Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Hanwha Q-Cells solar panels review

Overall Rating From 234 Reviews:

Hanwha Q-Cells solar panels review

Average Customer Rating:
( 4.39 / 5 )

Tier 1

Hanwha Q CELLS is a major manufacturer of solar panels. In Australia they are now usually just referred to as QCELLS.  In 2017 they produced 5.44 gigawatts which makes puts them among the largest half dozen manufacturers in the world.  This was in increase of 18.7% from the 4.58 gigawatts they produced in 2016.  In 2017 they were the largest supplier of solar panels in Japan. 

Their panels are tier 1 and have a 12 year product warranty.  Hanwha Q CELLS has an Australian office in North Sydney, their panels are salt mist corrosion resistant and so are suitable for installation on homes anywhere in Australia.

Company History

Hanwha Group started in South Korea as Hanwha Explosives Inc. in 1952 and rapidly exploded into a massive international conglomeration. They acquired the German company Q Cells and its solar panel manufacturing capacity in Germany and Malaysia when it became insolvent in 2012. They also acquired Solarfun, which was a Chinese panel manufacturer. Not wanting to be mistaken for a bunch of clowns, they changed the name of Solarfun to Hanwha Solar One.

In February 2015 they squished the two companies together to create Hanwha Q CELLS.

Manufacturing Locations

Hanwha Q CELLS produces panels in Malaysia, China, and Korea. They used to have a production line in Germany, but they shipped the plant equipment to Malaysia in 2012, so Hanwha Q CELLS does not produce any German made panels.

They Do Some Thinking In Germany

Hanwha Q CELLS describes their Q CELLS panels as “Engineered in Germany”. While they no longer manufacture panels in that country, their headquarters for research and development are in Germany and I have been told they have over 200 experts there working to improve the design and production of solar panels.

Hanwha Q CELLS also have 3 other research and development centers around the world. If you are wondering where those centers are located, I will quote the Chairman and CEO of Hanwha Q CELLS, Seong Woo Nam. On the promotion of their new Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in July 2016, he said:

"We're very excited to have Dr. Daniel Jeong as our new CTO, who has demonstrated an outstanding leadership in integrating our global R&D teams located in Germany, Malaysia, Korea and China following the merger between former Hanwha Q CELLS and Hanwha SolarOne in early 2015.”

Today Hanwha QCELLS is putting less empathsis on their “Engineered in Germany” slogan and the Australian QCELLS website now clearly lists all 4 countries they perform research in.  It makes me feel proud of humanity to see people of different nations working together to create the renewable energy technology needed to protect the environment.

Hanwha Q Cells’ Two Brands - Hanwha Solar & Q CELLS

While Hanwha Solar One and Q Cells are now a single company, they used to sell solar panels under both the Hanwha Solar and Q CELLS names in Australia.  But now they appear to only sell under the name QCELLS.

QCELLS Panels

As of August 2018 QCELLS sells three series of panels in Australia.  Currently they all have 12 year product warranties and 25 year performance warranties.

Q.POWER-G5:  According to the datasheet QCELLS provides these panels range in capacity from 260 to 280 watts and their efficiency is from 15.% to 17.1%.  However, the QCELLS site says their capacity is from 270 to 280 watts, so it is possible the 260 and 265 watt versions of these panels aren't available in Australia.  While the performance warranty is less important than the product warranty, their performance warranty promises they will have 83% of their original capacity after 25 years which is better than the average solar panel performance warranty.

Q.PEAK-G4:  According to the QCELLS Australian site these panels range from 305 to 310 watts in capacity with efficiencies of 18% and 18.3% respectively.  However, the datasheet downloaded from the same site says they range from 290 to 305 watts.  Their performance warranty is above average and promises they will have at least 83.6% of their original capacity after 25 years

Q.PEAK DUO-G5:  The datasheet downloadable from the QCELLS site gives their capacity as 315 to 330 watts but the site itself says they are from 320 to 330 watts.  Their efficiency is high with that of the 330 watt panel being 19.6%.  The performance warranty is considerably better than average and promises they will have 85% of their original capacity after 25 years.

A Cost Effective Reliable Panel

The QCELLS 12 year product warranty is better than 10 years many panels currently sold in Australia have.  While the performance warranty is less important it is above average.  In my opinion they are high quality reliable panels and I have no problem recommending them.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
Consistent reliable output
Bought From: Bathurst Electrical Review Date: 8 November 2018
Neville NSW 2795
These panels have been a great match with the Enphase Micro Inverters. I have not had any issues with them since they have been installed. I have cleaned them once as we get a lot of dust and bird droppings but again performance has been great.
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 22 October 2018
Mick QLD 4655

Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 18 October 2018
Brock QLD 4650
To date have been very satisfied with the product.
Bought From: GEM Energy Review Date: 10 October 2018
Sinclair QLD 4702

Bought From: Synergy WA Review Date: 9 October 2018
Ryan WA 6164

Bought From: Natural Technology Systems Review Date: 4 October 2018
Jeffrey SA 5087

Bought From: GEM Energy Review Date: 1 October 2018
Dave QLD 4702
Very happy with Performance and reliability ! So far haven't payed a Power Bill am always in the credit.
Bought From: iGreen Energy Review Date: 21 September 2018
James SA 5048

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 20 September 2018
Bill QLD 4069

Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 19 September 2018
Richard NSW 2452

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 11 September 2018
Peter QLD 4165
Happy with panel performance in the middle of the day but holy shit the performance drops off after the sun drops beyond 30 degrees angle. Had to get the installer back to put additional supports under panels.....you would think they would have done a better job to start with. We have also had a "Smart Meter" installed since and you dont get much for your money but tracks you generation and consumption the installation sparky moved and changed some breakers for inferior units so our own sparky will be coming back to re-name the moved breakers and look at changing the solar installers breakers for better quality ones, I'm just fussey about quality.
Bought From: Perth Solar Force Review Date: 20 August 2018
Dean WA 6112

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 20 August 2018
Sue VIC 3156
So far so good. No problems with them and they are doing their job.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 20 August 2018
George QLD 4226

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 18 August 2018
Ebony QLD 4211

Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 13 August 2018
Darrel QLD 4655

Bought From: Adapt Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 August 2018
Alan QLD 4350

Bought From: Adapt Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 August 2018
Douglas QLD 4350

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 6 August 2018
Anon QLD 4209

Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 3 August 2018
Greg NSW 2428
keep the dust off them.....................................
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 30 July 2018
George VIC 3636

Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 27 July 2018
Anon QLD 4670

Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 26 July 2018
Nick NSW 2444

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 26 July 2018
George TAS 7250
Here in Western Australia the affect of heat during summer, although it appears to be minimal, is noticeable on the solar cell performance. On cooler, bright summer days the system output slightly better than on the hotter days.
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 24 July 2018
Karl WA 6026
They work well and being virtually all black look good on the roof.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 20 July 2018
Tim VIC 3912
Only the disappointing feed-in tariff!
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 11 July 2018
Lindsay NSW 2646

Bought From: Hello Solar Review Date: 11 July 2018
Andrew SA 5088

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 10 July 2018
Neil VIC 3918

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 5 July 2018
Joe QLD 4077
Unable to comment as they just work and have not missed a beat since install.
Bought From: Lumax Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 July 2018
Terry QLD 4370

Bought From: Albany Solar Review Date: 1 July 2018
John WA 6337

Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 21 June 2018
Glenn NSW 2450

Bought From: Self Sufficiency Supplies Review Date: 13 June 2018
Wayne NSW 2440

Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Review Date: 13 June 2018
Harold WA 6306
We had a mini tornado strike our property late January destroying a roof some of the panels were mounted on. Despite the ferocity of the storm and debris landing on the panels, they were not damaged at all. In fact, they were not replaced after they were tested. The inverter suffered a short circuit and needed to be replaced, Grand Solar performed the insurance work, they tested all panels and wiring thoroughly ensuring the system was operating at optimum.
Bought From: Grand Solar Review Date: 13 June 2018
Michael NSW 2337
No
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 11 June 2018
Michael TAS 7315

Bought From: Synergy WA Review Date: 7 June 2018
Anon WA 6014

Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 6 June 2018
Darren NSW 2340

Bought From: Jims Energy Review Date: 24 May 2018
Grahame Caird VIC 3175
Glad we opted for 300w panels as opposed to 270w.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 8 May 2018
Adam WA 6211

Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Review Date: 7 May 2018
Stephen WA 6407
We had a very severe hail storm late last year and their was no damage sustained to any of the panels. They are still highly efficient even during overcast days.
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 6 May 2018
Lee NSW 2460

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 May 2018
Leigh QLD 4553
As I have no previous experience with solar systems, I can only say they work well.
Bought From: Westside Solar and Electrical Review Date: 5 May 2018
Anthony SA 5113

Bought From: Jims Energy Review Date: 3 May 2018
Peter VIC 3099

Bought From: Coffs Solar Energy Review Date: 3 May 2018
Bruce NSW 2450

Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 1 May 2018
Phil NSW 2428

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 30 April 2018
Donald WA 6044
I did not get enough panels right from the start and regret not doing so.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 29 April 2018
Andrew NSW 2337
no
Bought From: Flux Electrical Review Date: 28 April 2018
Ron Blackshaw or Mary Hayden QLD 4566

Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns Review Date: 27 April 2018
Les QLD 4881
N
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 26 April 2018
Peter QLD 4655

Bought From: GEM Energy Review Date: 26 April 2018
Jeffrey NSW 2470

Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns Review Date: 23 April 2018
Mike QLD 4879

Bought From: Perth Solar Force Review Date: 20 April 2018
Fiona WA 6026
Mine are connected in two equal strings. The Fronius shows each graph in a different colour. They are exactly overlaid at this time time which tells me they must both be working properly (or they both have exactly the same problem).
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Review Date: 17 April 2018
Warren QLD 4570

Bought From: Perth Solar Force Review Date: 15 April 2018
Stephen WA 6148
These are performing beautifully.
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Review Date: 13 April 2018
Shane NSW 2340

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 April 2018
David VIC 3170
NO
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 12 April 2018
ROBERT WA 6225

Bought From: Synergy WA Review Date: 11 April 2018
David WA 6285

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 March 2018
Denis WA 6290

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 23 March 2018
Steve ACT 2615

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 21 March 2018
John WA 6069

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 19 March 2018
Ian VIC 3199
We have a 4.5 system sometimes the out put can be 5.5
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 14 March 2018
Ross VIC 3737

Bought From: Flux Electrical Review Date: 13 March 2018
Keith QLD 4563
These are good quality cells with decent efficiency. Decent output even at low solar angles, which is helpful for those of use living in Tasmania.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 11 March 2018
Christopher TAS 7322

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 March 2018
Anon VIC 3204

Bought From: Adapt Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 February 2018
Helen QLD 4515

Bought From: Solar Central Review Date: 22 February 2018
Marie-Ann VIC 3551

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 11 February 2018
Chris VIC 3130

Bought From: Adapt Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 February 2018
Chris QLD 4352
These panels have a dark, low sheen frame which allows them to blend with my dark coloured roof and actually look good, which is more than I can say for some I've seen!
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 1 February 2018
Colin VIC 3805

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 6 January 2018
Richard QLD 4551

Bought From: Sol Flair Review Date: 20 December 2017
Eric NT 810
Fitted in March so average daily generation is around 30 - 35 kw. Highest generation at 4 kw on 5 kw system. Up to now our electricity bill has more than halved year on year for the same period, and our payback will be 3-4 years rather than first reckoned of 5-6. 50% of what we are generating is going back into the grid. Summer will show whats happening once pool and solar pool heating pumps with refrigerated air-conditioning get going. This will reduce what goes back into the grid but what we generate we will use at no cost.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 18 December 2017
Chris VIC 3931

Bought From: Solar WA Review Date: 13 December 2017
Glenn WA 6028

Bought From: GEM Energy Review Date: 13 December 2017
Felipe NT 810

Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 4 December 2017
Geoff NSW 2646

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 30 November 2017
Dave VIC 3148

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 November 2017
Cecil NSW 2257

Bought From: SKY POWER ENERGY Review Date: 29 November 2017
Adrian VIC 3027

Bought From: Adapt Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 November 2017
Craig QLD 4614

Bought From: Solar Choice Australia Review Date: 3 November 2017
Allan SA 5173

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 11 October 2017
Michael VIC 3106
We have had no problem with the panels and thus have no reason to be unhappy but in reality, because we overloaded our 5KW inverter with ~6.3KW of panels, we have no way of knowing how well they are performing.
Bought From: Regen Power Review Date: 23 September 2017
Stephen WA 6153

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 5 September 2017
Adrian NSW 2170

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 31 August 2017
Bob NSW 2324

Bought From: Adapt Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 30 August 2017
Mike QLD 4352

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 22 August 2017
Brendan WA 6149
So far so good. No Problems at all. E!ectricity production dropped off during the winter but that was expected. I will be able to more accurately determine effectiveness once I can compare the same reasons.
Bought From: Koala Solar Review Date: 22 August 2017
Acky WA 6003

Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 10 August 2017
Neville NSW 2280

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 8 August 2017
Zlatko VIC 3037
We are generating as much as we use per month, just perfect
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 4 August 2017
Peter VIC 3809

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 23 July 2017
Robert WA 6175

Bought From: Ionics Energy Review Date: 20 July 2017
Evan QLD 4870
Great. No problems. On par with expectation.
Bought From: EnergySA Review Date: 19 July 2017
Rene SA 5082
Extremely Pleased!
Bought From: Clean Technology Services Review Date: 16 July 2017
Steve WA 6157

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 3 July 2017
Andreas VIC 3193
Elegant panels
Bought From: Sol Flair Review Date: 21 June 2017
Teng NT 812

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 21 June 2017
Dian VIC 3138

Bought From: Clean Technology Services Review Date: 15 June 2017
John WA 6230

Bought From: Synergy WA Review Date: 30 April 2017
James WA 6255

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 22 April 2017
Franco NSW 2155
Works well in low light conditions.
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 21 April 2017
Neil NSW 2251

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 19 April 2017
Daniel VIC 3108

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 15 April 2017
David VIC 3030

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 April 2017
Brian VIC 3441

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 12 April 2017
Sam VIC 3029

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 11 April 2017
Peter VIC 3087
Nothing more to add at the present time
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 29 March 2017
Norman WA 6055
The panels have worked very well even in cloudy conditions. The output is slightly lower on the extremely hot, sunny days we enjoy here in Perth.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 29 March 2017
Kevin WA 6148
One year on and the bills are coming down!! We moved in 3 years ago and were paying $900 with 2 A/C units being the main culprit. Removed those and bills come down to around $600. Installed The Solar panels BATTERY READY inverter and changed the halogen lights,( Thanks Finn for all your great advise)) Approx 40 and the latest bill is $146.62! (3months) Also reading article in paper today that from 1 July they are looking at increasing the rebates, roll on July.
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 8 March 2017
John VIC 3136
see comments above
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 17 February 2017
Derek NSW 2030
I year on no dramas.
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 11 February 2017
Ceasar VIC 3029

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 6 February 2017
Andrew VIC 3023
Nothing much to say as they are all working as expected.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 3 February 2017
Bobby NSW 2212
Awesome output even on cloudy days. They produce almost as much energy as our older panels of a different brand and there is less of them!
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 23 January 2017
Linda NSW 2456
the panels produce almost 5.1kw out of 5.2kw .. which is higher than I expected after all the literature I read
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 14 January 2017
Ross VIC 3128

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 8 January 2017
Phil ACT 2614

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 30 December 2016
Glynn WA 6020

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 15 December 2016
Brett SA 5162

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 14 December 2016
Mike VIC 3977

Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 13 December 2016
John VIC 3219

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 December 2016
Carole VIC 3040

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 November 2016
Miles NSW 2049

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 14 November 2016
Raul NSW 2170

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 6 November 2016
Thomas VIC 3147
Not an easy installation but Nicholls were able to fit the 12 panels in an L shaped array.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 6 November 2016
John VIC 3182

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 3 November 2016
Ian SA 5037

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 3 November 2016
Peter WA 6026

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 2 November 2016
Robert NSW 2517
The initial quote from True Value Solar did not include Hanwha panels, but they added them for me for $200 (19 panels, 4.6kW system)
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 28 October 2016
Geoff NSW 2428
To be truthful, I know they work, I just don't know how well they work. My largest day production has been 33.2kWh. I haven't done the arithmetic or careful monitoring to determine whether the panels are up to spec. Without a thermometer on the roof, I cannot really work out the expected power output vs actual. I did some work early on which showed reasonable performance. I'm happy with what I have, so far.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 2 October 2016
Peter NSW 2110

Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 26 September 2016
Thomas VIC 3934
14 fitted 13 vertically 1 horizontally, looks stupid. Blame AGL for this as the photo they sent me did not look what the installer fitted.
Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 26 September 2016
Nickolas Horton VIC 3044

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 September 2016
Ted NSW 2251
I have one thing I would like to say and that is the company who we dealt with was fantastic while we were dealing with them, BUT the after care customer service was NIL! You would think that spending nearly $10k on a system that they could follow up after a few months to see that it was all working well but nothing!!!
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 16 September 2016
Valerie VIC 3188
So far so good. It has been 9 months since install. Most days we generate at least 75% of rated capacity. Even the dullest days (black clouds, lots of rain) the minimum (worst case) day we still generated at 13% of rated capacity.
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 13 September 2016
Ron VIC 3730

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 7 September 2016
David NSW 2074
These panels even on an overcast day and raining still perform very well. Highly recommend.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 September 2016
Mick NSW 2073
Q-Cells are performing above my expectations, just make sure you clean your panels if it hasn't rained heavily for a several weeks.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 August 2016
Bernard NSW 2044

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 August 2016
Philip NSW 2074

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 31 July 2016
Peter NSW 2213

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 July 2016
Mark VIC 3029

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 July 2016
John NSW 2777

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 July 2016
Anon NSW 2074

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 30 June 2016
Casey VIC 3174
Still working!!! No complaints at this point in time!!
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 23 June 2016
Tricia VIC 3340
N/A As for above comment on inverter, seem to be O K but not yet able to fully assess.
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 23 June 2016
Anon SA 5255

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 16 June 2016
Stan ACT 2905
All 17 panels working well.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 11 June 2016
Chris VIC 3178
Generating excellent amounts of power despite being installed flat.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 8 June 2016
Mark VIC 3070

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 June 2016
Vaughan NSW 2774

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 4 June 2016
John ACT 2602
As they utilise micro inverters, if a panel is not performing correctly, it doesn't affect the other panels output. Major advantage.
Bought From: REA Global and Solar Review Date: 22 May 2016
Brian QLD 4164
Performance dropped to 99% after the summer as I suspect they were getting dusty but the recent rain has brought them back to 100%
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 18 May 2016
George VIC 3167
They may cost a little more, but are reliable and pump it out
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 17 May 2016
Anon VIC 3204

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 16 May 2016
Tobias WA 6018

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 May 2016
Gary NSW 2088

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 May 2016
Rodney NSW 2261

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 10 May 2016
Lindsay QLD 4500

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 May 2016
Markos NSW 2251

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 30 April 2016
Rochelle VIC 3165

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 21 April 2016
John WA 6102
The installer said that they were Tier 1 panels. Another installer has since told me that they are actually Tier 2 panels. I don't know whether this is true.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 14 April 2016
Terry QLD 4701

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 12 April 2016
George QLD 4670
Maximum output has dropped off by about 6% since installation. Q-cells were specified because we live close to the ocean and are subject to sea spray.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 April 2016
Richard NSW 2106
So far performing well, hope this will continue. Installers did a very neat job.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 2 April 2016
Trevor NSW 2484
Chosen for their reputation.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 17 March 2016
Bill VIC 3015

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 13 March 2016
Hans VIC 3450

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 9 March 2016
Norman NT 820
Performance has been trouble free, output has been in accordance with expectations.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 8 March 2016
John VIC 3910
24 panels
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 February 2016
Adam NSW 2160

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 13 January 2016
Peter VIC 3152

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 7 January 2016
David VIC 3041

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 17 December 2015
Claire VIC 3138
You are assuming we owners really know and monitor and understand how well these things perform. When the truth is I have no clue - no report can tell me how much I have saved for example, I have tried to get that info but can't. But that does not make me unhappy or dissatisfied, I am still glad those panels are up there.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 18 November 2015
Astrid VIC 3204

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 November 2015
James QLD 4069

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 3 October 2015
George SA 5048
No issues at all.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 10 September 2015
Kim NSW 2105

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 29 August 2015
Conrad VIC 3163

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 23 April 2015
Mike SA 5159

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 22 March 2015
Jenny NT 810
Keep them clean. I have a lot of dust during the dry season, and noticed a slight improvement after cleaning.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 22 January 2015
Geoff NT 836
Very good so far. We have some similar 5 year old panels from an earlier installation by another company (not SolarGain). Those panels are still producing plenty of power, however the backing material has discoloured, from the original white to an orange colour. However, all our panels survived undamaged during the recent heavy hail storm we had in Brisbane (end November 2014).
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 December 2014
David QLD 4114

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 3 December 2014
Robin NT 832

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 6 October 2014
Craig QLD 4212
We never actually dealt face to face with the company and never discussed where the panels were to be located, in hindsight we should have dealt with someone who viewed the house and told us exactly where the panels would be positioned as they didn't put them where we thought they would. i would suggest to others to get a clear idea where they will be located before signing a contract as it might not be where you think. The company also contacted us 12 months later as they wanted to sell our REC's but had lost the paperwork, it was convenient for us as we were about to contact them to install more panels as due to the location of the current panels we weren't getting as much as we thought we would have and wanted to upgrade to a 10kW system. they said they would give us a quote for the upgrade after we signed the REC's paperwork, we signed and never heard from them again.
Bought From: Solaworx Review Date: 21 July 2014
Marcus SA 5609

Bought From: Green Energy Solutions Review Date: 6 June 2014
Ken QLD 4161
Had 22 235w panels fitted think extra one would have garanteed 5kw more consistant
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 2 June 2014
Peter WA 6164
Averaging 8.35 Kw per day for 2 years summer & winter Publish only 1st name OK
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 31 May 2014
Bruce NSW 2758

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 30 May 2014
Lylie WA 6330

Bought From: Trenton Gill Electrical Review Date: 28 May 2014
Mark SA 5092
Seem ok.
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 22 May 2014
Glen WA 6125

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 22 May 2014
Peter WA 6163
I need to get someone in to clean them once a year, being on the roof makes it difficult for me. The solar panels were again far from the cheapest, I also did full researches on solar panels and theses ones came out to be one of the best made, most reliable and exceptional financial returns.
Bought From: Propa Solutions Pty ltd Review Date: 21 May 2014
Beverley QLD 4660

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 20 May 2014
Mick VIC 3030
I have 16 panels, so I'm not sure, but I suspect they are not putting in what I was told they would. Solar gain won't tell me.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 20 May 2014
Laurie WA 6030

Bought From: Propa Solutions Pty ltd Review Date: 20 May 2014
Jessie QLD 4740

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 20 May 2014
Marc QLD 4503

Bought From: Renewable Energy Advisors Review Date: 11 May 2014
David QLD 4714
These are the only positive part of the system, however it is a system and is only as strong as the weakest link
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 May 2014
Rodney VIC 3156

Bought From: Reemerge Group Review Date: 7 May 2014
Jenny VIC 3551

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 May 2014
Ray QLD 4850

Bought From: SIVCORP SOLAR Review Date: 1 February 2013
Mick SA 5540

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 November 2012
Robert VIC 3752

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 19 September 2012
John NSW 2754

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 16 September 2012
Mark WA 6556
Everything has been working well since installation with no problems whatsoever.
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 16 September 2012
Judy WA 6065

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 September 2012
Neville ACT 2606
Should have put them up long ago and got 60 cents a unit instead of 27 cents a unit
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 13 September 2012
John WA 6168
They are German designed and made and they do not have hot spots.
Bought From: Empyreal Energy Review Date: 13 September 2012
Peter QLD 4054

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 13 September 2012
Mick WA 6148

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 September 2012
Paul WA 6151

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 September 2012
David VIC 3029

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 September 2012
Robert VIC 3717

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 September 2012
Trevor QLD 4035
I have noticed that with this unit from solagex it has stood up to the statements from the salesrep. It has not made any difference to clear skies or overcast and rainy, my 5 kw system has kept punching almost full output and cuts in earlier than the unit I had in the last home and stops later in the afternoon. I sometimes think it would generate power with a very bright moon.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 September 2012
Doug QLD 4500

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 11 September 2012
Jane VIC 3088

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 September 2012
Victor VIC 3429

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 September 2012
Michael VIC 3331

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 11 September 2012
Milan WA 6430

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 September 2012
Michael SA 5089

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 September 2012
Bronwyn VIC 3215

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 September 2012
Andrew SA 5090

Bought From: Natural Technology Systems Review Date: 10 September 2012
George SA 5558
I am only sorry now that I did not invest in a larger solar system maybe 5kw
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 9 September 2012
Christine QLD 4305

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 8 September 2012
Greg VIC 3224
Solar panels are starting to fail due to burning on some of the panels, clearly visible when looking underneath the panel Panel Model SF160-24-M 190W 5 inch cell
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 20 March 2018
Paul QLD 4370

Bought From: Global Home Solutions Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 December 2017
Mark NSW 2076
Great panels The new Q.PRO-G4.1 Excellent out put even in shade.
Bought From: Solar Choice Australia Review Date: 24 November 2015
Trevor SA 5159

Hanwha Q-Cells has 57 solar panels in our database

Model Type Size PTC Performance Ratio Californian Approved
Q.BASE G2 230Polycrystalline23020388.35Yes
Q.BASE G2 235Polycrystalline23520888.43Yes
Q.BASE G2 240Polycrystalline24021288.46Yes
Q.BASE G2 245Polycrystalline24521788.53Yes
Q.PEAK-G3 270Monocrystalline27324489.64No
Q.PEAK-G3 275Monocrystalline27824788.83No
Q.PEAK-G3 280Monocrystalline28325289.13No
Q.PLUS-G4 270Polycrystalline27024891.74No
Q.PLUS-G4 275Polycrystalline27525291.79No
Q.PLUS-G4 280Polycrystalline28025791.83No
Q.PRO G2 235Polycrystalline23521089.28Yes
Q.PRO G2 240Polycrystalline24021489.33Yes
Q.PRO G2 245Polycrystalline24521989.39Yes
Q.PRO G2 250Polycrystalline25022489.44Yes
Q.PRO-G3 250Polycrystalline25322789.94No
Q.PRO-G3 255Polycrystalline25823290.02No
Q.PRO-G3 260Polycrystalline26323790.10No
Q.PRO-G3 265Polycrystalline26823788.41No
Q.PRO-G4 255Polycrystalline25523290.90No
Q.PRO-G4 260Polycrystalline26023891.45No
Q.PRO-G4 265Polycrystalline26524291.29No
Q.SMART 70Thin Film706187.71Yes
Q.SMART 80Thin Film807087.88Yes
Q.SMART 85Thin Film857588.00Yes
Q.SMART 90Thin Film907988.11Yes
Q.SMART 95Thin Film958488.32Yes
Q.SMART UFL 100Thin Film1008887.90Yes
Q.SMART UFL 105Thin Film1059288.00Yes
Q.SMART UFL 110Thin Film1109788.09Yes
Q.SMART UFL 115Thin Film11510188.17Yes
QC-C05 215Polycrystalline21519389.86Yes
QC-C05 220Polycrystalline22019889.91Yes
QC-C05 225Polycrystalline22520289.96Yes
QC-C05 230Polycrystalline23020790.00Yes
QC-C05 235Polycrystalline23521290.04Yes
QC-C05 240Polycrystalline24021790.25Yes
QC-C05 245Polycrystalline24522190.29Yes
SF160-24-1M170L (72 cells)Monocrystalline17015289.29Yes
SF160-24-1M170L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline17015289.29Yes
SF160-24-1M175L (72 cells)Monocrystalline17515689.37Yes
SF160-24-1M175L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline17515689.37Yes
SF160-24-1M180L (72 cells)Monocrystalline18016189.44Yes
SF160-24-1M180L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18016189.44Yes
SF160-24-1M185L (72 cells)Monocrystalline18516689.51Yes
SF160-24-1M185L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18516689.51Yes
SF160-24-1M190L (72 cells)Monocrystalline19017089.58Yes
SF160-24-1M190L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19017089.58Yes
SF220-30-1P230L (60 cells)Polycrystalline23020890.26Yes
SF220-30-1P235L (60 cells)Polycrystalline23521290.30Yes
SF220-30-1P240L (60 cells)Polycrystalline24021790.38Yes
SF220-30-1P245L (60 cells)Polycrystalline24522290.41Yes
SF260-36-1P270L (72 cells)Polycrystalline27024389.93Yes
SF260-36-1P275L (72 cells)Polycrystalline27524789.82Yes
SF260-36-1P280L (72 cells)Polycrystalline28025289.86Yes
SF260-36-1P285L (72 cells)Polycrystalline28525689.89Yes
SF260-36-1P290L (72 cells)Polycrystalline29026189.93Yes
SF260-36-1P295L (72 cells)Polycrystalline29526589.97Yes
Hanwha Q-Cells
54.4234