SAE Group Pty Ltd

SAE Group Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
99% 0%
4.5

Based on 1273 ratings 3 Reviews removed

About

Take the power back!

 

SAE Group are celebrating 10 years in solar and more than 18,000 solar installations since 2010.

 

  • We are Gold Accredited Master Electricians first and foremost
  • We are a Clean Energy Council Approved Retailer
  • We hold ISO accreditations 9001 & AS/NZS 4801 for quality and safety
  • We are here for the long run - from your initial enquiry to installation, servicing and beyond – we are with you the whole way
  • We deliver quality installations and offer a 12 year workmanship warranty
  • Our offer onsite assessments to cover off all aspects of your solar proposal, including any electrical work, so there will be no surprises on the day of installation – and because we are sparkies, we can handle your electrical work as well
  • With offices in Brisbane, Tweed Heads, Coffs Harbour and the Sunshine Coast, we are always just a phone call away 

 

 

 

Reviewers report paying: $3,800 - $12,485 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter, battery and EV charger brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

SAE Group Pty Ltd Reviews (1273)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.4/5

Value for money

4.5/5

Quality of System

4.6/5

Installation

4.4/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 480
  • 4 star 646
  • 3 star 118
  • 2 star 20
  • 1 star 9

View Timeline

Original Review on 11-09-2023:

A very interesting and ultimately pleasing experience

I augmented an existing 3Kw SG3KTL-S Sungrow inverter and 12 x 250w GCL panels with a 5Kw SG5.ORS Sungrow inverter and 16 x 410w Sunpower SPR-P6-410-BLK panels plus a Catchpower relay with power diversion to a solar hot water system. Monitoring with both iSolarCloud App and the Catchpower Monocle App. Monocle App shows combined production, load and export. ISolarCloud shows combined production but no load or export cos no consumption meter on the old 3Kw system

The designer was experienced, polite, knowledgeable, patient and flexible. Everything I needed but, despite me measuring the available roof dimensions prior to design finalisation and signing the contract, the panels didn’t fit on the day of installation.

The very experienced installer rearranged the layout onsite to give adequate perimeter edge clearance for maintenance and clearance to the ridge to avoid disturbing the capping. The designer quickly confirmed that the revised layout wouldn’t impact energy production or installation costs and provided a plan of the as-executed layout.

The 3 man installation crew were all SAE employees. Definitely the top notch “A” Team; safe, quick and courteous working on a difficult partly steep (30 deg) pitched, tiled roof. Commissioning went smoothly despite the complicated augmented system with 2 monitoring Apps.

SAE were let down by their subcontract installation crew that first turned up to do the work the week before. After seeing that it was a 2 storey house with a steep pitch they pulled out and asked SAE to call in the A Team. Definitely a breakdown in communication between the design and installation teams.

Overall I’m happy with the job. Bit disappointed that the layout was changed but I’m assured it won’t impact on performance. SAE quickly responded and resolved any problems and were genuinely sorry for any inconvenience.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Bradley: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, it has performed well. Our net electricity bills are now only costing us about a mug of coffee a day.
Show Details

An incentive was offered by SAE Group Pty Ltd for this review. Learn more here.

Best Solar Company in Australia

This is second time I have installed battery solar in my house. I got upgraded battery. Still very fast process, good quality and professional service from technican. I got introduced this company for friends and family. Highly recommended for company Solar install.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Minh, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased that you're happy with your new battery and have no doubt that you're already enjoying all of the amazing benefits of a battery powered system!
Show Details

13.2kW REC & Fronius solar panel installation by SAE Group

Having undertaken many reviews / doing research into reputable solar panel hardware suppliers and installers here in Brisbane, we selected SAE Group given their experience, workmanship and reputation in the industry.

We have been looking at quality / reputable solar system for our new house which is on a 1 acre block. We have considered hybrid inverter based systems with build in capability to add batteries later (when these become more economical) as well as microinverter based systems. Since we are in near full sun all day with no shading it did not make sense for the added expense to go microinverters.

The team at SAE Group has been patient and working closely with us to select the best gear for our setup (decided on REC panels + Fronius inverter with Clenergy black mounting system - suits our monument colorbond roof).

Installation went extremely well and team was very professional, kept us abreast of progress over the 2x days to install and also consulted closely with us to ensure we installed this in the best possible location (upfront legwork has been key).

A big shout out to Andrew Orton and the installation / support team at SAE Group. Highly recommend and look forward to a future battery system install when the time is right. At the moment just enjoying our system and learning how best to use mother nature's free energy daily.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Charl. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us! We are so pleased to read that everything met your expectations and you're satisfied with your system. We will be sure to pass this onto Andrew and the rest of the team that played a part of your solar journey. We have no doubt that you're already reaping the rewards of clean, green energy - enjoy!
Show Details

Very Professional

S.A.E were extremely professional, and they worked in with other workers on my property. They were obliging and courteous at all times. I had a lot of work going on at my home and S.A.E worked around the other workers and waited until I was ready for them. They are very good.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Carolyn. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you're happy with your new system and have no doubt that you're already reaping the rewards of clean, green energy - enjoy!
Show Details

Very happy with SAE

Very happy with the response from SAE, excellent response with a very clear discussion on system specification
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Paul. So pleased you're happy with your system and everything met your expectations. Welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Excellent Service

I found SAE Group to be highly professional from the initial contact with the salesperson right through to the completion of the installation. Communication was excellent during the whole process and they are a company i would highly recommend.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Vince, it's always great hearing from happy customers! So pleased that you're happy with your new solar system. Welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Great installation

From the time I made inquiries into getting my old solar panels replaced to the actual installation I have nothing but praise for the customer service I received. Brodie was more than helpful and professional in the organisation and set up for me. I had need to have some more instruction on how the app works, she was more than willing to help and explain in terms I could understand.
Arm and his assistant Finn were extremely knowledgeable and professional and a delight to deal with whilst installing the panels. After installation Arm helped me install the apps necessary and explained how they worked. I was amazed at how simple the whole process is , even though I needed to seek further help as I wasn’t sure I was doing exactly what was required!

Supplier Reply:

Hi Jennifer. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that everything met your expectations and you've had a positive solar journey from end-to-end! We have no doubt you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle - enjoy!
Show Details

Honest and reliable installer

The respsentative took his time to explain the pros and cons between 10 and 13kw system and reality that the solar system doesn't work on full capacity on most times, especially on cloudy days. Thus, we went with the 13kw to meet our needs with the electric car
Installation was straight forward and fast. 1 month in, and nil problem. Hopefully, it stays that way.
They helped with the grid connection and did give us a head up on needing to contact AGL, but it was all sorted before I need to call AGL.
The tesla charger was smooth, but it wasn't set up that day. But they came back on the following day to set it up, so it is all good

EV Charger rating: 3/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Joe. Thanks for sharing your feedback! So pleased you have had a great solar journey with us. We have no doubt you're already reaping the rewards of cleaner, greener energy. Thanks again!
Show Details

Added another Sungrow SBR032 Battery Module

We decided to add an additional Sungrow SBR032 module to our existing 12.8kwh battery stack after receiving our QLD Govt Rebate for the initial install. The process with SAE Group was quick and easy. Ross did the paperwork and It did not take long for SAE Tweed Heads to arrange the install. Very satisfied customer.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Bob. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. So pleased you had such a smooth journey with us - we have no doubt you'll be seeing the benefits of your upgraded system in no time at all, enjoy!
Show Details

An incentive was offered by SAE Group Pty Ltd for this review. Learn more here.

Professional team and great installation

The team at SAE are very professional and courteous. After discussing my goals with them, they provided me with options and helped me to choose a system that I'm really happy with.
Installation of the system was equally done in a professional manner. I'm very happy with the overall experience of dealing with the team at SAE and highly recommend them to help you realise your solar powered dreams.

Panel rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Carlo! It's always great hearing from satisifed customers. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto all of the team that played a part in your install. Welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Great installation great tradespeople.

Great communication and understanding electrician installed our system. He discussed and explained options for panel and inverter placement.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Peter - thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. We have no doubt you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle. Enjoy!
Show Details

Great service

The sales quote we chose was the highest of the three quotes. We chose the one we did because the sales person was very friendly, efficient and thorough, answering all of our questions and providing the help we needed. All staff and crew we interacted with were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. They organised everything including contacting our electricity supplier regarding grid connection. After everything was up and running, I contacted the office as Iwasn't sure of a few things. They were extremely helpful and responded really quickly. So far very pleased with everything.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Sheliya. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased that you're happy with everything and have had a great solar journey. Now to enjoy the amazing benefits of clean, green energy!
Show Details

Great price and workmanship

I bough a 9.6kW Sungrow solar battery with a 5kW hybrid inverter (to replace the existing non-hybrid) through SAE Group. They did a great job from the sales to commissioning of the Solar battery to hand over. I would recommend SAE to anyone who is looking for Solar battery.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always great hearing from happy customers. We have no doubt you're already reaping the rewards of your new solar battery system - enjoy!
Show Details

Work of art installation

Tech was on time , introduced himself, went through the installation plan and installed the Sungrow hybrid inverter and Sungrow battery system. Attention to detail on installation was impeccable. As was the explanation and handover. Tech fully cleaned up after job and installation was a work of art.
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Tass! So pleased everything met your expectations. Thanks for choosing to partner with SAE Group.
Show Details

Excellent products and service

SAE Group provided excellent service again for upgrading our existing system to a 3 phase Fronius inverter with additional panels and large battery system. They installed our initial Maxeon plus Fronius system 4 years ago, and it worked flawlessly. The upgraded Maxeon plus Fronius plus BYD system is also now working flawlessly, producing, storing and exporting exactly as expected. Very happy with the sales, administration and installation staff for this Sunshine Coast installation - two great experiences of dealing with this company.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Peter, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so pleased you're happy with your system and really appreciate your loyalty to SAE Group. Enjoy all of the amazing benefits of your new system!
Show Details

Don’t pick these guys

Firstly the sales / quoting department was only part of the problem
Promises that didn’t match the quoted price
Quoted that the inverter to be placed in garage.
Then said would be extra cost to put in garage
On the day of installation installer said no
Was to big of problem.
Wouldn’t put in garage.
So I canceled the install.
A week later rings me and says that it can be installed in garage and if I don’t I’ve broken the contract agreement
I decided to cancel contract because if they lie at the quotation and install I couldn’t trust them if something went wrong.
Also when the insulation guys had morning tea / lunch they put all there rubbish from sandwiches on the lawn and lied about it when informed the company.

They blamed the kitchen cabinet guys even though they were on camera.
I’m so annoyed that these guys can advertise so much but give crap service
As soon as they went home, I contacted JDZ Solar to quote and told him what happened his brother came out straight away and was disgusted with how I was treated.

JDZ Solar installed my solar in the garage and the great thing was it was heaps cheaper.
If you want an honest quote go with them.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Dear Clinton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with our company. We value all customer reviews and strive to deliver the highest level of service.

We apologize for any miscommunication and inconvenience you may have encountered during the quoting and installation process.

We understand that the changes in the inverter placement and additional requirements for the roof tiles may not have been in line with your initial expectations. Our goal was to ensure a safe and efficient installation.

Regarding the conduct of the installation crew, we take such matters seriously. We have conducted an internal review and the individuals accused have denied any misconduct and advised they didn't have any meal breaks when onsite. It is worth noting that there were other trades present on-site during that day.

We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations and find a mutually agreeable resolution.

Regards,
The team at SAE Group
Show Details

Fantastic Installers

10 out of 10 to the Team at SAE. Could not be happier with their drive and determination to ensure a seamless installation whilst other tradies were on site.

Supplier Reply:

Hi George. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. We are so pleased that everything went smoothly for you and you're happy with your system. Enjoy all of the amazing benefits it brings you now and for many years to come.
Show Details

Professional Service and Advice

Very happy with our new Panels, service and support was brilliant.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Nathan - we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Happy customer

I'm very happy with the outcome of my new Solar upgrade.
The team were very punctual, courteous, knowledgeable, and kept me updated and informed at all times.
I have no hesitation in referring SAE. ,

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Dianne! So pleased you've had a great end-to-end journey with us - we have no doubt you're already seeing the benefits of a solar powered way of living, enjoy!
Show Details

As easy as ABC

The whole experience from start to finish was made so easy by the professionalism and friendliness of SAE staff members.
Their team couldn’t do enough to make sure the transition from grid power to green power was a fantastic experience.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Rodger, thanks so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled your experience has been such a positive one. Now to enjoy the amazing benefits of a solar powered lifestyle!!
Show Details

Great process. Very happy

The whole process has been a great experience. The first step in working with Solarquotes to engaging SAE has been smooth.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you David! So pleased you've had a great end-to-end journey with us. We have no doubt you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle - enjoy!
Show Details

New system with a battery

Good sales person but needed a little extra knowledge on the QLD Battery program.
Installation was very efficient and done the same day. Very clean and tidy.
Office staff are very friendly and are only to happy to help and grid was done bay SAE.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Peter, thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience and your feedback. We will be sure to pass this onto the team. We are pleased you're happy with your new system - enjoy all of the amazing benefits it will bring you for many years to come!
Show Details

Excellent service

SAE Group excellent service, from first contact & after service was completed. Highly recommended
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Cheers Melissa! So pleased you had a great end to end journey with us. No doubt you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered home - enjoy!
Show Details

SAE Solar inatll

We choose SAE through a recommendation from Solarquotes who we are so grateful for their knowledge.
We were very happy with the whole process. Especially Craig who talked us through the whole process being an experienced electrician his knowledge was invaluable.
We choose an expensive panel as this is our forever home and wanted quality.
Our system is up and running within 4 weeks.
We were updated with the progress regularly with polite staff.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Deidre. We are so pleased that everything went smoothly for you and you're happy with your new system. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Craig and the rest of the team that were involved in your install. Thanks again for choosing to partner with SAE Group!
Show Details

Good quality for the price point and a smooth installation

Quoting process went well, installer showed some flexibility in making some changes and salesperson was very response to a series of questions as I was making up my mind. Installation was quick and no bother, no mess and old system removed. Grid connection instantanious and handover was clear. Company followed up to make sure I was happy with the job. Currently daily output of system is greater than that estimated, so all good so far.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi James. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased that you're happy with your system and it's already producing better than expected. Enjoy all of the amazing benefits it brings you now, and for many years to come!!
Show Details

An incentive was offered by SAE Group Pty Ltd for this review. Learn more here.

Fantastic installer

SAE have been very easy and patient to deal with.
The installation went very smoothly and the local installer even came back the next day to help us set up our solar apps and run us through the whole process.
Excellent customer service team. Would recommend

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Emily! Always great to hear from satisifed customers. Welcome to the solar powered community. Enjoy all of the amazing benefits it brings you and your home!
Show Details

Great communication from the start. Very professional company.

Very happy with the installation. Great communication and friendly staff. System looks very professionally installed. Would 100% recommend SAE.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Adam,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you're happy with your system and solar journey! Enjoy your new clean, green way of powering your home.
Show Details

Great team effort

Thank you to the team for the customer service. Easy to deal with and constant updates of fitting date and progress

Supplier Reply:

Hi Gary, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased that you've had a great solar experience. Thanks again!
Show Details

Great job

The sales and quoting process was professional and easy for all quotes. The install was on time, tidy and installer was very knowledgable.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Dan. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience - we're so pleased your solar journey has been a positive one. We have no doubt that you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle - enjoy!
Show Details

Solar panels and Tesla batteries

SAE Group Pty Ltd stands out as one of the finest companies we've had the pleasure of engaging with. Our journey with them began when we entrusted them with the installation of our solar panels. Approximately a year later, a severe hailstorm struck Casuarina, N.S.W., causing significant damage to our panels. Despite our insurance company initially deeming the damage invisible, SAE promptly reached out to offer a complimentary inspection by their technician. Through an infrared assessment, it was revealed that the majority of our panels were indeed compromised.

Upon authorization, SAE efficiently replaced the damaged panels, ensuring our solar system was back to optimal performance. Encouraged by their professionalism and the benefits of their solutions, we sought their expertise once more, this time for a Tesla Powerwall battery installation. SAE recommended this addition to maximize our energy efficiency, and we were thoroughly satisfied with the outcome.

With the escalating costs of electricity and concerns about sustainable energy, we recently expanded our system by integrating another Tesla Powerwall battery. Despite facing a week of cloudy weather, our upgraded setup allowed us to not only maintain power but also contribute back to the grid, underscoring the effectiveness of SAE's recommendations.

In closing, I extend my heartfelt gratitude to the entire team at SAE Group for their outstanding service and dedication. Thank you sincerely for your contributions to our energy journey.

Warm regards,
Paul

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Paul! What an amazing review to read. We are so pleased that your solar journey has been such a positive one. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto all of the team that were involved in your installation. Thanks for choosing to partner with SAE Group and welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

SAE - Overall a positive experience

Sales rep very informative and helpful, didn't try to sell what I didn't need, install team on time and professional

Supplier Reply:

Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to work with SAE Group. We're pleased that you're happy with your journey to date - welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Battery pack & extra solar

Great advice from park the sales person on the system options.
The approval and install process was seamless. SAE team did a fantastic job with the installation and hand over process.

Panel rating: 5/5 Seraphim
Inverter rating: 5/5 Sungrow Hybrid Inverter
Battery rating:5/5 Sungrow

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Peter! Always fantastic hearing from happy customers - we will be sure to pass your feedback onto Park and the rest of the team involved in your install. Thanks for choosing to partner with SAE Group and welcome to a solar powered way of living!
Show Details

Great service and great product

SAE came to my place and talk me through options and assessed my site - quite shady! Talked through Microinverters etc - suitable for my place. Installation was timely - and very friendly, helpful staff - and good quality install. System is working a treat. Highly recommended for a quality install and high-quality customer service.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Bob! Always great to hear from happy customers - and we love knowing that you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle. Enjoy all of the amazing benefits your system brings you.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-06-2023:

Time & stress saver

Saved me so much stress in thinking about selecting companies for Solar quotes. Have since recommended SolarQuotes to others. I went with SAE Group who were fast, efficient and had great communication. The system is working well and the follow up from SAE Group has made it super easy. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great end-to-end solar journey with us Jill and your system is meeting expectations. Thanks for choosing to partner with SAE Group!

10 months later we asked Jill: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Amazing- very small bills and one quarter with zero plus a credit.
Show Details

Overall, very good.

The installers were excellent as were the office updates on progress - I was a little 50/50 on the follow-up from the original salesperson with answers to my questions.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Guy, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased you had a positive experience with us and are satisfied with your new system. Welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Great customer service from beginning to completion

Extremely happy with the service from SAE Group. They kept us informed of our application every step of the way. The installers were extremely knowledgeable, professional and polite. They were happy to answer any questions and took pride in their work. Would definitely SAE Group to your solar needs.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Tina - we're so pleased you're happy with everything! Welcome to the solar powered community, enjoy all of the amazing benefits it brings!
Show Details

Very happy

From start to finish SAE made the process easy and exciting. I was recommended by my neighbour. The sales person was very knowledgeable and offered a number options which were suitable for our house. Once we decided on the system, they did it all for us and it was so easy and stress free. The installers were very professional and knowledgeable. They spent time going through the app and showing me how everything worked. Very impressed by their customer service and products! They went above and beyond.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Krystle! Always great hearing from happy customers. So pleased everything went smoothly for you and you're happy with your installation. Welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Great all-round service and experience

They were first to contact me and send through a quote and were a hard act to follow. Damien patiently answered my questions and worked with me to get the right solution for my property and needs. The installation team were great - they were professional, punctual and kept the place tidy. The overall customer experience was great. They organised all the Energex and AGL grid connections after the install which will hopefully be completed soon so I am fully up and running.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Jodie, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so pleased that your experience with us has been a positive one. We have no doubt that you'll be seeing the amazing benefits of a solar powered lifestyle in no time at all - enjoy!
Show Details

Prompt service to replace hail damaged system

The installation was seamless from old system to new. Thanks, for getting the job done quickly.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

HI Ian, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased you're happy with our service and your new system. We have no doubt you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle - enjoy!
Show Details

Great start from Sales quote to install

We dealt with Damian in Sales he was excellent helped us every step of the way. We felt supported and listened too. The install guys were very polite and did a good job. Adam explained how everything worked with the Solar including the app. Emily from the office kept us up to date with appointment times etc. Highly recommend SAE.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Cheers Trace! Always great hearing from satisfied customers and that your solar journey has been a positive one from start to finish. We have no doubt that you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle - enjoy!
Show Details

Great team, great installation

Corey and his team were professional, helpful, and answered all questions we had regarding our setup.
Would definitely get SAE Group back again when I'm ready to install solar at my shed. 5 Stars

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Brad - we're thrilled you're happy with your system and solar journey to date. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto Corey and the team involved with your install. We look forward to working with you again on the shed!! Thanks again Brad.
Show Details

Great advice, efficient installation Roger

Roger was very helpful with the quote answered all our questions and even recommended we didn't go with the more expensive option. Installation went smoothly Daniel was a pleasure to work with. Shimmied up that ladder while balancing those panels over is shoulders, completed the job in two days by himself! Very pleased with the result.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Suzanne. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's always great hearing from happy customers - we will be sure to pass your kind words onto Roger, Daniel and the rest of the team behind the scenes that were involved with your install. Thanks again!
Show Details

Job Well Done

Super happy with the quality of workmanship and how easy everything was. Would recommend to anyone looking for any solar solutions!
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Ethan! So pleased that you're satisfied with your installation and system. Thanks for choosing to partner with SAE Group and welcome to the solar powered community.
Show Details

5 Stars

All aspects of the system and service was excellent would recommend
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased you've had a great experience with SAE Group and are happy with your system. Welcome to the solar powered community!!
Show Details

Awesome company

Great company to work with, organised everything from start to finish and nothing was a problem. Kept me updated through the whole process.

Supplier Reply:

Thanks Kevin! Always great hearing from satisfied customers. We have no doubt you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle - enjoy!
Show Details

Good company to deal with and a quality system

The whole process was pretty painless with a quality installation from the SAE group (not outsourced). Some poor comms from the office around them not recognizing I had paid the deposit (and I'm the one that had to follow up to prove I'd paid it).

Supplier Reply:

Hi Murray, thanks kindly for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologise for any miscommunication regarding the deposit - please be assured we have passed this onto the team for future consideration to avoid instances like this occurring again. Thank you for choosing to partner with SAE Group.
Show Details

Decent system, Terrible installation

Great sales team, very professional without being pushy. Simon, who was quite knowledgeable and genuine was more than happy to work with me to find a system that suited me and actually went with SAE over a cheeper quote as the other sales rep was way too pushy, calling every day to see if I had made a decision.
Though this is where it began to go downhill, as soon as the contract was signed I was a bit disappointed to find that Simon was no longer my point of contact and I never heard from him again, instead being appointed a "Customer Accounts Manager". That being said, they were very polite and professional and continued to be so through the rest of my ordeal.

Where SAE Groups service really became unstuck was on the installation. On the Monday the technicians turned up they were obviously still feeling pretty worse for wear from the weekend, they were polite enough but very obviously didn't want to be there. They started work with the only question to me being where the toilet was so I assumed that they had been informed of the specifics of my install from the sales team. They finished the first day with the racking being installed and headed home and once I had finished work I went to have a look at the work only to realise they had installed silver racking when I had been quite specific in ordering black to match the all black Sunpower Panels. When told the next day they blamed the warehouse and office staff blamed the install team. As I saw it as a huge waste in time and materials to have them swap out the racking (of which SAE had agreed to do straight away as it was in my contract) I instead opted for a reimbursement, though I had to push for this even though I was saving them over a days labour for 2 installers and the cost of the racking so well over $1000, all they agreed to was a $300 discount which I begrudgingly accepted to keep the Job moving.

At this point I also mentioned that I specifically wanted my inverter under the house though they had already installed the cabling at a set length (since they never asked or looked at my sales notes), luckily there was enough slack to just get the cabling under the house (but not to my preferred location). They managed to get the rest of the job done that day and tell me that they will set up the smart meter install with my electricity provider and they will be in touch (over a week later and no contact I call my provider who inform me nothing has been put through to them and now I have missed the Christmas/New Years cut off so my system simply sits on the roof for almost a month from the install doing nothing).

After work I went out to have a look at my new system only to find tape scraps, cable ties and bits of cable all over the lawn and around my electrical box, my gutter with a large dent in it from their ladder on the front fascia of the house and scratches on one of the panels! Next I wanted to try and connect to my Catchpower Smart Relay (which I had specifically ordered) to which when I looked in my electrical box found a much cheeper generic hot water timer!

Once emailed about the issues they booked the technician to come back to install the correct Catchpower Smart Relay but made no mention of the gutter or the Damaged Solar panel. After replacing the Timer with a Catchpower unit I went out to connect it to my phone (the main reason I wanted a Catchpower unit in the first place as Simon had suggested it to make up for Sungrows poor monitoring system) only to find that it had been replaced with the older Catchpower Green unit that doesn't support monitoring! I email them again and again they book in to replace it using the same technician.

The correct Catchpower Smart Relay is finally installed and I can finally see my usage telemetry on the app though find the readings a bit confusing, so after a few days I email Catchpower to check the readings and they inform me the CT sensor has been installed in reverse! I email SAE again and they now send out a "Master Technician" to rectify the problem who appears a bit more professional than the previous technician and finally manages to fix a problem without causing another one.

I did a lot of research and chose SAE as they were supposed to have the most professional installation teams which was my main priority and partly the reason I went with their more expensive quote as I highly value quality workmanship. I am very disappointed not only in ALL the issues listed above but that I have a half arsed installation permanently on my house. $7500 is a lot of money for me too and very rarely would I spend that amount so to only get a bunch of headaches out of it, well it was just really unpleasant experience.

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

SAE Group Second to None

I cannot fault from the quote stage to the final installation stage.
Customer service was as good as you could get with constant updates and advice when required.
The quote from Simon was polite, honest, detailed and with several options to select from with Simon steering me in making the correct decision.
The products are top shelf using quality material.
SAE Group ensured I was kept in contact with the office sending easy to read step by step processes that either SAE was responsible for, I was responsible for, or the energy provider was responsible for. In other word, "Fool Proof"
The installing team was another level again that explained the install process that was going to happen over the 2 days allocated. They were led by a very experienced leader that knew the ins and outs of the system they were installing.
The only concern with him was that he was a Kiwi. Ha Ha Ha
Yes, I understand there are cheaper products out there that would not last a 1/4 of the time the products SAE use. Also these other companies advertised by some ex-cricketers are cheap and nasty and with little to zero back up service and warranty.
Fully recommend the SAE group and I wish SAE and all their staff the best in the future.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Douglas! We are so pleased that you're happy with your system and have had such a positive solar journey with SAE! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details

Great beginning to end service

I was most impressed with the knowledge and experience of the Sales person and once engaged the support service and installation. The installer was extremely good and knew what he was doing walking me through his work for the day. Once installed the handover was great and the site left clean. Follow up information was great and I have felt part of the process knowing I can call for further assistance if needed.
Great result

Supplier Reply:

Hi Andrew, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that everything met your expectations and you're happy with the installed product. We have no doubt that you're already reaping the rewards of a solar powered lifestyle - enjoy!
Show Details

SAE: An experienced Australian Solar Company for Australian Conditions

After considering several Solar Systems and Companies, we decided to go with SAE, largely because the quote was reasonable, the Warranties extensive, power monitoring system very helpful, and the sales and service were available in our area. SAE recommended a 15-Seraphim panel 6.6Kw system around a Sungrow 5kW single-phase Inverter, which was installed on the east-facing slope of our dwelling.

Installation was coordinated through SAE Tweed Heads and written and phone communications emanated from different sections, with the Sales Representative conspicuously absent after the initial visit and quote. Installers were professional, courteous and helpful in outlining the key features of the "iSolarCloud" app that enables real-time monitoring and historical data recording of the various aspects of power consumption, generation, and benefits. I would suggest to SAE that there needs to be better coordination between sales, technical and admin staff in the interests of better customer support.

I am also pleased to have engaged SAE and look forward to ongoing support as needed. I would recommend that as home-owners and businesses want to becoming less dependent on the power grid, SAE consider how battery storage options can be offered to its customer base that are both efficient and affordable.

Supplier Reply:

Hi James - thank you for your feedback. We appreciate when customers take the time to share their experience and will be sure to pass this onto the team for consideration going forward. Thanks again James and welcome to the solar powered community!
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: