Perth Solar Warehouse Reviews

Based on 10 reviews

  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Average Customer Review

  • Value
    4.22
  • System Quality
    4.70
  • Customer Service
    4.30
  • Installation
    4.33

Show ratings from:

About Perth Solar Warehouse, Solar Installers

Perth Solar Warehouse
Perth Solar Warehouse is a Solar Power Installation company based in Bibra Lake and serves WA. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Perth Solar Warehouse Solar Reviews

We used Perth Solar Warehouse. They were excellent from the moment we enquired through facebook. Derek replied prompt and consistently to my questions. The quote was competitive compared to others on the market and upon acceptance a booking was made for install. His installers were fantastic. They even worked through the rain to get the job done. Professional, respectful with a real duty of care. Just got my first full bill from Synergy. $232.40 for 60 days down from $1000+. The system will have paid for itself by the end of summer.
FIVE STARS!!
Show additional information
Spent about $5000 for 5KW system in Feb 18. After 9 months we have realised that our saving is less than 10% from the system. And PSW blame us home owners for not using all produced energy in morning hours and uploading to grid. The production after 3PM on a sunny day is awful. They haven't adhered to the agreed panel install orientation and claim it is because this is how our neighbours have theirs installed!! What is agreement for then? The sales person claiming to be the owner no longer wants to talk to you and palm off to a PR guy.
Worst after sale service. Stay away guys. They charge huge amount claiming their after sale service is great. It's just opposite. Wouldn't recommend at all

Supplier Reply

Dear Antony, As a family owned and operated business, we are sorry you feel this way. To address your concerns and assist with greater transparency:

It is true that you will need to alter certain habits to achieve bill savings from solar as it only works while the sun shines and you are exporting 80-90% of your energy. Our advice was to try and make use of this power as opposed to exporting.

The reason why you were no longer conversing with the person who sold you the system is that we take client dissatisfaction seriously and you were escalated directly to the owner.

The panel orientation is as agreed (North East). One panel merely is on an alternative roof section with another set of solar panels due to inadequate structural support noticed on the day of installation. You agreed and signed to this on the day of installation. 8-months later you have sighted this as an issue which we are still working with you on via correspondence.

As a responsible business, we can't promise savings. We can only provide solar production estimates. It is the customer's responsibility to use the produced solar energy to ensure savings. The system's production is overperforming, that of which even yourself agrees.

Our aftersales service has always responded to your emails immediately presenting options to assist you in attaining your desired bills savings which include:
Offering a discounted energy meter to assist you better understand your consumption habits.
Compiling a detailed report analysing your last 6-months of energy usage.
Sending a technician to your property to review the system and adjust system parameters.
Exploring a 3rd party system review.
Understanding your rights as a consumer if you feel you are being treated unjustly.
Understanding your rights as a consumer if you feel you have been sold an inferior product.

Once again we are very sorry you feel this way, and we will continue to offer you reasonable support should you require.
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
The three suppliers you provided to give me a quote were very helpful and informative, however none of them could provide me with reliable PV Panels. The supplier I chose ticked all the right boxes. All the panels, fixings, cables and inverter were European made. Show additional information
Shop around. You will come back to Perth Solar Warehouse if you want quality panels, quality mounting brackets, a quality inverter, and quality installation. Show additional information
From start to finish very happy with my 3kw system German made (producing more as I expected)
Every thing done on time,great job and value for money .Thanks to all the crew and would recommand to any one to do so
Show additional information
thanks for you help Show additional information
Easy to recommend these guys.

Great customer service, great products, and a job really well done.

Cant go wrong
Show additional information
Tony was the only person who wanted to meet and discuss the system. He clearly knew his stuff and was at pains to explain thoroughly. He wasnt expecting us to sign up that day even though we did, not pushy and very professional. used all technology to speed the order through. The product is obviously superior and offered long term guarantees not offered by other products. Show additional information
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: