Beyond Solar Reviews

Based on 393 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 98
  • 4 star 254
  • 3 star 29
  • 2 star 6
  • 1 star 6

Average Customer Review

  • Value
    4.31
  • System Quality
    4.44
  • Customer Service
    4.38
  • Installation
    4.50

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About Beyond Solar, Solar Installers

Beyond Solar
Platinum Partner
Beyond Solar is a SolarQuotes Client (what does this mean?)
ABN: 67 604 966 403  ABN active since 25 Mar 2015 | Beyond Solar Pty Ltd
verified
ACN: 604 966 403  ACN active since 25 Mar 2015 | Beyond Solar Pty Ltd
verified
Electrical Contractor's Licenses:   (learn about electrical licenses and buying solar)
ACT: 20181203 Beyond Solar Pty Ltd 
verified

NSW: 282508C Beyond Solar Pty Ltd 
verified

VIC: REC 28681 Beyond Solar Pty Ltd 
verified

Reviewers report paying: $4,090 - $8,700 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Beyond Solar is a division of Beyond Electrical Australia, founded in 2010. We specialise in designing precise solar solutions for homes, farms and businesses. Our vision is to assist Australians in becoming less reliant on the grid, and spending your money on more important things than bills from your retailer. We are confident that our experts are the most knowledgeable in the industry; educating our clients and helping them make an informed decision. We are a company built by installers, who have been working in the industry for a combined total of well over 30 years.

Beyond Solar Solar Reviews

Very glad i went with them

Great Service, an absolute pleasure to work with. The customer service was very caring and the installation team was very clean, quick and helpful. I have nothing but positive words to say about this company. Thank you everyone Show additional information

System Beyond Our Expectation

A real pleasure to deal with Beyond Solar. In particular would like to mention that Pawan Thapa & team of Biz & Residential Sales are very professional, extremely helpful, patiently dealt with and explained/answered all queries. Their quote was extremely competitive for proposed system and panel layout. Installers were very experienced, punctual, efficient and installation went smoothly right through to inverter installation and grid connection. Premises was meticulously cleaned up upon completion of job. Am completely happy and satisfied with service and results achieved from system recommended. Cannot ask for better after sales service, always polite & accommodating. No hesitation in recommending Beyond Solar. Show additional information

Excellent price, quick turn around, our solar generation is exceeding expectations!

Everything went well. Should have done it years ago. Beyond solar we’re good to deal with and I’ve since recommenced them to a neighbour and a friend. Show additional information

So easy

Super easy to deal with. We compared another quote option and were dubious.

Beyond Solar were honest and reliable. Advising us along the way, from pre-sale to installation.
Overall was a very good experience.

Highly recommended!!
Show additional information

Great service, honest advice

The sales team at Beyond Solar were always helpful and never pushy during the sales process.

They answered all my questions and gave me plenty of options for a system to suit my property and goals.

The install was efficient, and that team was friendly too.
Show additional information

support lacking

Installation OK but some bits of cable off-cuts left lying about.
I think when they headline a 6.6KW system it should be made clear that the outpput is max. 5KW due to inverter losses etc.
Was getting output reduction due to high grid voltage. MK over phone gave me instructions how to change inverter parameter to 258V and said this would fix problem. It didn't.
I sent another three emails asking questions about this but got no response at all. When I rang sales they said it was up to me to fix problem with Endeavour Energy.
Show additional information

Great Service

Salesperson is very nice and explains well the products and process from installation to grid connection. She presented me the quotations with several options and discussed the pros and cons. She is quick to send back any modifications from the original quotations which make it easy for us to decide

The installers where on the dot, very polite and left my place tidy. Beyond Solar sent the details of the installed solar kits the next business day and the compliance certificate for electrical works after they confirmed with the installer.

Beyond Solar promptly advise me to contact my retailer (AGL) after the installations. They also organised all my local and internet access to SMA sunny portal.

My Grid connections took awhile as my retailer (AGL) need to upgrade my meter which goes through a process. Once the meter is upgraded, AGL was quick to send me the details of my new connection plan.
Show additional information

Knowledgable and good customer service

Installed a 6.6kw jinko panels 390W with a 5kw sungrow inverter. Saad was extremely helpful, he answered all my questions, was not pushy and didnt mind bugging everyday for 2 weeks with me calling up with a new question. He also got me the documents i needed to send to my retailer Instantly. Installation team were fast and efficient. They cleaned up after they have finished. Beyond solar’s price was tad bit more than other competitors, but they werent pushy at all. Started the system up a week ago and its been working well. Hopefully their post sales service is as good as the pre sales. Show additional information

Excellent Service

During the quoting process the Sales person explained the system well. I wanted more than the basic version. So he explained all the options well. He also send me two quotes for the basic and the upgraded one with all the necessary details. This helped me to research and choose the one I need.

I was expecting the installer between 7 to 8 am, but he came only at 9 am. He was waiting to see if it would be too windy before install, which was understandable since the previous day was quite windy. The rest of the install was done well, and everything was tidied up. In the end, he was in a bit of rush to leave, so forgot to give the manual for the inverter.

My retailer (AGL) asked for hard copies of Certificate of Compliance and Letter to connect. I phoned Beyond Solar for this information. The Customer service person said they usually send softcopies, but was ready to print the hardcopy for me. The next day, I was able to collect it from him. He also gave me a copy of the manual that the installer forgot to leave. Overall I'm very happy with the company, and I would recommend them.
Show additional information

Great installation

Solar installed within days of order and on the coldest day in winter.
We live in the Blue Mountains and the weather was freezing with light sleet falling, but that didnt stop the installation crew, in completing their work in a very fast and professional manner.
System was up and running immediately, including the wifi, with connection to the grid one week later.
Show additional information

Installation great, backup not so great

Sales and installation good, courteous,prompt, efficient. Haven't managed to connect to internet, advice over phone didn't work, said they would send somebody to address problem but nobody has come after almost a month.

Supplier Reply

Hi Tony

Thanks for the review.

Apologies that we haven't met your expectations regarding support. When the system was installed we connected it to WIFI to allow for monitoring. After installation there were issues with your WIFI and the system lost connection. Our support team tried to guide you over the phone to help you get your system connected to your WIFI network and were unsuccessful. WIFI connection isn't covered under the warranties and we usually charge to send someone out to reconnect a system to WIFI if the system isn't faulty. To avoid having to charge you for the support team to come out we offered to send a team free of charge to you when we have someone in your area.

Rest assured your solar system is operational and we will get a team onsite to rectify it the next time we are in your area.
Show additional information

Proceeding well, so far.

Hard choice. Other companies also friendly and offered quality components. But in the end, selected Beyond Solar, as they seemed just a bit more knowledgeable about the market. For example, they were correct about the rate the local energy utility wanted to limit our feed to the grid (5kW). When we advised we wanted a smaller system than originally requested, but would parlay the price difference towards better components, they responded well, upping quality of inverter and panels. No stars for Installation because it hasn't happened yet. Next month, at date suitable to us both. Show additional information

Easy process from sign up to final installation.

Customer service was great, installation was simple, contractors were on time and left the area clean. Show additional information

Great service

Beyond's sales team were very good with service, information and follow up. The installation team were also very good especially considering the very windy conditions they work under. My only concern was that serveral roofing screws etc were left lying around the roof and roofing sheets that were lifted were not secured as originally found. Show additional information

Fantastic installer and great system

Couldn’t be happier with the solar power system installed by Beyond Solar. The Beyond Solar team, from the initial sales experience with Saad, through to installation and support with changing electricity suppliers, were first rate. They delivered what was promised and followed through to ensure everything went smoothly. Show additional information

Professional installation by a professional team

The whole process was painless with the installation being clean and professionally finished. I am though still waiting on the new meter to be installed after 2 weeks. Show additional information

Exactly as promised

Purchased a 6.6KW system from Saad Siddiqui at Beyond Solar in February 2020. Got a few variations on quote so I could get an SMA inverter. Found the process to be professional, they came on the appointed day, the on-site team were professional, despite roof being a bit old very few broken tiles and the system has been operating without a hitch from that day. I like it when there are no surprises, you get what you pay for and you get it when you agreed. I would and have recommended them. I was replacing an old 1.5kw system and they took that off the roof for me as well. Show additional information

Can't get any better than word of mouth

First of all there was a discussion about usage of electricity and how we would benefit best from installing the right unit.
No up selling.
Answered all the questions and queries I had. If something had to be explained twice no problem.
Once I'd decided to proceed with the installation they arranged a time suitable to do the install
Turned up on time did the install cleaned up the mess showed me the job and explained again how everything worked.
The only thing I had to do was to phone my electricity supplier and notify them that I had solar installed and was ready for a smart meter so we can connect to the grid.
Show additional information

Excellent experience.

Saad Siddiqui was an excellent and helpful consultant with our multiple requests and changes. The installation team were incredible - quick, polite and professional. The only negative would be the other people I spoke with who weren't Saad (!!) who were not as experienced in customer care as he is. But in terms of the company and experience, 5 stars!!! Show additional information

Highly recommended

Process was quite seamless from start to finish.
My father had used Beyond Solar and recommended them to me.
My initial (sales enquiry) contact was with Pawan. He was extremely helpful and I felt he went over and above other competitors in trying to work out best system and way to get the best out of my system as our property backs onto some large trees.
I did receive 3 other quotes which were all around the same price. But I chose Beyond Solar because they were recommended to me and they went into more detail to understand my property layout.
After I accepted quote, installation was approximately one month later.
Installers turned up on time, were very professional and explained everything that was going to happen on the day. They were clean and very polite.
Customer service since has been good. I was sent pre-completed forms which I sent to my electricity provider and have access to the app which tracks the inverter/solar performance.
I would recommend Beyond Solar.
Show additional information

Exceptional service and fast process

We'd been looking into solar for months and had to sift through the various companies trying to sell us solar at ridiculous prices or who were pushy and sometimes rude. But when dealing with beyond solar we had a completely different experience. The quoting process was very fast and Pawan was excellent to speak to, checking in and making sure I was aware of everything I need to know about the process. Once we had finalised the paperwork the installation took place within a week and the guys who did the installation were very professional and friendly. Couldn't be happier. Show additional information

Happy to have installed solar

I had lots of questions for Beyond when we started too understand the various aspects of the systems on offer, locaiton best to install the unit including inverter, also growth for the future. Saad was helpful, answered all my queries and did some cost modelling for me.

The site installer Jordan was on time. Called in advance. Explained everything before they started, replaced a few roof tiles broken and cleanup after they were done.

The 7.9kw system installed has been running perfectly since Feb 2020. On average the solar generation estimated by Beyond has been spot on.
Show additional information

Great experience

Right from the start, Saad at Beyond Solar was extremely helpful. He answered all of my questions without hesitation and made my decision to go with Beyond Solar easy. After the deposit was paid, even though we live in a rural area, our system was installed within three weeks. The installation team were fantastic! They called to let me know when they would arrive, then arrived on time. They gave us easy instructions on how everything works and were very easy going and happy to answer any questions. Everything was super easy and quick throughout the whole process. I have been extremely happy with the service Saad and the team at Beyond Solar offered and I would recommend them to my friends and family. Show additional information

Recommended installer in every respect

Right from the beginning Beyond Solar were pleasant and efficient to deal with. Their recommendations were valid and useful and the price was competitive. They were not pushy but provided all of the information I requested in a timely manner. The installation took place on the day scheduled and was undertaken very efficiently by a very professional, friendly and competent crew that went out of their way to make it right. They fully cleaned up after installation. Their foreman, Hajj, made sure everything was fully explained and that I was completely satisfied before he left. Beyond Solar office staff arranged all the paperwork for the grid connection with AGL. A new meter was installed and after a few weeks, the connection to the grid was made. Beyond Solar monitored the progress throughout and after connection. There was a small problem with a high voltage on the grid causing inverter drop-outs. This was an Essential Energy problem, but MK from Beyond Solar gave me much advice about it and it was subsequently rectified by Essential Energy. Beyond Solar were most helpful throughout the entire process, and to the present date the system output has been above their estimates. I am very happy with this installation. Show additional information

Honest and upfront

I would say I’m a difficult customer, I had millions of questions and millions more. Pawan at Beyond Solar went above and beyond to help me out. There were a few hiccups along the way with weather, low stock etc however the company always worked with me to achieve the best result.

I would recommend to anyone. Install is clean, tidy and professional.
Show additional information

Excellent Service

Thank you for the install. Pawan was very helpful and patient. Highly recommended. Show additional information

Excellent install and great value

Excellent install and great value and was able to fit all 6.6kw on my roof Show additional information
Not your issue but Alinta Energy was very slow with meter install and took forever to supply install date. Show additional information

Very good service

Very happy with the service. Once the deposit was paid the installers were very quick to action the work order.

So far the system is producing as expected or better.
Show additional information

Great price, quality components and perfect installation

Quote was done over the phone. Nobody came to inspect unlike Banana Solar which I preferred. Price and components were similar. Was able to get installed earlier over the Christmas period which was a bonus. Everything installed on the day and up and running after lunch. Show additional information
Great crew, really happy with Installation & Performance so far Show additional information

Brilliant and easy

Made the whole process easy. Reliable and friendly service. Quality equipment installed Show additional information

Hassle free installation.

Prompt with competitive quote for 6.6Kw of a Trina Allblack panels with a SMA Sunny Boy inverter. Was Installation done on day and at the time they said they would. They completed the paperwork required to get AGL to upgrade the analog meter to a feed-in meter. Just needed a signature from us before the paperwork was done. All very straightforward. Show additional information
Installer was rather slow in providing paper work for grid-connection application Show additional information
Show additional information

Ripped off

In 2017 I Paid top dollar for 5 kw system with 25 top quality panels. I saw it was $2500 cheaper at Royal Easter show. They told they were installing 19 panels as that would generate 5kw power, have never got to 5kw, told it was trees, which had been removed since google photo. At installment the Jinko panels were swapped out without my knowledge to Trina Panels, when I asked I was shown the invoice with the top quality panels on, got someone to check roof afterwards, definitely not the ones I had paid for. Complaint resulted in a refund of $400, but not for the 6 panels not installed. Advised by small claims they will not order the purchased panels to be installed but just a refund of under $500. Now I am looking into battery storage but as the system is not generating 5 kw, it isn't worth it. Show additional information
The supplier did not arrange connection of our generator, they said it wasn't necessary on an off grid system. They suggested we should have had parts needed and if we had they could have installed it on that day, but the installers were grumpy, not friendly and rushed through it, trying to finish before their long trip back to Sydney (we are over 500km away). They didn't take us through how the system worked, the online monitoring software, error messages or trouble shooting. They suggested we should have been experts on solar and known all the complicated equipment needed and questions to ask. They then quoted almost $700 to come back and install the generator, this was after they told my husband they would "be happy to come back and install the generator" - I thought I would clarify if this was going to cost us anything as my husband was under the impression it would be part of the install and have no cost.

Further, we paid for 26 panels as this was what would fit on our roof area and we discussed this in detail to ensure no extra supports or structures were needed as it was going on our new garage. The installers would not put the panels on in the way we suggested and thus could only fit 24, saying the roof needed more supports to screw the frame into - but we had asked them this before. It was annoying to have a smaller system but then they only wanted to refund about $150 for two 300 watt JMA panels that they charged us about $300 each for. They eventually agreed to refund about $200.

They have been quite good with communication throughout the quote and issues but they are not entirely honest.
We hope that the quality of the system holds up as well as the manufacturers warranties as we do not expect any support from Beyond Solar.

Supplier Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I do apologise that we haven't met your expectations but would like to clarify a few points.

The generator needed an auto-start which your generator didn't have, the scope of work as per our quote was the installation of an offgrid solar PV system and we completed all work as per the scope. As an extra service we did said we'd be happy to connect the generator to the system at the time of installation if it was suitable to do so. However because it didn't have the auto start we were unable to connect it to the system, as it could have affected the stability and operation of our system. This was explained in detail to your husband over the phone by myself and by our technical manager. To install your generator after we've completed the installation of your system, would mean we need to send an electrician to your property and that involves additional costs to our business. We were happy to do this as a complimentary addition while we were on site but unfortunately your equipment wasn't suitable at the time.

Our installers did not rush your job and were on site for 2 days- the first day was raining and they ran all the cabling and on the second day they completed the installation. After speaking to your husband he commented on how happy he was with the quality of the installation.

In regards to the panels, installers need to work off the roof structure and what it allows. They take into account screw lines etc. Unfortunately when they got there to install they found they could only fit 24 panels. We immediately advised you of this, which was the day prior to our install date.

When the system size was reduced by 2 panel we offered you $200 as refund for the 2 panels- this was in line with the cost they added to your quote. You were unhappy with the amount we offered and to ensure your satisfaction we then agreed to a refund of $290 for the 2 panels. The $300 price for each panel is incorrect.

I do take exception to you saying we aren't entirely honest, my team have been upfront with you and I myself have personally spoken to your husband on at least 2 occasions. We have never been anything but honest and upfront.

As for support, we will always be there for our customers and if you need support you will always get it. Your husband has my personal mobile number and I would be happy to personally help you with any issues you may have with your system.

Regards, Steve
Show additional information

Very professional. Great service, great advice, no fuss.

From the quote to the installation, Beyond Solar were very helpfully, fully communicating the proposed solution and explaining the reasons why. Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and professional. They delivered a great product. Show additional information

great service

great service, on time as stated, all good. Installer was great. Show additional information

Keeps you informed

Beyond Solar took time to inform and explains details of their product and were not pushy. Installation team were punctual. Show additional information

Sales person very helpful.

Comphrensive
Polite
Yes paperwork was emailed to us, but due to Christmas and local problems, we are still not connected to the grid. We have been told by a friend not to run the system until Origin connect the smart meters otherwise we will be charged extra for power usage or not used.
Show additional information
I've had a top of the line 10kW Solar Edge + LG panels system for about 4 years.
I got a powerwall and noticed that it's not always getting charged. So Time to add some more PV.
This time I'm putting 10kW of a half decent Chinese system up against the premium system.
It's about half the price and putting out about the same power so far.
In 5 years time I'll be able to tell you how smart it was.
Show additional information
Hi Finn Firstly let me thank you for your input and for your website. First class my man. I know there are cheaper offers out there but I know you never get something for nothing. The guys in the office and the install guys in Beyond Solar all got together making it a completely hassle-free installation. These power bills are out of control and I feel I have made a great investment over the next 15 to 20 years. So I want to thank Beyond Solar and yourself for making this a pain free experience. My apologies to the power company executives for not contributing any more to your huge salaries and first-class round the world tickets. Show additional information

Great installation team, communication doesn't seem to be the best

The sales guy (Saad) called me up, gave me plenty of details from the get-go and wasn't pushy.
Most things were explained, but be sure to read up on SolarQuotes first to completely understand the options.
Saad was happy to provide me details, model numbers and pricing for various options broken down by components of system so it's easy to make a clear choice.
Not all companies which contacted me offered that level of information and I did not go with those companies because of that!

I made sure to confirm that it'd be installed before end of year and they told me it'd be installed before xmas.
Put a deposit down on 18th Nov, got confirmation and sent over all the necessary details to get started.

In their emails, it said:

> Our Installations Team will contact you approximately 7-10 days prior to work taking place and confirm all your details and availability.

So I waited.
... and waited.

3 weeks later on 11th of December, it was getting close to xmas and I haven't heard anything.
I decided to give them a call and ask how the installation schedule was looking since it was a busy period for most solar installers.
Got through to someone and was told "Install manager will get back to you"
He did get back to me the following day to confirm it was gonna be installed on that Saturday (basically 2 days notice).
I had something on but didn't want to risk messing with the schedule, so we booked it in.

Installation went smoothly as planned.

- Daniel the sparky was honest and polite, pretty much answered any questions I had. The installation of inverter was done well and cabling was very tidy.
- The panel guys on the roof were also great. Initially they were going to bring the cabling upstairs through the man-hole but decided not to since they might scratch our walls.
- About 3 tiles were broken during installation but I had plenty of spares (you'd be silly to expect no broken tiles given the amount of work required for installing solar panels)
- They did what they could to clean up afterwards but there were a few things here and there hidden in the lawn. Given how hot it was that day, I don't hold it against them at all.

System has been installed for 3 weeks and runs well.
No issues with app installation, wifi connectivity of inverter and seems to be operating within expectations according to weather.

Would I recommend them? Yes, and I have.
But I also recommend chasing them up if it seems like they forgot to call you back.
Show additional information

Solar review

Customer sales person was good, factual, clear and helpful. We asked for different quotes for different configurations and they provided these.
The installation went ahead on the day and was finished and connected as planned on the same day. They overcame some issues with pipes up on the roof and it was a tidy installation.
They helped us to install the monitoring software and also assisted us in completing the grid installation paperwork for our supplier.
They responded to all our calls and queries.
Show additional information

Excellent

Excellent process from start to finish. Installers were great and I have no complaints on customer service Show additional information

fantastic installer!!!

Good Sales person.
Installation went smoothly and on time.
Due to shutdown period, can't comment on it yet.
Show additional information

Great installers and customer service

The sales and quoting process was smooth and informative. Installation was smooth. Show additional information

Responsive sales team and competitive pricing

Mohamed was great to deal with during spec and quoting. He was happy to talk through and price multiple configurations and was always contactable. Quoted without requiring a site visit Installation team were punctual polite and tidy. Happy to recommend Beyond Show additional information
Show additional information
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: