ABB solar inverters reviews

Based on 236 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 105
  • 4 star 105
  • 3 star 8
  • 2 star 7
  • 1 star 11

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About ABB, Solar Inverters

ABB solar inverters review

ABB Customer Service: 1800 222 435

ABB are a multi-billion dollar Swiss industrial giant that manufacture solar inverters (among other things) in China, Italy, the USA, South Africa and Slovakia.

Although they have not quite achieved the brand recognition of SMA, I personally rate them as just as good! They have a reputation for reliability and great customer support, and as a bonus they tend to be a bit cheaper than an SMA.

Up to 2013, their inverters were known under the "Power One" brand, when Power One was bought out by the company. The move certainly didn't impact on quality, which remained high.

ABB cover all solar inverter market segments, from residential models as small as 1.2kW capacity, right through to thumping great turnkey inverter stations of 6,660kW!

ABB are truly a huge company - which makes an ABB inverter a very low risk buy.

As you'll see from the ABB inverter reviews below, failures are very rare. This Italian stallion of an inverter gets the thumbs up from me!

UPDATE: July 10, 2019 - ABB has announced it is exiting the solar inverter business, which Italian firm FIMER will acquire.

ABB Inverter Warranty Notes

ABB offer a five year warranty, and depending on product and market, that can be extended to 10, 15 or 20 years at an extra cost. Sometimes extra warrany may be included as a promotion or part of a solar package deal.

Having inverter problems? Your first action for having the issue resolved is to contact the installer who installed your ABB solar inverter. That business has the responsibility of attending to any warranty related issues.

In a situation where the original installer is no longer contactable, for example if the business has closed, ABB advise customers should contact the company's warranty department on the number listed above. ABB will then send the customer a warranty claim form via email, which the customer needs to complete and return. ABB will then arrange for the repair/replacement of the solar inverter.

ABB Solar Inverter Reviews

Bought From: eSolar Show additional information
Bought From: Clima Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Sun Current Show additional information
Bought From: Clima Solar Show additional information
Very, very unhappy with ABB, absolutely furious..... ABB refuse to honour 5 year warranty failure on 5kw Aurora inverter on a 10Kw system using a two ABB Aurora inverters. My third inverter in 10 years with faults on the first two. This one failed at 4 yrs with E-031 failure. A common failure with these units. ABB Refuse to honour warranty stating that replacement does not have 5 year warranty as warranty starts from date of SYSTEM installation not the date of re-installation each time. Original installer Nu Energy now defunct. What a crock!
Bought From: Nu Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Solahart Newcastle Show additional information
Great customer service (phone).
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects GC
Show additional information
Bought From: Sunboost Show additional information
I like this inverter because, I can go to Website and look at how well the whole system is performing, I can look at day, month, year figures, good info.
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba
Show additional information
Bought From: Energus Commercial Show additional information
It has been performing well for approximately 9 months, this certainly is not long enough to assess its reliability, but no problems so far.
My previous experience was with SMA 4kva inverter, never had a fault in 6 years, however it was German Manufactured.
Bought From: Energy Base
Show additional information
Bought From: Hawking Solar GC2 Show additional information
We probably noticed the slight amount of loss due to extreme heat conditions, in what was going to the grid.
However, the system is performing within good ranges and we are happy with its performance.
Bought From: Daniel Shea Electrical and Solar
Show additional information
2 Aurora PV1-4.2 - OUTD inverters in six years. Rang supplier they suggested I ring ABB. ABB were not interested. Was informed 5 year warranty no matter how many inverters I had. Care factor big fat "0" on their behalf.
Bought From: Horan and Bird Electrical
Show additional information
Impressed so far.
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd
Show additional information
No, I was told you need a good inverter and I believe ABB is popular in Europe.
Bought From: Energus
Show additional information
Installation of Aurora 'Power One' PVI 3.0 OUTD Au, April 2012. Failed completely with ERR 031 Oct 2018 - which seems to be a very common problem with these units. Will not be buying another one given our 10 year warranty wasn't honored by ABB and the units are definitely not worth the money.
Bought From: ingenereo
Show additional information
A little bit hard to operate, as in navigate the menu. Especially for the elderly
Bought From: Arka Energy
Show additional information
User friendly, fantastic 10 year warranty and backup support via ABB helpdesk
Bought From: Formula Sun
Show additional information
Bought From: Planet Power Riverina Show additional information
Bought From: Solartech Energy Solutions Show additional information
Installed on 26 October 2016, had a few thunderstorms albeit in 2006 residential development with underground HV and LV network, works fine.
Bought From: J and M Energy Solutions
Show additional information
I have only had 2 electric accounts since installed - $12.55 in winter & $10.25 in spring so solar system should pay for itself in only a few years
Bought From: Lumax Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Very good information panel and wifi upload. Solarhart provided great backup service to initiate the Internet connection and assist the technicians on the day it was installed.
Bought From: Keemin Energy Solutions
Show additional information
Nearly a year and not one problem.
Bought From: GEMEnergy
Show additional information
Seems to work!
Bought From: Energus
Show additional information
Bought From: Accord Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns Show additional information
Bought From: Enviren Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Energus Show additional information
Bought From: Solahart Show additional information
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba Show additional information
Installation of Aurora 'Power One' PVI 5000 OUTD Au, May 2013. Failed with ERR 031 Dec 2016. Replaced with refurbished Aurora Inverter, January 2017. It failed 9 March 2018 and replaced with ABB 'UNO'. It Failed 23 March. Reset Grid Voltage limit with ABB advice 29 March. ABB 'UNO' Inverter failed 15 April 2018. Six weeks before Warranty expires. NOT a Happy Chappy
Bought From: Ingenero
Show additional information
I really don't know anything about inverters, I just know that I am saving hundreds of dollars each quarter on my power bill.
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba
Show additional information
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba Show additional information
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba Show additional information
The inverter died within warranty, claimed on abb and waited and waited and waited on abb for replacement inverter, ended up buying a sunnyboy , then eventually abb finally supplied a repaired inverter . It is now useful only as a boat anchor-- I used to regard abb as a reputable firm -- that is definitely past tense-- I would recommend them only to my worst enemy.
Now, to the installation which was intended to be an add-on powerwall 2 plus more panels , ordered on solartech -- solarhart -- almost a year ago on the promise of delivery imminent -- well, it is still imminent
Bought From: Solartech Energy Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Hardware Rating Supplier Name Withheld Show additional information
Bought From: Energus Show additional information
A 4Kw system using a Powerone & subsequently bought out by ABB. On my third inverter in 4 years with faults on the first two. Warranty has not been extended from date of re-installation each time so will only apply from the date of original installation.
Bought From: Solar Depot
Show additional information
We have a 6.095 kW system and our average use is between 25 to 30 kWh. the new system is putting out a max of 37kWh, so we are very happy with the system.
Electricity bill is now half of what it was prior to installation in February 2017.
One recommendation I would suggest, is to have an electrician install a Timer & switch on the hot water system to further reduce cost
Bought From: Adapt Energy
Show additional information
purchased 2010 extra solar panels added in 2016 has been working well ,i think it has been taken over by another company Italian?
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba
Show additional information
I had a data card fitted so I can monitor output from remote locations.
Quiet unit at 5.5kW - very slight hum.
Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns
Show additional information
Realy easy to use and it looks funky.
Bought From: Town and Country Solar
Show additional information
Poor visibility of data. Perspex crazed and milky after 3 years. Failed with internal
fault after 6 years. Not happy with that failure
Bought From: EnviroGroup
Show additional information
The information that is available at all times is brilliant, from kW produced to to $$ made by selling back to supplier. But it is always best to use all the power your unit produces rather than giving it to your !!!! supplier.
Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Mooloolaba
Show additional information
Been in operation since jan 2016. No problem to date. Generates about 2.5kw in full sun. No tracking on performance installed so cannot give definitive answer.
Bought From: Solartech Energy Solutions
Show additional information
I had a lot of trouble getting the inverter to talk to my computer as the original modem in inverter proved to be faulty. Zen and their sub contractors were very slow in replacing the modem and correcting the problem. ie from Oct to Feb.
Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Systems
Show additional information
Bought From: Solahart Show additional information
I had a crappy 3kW Aerosharp Inverter that failed replaced under warranty by Solargain in Perth. The replacement inverter is an ABB UNO 3kW model. It has performed flawlessly since October 2015 - I recommend it!
Bought From: Solargain Perth
Show additional information
1 week after Installing it so far so good
Bought From: Sky Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Enviren Solar Show additional information
I chose ABB because of my experience with the brand in my workplace. They have certainly lived up to expectations with no problems appearing.
Bought From: Beyond Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Wind Renewables Show additional information
I am that impressed with company that did my solar power that since then I have use them again to put solar system to my rental property
company is green wire
Bought From: Green Wiring
Show additional information
I'm on my 4th one (which has just died) within 5 1/2 years.
Bought From: Solargain Perth
Show additional information
Bought From: SA Quality Home Improvements Show additional information
It was replace from the first one installed on 29th Feb. 2016, the first one was faulty
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Great Southern Solar Show additional information
Saving from solar system is being spoiled by rising electricity cost!
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA
Show additional information
failed, error 031, 3 months out of warranty. told hard and fast abb would not cover any of the $2000 to replace this,this is a common fault with these. will not use this brand again
Bought From: Allied Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Very happy with the inverter. Love the inverter and would pick this again if I was doing it again.
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology (North)
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Depot NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
I recently found my inverter with the ERROR E031. As I recently purchased my property with the solar already installed I had troubles locating the necessary paperwork. After locating my paperwork and trying to find the original installer of the product (which was now insolvent). I finally located an electrician who was willing and comfortable with the system. However the warranty was now 1 week past its expiration date. ABB were unwilling to honour their warranty stating that it was no longer covered.
Bought From: Auzion Solar
Show additional information
Inverter has been running with no problems at all. Very happy with the performance and reliability.
Bought From: Advanced All Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Great Southern Solar Hybrid Show additional information
Bought From: Shine Tech Solar Show additional information
Repeated software issues with interconnect between home WI-Fi and ABB plant viewer display/ information. Installer NSE notified of issue on multiple occasions and Greg stated he would get in touch with ABB re problems. If I waited for his response, I would still be waiting. I ended up dealing direct with ABB technical team and after 3 or 4 repeated manifestations, it now appears OK. The next hurdle will be to get NBN Wi-Fi logged on when installed soon. Again I will deal directly with ABB, negating the waste of time with NSE.
Bought From: Northern Sky Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Sunsource Group Show additional information
Bought From: Madison Australia ACT Show additional information
Bought From: Accord Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Ecoelectric Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Zen Home Energy Show additional information
My first Aurora inverter failed after 3 years and took 2 months to replace under warranty. It was replaced with a refurbished inverter, which has now failed, with the same fault as the original, after two years. It is a few weeks out of the original warranty period, and ABB have advised they will not replace the faulty refurbished replacement. I am very unhappy! If these are rated as one of the two best brands to buy, then all the others must be pretty bad!
Bought From: Solahart
Show additional information
Really good and easy to view and access the achieved performance details i.e. daily, weekly, set period etc
Bought From: Future Sustainability QLD
Show additional information
Bought From: CSA Services Show additional information
Bought From: MAA VIC Ballarat (3380-3472-3342-3250-3272) Show additional information
Doesn't skip a beat. It is rated at 6kW but consistently gets to 6.1kW. I was told to expect around 30kWh per day from my system, but I have been averaging 38kWh. The web interface is very easy to use and provides excellent data.
Bought From: Accord Electrical
Show additional information
It is worthwhile getting the App that shows and records the solar generated
Bought From: Clean Energy Works Gordon
Show additional information
The inspector who checked the solar installation said that ABB inverters are very good, so I was reassured that I'd selected a quality product. It's worked perfectly since installation 12 months ago.
Bought From: Clean Energy Works Melbourne Bayside Inner
Show additional information
My power one aurora inverter PVI-4.2-OUTD has failed three times. It is always the E031 error. The units were all manufactured iin 2012. It only takes a few days for this message to appear. They are great at replacing them, but they still dont last.
Bought From: Love Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Pacific Solar Show additional information
Just had issues with my Aurora 2Kw PVI-2000-OUTD-AU model.
What a monumental waste of money that Aurora was. Install in 2010. It took 7 months to get the thing when first ordered and it lasted less than 50 days past the 5 year warranty.

When we chased ABB to see if they'd still honor the warranty they were lightning-fast in saying "nope", but they would be happy to sell me a new one!

Looking at other posts and speaking to three service companies it seems unanimous - Aurora inverters make great paperweights, and that's pretty much the extent of their usefulness.
Bought From: Nu Energy
Show additional information
System has been operating for about 6 months now. so far no problems at all as far as I can tell.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Gosford
Show additional information
Bought From: Gryphon Solar VIC Show additional information
Appears to work fine. Still have not managed to get the Wifi aspect of it working though to track performance and times.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Armidale and Tamworth
Show additional information
Bought From: Bradford Solar Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Horan and Bird Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Gryphon Solar Perth Show additional information
system performs above my expectations, very efficent
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Sungevity Australia Show additional information
Bought From: SolarMyHome Show additional information
Bought From: Diamond Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Living Energy Solutions Show additional information
It seems to be working as it should and gives me immediate info as required
Bought From: Living Energy Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Bradford Solar Sydney Show additional information
I looked at the inverter early one morning and it was showing an alarm. It was showing a grid voltage of 256 volts and had automatically isolated itself from the grid.
An hour later it was back on line and all was good. Very pleased that the unit can protect itself and then reset.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Newcastle
Show additional information
In 9 months the inverter circuit breaker tripped three times for no apparent reason. Nicholls Solar came and replaced it as well as the breaker in the meter box. So far (about a month later) no more tripping. Nicholls Solar were communicative and efficient in the process.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD
Show additional information
No very little about the technical pros & cons for this piece of equipment but cannot readily detect any problems.
Bought From: Accord Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: Enviren Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Living Energy Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Madison Australia Adelaide Show additional information
this is a 3 phase installation with a 6Kw max output
Bought From: Energy Aware Darwin
Show additional information
Simple to scroll through the wealth of information on the display and see how the system in performing.
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx
Show additional information
Bought From: Now Energy Solar 2000 Northern Adelaide Show additional information
Bought From: Now Energy Solar 2000 Northern Adelaide Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD Show additional information
Have had no trouble with inverter easy to read & change settings etc came with CD & Booklet
Insalled a 3kw inverter, upgrade able, are currently on 1.5 kw
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy
Show additional information
Not being electrical minded I cannot give a report on its performance but so far it has worked well.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: True North Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Bradford Solar Brisbane Show additional information
Completely trouble free so far.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Brisbane
Show additional information
So far so good.No problems at all.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Brisbane
Show additional information
Bought From: Future Sustainability QLD Show additional information
Bought From: Bradford Solar Brisbane Show additional information
Works well, no issues so far
Bought From: Bradford Solar Brisbane
Show additional information
As the house has 3 phase power and we added 5kw of solar panels the smallest inverter able to achieve this was the 10kw 3 phase Aurora by power one.It has performed superbly and even delivers around 600 watt when its pouring with rain and has never given any problems.
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA
Show additional information
Bought From: Propa Solutions Pty ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Enviren Solar Show additional information
Bought From: CBD Solar Show additional information
Bought From: CSA Services Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Link Australia Show additional information
Bought From: Bradford Solar Melbourne Show additional information
The Aurora inverter has performed very well and without problems at all.
Bought From: CBD Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Excel Solar Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Aware Tasmania Show additional information
Bought From: Living Power Grid Show additional information
Aurora Inverter made by Power-One
Bought From: Greenline Engineering VIC
Show additional information
Hard to read the led display in bright light
Bought From: V Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Ingenero Show additional information
Bought From: Stratco Show additional information
Bought From: Ingenero Show additional information
Bought From: Country Solar Show additional information
We had a larger inverter installed so we could increase our panel numbers at a later time, originally a 1.5kw system with a 3.6kw inverter, a year later wehave doubled the number of panels and now probably 3.2kw
Bought From: Enviren Solar Ipswich
Show additional information
Ours is an Power-One Aurora 2000

We have absolutely no idea if we are recieving any benefit from installing solar.
Bought From: Enviren Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA Show additional information
"with 2 MPPT tracking points"
It was first Aurora the installer handled, commented on its weight, needed two men to bolt it to the wall.
Bought From: Energy Aware Victoria
Show additional information
All ok at present
Bought From: Enviren Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Enviren Solar Show additional information
Bought From: True North Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth Show additional information
Since having our 2 x 3.6 kw Aurora Inverter system installed we have been extremely happy and have not had a power bill since having our solar power system installed in May 2011. We have not had any issues / problems or troubleshooting. Everything is going along nicely and if we have had any questions at all we only have to telelphone the solar company we purchased our system through (Infinity Solar) and they have been happy to answer our questions.
Bought From: Infinity Power
Show additional information
This is a replacement as the original inverter was not converting enough power.
Bought From: CSA Services
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Solutions Show additional information
Because of the shape of our roof line we had to split the solar panels in two directions, the Aurora Inverter was the only inverter able to cope with our situation to get be most from both sets of panels.
Bought From: Halcol Energy
Show additional information
About 16 months on from our original installation date, our grid-connected solar system couldn't be doing better, honestly!

We have just had our system upgraded from the initial Power-One Aurora PVI-3.0 OUTD connected to 9 x 218 watt panels, to adding an additional 5 x 206 watt panels, totalling 2992 watts of total panel power across two panel strings (even though I know the calculation is NOT that simple) and let me just say... the Inverter has never performed better!

Our new daily peak wattage in the Inverter statistics is over 3150 Watts! That's Hyundai positive tolerance solar panels for you! And the most we've generated per day since the upgrade is 17.5KWh! That's $8.75 of real money in the bank (after buying back what we use).

I've never been happier. The electricity company owes ME money!!!
Bought From: Future Sustainability
Show additional information
Bought From: National Solar and Tanks NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Now Energy Solar 2000 Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Central Show additional information
Would have liked to be able to download data to a computer. The sofware supplied does not really recommend a link
Bought From: SolarMyHome
Show additional information
Bought From: Kdec Electrical and Solar Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Depot Show additional information
Easy to read, other than that there is no need for interfer with the inverter. I always check my readings against the electricity suppliers account.
Bought From: Living Power Grid
Show additional information
Aurora
Bought From: Nu Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Ingenero Show additional information
Bought From: Enviren Solar Ipswich Show additional information
Bought From: Switch 2 Solar QLD Show additional information
Dual Tracking for my two PV arrays.
I will eventually run a cable to connect to the data output port so I can monitor my system even better.
Bought From: True North Solar
Show additional information
We are very happy with the inverter and the 5kw system is working very well. The only disappointment is that we did not get a battery back up system to make use of off-peak recharging.
Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp
Show additional information
it works well and the installation was easy and good
Bought From: Neco
Show additional information
Bought From: Waltlec Show additional information
Bought From: Regen Power Show additional information
The system has only been operating for approximately 14 months and is operating to specs .
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth
Show additional information
Difficult to program
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth
Show additional information
Bought From: Clean Energy Systems Australia Show additional information
Model is the Power-one PV 13.6.. gives all the info you could wish for shown on the display or there is capability to input/control via a PC
Bought From: Solaris Solar Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Allied Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Aurora PVI 3.6: I am very happy with it.
Bought From: Maintronics
Show additional information
Bought From: Infinity Power Townsville Show additional information
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Harness Show additional information
Bought From: EnviroGroup Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD Show additional information
Bought From: Eco Solar Show additional information
No problems to date. Readouts on its performance are readily available and it provides, amongst other things, details on total electricity generated since installation and daily performance figures.
Bought From: SolarGain old national account
Show additional information
Bought From: Horan and Bird Electrical Show additional information
Just sits there and does its job, there have been no issues at all.
Bought From: Country Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Harness Show additional information
Aurora
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD
Show additional information
Bought From: Allied Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA Show additional information
Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Show additional information
My system uses two Power-One Aurora 2kW inverters and both have performed perfectly - one has been in service for 15 months and the other 9 months.
Bought From: Enviren Solar
Show additional information
I paln to increase the capacity of my system at a later date, and Infinite Eneregy were able to advise on a two input inverter with additional capacity. It works to expectations and I am able to easily read the amount of energy produced.
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA
Show additional information
Bought From: Premier Solar Show additional information
The technicians had to visit the property twice to make adjustments. On one occasion they took the inverter away to reprogram it and we were without it for a few days.
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA
Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD Show additional information
I have had no issues with the inverter at all. It's quiet, efficient and provides lots of data on the system's performance.
Bought From: Armada Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Nu Energy Show additional information
We had installed a 3.5 kw inverter in case we wanted to upgrade our 10 panels to 20 into the future. Our advice was an inverter with less capacity was more likely to be worthless as a trade-in into the future.
Bought From: Solar Charge
Show additional information
Bought From: Positronic Solar Show additional information
inverter has not been working for 3 months and is yet to be replaced under warranty. This will be the third inverter in two years.
Bought From: Sustainabode Pty Ltd
Show additional information
You will note that I have changed my rating for Southern Star Solar in the Customer Service question. The reason for this is that Southern Star Solar no longer exist. Thanks to the Federal Government and their ill conceved Solor System Rebate a lot of providers went under.
Bought From: Southern Star Solar
Show additional information
Has produced 10,000 kwh so far & hasn't given us any problems.
Bought From: Broad Energy Solutions
Show additional information
Have had no isuues at all!
Bought From: Solarcore
Show additional information
Aurora 2kW inverter
Bought From: Eco Kinetics NSW
Show additional information
The first two ratings (not applicable) cannot be assessed yet but if I had to give an answer I would say excellent. The service from Future Sustainability was the best I have ever experienced since arriving in Australia in 1963, especially from the young sales rep who kept us informed and answered all our questions. He kept in touch afterwards to make sure that the system was performing well and supplied a calculator on computer (software written by himself) for us to easily calculate the savings. Our savings are approximately $1700 per year and we are delighted with this.
Bought From: Future Sustainability QLD
Show additional information
I ended up with top of the range as the first model installed did not work and they found a problem with the whole batch.
Bought From: Solarwize Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Austech Solar Pty Ltd Show additional information
IS VERY EFFICIENT EVEN IN POOR LIGHT. NO NOISE AT ALL.
ONLY CRITICISM IS VERY DIFFICULT TO READ THE DATA.
Bought From: Nu Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Broad Energy Solutions Show additional information
It's fantastic to know that we don't have to pay any electric bills, definitely been spreading the word about NuEnergy and their inverter. Their customer service, products, etc cannot go past these guys.
Bought From: Nu Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Depot Show additional information
Auroa Model. Very efficient and a service agent in Australia
Bought From: Nu Energy
Show additional information
Aurora PVI-2000. The Graphical Interface is very useful in view the systems performance.
Bought From: Living Power Grid
Show additional information
Not qualified to comment on the effectiveness of the inverter. However the display screen to show daily kW produced etc is not as friendly or easy to use as some I've seen since our installation
Bought From: STS Services
Show additional information
The system works as I was told its would. Easy to understand the readouts. We have had no problems at all.


Bought From: Exel Power
Show additional information
Power One Aurora Inverter
Bought From: Austech Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Maintronics Show additional information
Bought From: Country Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Harness Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW Show additional information
Its been trouble free ...so far
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co
Show additional information
Would have like to have the monitor (indoor) to track the efficency. If I brought an inverter agiain, I think this is essential so you can monitor the performance.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD
Show additional information
Bought From: STS Services Show additional information
Bought From: Ingenero Show additional information
Its the best investment we have done, biggest regret is not investing in it sooner. Very pleased with the performance.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD
Show additional information
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth Show additional information
Bought From: Nu Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Omega Solar Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Positronic Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Nu Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Eco Kinetics NSW Show additional information
It is working very well with our investment and decision
Bought From: Enviren Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Nu Energy Show additional information
I was quoted to have a Sunny boy installed but there was a delay at the time so the company offered me a similar inverter which has performed very well over the period. I did investigate the manufacturer before accepting. I was told it was an Italian brand but I found it in America.
Bought From: Nu Energy
Show additional information
Power-One Aurora Inverter: only once setting needed to change but that took only a phone call and customer service was perfect.
Bought From: BlueSky Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Show additional information

ABB has 63 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
3300W-2230 V3300 W97.10
4000W-2230 V4000 W97.10
4600W-2230 V4600 W97.10
6000W-2230 V6000 W97.10
8000W-2230 V8000 W97.10
MICRO-0.25-I-OUTD-23065 V250 W96.50
MICRO-0.3-I-OUTD-23065 V300 W96.50
PVI-10.0-OUTD-AU400 V10000 W 97.80
PVI-10.0-TL-OUTD-FS400 V10000 W97.80
PVI-10.0-TL-OUTD-S400 V10000 W97.80
PVI-12.0-I-OUTD480 V12000 W97.00
PVI-12.5-OUTD-AU400 V12500 W97.80
PVI-12.5-TL-OUTD-W360-7501250097.80
PVI-2000-OUTD-AU600200096.00
PVI-3.0-OUTD-AU230 V3000 W96.80
PVI-3.0-OUTD-AU-W50-580 300096.80
PVI-3.0-TL-OUTD-W50-580 300096.80
PVI-3.6-OUTD-AU230 V3600 W 96.80
PVI-3.6-OUTD-AU-W50-5803600 96.80
PVI-3.6-TL-OUTD-W50-5803600 96.80
PVI-3.8-I-OUTD240 V3800 W96.50
PVI-4.2-OUTD-AU230 V4200 W96.80
PVI-4.2-OUTD-AU-W50-580 4200 96.80
PVI-4.2-TL-OUTD-W50-580 V4200 W50.00
PVI-4.6-I-OUTD208 V4600 W96.00
PVI-5000-OUTD-AU230 V5000 W97.00
PVI-5000-OUTD-AU-W50-580 V4600 W97.00
PVI-5000-OUTD-S-AU230 V5000 W97.00
PVI-6000-OUTD-AU230 V6000 W97.00
PVI-6000-OUTD-AU-W50 - 580 V6000 W97.00
PVI-6000-OUTD-S-AU230 V6000 W97.00
PVI-8.0-TL-OUTD750 V8000 W97.60
PVI-8.0-TL-OUTD-FS900800097.60
PVI-8.0-TL-OUTD-S900800097.80
PVI-CENTRAL-100-US208 V100000 W95.00
PVI-CENTRAL-250-US480 V250000 W97.00
PVI-CENTRAL-300-US480 V300000 W97.00
PVI-CENTRAL-50-US480 V50000 W95.00
PVS800-57-0100kW-A300 V100 kW98.00
PVS800-57-0250kW-A300 V250 kW98.00
PVS800-57-0315kW-B350 V315 kW 98.60
PVS800-57-0500kW-A300 V500 kW98.60
PVS800-57-0630kW-B350 V630 kW98.60
PVS800-57-0750kW-C300 V750 kW98.60
PVS800-57-0875kW-B350 V875 kW98.70
PVS800-57-1000kW-C400 V1000 kW98.80
TRIO-20.0-TL-OUTD-S2J-400400 V20000 W98.20
TRIO-20.0-TL-OUTD-S2X-400200-950 V20000 W98.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-400200-95027600 98.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S1J-400200-95027600 98.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2-400200-9502760098.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2F-400200-9502760098.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2J-400200-95027600 98.30
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2X-400400 V27600 W98.00
ULTRA-1100-TL-OUTD-1-800 V1170 KW96.50
UNO-2.0-I-OUTD90-520 V2000 W96.30
UNO-2.0-I-OUTD-S90-520 V2000 W96.30
UNO-2.0-I-OUTD-W500 V 2000 W96.30
UNO-2.5-I-OUTD90-520 V2500 W96.30
UNO-2.5-I-OUTD-S90-520 Vdc250096.30
UNO-2.5-I-OUTD-W90-520 Vdc250096.30
UNO-7.6-TL-OUTD240 V8600 W96.50
UNO-8.6-TL-OUTD240 V8600 W96.50
close
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: