Beyond Solar Reviews

Based on 312 reviews

  • 5 star 56
  • 4 star 225
  • 3 star 20
  • 2 star 6
  • 1 star 4

Average Customer Review

  • Value
    4.24
  • System Quality
    4.39
  • Customer Service
    4.34
  • Installation
    4.45

Show ratings from:

About Beyond Solar , Solar Installers

Beyond Solar
Platinum Partner

Beyond Solar is a division of Beyond Electrical Australia, founded in 2010. We specialise in designing precise solar solutions for homes, farms and businesses. Our vision is to assist Australians in becoming less reliant on the grid, and spending your money on more important things than bills from your retailer. We are confident that our experts are the most knowledgeable in the industry; educating our clients and helping them make an informed decision. We are a company built by installers, who have been working in the industry for a combined total of well over 30 years.

Beyond Solar Solar Reviews

We follow up with all reviewers after 12 months to see how their system is going since it was installed. These are all the reviewers who have responded to our 1 year follow up:
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
Supplier must follow through on client concerns/calls regarding product - was promised a call from technician a week ago (regarding appearance/possible fault in 1 of the panels) but have had no calls, telephone or physical.

Update 07 March 2019:
All my concerns and issues have now been satisfactorily resolved and I have no hesitation in referring this company to prospective solar purchasers. Thank you for your informative site which really helped in my decision making. Jan
Show additional information
Quote came in about the same place as others but far more responsive and interesting in making sure we got the best system for us, including talking me out of micro inverters based on our location and the lack of potential overshadowing.
This created a sense of trust and a feeling that they had real interest in our individual needs.
Show additional information
I had issues regarding the Enphase reporting after the nbn was installed. Steve came out and after a very difficult process managed to rectify the problem he also talked me through the system and clarified points i was not sure of. He said he would be here at a certain time and he was. He was polite and patient. He also explained the reason that it took some time to respond to my phone calls was simply that they are very busy installing systems. I am quite satisfied with their follow up service now. Show additional information
Explained everything and were patient with decision, installers did a great job, after sales support very good Show additional information
Show additional information
The installers, Ricky, Wally, and Mahmoud did an installation on a very hot day, although they have to stop midway because of the intense heat, they were back on Saturday to complete the installation which was happened to be on the Australian day as well. I don't think any other installers will be willing to do this on the weekend, let alone on the public holiday! Very nice follow up as well on the office side from Steve and MK, I asked a few questions and they straight up contacting me to answer my queries. All system works as it should be, no issue at all. Show additional information
Go somewhere else. Beyond Solar were very quick to take my money and they installed the system reasonably quickly (with a few cracked roof tiles) but that is where their service stopped. After the electricity supplier fitted the solar meter It didn't work. It took over a week for Beyond Solar to come back and reprogram the inverter. The system was running well but died about four weeks later. I am still waiting for them to repair it now six weeks later. They have promised technicians were coming and after waiting at home all day on three seperate occasions, they didn't show. No phone call to say they weren't coming or explanations why. Emails and voice messages go un answered, there is no customer service and I have to do all the chasing. Finally an electrician turned up and told me the obvious that my inverter was faulty and they would order me a new one from Melbourne That was two weeks and still no inverter. The level of service is extremely disappointing and frustrating. The faults and delays are costing me over $100 per week and they are making no offer of compensation. Do not deal with a company who treats you like this.

Supplier Reply

Hi Trevor

Thanks for your feedback. We are committed to providing a high level of service and support to all our clients and I apologise that we fell short of your expectations.

In regards to contact and replacing your inverter I can confirm this has been done.

We received your initial fault report on 26th December. This was during the holiday period and our office was closed until the 7th January. We contacted you on the 7th January to troubleshoot the problem and spoke to you on the 14th and 18th Jan as well. On 21st Jan we diagnosed it as a faulty inverter and submitted a warranty claim with the manufacturer. On 22nd Jan we advised that the claim had been submitted and we should receive the inverter within 2 weeks.

On 31/1 we advised you that replacement will take place on Tuesday 5th February (which it did)

From the beginning of your claim to the resolution I have records of 9 times where we spoke to you or attempted to contact you and left messages.

We installed a brand new Fronius inverter for you and Fronius are one of the most highly regarded brands in the inverter market. Unfortunately the unit that was provided by the manufacturer was faulty and despite working when we installed failed a few days later. This part is out of our control, however when something goes wrong we are committed to helping our customers through.

We were able to resolve your issue within 4 weeks of our return to work, during a period when installers and suppliers are on holidays.

I'm sorry you've had what you feel is a negative experience and I have personally managed your case to get it resolved.

Show additional information
Very positive - No complaints

Excellent customer service

System was installed and working as promised on the scheduled day with no fuss or ado.
Show additional information
Show additional information
Pawan was really good and it was a pleasure to deal with him. I asked him to revise the quotes several times and he never complaint a word. Show additional information
Definitely recommend. Pawan was terrific to deal with and no question I had was too difficult.

The installers were also terrific.

The system I got has been great. It has already survived it's first hail storm.
Show additional information
Beyond Solar was the company recommended by a friend. Show additional information
Would live a more easy to understand app, so that I can monitor production, use and how much I am sending back to the grid.
The install of the smart meter by Energy Australia, was straight forward.
Show additional information
Show additional information
The one disappointment is that the salesman from Solarblu stated three times that he would contact me and quote, but never did.

Daniel from Beyond Solar and the owner of Space Solar Wollongong were extremely professional, helpful and gave fantastic advice. I went with Beyond Solar for a saving of just under $500. I would certainly recommend either company for customer service.

To the team at SolarQuotes, follow up emails and checks to make sure that the businesses they have recommended had done the quotes. Always easy to read and not a single jargon word in any correspondence that I have receiverd

Melanie from Parkerlane did a great job in sourcing a viable finance option for me and made the application process simple, fast and easy.

Now I just need to wait on the install of my solar next week!
Show additional information
Show additional information
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful sales person (Daniel) gave good advice on various options and patiently re-quoted several times with changes that I made; installation guys (Ricky and Mo) were friendly and competent and just got on with the job; eventually decided on 6.5 Kw configuration that fitted my budget, with mid-range quality panels & string inverter with some optimisers. Very happy with the result and the service. Show additional information
Sick of being told about an amazing deal that I must sign up to immediately or I miss out. The deal is a deal because of low quality panels or inverters. Beyond Solar were straight up from the first call asking me what I wanted. They were professional and provided me the quality brands I requested - not the cheapest deal ending soon. Thankyou for a professional installation and making the decision easy through Solar Quotes pre screening process. Show additional information
Show additional information
Fantastic service ! Show additional information
I had the best experience with Beyond Solar from the initial quote to the HIGH quality installation. I would highly recommend them! Well done Beyond Solar!! Show additional information
Show additional information
no analysis of previous electricity usage to inform system design
no advice on system efficiency and estimation of pay back period
no site visit prior to installation
no advice on single phase or 3 phase connection
no advice on off-peak hot water with solar installation
no advice on selecting a suitable energy retailer
installation seemed to be good overall
instructions to arrange meter upgrade somewhat confusing
in hind-sight may have selected larger panel array with string inverters rather than micro-inverters

Supplier Reply

Hi Dan

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

As discussed we based the system size on your current usage after you sent us a bill and we did send a performance analysis which includes details on the system efficiency, return on investment and payback period.

In regards to energy retailer choice, we cannot advise which retailer to use as we like to remain independent of the retailers.

For the meter upgrade, we did provide a pre-filled application for you to submit to your retailer, however since you are going through a change of retailers I understand the process has been confusing and I've forwarded your feedback to our team so they can provide more guidance around this process for your customers.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and to discuss your feedback over the phone.

If there's anything else I can help with, I have provided you with my personal contact details so please feel free to contact me.

Regards
Steve
Show additional information
Show additional information
Good research really help me in deciding and understanding of solar PV system that I am getting for my house!
Getting three quotes give me a better insight into the pricing structure of the solar PV market!
Beyond Solar provide friendly service and trying very hard to satisfy their customer!
I have no hesitation in recommending them at all!
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
Due to BIG trees next door on our west we loose the sun about 3pm. They put extra panels than originally planed on the north face and balance on the east.
Which would increase the amount generated for the time we have, can't cut down trees or change the shape of the house. Big thanks to the installers.
Show additional information
Show additional information
So happy with Beyond solar- all staff I dealt with were so helpful and responsive and so far very happy with our new solar system. Hope the good vibes continue into the first electricity bill post solar ! Your service is fantastic, have forwarded on your site to friends considering solar. Thank you!! Show additional information
The installation went smoothly. The support service from the office probably not so much, but I think we're making progress now - should be switched on fairly soon. I hope. Show additional information
Show additional information
The installers were competent courteous & hard working.
Too early to comment on how it works due to need for a new meter
Show additional information
Beyond Solar responded promptly to queries and readily provided follow up information and advice. Once I decided to go ahead and paid the deposit, they scheduled the installation within a couple of weeks. The installation team arrived on time, were courteous and helpful, and got the job done quickly. The installation appears tidy and careful. Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
I found the customer service of the sales and technical team outstanding. They were prompt, informed and polite. Their prices were good for the system we purchased and it was all installed and operational within 2 weeks of my initial phone call. The installers were also prompt and efficient and the whole 6.5kw system took less tan a day to be up and running. I was more than impressed with the whole experience, would highly recommend. They are a Sydney based company and we live 3 hrs north of Sydney and they were more than happy to fill orders as far north as 4hrs from their office. Great service! Show additional information
Great people to deal with , always returned calls promptly , great team of installers , there when they said they would , clean and tidy , no mess left and the installed system looks really good too .Can't speak more highly of the whole Beyond Solar experience , highly recommend. Steve. Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
Ours was a 3 phase install so a little different to most.
Guys did a good, neat job in the install and treated our place with respect. Well done guys!
I would recommend Beyond Solar.
We are in Western Australia.
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
Beyond Solar were great from start to finish. They weren't the cheapest quote but they provided quality gear at what I consider to be a reasonable price. Sales staff were very helpful. They listened to what I wanted, they gave me options & they were open & transparent all the way through. I found other companies that just wanted to sell the cheapest they could & would not listen to concerns. I had hold-ups that were nothing to do with this company & it wasn't a problem. They worked with me to get the best outcome that suited our time-frame. When it came time to install, Huss & the boys were fantastic. Quick, clean, extremely courteous and very good at what they do. Their teamwork was exceptional & the whole thing happened inside a day. I received a thorough run-through of everything before they left & when I rang later to check on something I hadn't understood, Huss was great & took the time to ensure I understood it all clearly. The system has been in place since late June & I was generating well over 20Kw per day in the middle of winter. We have topped 30Kw on numerous occasions through July & August so I can't wait to see what happens when summer comes! The phone App is simple to use & has all the info we need. I rarely rate & review companies online but I am happy to recommend Beyond Solar to anyone. Show additional information
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: