RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd

RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
99% 0%
4.5

Based on 534 ratings

About

  • Your free on-site measure and quote will ensure the best possible install.
  • Your quote will include everything. There will be no hidden charges.
  • You can be assured that all the paperwork will be taken care of so you receive all the government incentives you are entitled to.
  • Talk to us about Brighte Finance - $0 upfront solar.
  • We are Sydney owned and family run.
  • We are a CEC Approved Solar Retailer.
  • Our designers and installer are fully accredited with the cec.
  • We're Enphace Preferred Installers & REC Solar Professionals.
  • All jobs have a 5 Year Workmanship Warranty
  • Over 4,500 installs since 2010

Reviewers report paying: $5,400 - $9,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Reviews (534)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.4/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.5/5

Installation

4.4/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 185
  • 4 star 287
  • 3 star 52
  • 2 star 9
  • 1 star 1

View Timeline

Excellent service

Very impressed with Karan who took the time to come out and assess my steep roof. Other solar companies were only interested in doing quick deals over the phone, snare my deposit but not come out once they discovered the steep roof.
The advice provided was patiently and expertly given and he answered my numerous questions about the Trina 440W panels and the Enphase IQ8HC microinverters promptly and professionally.
I didn’t have to wait long for the installation (under a week) which was such a pleasant surprise and on the day of the installation, the installers were polite, friendly and professional.
I love my Enphase Enlighten app which shows me real time info of how my panels and inverters are performing and I’m looking forward to seeing my next electricity bill in 2 months time.
Thank you Karan and team for a great job done.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly recommended

Quote was prompt and in person with detailed quotation sent the next day. My questions were answered quickly and once accepted the system was booked for install the following week. The installation team arrived on time, were polite and made sure I understood the operation of the app and system before leaving. The follow up was great and they helped to apply for the upgrade to smart meter. Great service all round.
Show Details

Great installation but terrible communication

After being assured that no contractors would be used, on the install day a company I had never heard of turned up to install my system. The workmen carried out a professional install in any case but a heads-up would have been appreciated.
The workman didn’t seem to have good knowledge of the software for monitoring the system but between us we worked it out. At this point, though, we could not get all parts of the monitoring app to work.
After work finished we paid the balance for the job and all was great! There was the small issue of the problem with the monitoring software which took a couple of weeks before it was finally fixed.
Now everything is working great and our power bills are down to almost a third.
In proceeding communications we were advised that there were some hiccups due to the extremely busy period and they have since addressed the communication issues.
Great value for money. Very helpful guidance and advice in the lead up. Best price and great results in the end with promises of prompt ongoing support in the future.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

System working well

Professional, communicative and punctual.

The only minor issue we experienced was related to the metal leaf guard we had installed around our array.

As our roof has undulating tiles, the leaf guard didn't fully block the 'valleys' in the tiles and would have been largely ineffective had we not done so subsequently ourselves.
It would have been good if RK could have flagged this issue upfront and addressed it during the install.

The install was done in a clean and timely manner and our first full quarter's bill shows the sort of savings we were hoping to achieve.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 19-04-2023:

Easy process from start to finish

From the initial site visit to the install and after install follow up RK Solar were easy to deal with.

They struck the right balance between cost and quality after taking the time to properly understand our situation and requirements.

The sales agent was very knowledgeable and able answer all my questions and was very accomodating in building multiple quote scenarios for me.

The installers did a great job, working efficiently and cleared away all packaging, materials etc leaving the house as it was when they arrived.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System is working well. It has been set and forget since the install. System is generating as expected and feed in working well. No issues. Very happy with the smaller power bills. ?
Show Details

easy and incident free

An easy install, and the onstallers took into account my preferences for positions which was very helpful
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Battery Installation - So Near, Yet So Far

RK Solar were brilliant from the get go. They provided me with their quote straight away and were always prompt in replying to my many emails and the questions that I had.

The battery I was considering getting was the Alpha ESS and RK Solar came up with the best price. Although the price was good, it wasn't my only consideration in going ahead with the purchase. I found the whole experience in dealing with them to be hassle free and painless. They were always professional and very knowledgeable.

The installation was scheduled for December 5 and it went well. They turned up on the day and were on time. I was particularly pleased that they didn't have to run conduits along the external wall of the house to connect to my meter box as they managed to get under the house and run the cables through the wall cavity. It resulted in a much neater installation and saved me having to modify the post that supports my side gate. When the job was done they help me setup the Alpha app on my phone so I could monitor my solar system.

However, the day after the installation I noticed there was an issue with the battery. The error light on the battery panel was on and the battery wasn't achieving full charge. It could only manage 10% charge no matter how sunny it was. I reported it RK Solar and they responded quickly and that they were investigating it. After a day I received another email from them stating that they have escalated the matter to Alpha and that they were awaitng a response. Alpha seemed to be dragging their feet in resolving the issue as it took them several days to respond. They eventually responded saying that they suspected the problem to be a communication issue with the battery.

RK Solar contacted me to advise that they wanted to come over on Decmber 20 to fix the problem. Unfortunately, that date was not suitable as for us as I wanted to be present when they came. I asked them to reschedule it and the repair eventually took place on the January 15, hence this late review. I now have a fully functioning battery and solar system, very happy.

I saw the electrician remove and replace an RJ45 connector from the battery so I guess Alpha was spot-on in their assessment that it was a communication problem.

There was a hiccup in my battery installation process but overall the experience was positive.
Show Details

Good service - Not just a good rating

This top review is for the service and response to a failure in a long operating system.
My system had a failure, which caused normal troubleshooting to be problematic.I want to commend RK Solar for persistence and 3 visits with replacement parts before the problem was found and rectified.
Technology can fail, and the true quality of the service can only be known at the end of the system's lifetime. I recommend RK Solar and would choose them again if I could go back in time.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Outstanding Solar Installer!

These guys are outstanding and I could not be happier with the service and quality of product/installation provided by RK Solar & Consulting Services!

We had our solar system installed by them back in April 2023. The response time receiving their quote was extremely quick and once we accepted they had our panels installed within 1-2 weeks. The panels look amazing and come with a 25 year warranty! Since the installation 9 months ago we've had absolutely no issues and no down time whatsoever. Everything is running as it should and we have at least halved our electricity bill.

Thank you to Kunal and his team of experts for a wonderful experience and top quality workmanship!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Amazing work by entire team

I highly recommend this business. The sales and quoting process was handled very diligently and up to the mark. The installation was carried out on the specified date and was done very neatly and well supervised. Their customer service was outstanding. They helped with the grid connection after the installation and also with the app. I am so pleased with the service I have received from this business.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quality system with efficient and skilled installation and great sales person

Every aspect of the design, installation and purchase was a pleasure.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

The installation people were awesome, professional, polite, knowledgeable, clean and took care / pride in their work .The system does not work properly as the battery does not get used at night .

Sales person very polite, knowledgeable
Installation as above
Customer service . Poor to average. I had to call for them to contact the electricity supplier to change the meter.
The battery does not get used at night. two air conditioning units running at 22:00H and no battery usage. I will wait until the 03.01.24 when the meter will be changed and then see what happens .I have called 3 time to get this looked at and have been told the engineers are looking at it . this was on the 10.12.23 and now it is 29.12.23 and no calls to inform me of what the problem is .

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 3/5
Battery rating: 2/5
Show Details

Great design and installation by RK Solar

We had requested on-site attendance before quotation, and RK was the only vendor of the three provided who were willing to do this before accepting a quote.

After an initial scheduling hickup, Phill from RK Solar came out to look at the various roof-line options we had and make his recommendation. Phill was knowledgable, providing various options at several different price points. He provided several quote variations with different panel brands, both with various brands of batteries and without batteries. He also quoted options to use a solar hot water diverter or heat pump.

We opted not to proceed with battery or hot water system changes at this time. The system he designed avoided the complexity of using the roof of our garage (external building with unknown conduit capacity) which was favoured by other vendors. He was also able to explain how the system could be extended in the future for when we are ready to add additional panels, a battery and/or EV to the mix. Phill was never pushy and was available to answer follow up questions.

The installation was performed by a subcontracted company. That wasn't my preference, however I cannot fault the job that they did a great job on the day. The panels look good and the Envoy box was beautifully installed. Without prompting, they ran the wires internally and completely avoided the ugly conduits visible in many installs. The installation team also went above and beyond to help me trace the conduit path to my garage and suggested what I would need to do to facilitate usage of that roof for solar panels in the future or to install an EV charger. Everything was cleaned up afterwards and the panels have worked flawlessly.

Their back office arranged with our retailer to upgrade our smart meter seamlessly. There was one mistake made in the invoice which (picked up the day before installation) They had listed the wrong panel brand, but this was all sorted out and the invoice was corrected and re-issued.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great customer experience

Using RK Solar was a great customer experience from quoting to post installation.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Brilliant Experience and System at a very affordable price

The whole experience from beginning to end was just so good. Multiple people involved (at least 6 personally) through the 4 or 5 stages and they all listened to what I wanted and delivered exactly what I asked for, a brilliant system, at a great price! 5 stars for sales/quoting and site visit, install - impeccable, communication, politeness, tidy, punctual, professional. THANK YOU!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Easy process and reliable, polite staff.

The Salesperson came to my house on time, had clear and respectful answers to all my questions and was not pushy. They also answered questions I thought of later and emailed to them. The installers were on time, finished in the day and were polite and cleaned up after themselves.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Best system for us

They were quick to arrange an onsite visit before quoting, which made everything much easier. They went into a lot of detail to help us decide on the right system for us.
On the day of the install the team leader was very polite and consulted with us every step of the way. Once installed, they took us through installation of the monitoring app and made sure all was good. They cleaned everything up before they were on their way. Their office submitted the smart meter install request first thing on the Monday.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Responsive installer, good price

Appointment arranged quickly, Hemaal talked me through the options and what he considered to be worthwhile. He always responded promptly when I had queries. The price was competitive compared to other quotes. Install was arranged quickly and completed efficiently.
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Installation without a hitch

Installation went ahead without a hitch. Only problem is the Inverter App which is still not working 100% and am still waiting for the fix after 10 days. Good job in general so would still recommend them.
Show Details

Well done Installation, pity about the after sales service.

The sales and Installation people were good. Prompt, efficient and flexible. The installation was delayed because we had to remove some plants but the installers were very helpful with that and the battery was installed with no other problems. They helped with registration and showing us which app to use. The problems started when we wanted to get the rebate and a Compliance Certificate. Several emails left with office went unanswered and when I rang I was told that the certificate would be emailed shortly and that the rebate would go live in November. That happened but when I went through the requirements for the rebate I saw I needed proof of purchase. So I emailed the admin whether the invoice was enough and when the certificate would come. I am still waiting for a reply. So I still don’t know if the invoice is Proof of Purchase and I still don’t have a Compliance Certificate.

Update 20/11/2023: Once management was involved that the issue was resolved quickly.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Battery rating: 4/5
Show Details

Here comes the sun

RK Solar are a professional outfit who are matter of fact and not pushy. From initial contact, to onsite visit, installation scheduling, day of install, and go live, the process was straightforward. We discussed various systems and in the end decided to go with Enphase micro inverters on Jinko Solar 440W panels because of the fire safety aspect and not having an electrified roof. Our installers were setup from 7.30am and we were using solar power just after midday. While I haven't been up on the roof to see the panel array, the Enphase App clearly registers the performance of each of the 20 panels independently and collectively. On the brightest days the solar gain is in line with the quoted production. However, until Energy Australia install the new Smart Meter (which is meant to be within 15 business days) we won't know the return on investment because the FiT and power exported to the Grid isn't being credited. While it's a personal thing, I prefer to meet with the business in person and onsite to gauge their competency and diligence. That's why I felt comfortable with RK Solar in addition to the high quality spec for the installation materials they use. Others may be content to deal with an over-the-phone / email provider with remote aerial surveys of your roof. Each to their own.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very responsive, professional and obliging

The sales rep was helpful and responsive and after a few Q&A interactions we felt confident in the system we chose.
The installation was fast and efficient and the back office communication was very good too.
We had a minor issue after the install because we have several trees nearby and wanted to ensure that no leaf litter gathered under the solar array. RK did a good job of installing the leaf netting but because our roof tiles are undulating rather than flat there were still gaps where the tiles had valleys. We ended up resolving this issue ourselves by plugging the gaps.
We are still waiting for our grid provider to provide us with a Smart meter but this is due to happen next week.
Show Details

Original Review on 31-12-2022:

Perfect installation experience

The sales person came to our house and checked it out - it is a complex two story with an existing old system. They listened to what I wanted from the system, discussed options and quickly prepared the full quote online with me. They were extremely experienced and polite.
I was pleased with the fast delivery - 1 week at peak time.
The installer was also exceptional. Skilled, polite, efficient,asked questions about how we wanted it installed, tidy and fast. They also added value by offering bird mesh as our old system had pigeon problems.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Cam: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

YES. I am an electrical engineer so my expectations are extremely high. The team who installed the system met my expectations, and the system has performed flawlessly, exactly as predicted.
Show Details

Great experience. Good to work with.

Sales consultant was courteous and knowledgeable. He addressed a lot of our queries.
They were quick to organise installation.
Installer and his team were polite, punctual and efficient.
Post installation admin support was great. They helped us promptly organised grid connection.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Amazing experience, extremely satisfied.

RK Solar provided the most detailed quote of all the solar companies, with many different options for size of install, inverter and panel type.

Very happy with Kunal Kapoor, the Director of RK Solar and especially Karan Kapoor who personally visited our property and explained all the aspect of solar. He was helpful, knowledgeable, promptly returned calls, emails and made changes to the system spec and provided quotes as requested.

RK Solar & Consulting Service are Enphase Professional installer. I was bit skeptical and concerned about installing the solar as you hear many horror stories of panels crossing the ridge line which causes the roof damage and panels catching fire, but Kunal from RK Solar with an experience of over 12 years and specially being an electrical engineering background and Karan with all the experience of the practical side of it made us feel safe.

Once I paid my deposit, they processed my order and got back within a few days to lock in a date.
The installation team turned up on the due date, were on time, friendly, courteous, clean / tidy and did a good job installing the products and provided with all the required installation certification paperwork. The installation was done in a day and was relatively smooth.
Overall, my experience with Karan and Kunal from RK Solar has been very positive. I would have no issue recommending them based on my experiences with their pre / post sales teams and installation team.

Many Thanks to RK Solar & Consulting Services.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Efficient installation by Outspark Electrical

Installers were punctual, polite and very tidy.
Have had no further follow up from RK Solar Services.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great to work with, recommended

I was impressed with RK from discussion with their sale rep Phil through to installation and closing out the administration with the energy provider company. The design for my solution, which involved shade, was the most logical provided to me and well explained.

The price was competitive, slightly above one other quote and considerably better than the first one I got, it appeared to me to be the best value option. Support throughout on questions about the solution and administration with the energy companies was great, all that admin work was covered by RK.

They use a mix of company managed installers and contractors, whom they advised are a small group regularly working for them. My setup was installed by a contractor, I was bit concerned when they turned up about whether this would impact quality but was impressed with all elements of the installation, the neat work putting in the distribution board and the clean up at the end.

Overall I'm really happy I went with RK and would recommend them.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Can’t be better!

I received quotes from multiple companies, including Solaray. However, RK Solar truly stood out for their exceptional professionalism. They conducted a thorough site visit, provided a clear and detailed quote, and their sales representative was not only friendly but also impressively remembered all the numbers and details. The installation process was executed with precision, politeness, and punctuality. Their customer service was so adept that I didn't have any concerns throughout the entire process – it all seemed to run seamlessly. I'm extremely satisfied with RK Solar. Moreover, the performance of the solar system in the first month of use has exceeded my expectations. To put it simply, I couldn't ask for more.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

RK Solar Review

Great service, on time and friendly contractor. Quick and had system up and running in the afternoon.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

System got installed, but the outcome is not what i wanted.

Sales processes seemed very easy. Phill was on time and listened to what I wanted. We discussed that the system was going to be shaded, and the brief was "as many panels as will fit on the roof, and the best placement for the sun"

Install day arrived. The guys generally did a good job, with the following exceptions.
No one explained that there was a box which needed to be put on the wall next to the meter (there is no good place next to the meter to put another box as we already have a Tesla gateway there). As a result, I dont have monitoring on consumption, and have to get the installers of my first solar install to come and put 2 extra CT's to the tesla gateway, but they are not interested as they were not asked to quote on the job (they have fallen to a sliver rated, so I did not ask them.) As a result the Tesla gateway is not able to see most of the new production (only one phase).

The installers drilled a hole in the brick wall without checking what was behind it, then when explained they were drilling into the back of the fire place, they offered to silicone up the hole...
They did not bring extra panels, so despite there being room for more, they could place none anyway.
Now, after multiple phone calls, RK are not engaging as they dont want to come back out again for what might be 2 more panels.
also not happy with the placement, as 4 panels are being shaded by a roof line up to an hour before they need to be. But again, they wont return calls to discuss. Overall it felt like it was just slapped on the roof in the easiest way possible, rather than being placed for best sun.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Professional from first contact to hand over

In what feels like a minefield of options when considering selection, purchase and installation of a new solar power system we found RK Solar the perfect choice for first-timers seeking to thread a path through the extraordinary range of options and promises.
From first contact via telephone to a meeting at home, discussions reviewing our particular location, to submission of a range of price/performance options specific to our needs, and subsequent installation, RK Solar managed each step in a very helpful and professional way.
All bases covered and questions answered. I am now addicted to opening the app which provides current charge and usage data and, for once, look forward to receiving our power bill!
A great job from start to finish.
(BTW, system was installed about 10 days after signing the contract.)
Show Details

Great company and great communication

RK solar got in touch with us promptly. They came out and inspected the house/roof and gave us some suggestions. We were happy to go ahead with them after also obtaining a few quotes for other solar companies.
Installation was booked pretty much after the deposit was paid. Installers were punctual and very efficient.
After the installation, RK solar arranged for our energy provider to install a smart meter. The person who installed the meter seemed to have made a cut in one of the wiring. The RK solar electrician who initially installed the solar system came out and fixed the issue (went above and beyond and was gracious about it).

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Smooth install, easy friendly communication

RK Solar handled all installation requirements. It went smoothly on the day and instructions on the solar app were very clear. Would recommend this company.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service

Great company from initial sales to installation. We have many shade areas and we were given an honest appraisal with great explanation for the best system. The price was very competitive and the electrical installation team were fantastic. Very happy, great service.
Show Details

Original Review on 13-11-2022:

Highly recommended from start to finish

The quoting process from RK Solar was the most personal of all the quotes and I really felt the salesperson was very patient explaining all the options to me without pressuring me to decide on any particular system. From feeling very overwhelmed at the start of the process, I felt much more confident in assessing what my needs were. I also didn't feel that he was trying to sell me the most expensive system but was really considering all factors objectively in offering alternatives. I am confident we have purchased the best system for our circumstances.

The installation was straight forward with the guys being very polite and considerate. It was all done in a day.

Customer service was attentive and at all times I felt that everything was under control.

The system is working better than I thought it would!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Lara: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

My solar system is fantastic and is working better than I could have imagined. Highly recommend.
Show Details

A Review

RK Solar installed 15 panels on our roof at Kellyville on 16 Aug 23. Their consultant took the time to visit the property before quoting and this provided us with greater confidence than companies who quote from a satellite photo. Installation went smoothly.
Show Details

Great customer service

RK were great. The gentleman that came to our house was very knowledgeable and very professional. We are yet to finish the process with the installation of a smart meter but RK have been so proactive in ensuring we have a positive outcome
Show Details

Friendly and professional team

RK Solar came out to the house to do a full inspection and quote on the best solar option for us. They readily answered our questions and explained everything clearly. The written quote was easy to follow and understand, with different product and pricing options given. The installation went very smoothly. The team were very polite and courteous. They explained the enphase app to us, and told us the grid connection had been arranged with our energy provider.
My only complaint is that the app failed the following day, and it took 2 weeks for them to come back to fix it. They said it would not impact our electricity bill though.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quality installation and great communication

Sales person came onsite prepared multiple options. Installation was conducted by a team that has a mantra that they work as if they are working on their own home. Very neat job. The grid connection was organised within a couple of days. Customer service is very responsive and has also updated the inverter firmware.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very difficult to get hold of them after instlation.

Edit 20/10/23: "After my feedback, RK Solar got in touch with me and explained the reason for their delay. They have followed a couple of times and provided technical details. Vendor pushed firmware update and since then the production seems to be okay for the capacity of the system and direction of the panels. They have been professional with their support. I would recommend them"

Sales process was smooth. Sales person took us through details. I use the questionnaire from SolarQuotes. One thing I wanted to 100% avoid was usage of subcontractor and the sale person assure me that "they only use their own engineers that are all employee of RK Solar". No, they don't. The sales person also assure me that they will remove our TV antenna (which I supplied photo of its screw on the tile and he confirmed they would remove it at no cost but they will not take it with them. I agreed)

On the day of installation, it was rainy. They show up early in the morning and they proceed with install. I asked them are you guys RK employees, the electrician smiled and said "who told you that. We are subcontractors". I was not happy with this at all. The roofer didn't know anything about TV antenna removal and he told me it will cost me extra. I noticed they tear roof sarking in a number of places and specifically asked them to repair it before they finish. The installation went ahead. I end up paying extra for changing the switch board and recycling the TV antenna. I asked them if they have fixed the sarking, they did not so I gave them my sarking tape to fix the tears.

The main problem happened after I monitor the system for some days. Even in full sunny days, I wasn't getting the half of the system production (close to 60%). So I tried to raise the issue. Well, there is a phone I could call which 90% of times is on voice mail and asking to email them instead! I started to email. They were respectful but hard to get answer. After a number of tries they sent the same subcontractor back. He was not able to find the problem.

I did further troubleshooting my self by looking at the graphs in the app and reading online. I found my self when voltage on one of the strings (Mppt) goes above 490v, the current drops to zero. Took many screenshots, sent more emails to them. Weeks after weeks, no response. Eventually, I told them I am going to write a negative review and they said they got answer from Sungrow and will replace my inveter soon.

Since I got the email, it has been two weeks. I haven't heard anything back and still waiting for the inveter replacement.

For me, they seem to be overloaded and cannot handle customer after sale issues.

Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details

Fantastic Experience. We just RK Solar and Consulting Services Pty Ltd .

Contacted Phil, who was just a pleasure to deal with. No high pressure, just good solid help and advice. Phil always followed up on inquiries and always returned phone calls or emails. Great service, Phil also was the only one who picked up in my meter box photos that we had no master on off switch. Every other company I got a quote from all missed it!!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very helpful at quote stage a with quick and easy install

Helpful sales person, came to house, took the time to go through everything.
The three quotes were similar prices but RK had the most reliable/best reviewed products and good company reviews.
Very quick and easy install.
Monitoring app running within a few days.
They’re arranging connection to the grid.
Show Details

Installed in one week!!

The quote was competitive, and easy to understand. They came to do an inspection, and one week later they were installing the system. They worked with us on the physical location and wiring path to the meter box, and got us online to the monitoring app with no trouble, and organised all the changes with our energy provider. Great service, no issues at all so far.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Professional Job

From start to finish RK Solar were excellent. Consultant (Phil) came to premises and provided several options for us to consider. Sam and his install team did a great job with no issues and explained the use of the app and leaving the site clean. Hector in Admin kept us informed of the process and the follow up with our service provider. Overall a thoroughly professional experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending RK Solar.
Show Details

Great service

Inspected the site in person to give a quote. Talked through options. Installers were polite and informative. Happy to answer questions and cleaned up. Karan (who did the quote) visited them to see how they were going. He was very happy with their work. They organised everything with provider and talked me through setting up apps on my phone.
Very professional company.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A Professional Encounter

The sales consultant came on site rather than online, the sales/quoting process was informative and every step was explained in detail. The consultant took his time to build up the customer's trust with the company.

The installers were friendly and polite, they were punctual and clean up at the end of the day/job.

The admin support team promptly took care of the paperwork for the solar compatible smart meter upgrade with my energy provider.

I definitely recommend RK Solar and Consulting Services.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Efficient,knowlegible installer.

I was very impressed with the sales rep. who gave quotes for all levels of solar systems and explanations for each. His knowledge of products available was exceptional. The installers were efficient, informative, polite and left no mess. Post installation service, connection to the grid, was organised and I can contact the company if need be, at any time.
Highly recommend this company.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Reliable, honest advice, competitive price,

Salesperson had a good working knowledge of product. provided good advice and flexible quotes. Kept me informed all the way
installation was on time completed in one day courteous team who knew what they were doing

Connected same day, organised enphase monitoring working same day..

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 10-09-2022:

Best price

Still waiting for bird mesh install, otherwise all good, easy to deal with Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Roland: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

performing perfectly
Show Details

2 story house Solar install

Approached RK Solar as 1 of 3 quotes in May. Josiah came to my home in Punchbowl. Very pleasant young man who knew his products. Chose RK Solar based on being a Platinum company on this website and also as the better price. The 2 installers, very polite and quiet Asian gentlemen arrived 2 weeks after I accepted the quote and spent 2 days doing the install as I have a 2 story house and it was a little bit tricky. They cleaned up sufficiently was sent an email with the link to the Isolarcloud App for the Sungrow inverter. I figured out how to get it up and running eventually..RK Solar organized the meter connection for me as well.Unfortunately, and nothing to do with RK Solar the 1st gentleman that came to chance the meter could not and I had to rebook the meter change for a second time. That gentleman was successful in changing to the new meter. Seems to be working well but can't tell of the financial benefits till I get the next 2 Electricity bill.Fingers crossed.Cheers RK Solar.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: