5kw solar system 8 years ago, luckily it lasted that long, but if not, I wouldn't have any idea where to chase for the warranty, as that company has disappeared. That's why it is important to choose a big and reputable company in the first place. That's what I thought. I have had several quotes, important to read the reviews from other people, that's why I had chosen PSW. Tony from the sales department is very friendly and efficient, he gives me a very honest quote via email, not bother me until I called him, best price from the beginning. He then came to my home talked to me, and we made the deal. Same time he talked to Penny-Lee, she said next week someone else has cancelled the installation appointment, so we were lucky to grab that opportunity. From our first conversation to finish, only 10 days! No hidden fees, they even removed my old panels for free! I have been told that the installation team will come between 8:30 to 9:00. On the day, their team arrived exactly on time at 8:30 am, Richard, Blake, and Dawson, three energetic young men, worked very hard, take their time to do an excellent job. Even not taking their lunch break! They finished at about 4 pm, tidy up everywhere, a perfect job. The team leader Richard suggested me to move the inverter to my carport to provide the shade. The previous one was next to the meter box, under the sun, the colour already badly faded. That meant extra work for the team, if he didn't say it, I wouldn't know it. That gesture shown they care about their customers. I am very impressed with the whole process, all the team members have done a great job. Show additional information
Great job, very efficient and professional Show additional information
Show additional information
Brilliant service. My old inverter failed over the Xmas/new year period. Thanks to Perth Solar Warehouse I was able to speak with someone, explain my problem, get a quote and have new inverter installed by 7th January at a very competitive price! Highly reccomend. Show additional information
Fantastic service, best price for quality products! Highly recommended! Show additional information
Easiest quote going, friendly staff and spot on service. Thanks! Show additional information
I'm so glad I got PSW to replace my broken inverter. They were very prompt and efficient in responding to my call for help. Derek was open and transparent in providing me quotes and a variety of choices for suitable inverter replacements. Prices were very reasonable, unlike another company I called earlier that wanted to charge me more than the price I paid (eight years ago) for my entire solar system, just for replacing the inverter! Penny is a delight to talk to, in arranging the installation date and settling the payment arrangements. Her laughter is infectious! Rheice did a great and clean job of replacing the inverter. Everything worked out well and I'm very happy with the team at PSW for a job well done. Show additional information
From the Owner to the Apprentices this company is a 5 star customer service and value.

I spent time checking various companies but PSW was the best value and different system selection for the money.
Show additional information
In my opinion this company are simply the best at what they do!! I would highly recomend PSW to anyone!! They are informative, efficient, highly professional and deliver exactly what they promise!! This is a trust worthy company!! Show additional information
Have had my panels now for just over 8 months. Already seeing the savings!!

Our last 2 x bi-monthly Bill's were just over $15 each. We have been cranking the aircon and try to do all our electricity driven tasks during the day, even went and got an electric element to reduce on the gas bill!!!

Thanks to the team at PSW.
Show additional information
We used Perth Solar Warehouse. They were excellent from the moment we enquired through facebook. Derek replied prompt and consistently to my questions. The quote was competitive compared to others on the market and upon acceptance a booking was made for install. His installers were fantastic. They even worked through the rain to get the job done. Professional, respectful with a real duty of care. Just got my first full bill from Synergy. $232.40 for 60 days down from $1000+. The system will have paid for itself by the end of summer.
FIVE STARS!!
Show additional information
Spent about $5000 for 5KW system in Feb 18. After 9 months we have realised that our saving is less than 10% from the system. And PSW blame us home owners for not using all produced energy in morning hours and uploading to grid. The production after 3PM on a sunny day is awful. They haven't adhered to the agreed panel install orientation and claim it is because this is how our neighbours have theirs installed!! What is agreement for then? The sales person claiming to be the owner no longer wants to talk to you and palm off to a PR guy.
Worst after sale service. Stay away guys. They charge huge amount claiming their after sale service is great. It's just opposite. Wouldn't recommend at all

Supplier Reply

Dear Antony, As a family owned and operated business, we are sorry you feel this way. To address your concerns and assist with greater transparency:

It is true that you will need to alter certain habits to achieve bill savings from solar as it only works while the sun shines and you are exporting 80-90% of your energy. Our advice was to try and make use of this power as opposed to exporting.

The reason why you were no longer conversing with the person who sold you the system is that we take client dissatisfaction seriously and you were escalated directly to the owner.

The panel orientation is as agreed (North East). One panel merely is on an alternative roof section with another set of solar panels due to inadequate structural support noticed on the day of installation. You agreed and signed to this on the day of installation. 8-months later you have sighted this as an issue which we are still working with you on via correspondence.

As a responsible business, we can't promise savings. We can only provide solar production estimates. It is the customer's responsibility to use the produced solar energy to ensure savings. The system's production is overperforming, that of which even yourself agrees.

Our aftersales service has always responded to your emails immediately presenting options to assist you in attaining your desired bills savings which include:
Offering a discounted energy meter to assist you better understand your consumption habits.
Compiling a detailed report analysing your last 6-months of energy usage.
Sending a technician to your property to review the system and adjust system parameters.
Exploring a 3rd party system review.
Understanding your rights as a consumer if you feel you are being treated unjustly.
Understanding your rights as a consumer if you feel you have been sold an inferior product.

Once again we are very sorry you feel this way, and we will continue to offer you reasonable support should you require.
Show additional information
Show additional information
The three suppliers you provided to give me a quote were very helpful and informative, however none of them could provide me with reliable PV Panels. The supplier I chose ticked all the right boxes. All the panels, fixings, cables and inverter were European made. Show additional information
Shop around. You will come back to Perth Solar Warehouse if you want quality panels, quality mounting brackets, a quality inverter, and quality installation. Show additional information
From start to finish very happy with my 3kw system German made (producing more as I expected)
Every thing done on time,great job and value for money .Thanks to all the crew and would recommand to any one to do so
Show additional information
thanks for you help Show additional information
Easy to recommend these guys.

Great customer service, great products, and a job really well done.

Cant go wrong
Show additional information
Tony was the only person who wanted to meet and discuss the system. He clearly knew his stuff and was at pains to explain thoroughly. He wasnt expecting us to sign up that day even though we did, not pushy and very professional. used all technology to speed the order through. The product is obviously superior and offered long term guarantees not offered by other products. Show additional information
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: