Hanwha Q-Cells solar panels reviews

Based on 298 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 140
  • 4 star 142
  • 3 star 11
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 1

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About Hanwha Q-Cells, Solar Panels

Hanwha Q-Cells solar panels review

Hanwha Q CELLS is a major manufacturer of solar panels. In Australia they are now usually just referred to as QCELLS.  In 2017 they produced 5.44 gigawatts which makes puts them among the largest half dozen manufacturers in the world.  This was in increase of 18.7% from the 4.58 gigawatts they produced in 2016.  In 2017 they were the largest supplier of solar panels in Japan. 

Their panels are tier 1 and have a 12 year product warranty.  Hanwha Q CELLS has an Australian office in North Sydney, their panels are salt mist corrosion resistant and so are suitable for installation on homes anywhere in Australia.

Company History

Hanwha Group started in South Korea as Hanwha Explosives Inc. in 1952 and rapidly exploded into a massive international conglomeration. They acquired the German company Q Cells and its solar panel manufacturing capacity in Germany and Malaysia when it became insolvent in 2012. They also acquired Solarfun, which was a Chinese panel manufacturer. Not wanting to be mistaken for a bunch of clowns, they changed the name of Solarfun to Hanwha Solar One.

In February 2015 they squished the two companies together to create Hanwha Q CELLS.

Manufacturing Locations

Hanwha Q CELLS produces panels in Malaysia, China, and Korea. They used to have a production line in Germany, but they shipped the plant equipment to Malaysia in 2012, so Hanwha Q CELLS does not produce any German made panels.

They Do Some Thinking In Germany

Hanwha Q CELLS describes their Q CELLS panels as “Engineered in Germany”. While they no longer manufacture panels in that country, their headquarters for research and development are in Germany and I have been told they have over 200 experts there working to improve the design and production of solar panels.

Hanwha Q CELLS also have 3 other research and development centers around the world. If you are wondering where those centers are located, I will quote the Chairman and CEO of Hanwha Q CELLS, Seong Woo Nam. On the promotion of their new Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in July 2016, he said:

"We're very excited to have Dr. Daniel Jeong as our new CTO, who has demonstrated an outstanding leadership in integrating our global R&D teams located in Germany, Malaysia, Korea and China following the merger between former Hanwha Q CELLS and Hanwha SolarOne in early 2015.”

Today Hanwha QCELLS is putting less empathsis on their “Engineered in Germany” slogan and the Australian QCELLS website now clearly lists all 4 countries they perform research in.  It makes me feel proud of humanity to see people of different nations working together to create the renewable energy technology needed to protect the environment.

Hanwha Q Cells’ Two Brands - Hanwha Solar & Q CELLS

While Hanwha Solar One and Q Cells are now a single company, they used to sell solar panels under both the Hanwha Solar and Q CELLS names in Australia.  But now they appear to only sell under the name QCELLS.

QCELLS Panels

As of August 2018 QCELLS sells three series of panels in Australia.  Currently they all have 12 year product warranties and 25 year performance warranties.

Q.POWER-G5:  According to the datasheet QCELLS provides these panels range in capacity from 260 to 280 watts and their efficiency is from 15.% to 17.1%.  However, the QCELLS site says their capacity is from 270 to 280 watts, so it is possible the 260 and 265 watt versions of these panels aren't available in Australia.  While the performance warranty is less important than the product warranty, their performance warranty promises they will have 83% of their original capacity after 25 years which is better than the average solar panel performance warranty.

Q.PEAK-G4:  According to the QCELLS Australian site these panels range from 305 to 310 watts in capacity with efficiencies of 18% and 18.3% respectively.  However, the datasheet downloaded from the same site says they range from 290 to 305 watts.  Their performance warranty is above average and promises they will have at least 83.6% of their original capacity after 25 years

Q.PEAK DUO-G5:  The datasheet downloadable from the QCELLS site gives their capacity as 315 to 330 watts but the site itself says they are from 320 to 330 watts.  Their efficiency is high with that of the 330 watt panel being 19.6%.  The performance warranty is considerably better than average and promises they will have 85% of their original capacity after 25 years.

Warranty claim procedure for orphaned customers

If you need to make a warranty claim on your Qcell panels, but your original installer has gone out of business, the responsibility falls to Qcells to handle your claim. They can be contacted on 02 9016 3033, and have advised that they have an established warranty support network to assist with claims. Their warranty terms cover labor costs for replacement of panels under warranty.

A Cost Effective Reliable Panel

The QCELLS 12 year product warranty is better than 10 years many panels currently sold in Australia have.  While the performance warranty is less important, it is above average.  In my opinion they are high quality reliable panels and I have no problem recommending them.

Hanwha Q-Cells Solar Panel Reviews

Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: DQ Electrical Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Goliath Solar and Electrical Show additional information
Very happy with performance. We had 39 x 310w panels installed with a 10kw inverter.
We generate 60 to 80 Kw on a good day.
We had a $245 credit at the end of summer which has seen us through winter. To get a credit on your electricity bill every quarter is awesome and we dont have to worry anout whether to put the air con or heater on!
Bought From: EcoSmart Energy Group
Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: JNT Electrical Show additional information
I was up on my roof recently cleaning out my gutters and i noticed i had a damaged solar panel.. The panels are less than 3 years old. I cant be 100% sure how one is now damaged, but it looked like it has exploded inside the panel and the outer glass covering is now severely cracked.. Rain water has now leaked into the panel. I have 20 panels in all , and only one is damaged so far. I will be talking to the electrician who installed the panels originally, and will ask for his advice.. Not very impressed so far.. The system is a 5kw ..
Bought From: True Value Solar
Show additional information
I purchased 60 panels for a 18.9kw system through a 15kw inverter. The System size drop down for this section did not have a 15kw option!
Bought From: Queensland Commercial Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: EcoSmart Energy Group Show additional information
Bought From: AppSolar Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Smart Energy Group Show additional information
Bought From: Skylight Energy Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Smart Energy Group Show additional information
Bought From: Banana Solar Sydney Show additional information
310 watt german panels
Bought From: Your Green Planet
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia South East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Skylight Energy Show additional information
I've only had the system installed a couple of weeks so it's a bit early to comment on the reliability etc of the panels. Time will tell but so far very happy with the system.
Bought From: ECG Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: Skylight Energy Show additional information
Bought From: ECG Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Banana Solar Sydney Show additional information
as stated 10 months including some record summer extremes, no apparent glitches thus far, although I have not gone on the roof to inspect them. I have seen daily totals as high as 60kwh, and even on days with thick cloud, system still produces in excess of 8kwh.
Bought From: Goliath Solar and Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: 247 Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Natural Solar Show additional information
Bought From: AG Solar Pty Ltd Show additional information
Look great on the roof and seem to be performing really well.

Panels get dusty though, so keep an eye on them to maximize performance.
Bought From: Goliath Solar and Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Aware Tasmania Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
As with the Inverter they appear to be operating efficiently however we have no way of monitoring their efficiency.
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Have had no issues as yet but still early days.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group
Show additional information
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Show additional information
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Show additional information
Bought From: Solec Industries Show additional information
Bought From: Venergy Regional Show additional information
No issues. Still working as specified.
Bought From: Adapt Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
So far so good. No problems at all with the panels.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns Show additional information
no Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Jims Energy pre February 2019 Show additional information
COULD NOT BE BETTER
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie
Show additional information
Bought From: HCB Solar Show additional information
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia West Victoria Show additional information
Very effecient power producers and are very well made. My 5 KW system consistently pumps out 4.5KW on clear sunny days.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Essential Solar North West Show additional information
No issues. Going like a dream.
Bought From: Penrith Solar Centre
Show additional information
As with the inverter the quality of the product is not worth compromising.
Bought From: 247 Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Aussie Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: Solar4Ever Show additional information
Bought From: Penrith Solar Centre Show additional information
Bought From: Penrith Solar Centre Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia West Victoria Show additional information
A year in and they are performing just fine.
Bought From: MC Electrical
Show additional information
We had 6 new Q-Cells panels added to our existing 14 Tindo panels, all now with Enphase micro-inverters. All working well, and very happy not to have to scrap our existing good panels.
Bought From: Perth Solar and Battery Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
On good days we are generating up to 34KW of power.
Our last three months we had a credit of $244.00 @ a feed in rate from Origin of 15 Cents per KW.
Bought From: SOLAXS Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Consistent reliable output
Bought From: Bathurst Electrical
Show additional information
These panels have been a great match with the Enphase Micro Inverters. I have not had any issues with them since they have been installed. I have cleaned them once as we get a lot of dust and bird droppings but again performance has been great.
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
To date have been very satisfied with the product.
Bought From: GEMEnergy
Show additional information
Bought From: Synergy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Natural Technology Systems Show additional information
Bought From: GEMEnergy Show additional information
Very happy with Performance and reliability ! So far haven't payed a Power Bill am always in the credit.
Bought From: iGreen Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Happy with panel performance in the middle of the day but holy shit the performance drops off after the sun drops beyond 30 degrees angle.
Had to get the installer back to put additional supports under panels.....you would think they would have done a better job to start with.

We have also had a "Smart Meter" installed since and you dont get much for your money but tracks you generation and consumption the installation sparky moved and changed some breakers for inferior units so our own sparky will be coming back to re-name the moved breakers and look at changing the solar installers breakers for better quality ones, I'm just fussey about quality.
Bought From: Perth Solar Force
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
So far so good. No problems with them and they are doing their job.
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane Show additional information
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
keep the dust off them.....................................
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia TAS Show additional information
Here in Western Australia the affect of heat during summer, although it appears to be minimal, is noticeable on the solar cell performance. On cooler, bright summer days the system output slightly better than on the hotter days.
Bought From: Technaus Solar
Show additional information
They work well and being virtually all black look good on the roof.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Only the disappointing feed-in tariff!
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta
Show additional information
Bought From: Hello Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Unable to comment as they just work and have not missed a beat since install.
Bought From: Lumax Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Albany Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Self Sufficiency Supplies Show additional information
Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Show additional information
We had a mini tornado strike our property late January destroying a roof some of the panels were mounted on. Despite the ferocity of the storm and debris landing on the panels, they were not damaged at all. In fact, they were not replaced after they were tested. The inverter suffered a short circuit and needed to be replaced, Grand Solar performed the insurance work, they tested all panels and wiring thoroughly ensuring the system was operating at optimum.
Bought From: Grand Solar
Show additional information
No Bought From: Green Sky Australia TAS Show additional information
Bought From: Synergy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Jims Energy pre February 2019 Show additional information
Glad we opted for 300w panels as opposed to 270w.
Bought From: Solargain Perth
Show additional information
Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Show additional information
We had a very severe hail storm late last year and their was no damage sustained to any of the panels. They are still highly efficient even during overcast days.
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane Show additional information
As I have no previous experience with solar systems, I can only say they work well.
Bought From: Westside Solar and Electrical
Show additional information
Bought From: Jims Energy pre February 2019 Show additional information
Bought From: Coffs Solar Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Green Wiring Show additional information
I did not get enough panels right from the start and regret not doing so.
Bought From: Eco Energy and Solar Solutions
Show additional information
no Bought From: Flux Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns Show additional information
N Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie Show additional information
Bought From: GEMEnergy Show additional information
Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns Show additional information
Bought From: Perth Solar Force Show additional information
Mine are connected in two equal strings. The Fronius shows each graph in a different colour. They are exactly overlaid at this time time which tells me they must both be working properly (or they both have exactly the same problem).
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay - Bundaberg - Gympie
Show additional information
Bought From: Perth Solar Force Show additional information
These are performing beautifully.
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
NO Bought From: Technaus Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Synergy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Perth Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain ACT Show additional information
Bought From: Green Wiring Show additional information
Solar panels are starting to fail due to burning on some of the panels, clearly visible when looking underneath the panel
Panel Model SF160-24-M 190W 5 inch cell
Bought From: Energy Matters
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
We have a 4.5 system sometimes the out put can be 5.5
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta
Show additional information
Bought From: Flux Electrical Show additional information
These are good quality cells with decent efficiency. Decent output even at low solar angles, which is helpful for those of use living in Tasmania.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia TAS
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Central Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
These panels have a dark, low sheen frame which allows them to blend with my dark coloured roof and actually look good, which is more than I can say for some I've seen!
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane Show additional information
Bought From: Sol Flair Show additional information
Fitted in March so average daily generation is around 30 - 35 kw.
Highest generation at 4 kw on 5 kw system.
Up to now our electricity bill has more than halved year on year for the same period, and our payback will be 3-4 years rather than first reckoned of 5-6.
50% of what we are generating is going back into the grid.
Summer will show whats happening once pool and solar pool heating pumps with refrigerated air-conditioning get going. This will reduce what goes back into the grid but what we generate we will use at no cost.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar WA Show additional information
Bought From: GEMEnergy Show additional information
Bought From: Global Home Solutions Hunter Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Show additional information
Bought From: MAA MELB EAST/SE (3089-3116-3164-3144) Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Sky Power Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Choice Australia Show additional information
Bought From: MAA MELB FT NTH/NTH EAST Show additional information
We have had no problem with the panels and thus have no reason to be unhappy but in reality, because we overloaded our 5KW inverter with ~6.3KW of panels, we have no way of knowing how well they are performing.
Bought From: Regen Power
Show additional information
Bought From: Soltek Energy Show additional information
Bought From: AGL Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Green Wiring Show additional information
So far so good. No Problems at all. E!ectricity production dropped off during the winter but that was expected. I will be able to more accurately determine effectiveness once I can compare the same reasons.
Bought From: Koala Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Beyond Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Madison Australia Melbourne Other Show additional information
We are generating as much as we use per month, just perfect
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: True Value Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Ionics Energy Show additional information
Great. No problems. On par with expectation.
Bought From: EnergySA
Show additional information
Extremely Pleased!
Bought From: Clean Technology Services
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Elegant panels
Bought From: Sol Flair
Show additional information
Bought From: AGL Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Clean Technology Services Show additional information
Bought From: Synergy WA Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
Works well in low light conditions.
Bought From: MAA SYD NSW Central Coast
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Nothing more to add at the present time
Bought From: Solargain Perth
Show additional information
The panels have worked very well even in cloudy conditions. The output is slightly lower on the extremely hot, sunny days we enjoy here in Perth.
Bought From: Solargain Perth
Show additional information
One year on and the bills are coming down!! We moved in 3 years ago and were paying $900 with 2 A/C units being the main culprit.
Removed those and bills come down to around $600.
Installed The Solar panels BATTERY READY inverter and changed the halogen lights,( Thanks Finn for all your great advise)) Approx 40 and the latest bill is $146.62! (3months)
Also reading article in paper today that from 1 July they are looking at increasing the rebates, roll on July.
Bought From: Technaus Solar VIC
Show additional information
see comments above
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
I year on no dramas.
Bought From: MAA MELB W/NW (3059-3041-3016-3024)
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Nothing much to say as they are all working as expected.
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
Awesome output even on cloudy days. They produce almost as much energy as our older panels of a different brand and there is less of them!
Bought From: Energy Aware New South Wales
Show additional information
the panels produce almost 5.1kw out of 5.2kw .. which is higher than I expected after all the literature I read
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain ACT Show additional information
Bought From: Green Wiring Show additional information
Bought From: AGL Solar Show additional information
Bought From: AGL Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Essential Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
Bought From: MAA NSW Picton - Liverpool Show additional information
Bought From: True Value Solar Show additional information
Not an easy installation but Nicholls were able to fit the 12 panels in an L shaped array.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: AGL Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Perth Show additional information
Bought From: True Value Solar Show additional information
The initial quote from True Value Solar did not include Hanwha panels, but they added them for me for $200 (19 panels, 4.6kW system)
Bought From: True Value Solar
Show additional information
To be truthful, I know they work, I just don't know how well they work. My largest day production has been 33.2kWh. I haven't done the arithmetic or careful monitoring to determine whether the panels are up to spec. Without a thermometer on the roof, I cannot really work out the expected power output vs actual. I did some work early on which showed reasonable performance. I'm happy with what I have, so far.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Essential Solar Show additional information
14 fitted 13 vertically 1 horizontally, looks stupid. Blame AGL for this as the photo they sent me did not look what the installer fitted.
Bought From: AGL Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
I have one thing I would like to say and that is the company who we dealt with was fantastic while we were dealing with them, BUT the after care customer service was NIL! You would think that spending nearly $10k on a system that they could follow up after a few months to see that it was all working well but nothing!!!
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
So far so good. It has been 9 months since install. Most days we generate at least 75% of rated capacity. Even the dullest days (black clouds, lots of rain) the minimum (worst case) day we still generated at 13% of rated capacity.
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
These panels even on an overcast day and raining still perform very well. Highly recommend.
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
Q-Cells are performing above my expectations, just make sure you clean your panels if it hasn't rained heavily for a several weeks.
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Still working!!! No complaints at this point in time!!
Bought From: Madison Australia MELB Outer Sth East
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain ACT Show additional information
All 17 panels working well.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Generating excellent amounts of power despite being installed flat.
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Madison Australia ACT Show additional information
As they utilise micro inverters, if a panel is not performing correctly, it doesn't affect the other panels output. Major advantage.
Bought From: REA Solar
Show additional information
Performance dropped to 99% after the summer as I suspect they were getting dusty but the recent rain has brought them back to 100%
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
They may cost a little more, but are reliable and pump it out
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Perth Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: MC Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Urban Renewables Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Perth Show additional information
The installer said that they were Tier 1 panels. Another installer has since told me that they are actually Tier 2 panels. I don't know whether this is true.
Bought From: Infinity Power Rockhampton
Show additional information
Bought From: True Value Solar Show additional information
Maximum output has dropped off by about 6% since installation. Q-cells were specified because we live close to the ocean and are subject to sea spray.
Bought From: Solargain NSW
Show additional information
So far performing well, hope this will continue. Installers did a very neat job.
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane
Show additional information
Chosen for their reputation.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: MAA VIC Ballarat (3380-3472-3342-3250-3272) Show additional information
Bought From: Infinity Power Darwin Show additional information
Performance has been trouble free, output has been in accordance with expectations.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
24 panels
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
Great panels The new Q.PRO-G4.1
Excellent out put even in shade.
Bought From: Solar Choice Australia
Show additional information
You are assuming we owners really know and monitor and understand how well these things perform. When the truth is I have no clue - no report can tell me how much I have saved for example, I have tried to get that info but can't. But that does not make me unhappy or dissatisfied, I am still glad those panels are up there.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia North East Melbourne
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane Show additional information
Bought From: Madison Australia Adelaide Show additional information
No issues at all.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: MAA MELB EAST/SE (3089-3116-3164-3144) Show additional information
Bought From: Mark Group Adelaide Show additional information
Bought From: Infinity Power Darwin Show additional information
Keep them clean. I have a lot of dust during the dry season, and noticed a slight improvement after cleaning.
Bought From: Infinity Power Darwin
Show additional information
Very good so far. We have some similar 5 year old panels from an earlier installation by another company (not SolarGain). Those panels are still producing plenty of power, however the backing material has discoloured, from the original white to an orange colour. However, all our panels survived undamaged during the recent heavy hail storm we had in Brisbane (end November 2014).
Bought From: Solargain Brisbane
Show additional information
Bought From: Infinity Power Darwin Show additional information
Bought From: Infinity Power Show additional information
We never actually dealt face to face with the company and never discussed where the panels were to be located, in hindsight we should have dealt with someone who viewed the house and told us exactly where the panels would be positioned as they didn't put them where we thought they would. i would suggest to others to get a clear idea where they will be located before signing a contract as it might not be where you think.

The company also contacted us 12 months later as they wanted to sell our REC's but had lost the paperwork, it was convenient for us as we were about to contact them to install more panels as due to the location of the current panels we weren't getting as much as we thought we would have and wanted to upgrade to a 10kW system. they said they would give us a quote for the upgrade after we signed the REC's paperwork, we signed and never heard from them again.

Bought From: Solaworx
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Energy Solutions Show additional information
Had 22 235w panels fitted think extra one would have garanteed 5kw more consistant
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA
Show additional information
Averaging 8.35 Kw per day for 2 years summer & winter
Publish only 1st name OK
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW
Show additional information
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth Show additional information
Bought From: Trenton Gill Electrical Show additional information
Seem ok.
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth
Show additional information
Bought From: SolarGain old national account Show additional information
I need to get someone in to clean them once a year, being on the roof makes it difficult for me. The solar panels were again far from the cheapest, I also did full researches on solar panels and theses ones came out to be one of the best made, most reliable and exceptional financial returns.
Bought From: Propa Solutions Pty ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Solargain Melbourne Show additional information
I have 16 panels, so I'm not sure, but I suspect they are not putting in what I was told they would. Solar gain won't tell me.
Bought From: Solargain Perth
Show additional information
Bought From: Propa Solutions Pty ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Infinity Power Brisbane Show additional information
Bought From: Renewable Energy Advisors Show additional information
These are the only positive part of the system, however it is a system and is only as strong as the weakest link
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Reemerge Group Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia QLD Show additional information
Bought From: Sivcorp Solar Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: SolarGain old national account Show additional information
Bought From: Nicholls Solar NSW Show additional information
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth Show additional information
Everything has been working well since installation with no problems whatsoever.
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth
Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia ACT Show additional information
Should have put them up long ago and got 60 cents a unit instead of 27 cents a unit
Bought From: Infinite Energy WA
Show additional information
They are German designed and made and they do not have hot spots.
Bought From: Empyreal Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth Show additional information
Bought From: SolarGain old national account Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia QLD Show additional information
I have noticed that with this unit from solagex it has stood up to the statements from the salesrep. It has not made any difference to clear skies or overcast and rainy, my 5 kw system has kept punching almost full output and cuts in earlier than the unit I had in the last home and stops later in the afternoon. I sometimes think it would generate power with a very bright moon.
Bought From: Solagex Australia QLD
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Shop Melbourne Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Cablelogic Perth Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia Adelaide Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solagex Australia Adelaide Show additional information
Bought From: Natural Technology Systems Show additional information
I am only sorry now that I did not invest in a larger solar system maybe 5kw
Bought From: Nicholls Solar QLD
Show additional information
Bought From: Nu Energy Show additional information

Hanwha Q-Cells has 57 solar panels in our database

Model Type Size PTC Performance Ratio Californian Approved
Q.BASE G2 230Polycrystalline23020388.26Yes
Q.BASE G2 235Polycrystalline23520888.51Yes
Q.BASE G2 240Polycrystalline24021288.33Yes
Q.BASE G2 245Polycrystalline24521788.57Yes
Q.PEAK-G3 270Monocrystalline27324489.38No
Q.PEAK-G3 275Monocrystalline27824788.85No
Q.PEAK-G3 280Monocrystalline28325289.05No
Q.PLUS-G4 270Polycrystalline27024891.85No
Q.PLUS-G4 275Polycrystalline27525291.64No
Q.PLUS-G4 280Polycrystalline28025791.79No
Q.PRO G2 235Polycrystalline23521089.36Yes
Q.PRO G2 240Polycrystalline24021489.17Yes
Q.PRO G2 245Polycrystalline24521989.39Yes
Q.PRO G2 250Polycrystalline25022489.60Yes
Q.PRO-G3 250Polycrystalline25322789.72No
Q.PRO-G3 255Polycrystalline25823289.92No
Q.PRO-G3 260Polycrystalline26323790.11No
Q.PRO-G3 265Polycrystalline26823788.43No
Q.PRO-G4 255Polycrystalline25523290.98No
Q.PRO-G4 260Polycrystalline26023891.54No
Q.PRO-G4 265Polycrystalline26524291.32No
Q.SMART 70Thin Film706187.14Yes
Q.SMART 80Thin Film807087.50Yes
Q.SMART 85Thin Film857588.24Yes
Q.SMART 90Thin Film907987.78Yes
Q.SMART 95Thin Film958488.42Yes
Q.SMART UFL 100Thin Film1008888.00Yes
Q.SMART UFL 105Thin Film1059287.62Yes
Q.SMART UFL 110Thin Film1109788.18Yes
Q.SMART UFL 115Thin Film11510187.83Yes
QC-C05 215Polycrystalline21519389.77Yes
QC-C05 220Polycrystalline22019890.00Yes
QC-C05 225Polycrystalline22520289.78Yes
QC-C05 230Polycrystalline23020790.00Yes
QC-C05 235Polycrystalline23521290.21Yes
QC-C05 240Polycrystalline24021790.42Yes
QC-C05 245Polycrystalline24522190.20Yes
SF160-24-1M170L (72 cells)Monocrystalline17015289.41Yes
SF160-24-1M170L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline17015289.41Yes
SF160-24-1M175L (72 cells)Monocrystalline17515689.14Yes
SF160-24-1M175L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline17515689.14Yes
SF160-24-1M180L (72 cells)Monocrystalline18016189.44Yes
SF160-24-1M180L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18016189.44Yes
SF160-24-1M185L (72 cells)Monocrystalline18516689.73Yes
SF160-24-1M185L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18516689.73Yes
SF160-24-1M190L (72 cells)Monocrystalline19017089.47Yes
SF160-24-1M190L (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19017089.47Yes
SF220-30-1P230L (60 cells)Polycrystalline23020890.43Yes
SF220-30-1P235L (60 cells)Polycrystalline23521290.21Yes
SF220-30-1P240L (60 cells)Polycrystalline24021790.42Yes
SF220-30-1P245L (60 cells)Polycrystalline24522290.61Yes
SF260-36-1P270L (72 cells)Polycrystalline27024390.00Yes
SF260-36-1P275L (72 cells)Polycrystalline27524789.82Yes
SF260-36-1P280L (72 cells)Polycrystalline28025290.00Yes
SF260-36-1P285L (72 cells)Polycrystalline28525689.82Yes
SF260-36-1P290L (72 cells)Polycrystalline29026190.00Yes
SF260-36-1P295L (72 cells)Polycrystalline29526589.83Yes
close
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: