Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Trina solar panels review

Overall Rating From 292 Reviews:

Trina solar panels review

Average Customer Rating:
( 4.44 / 5 )

Tier 1Trina Solar is the largest manufacturer of solar modules in the world. In 2015 they shipped 4.55 gigawatts of panels which was 17% more than the runner up, Canadian Solar.

In 2016 Trina were named the world's most bankable solar panel manufacturer.

In October 2016 they broke the world record for multicrystalline solar panel efficency.

Trina Solar is a Chinese company. Canadian Solar is also a Chinese company. Given Canadian Solar’s name that may seem strange, but the rule of thumb is if a solar panel manufacturer's name makes you think their panels are made in a country that isn't China, then they are made in China.

Trina Solar has 21 offices worldwide, including one in Sydney. They employ 14,200 worldwide, mostly in China. They are based in Changzhou which, as every schoolchild knows, is just a one hour train ride from Shanghai. Well, maybe not every schoolchild knows that, but I'm sure all the schoolchildren in China who know it would add up to a hell of a lot.

In addition to Chinese manufacturing capacity in they have a plant in Thailand that can produce 500 Megawatts of solar panels a year. In addition they have a small 200 megawatt capacity plant in the Netherlands to take advantage of the natural Dutch affinity for photovoltaics or possibly just to get around trade barriers.

Trina Solar Is A Tier 1 Manufacturer

Trina is a well respected name in solar panel manufacturing. They produce quality tier 1 panels that are installed around the world. They have a 10 year product warranty that is standard for tier 1 panels. While there are other tier 1 manufacturers that offer 12, 15, and in Sunpower's case, a 25 year product warranty, Trina's panels are a lower cost option.

Trina Is A Leader In Sustainable Solar Panel Manufacturing

The Silicon Valley Toxics Coalition produces a report each year on how foul solar panel manufacturers are and Trina Solar turns out to be pretty damn not foul. They were the world leader in the report, which measures environmental and social responsibility, in 2014. In 2015 they took third place. The good news is they didn’t slip from their first place because they grew worse. Rather, they improved on their score for the previous year, but were overtaken by two companies that managed to improve by more.

Trina's Honey Panel Is Pretty Sweet

When Trina introduced its Honey panel in 2012 it was the world leader in multicrystalline efficiency and it still is. Trina named it the Honey Panel on account of how they wanted it to be in the “sweet spot” between cutting edge technology and cost effectiveness and not at all to create the impression they are a hive like organization that wants to extract sweet consumer surplus from thousands of customers.

Salt Mist Corrosion Resistance

All Trina Solar panels now state on their datasheets they are corrosion resistant.  Certifications for corrosion resistance can be found on Trina’s download page.

Trinasmart Panels Have Built In DC Optimisers For Improved Performance

DC optimisers are little bundles of electronics that are attached to solar panels and enable them to act more intelligently and improve their overall output. So they simply live up to their name and optimise performance. These can be attached to panels when they are installed, but Trinasmart panels have DC optimisers produced by Tigo Energy built into the panels themselves, which makes installation a lot easier and faster.

DC optimisers generally don't offer enough of a performance boost to be economically worthwhile for many installations at the time of writing, but they can be very useful under the right circumstances such as trying to get the maximum amount of solar generation from a limited amount of roof space.

Trina Has An Energy Storage System That Is Not Currently Available In Australia

Trina has produced a home battery storage system called Trina BEST but it does not appear to be available in Australia. They may become available in the future, but currently Trina does not appear to have committed major resources to home energy storage production. My impression is Trina is simply keeping a finger in that pie for now and should they later decide to go into home energy storage in a big way they may try to pull out a plum.

Trina Panels Are A Good Choice

I have no problems recommending Trina panels as they have a cost effective combination of price and reliability. While there are panels out there I consider likely to be more reliable, you will have to pay a premium for them.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: AG Solar Review Date: 2 July 2018
Anon NSW 2233
Great output even on cloudy days. Went for mono panels.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 12 June 2018
Gary NSW 2154

Bought From: GA Martin Electrical Review Date: 18 May 2018
Peter NSW 2444

Bought From: Sunset Solar Review Date: 11 May 2018
Carl NSW 2316

Bought From: Expert Electrical Review Date: 9 May 2018
Danielle TAS 7019

Bought From: Coastwide Solar Review Date: 8 May 2018
Peter QLD 4212
AGL were terrible at getting us switched over at the power board to the correct metre. They claimed it couldn't be done (although others had clearly done this) and we had to repeatedly complain before they would send out a second technician to look (and who agreed that this could be done.) It took 6 months between the time when the solar panels were installed before we actually could use them. We're still not sure that we are being charged correctly and I think we have not been getting the correct return as I think our power bills have not gone down as much as they should. The broker we used to swap us over to a new company (iSelect) put us through considerable grief - lots of calls, details - then nothing ever happened.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 29 April 2018
Jon NSW 2517

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 26 April 2018
Adam NSW 2508

Bought From: Class A Energy Solutions Review Date: 25 April 2018
Nick SA 5097

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 19 April 2018
Bill NSW 2126

Bought From: Green Volt Review Date: 19 April 2018
Dean NSW 2322

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 18 April 2018
Steve VIC 3809

Bought From: City to Surf Solar Plus Review Date: 9 April 2018
Dennis VIC 3226

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 5 April 2018
Anon WA 6036

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 4 April 2018
Justin SA 5259

Bought From: Powercom Solar Review Date: 3 April 2018
Antje TAS 7018

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 2 April 2018
Thomas NSW 2073

Bought From: Wilsons Solar and Electrical Review Date: 1 April 2018
Michael NSW 2429

Bought From: Coastwide Solar Review Date: 28 March 2018
Bevan NSW 2464

Bought From: AG Solar Review Date: 27 March 2018
Graeme NSW 2228
Our panels have performed above my expectations. They perform consistently to the higher limits.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 27 March 2018
David NSW 2535

Bought From: All Natural Energy Review Date: 19 March 2018
Doug NSW 2157

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 18 March 2018
Rod NSW 2065
It's too early to make a judgement, but so far they've been excellent. Once again, the combination of my supplier's recommendation and internet research confirmed these were reliable, long lasting and efficient panels.
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 15 March 2018
Peter QLD 4065

Bought From: Smart Energy Answers Review Date: 15 March 2018
Marie NSW 2747
I have no problem with the quality of the panels.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 13 March 2018
Aaron NSW 2517

Bought From: E Smart Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 March 2018
David NSW 2774

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 March 2018
John NSW 2768

Bought From: Hardware Rating Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 5 March 2018
Peter QLD 4807

Bought From: Solar Power Direct Review Date: 3 March 2018
Kev SA 5118

Bought From: SunPeople Review Date: 1 March 2018
Peter NSW 2576

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 28 February 2018
Richard VIC 3101

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 19 February 2018
Anon NSW 2066
The eight months that I have had the solar panels has been mostly through the coldest part of the year, but allowing for that they seem to have performed really well. I am looking forward to seeing how they go over the summer.
Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 February 2018
Vera VIC 3150

Bought From: Green Home Sustainability Assessors Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 February 2018
Harry NSW 2570
So far so good!
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 31 January 2018
Paul NSW 2768

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 25 January 2018
Siobhan NSW 2519

Bought From: SunPeople Review Date: 23 January 2018
Geoff NSW 2529
They seem optimally installed. I see that after a year they have a layer of spotty gunk on them, dust or droppings, maybe.
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 23 January 2018
David QLD 4159

Bought From: Helioenergy Review Date: 23 January 2018
John NSW 2209

Bought From: Essential Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 January 2018
Wen QLD 4209
We initially had installed 18* 300w panels making a 5.4 kW system (in mid Feb). We were so happy with the system's performance, that we extended it by 2 more of the same panels (to 20 panels being 6.0kW) a few months later (end June). They perform very well: largest production spot observation via the Envoy controller is 5.08 kW. From the Enlighten data, our biggest production day (in February i.e. still summer) was 32.4kWh.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 22 January 2018
Tim NSW 2533
Again the whole system combo has been a great generator.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 22 January 2018
Ken VIC 3133

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 19 January 2018
David NSW 2022

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 16 January 2018
Ken NSW 2073
So far no issues at all. Very happy with their performance
Bought From: AHE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 January 2018
Mario NSW 2168
Solar panels have been working perfectly for nearly 12 months - they have been a discussion topic with neighbours since we installed them and resulted in some investigating the benefit of installing a system.
Bought From: Hardware Rating Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 3 January 2018
Keith NSW 2287

Bought From: Gippsland Solar Review Date: 29 December 2017
Robert VIC 3847
No issues to date... production is generally inline with expectations
Bought From: MJ Solar Solutions Review Date: 26 December 2017
Ashley NSW 2320

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 26 December 2017
John VIC 3580

Bought From: Class A Energy Solutions Review Date: 25 December 2017
Anon SA 5251

Bought From: Sunscape Electrical Review Date: 23 December 2017
Jeff VIC 3996

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 20 December 2017
Sean WA 6064

Bought From: Clayton Solar and Electrical Review Date: 8 December 2017
Simon SA 5051
EVERYTHING GOOD
Bought From: Coffs Solar Energy Review Date: 7 December 2017
John NSW 2456

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 7 December 2017
Andrew SA 5034
Excellent, no issues at all.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 December 2017
Edin NSW 2168

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 December 2017
Dennis NSW 2153

Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 4 December 2017
Anon VIC 3260

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 30 November 2017
Beverley WA 6054

Bought From: Kotz Electrical Review Date: 20 November 2017
BILL SA 5606
Enphase App allows me to see all energy produced and consumed throughout the day - makes it easy to choose when to run washers, a/c, even hot water system boost can be done for free!
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 18 November 2017
Andrew NSW 2323

Bought From: Scott Bates Electrical Review Date: 17 November 2017
Russell QLD 4383
The panels perform to expectation.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 November 2017
Steve NSW 2154

Bought From: Solar Daily Review Date: 16 November 2017
Chris NSW 2795

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 12 November 2017
Neil NSW 2259
N/A
Bought From: SolarCo Review Date: 8 November 2017
Gary NSW 2799

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 8 November 2017
George NSW 2535

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 7 November 2017
Chris VIC 3192

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 6 November 2017
Joe WA 6211

Bought From: AHE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 November 2017
Patricia and Dermot NSW 2745
They seem to be working very well. I also think the placement is everything.
Bought From: Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 November 2017
Chris NSW 2454

Bought From: Springers Solar Review Date: 2 November 2017
Ivan QLD 4122

Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 1 November 2017
Bev VIC 3222

Bought From: AG Solar Review Date: 30 October 2017
Neale NSW 2229

Bought From: Class A Energy Solutions Review Date: 30 October 2017
Frances SA 5211

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 29 October 2017
Ron VIC 3163
it's still early days, but so far so good, actually achieving better efficiency than expected
Bought From: Track Energy Review Date: 28 October 2017
Colin SA 5127
Great efficiency and looks awesome with black modules with black frames
Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 27 October 2017
James NSW 2500
I think its trina panels
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 26 October 2017
Eric NSW 2517

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 25 October 2017
Rachel QLD 4170

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 October 2017
Doug NSW 2152

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 16 October 2017
Patrick NSW 2035
5.4 kw inclined to west.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 11 October 2017
Glenn NSW 2540

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 10 October 2017
Stuart ACT 2607

Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 10 October 2017
Bill VIC 3216
The system was installed by Space Solar
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 9 October 2017
Alistair NSW 2085

Bought From: Heinz Solar Co Review Date: 4 October 2017
Peter NSW 2477
Only has been using this since Oct 2017, so a bit over 1/2 a year, but so far, it has been quite reliable. Only time will tell before I can give a more long term review
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 October 2017
Ka NSW 2114

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 2 October 2017
Graeme NSW 2280

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 28 September 2017
Don NSW 2539
Chose mid range panel for cost and quality. Seems to working well have had no issue to contend with. System just sits there and works
Bought From: JJA Solar and Electrical Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 September 2017
Joseph NSW 2234
Will be able to comment more after the next Aurora Energy reading on 8th June.
Bought From: Expert Electrical Review Date: 28 September 2017
Frank TAS 7018

Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 27 September 2017
Linda QLD 4165

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 September 2017
David NSW 2290

Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 25 September 2017
Bruce VIC 3350

Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 14 September 2017
Kristin VIC 3350

Bought From: Phoenix Electrical Solar Services Review Date: 12 September 2017
Peter NSW 2795

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 11 September 2017
Mark NSW 2519
Seems to generate little and, unless the light is very strong and direct generation fall massively.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Services Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 September 2017
Rick NSW 2774

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 7 September 2017
Rae NSW 2529
All good, probably need to clean them for the first time.
Bought From: Electricians On Call Review Date: 6 September 2017
Herman VIC 3196
The installation was fast professional and very no fuss - the guys knew what they were doing and did it in a professional manner. As an ex engineer I was happy with the way they went about the job and the final product. All paper work happened smoothly and with no fuss - as a result benefits have been excellent and our electric retailer (Momentum) have been easy to deal with.
Bought From: City to Surf Solar Plus Review Date: 6 September 2017
Sandy VIC 3216

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 4 September 2017
Geoffrey NSW 2530

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 4 September 2017
Maree NSW 2539
Have to do some netting to keep birds from nesting under panels.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 3 September 2017
Kevin NSW 2278

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 1 September 2017
Frank SA 5540

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 27 August 2017
Les NSW 2251
From what we have experienced to date we have been very happy with our Panels and the output of our system
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 27 August 2017
Jeremy VIC 3187

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 27 August 2017
Robert NSW 2176
I had a set of 16 TSM-Px05A (not sure if 'A' or 'C') panels attached to a Fronius Primo 4kW Inverter almost exactly 1 year ago. In that time they have performed flawlessly - and generated approximately 10% more electricity than the estimates for Sydney we were given for the year.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 25 August 2017
Harry NSW 2250
12 months later still pumping out big watts
Bought From: Class A Energy Solutions Review Date: 24 August 2017
Patrick SA 5045

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 22 August 2017
Terry NSW 2527
Pok this action...which I haven't but let's hope the switch doesn't throw when we are away for a month and there no one there to turn system back on!!
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 August 2017
David NSW 2251
The panels produce power even on a cloudy day. For most of a sunny day they produce between 4 and 5 kW.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 18 August 2017
Barry NSW 2540

Bought From: Sun Kissed Solar Review Date: 15 August 2017
Dave NSW 2774

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 8 August 2017
Anon NSW 2075

Bought From: Solarbank Review Date: 8 August 2017
Peter NSW 2153
Same as for inverter - have received one bill and there is a substantial reduction
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 4 August 2017
Paul NSW 2082

Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 2 August 2017
Glenn VIC 3352

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 28 July 2017
Rodney VIC 3192

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 16 July 2017
Anon WA 6169
No, its all good
Bought From: Sun Kissed Solar Review Date: 11 July 2017
Ken NSW 2780

Bought From: Tasmanian Solar Connections Review Date: 6 July 2017
Kevin TAS 7112

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 30 June 2017
Vivian NSW 2234

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 26 June 2017
Terri WA 6210

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 26 June 2017
Rick VIC 3190
They are fine. In combination with the inverters, the 5.4kw system produces an approximate output of 4.7kw.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 25 June 2017
Frank NSW 2137

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 June 2017
Lisa NSW 2759

Bought From: Phoenix Electrical Solar Services Review Date: 17 June 2017
Michael NSW 2795

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 June 2017
Robert NSW 2518

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 9 June 2017
Justin VIC 3013
Trina Honeyx22
Bought From: SEM Solar Review Date: 30 April 2017
Philip WA 6162

Bought From: Sunscape Electrical Review Date: 28 April 2017
Andrew VIC 3996

Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania Review Date: 28 April 2017
Geoff TAS 7053
It does the job!
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 25 April 2017
Arthur NSW 2155
As above, solar panels performance in early stage of analysis but performance to date is good.
Bought From: Solar Wind Renewables Review Date: 22 April 2017
Richard NSW 2518
Also installed 30 tube solar hot water performed the 12months with out any boosting last elec bill 30 dollars which included some heating
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 18 April 2017
Robert NSW 2620

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 April 2017
Claude NSW 2211

Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 14 April 2017
Tom NSW 2087
Assume it is working as it is supposed to. Can’t compare to anything else as it’s the first and only solar panels we have had experience with. They are the Himey M Plus 290 watt
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 11 April 2017
Andrew WA 6030
Very pleased with these panels
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 11 April 2017
Gai WA 6153

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 10 April 2017
Nic WA 6026

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 10 April 2017
Nigel VIC 3186

Bought From: Solar Wind Renewables Review Date: 7 April 2017
Bob NSW 2535
Do your research not all panel are the same you don't need to go for the top performing, I went for a trusted middle of the road brand and a good inverter.
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 6 April 2017
Rob WA 6175
The Trina honey 2 look great on my dark roof and perform well.
Bought From: G-Store Review Date: 4 April 2017
Stuart VIC 3199
Put majority facing North with some East and West.
Bought From: Future Friendly Solar Review Date: 4 April 2017
Gary VIC 3227

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 30 March 2017
Charles NSW 2110

Bought From: Green Electricians Review Date: 21 March 2017
Trevor QLD 4421
I have had my solar audited and was told that the installers work was very good. Wes green was always helpful and responded quickly to my calls.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 20 March 2017
Diane NSW 2527
We have the dust cleaned off them at least once a year to maintain efficiency.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 March 2017
Peter NSW 2525

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 13 March 2017
Frank VIC 3194
All working fine. If not, I'm confident Enlighten will be the first to inform me.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 March 2017
Denis NSW 2145

Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 7 March 2017
Bruce NSW 2380

Bought From: Supplier not Known Review Date: 3 March 2017
John and Christine NSW 2774

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 2 March 2017
Margot NSW 2500
I have found that the panels are performing better than i expected on overcast days and excellent on normal days. As i have time of use meters the panels are facing south west to max the performance in the afternoon (peak billing rate ) I find this works for us but may not suit everbody
Bought From: Solar Power Nation Review Date: 26 February 2017
Kevin NSW 2323

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 4 February 2017
Clive NSW 2281
We have wood fired heating system running continuously through the winter and our old solarhart hot water panels have needed extensive cleaning at the end of each winter. Despite the general lack of rain this year the TRINA panels have remained remarkably free from soot, no extra cleaning necessary. For me that's a definite plus. Again thanks to regular monitoring I can see that the performance of the panels has remained constant in relation to each other since installation.
Bought From: Rainbow Power Company Review Date: 25 January 2017
Paul NSW 2480

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 18 January 2017
Dan SA 5062

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 17 January 2017
Brian VIC 3172
I had 22 Trina 250W solar panels installed in July 2012. They had performed adequately until early 2016 when 2 panels had to be replaced when a fault occurred. Again in January 2017 when three panels failed and will be replaced in the near future I hope. Are they made for tropical Australian conditions? I don't think so!!
Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 17 January 2017
Kevin QLD 4740

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 11 January 2017
Anon VIC 3031
The new/additional Trina 270W panels shade the original 1.5 kW installation by up to 33% in cooler months. This is the only issue that I have with the installation but it is quite disappointing having the original array shaded by the new. I believe the new array was installed too close the the original, thus casting shadows.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 January 2017
John NSW 2518

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 January 2017
Stephen NSW 2759

Bought From: Mission Solar and Electrical Review Date: 7 January 2017
Peter QLD 4852

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 15 December 2016
Peter NSW 2079
The panels have cut our power bill considerably.
Bought From: SolarEZE Review Date: 5 December 2016
Peter QLD 4285

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 30 November 2016
Mark ACT 2902
Trina are our second lot of panels. Previous 4 years ago are Canadian with sunny boy inverter. Work well! New panels have micro inverters so we can install batteries when price and quality improve. We have 6.44kw total and power bill has reduced to couple of hundred dollars during warmer months. Winter is much lower but will see later when next account comes in.
Bought From: EcoSmart Energy Group Review Date: 9 November 2016
Jim SA 5163

Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 24 October 2016
Peter NSW 2582

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 24 October 2016
John NSW 2229

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 October 2016
Anon NSW 2131
No complaints thus far, as they're still producing at the level I'd expect.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 23 September 2016
Brad NSW 2323
N/A No failures or performance drop yet. My electric retailer has not yet got the smart meter working.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 September 2016
Ian NSW 2234

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 10 September 2016
Tony NSW 2540

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 4 September 2016
Dave TAS 7005
Had no issues at all with them
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 19 August 2016
Martin VIC 3192
N/A weather variations make it impossible to make a subjective prognisis on the panel performance
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 August 2016
Detoor ACT 2905
Seem to run at a very high level, like most panels don't really like very hot weather but still perform great.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 21 July 2016
Scott NSW 2280
They are cranking the watts nicely!!!
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 5 July 2016
Brook NSW 2225

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 June 2016
Simon NSW 2100

Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 June 2016
Rod QLD 4184
Well presume they are rocking along nicely! No issues that I know of!
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 10 June 2016
Merry NSW 2324

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 2 June 2016
Patrick NSW 2261

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 1 June 2016
Mark VIC 3188

Bought From: Energo Review Date: 11 May 2016
Mark VIC 3221

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 27 April 2016
John NSW 2126

Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 21 April 2016
RICHARD NSW 2440

Bought From: Solar Storage Review Date: 20 April 2016
Peter SA 5608

Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 17 April 2016
Peter NSW 2428

Bought From: Solar Storage Review Date: 13 April 2016
Robert SA 5575
Sorry we are away for a year, so I cannot put my fingers on the information. We are happy with the panels.
Bought From: Great Southern Solar Review Date: 9 April 2016
Colin WA 6258
Look good.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 5 April 2016
John SA 5169
On installation the guys accidentally cracked a roof tile and 3 weeks or so later the rain (wet) came through to my daughters bedroom, ceiling and cornice I re-painted myself. I took photos from in the ceiling /roof space showing the bracket and cracked tile and they came back promptly and replaced the tile with a spare one that I had, pleased with that service.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 3 April 2016
Anon NSW 2541

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 24 March 2016
Bruce NSW 2533

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 23 March 2016
Horrie VIC 3183
As far as I can tell, they are performing to specification.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 21 March 2016
Charles NSW 2666

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 5 March 2016
Mark NSW 2321

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 1 March 2016
Greg VIC 3163

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 February 2016
John NSW 2100
Again I have nothing to gauge them against
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 January 2016
Les NSW 2259

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 12 January 2016
Bindy VIC 3162

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 January 2016
Mark NSW 2155

Bought From: ThinkSolar Review Date: 24 December 2015
Col NSW 2456
I have been using PVOutput to monitor the energy output of the panels daily since installation. These panels are exceeding the estimated output (based on orientation and geographic location) consistently.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 27 November 2015
Mike ACT 2905

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 25 November 2015
Stephen NSW 2042

Bought From: Radiant Energy Systems Review Date: 18 November 2015
Bruce VIC 3218

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 12 November 2015
Graham NSW 2528

Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 2 October 2015
Andrew QLD 4740

Bought From: Ecoelectric Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 September 2015
Fiona QLD 4207

Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 16 September 2015
Jim WA 6065
performing very well - no problems at all
Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 6 September 2015
WILLIAM VIC 3332
Pre purchase research showed good quality, good performance and good environmental credentials during manufacture.
Bought From: Northern Sky Electrical Review Date: 1 September 2015
Pat QLD 4870

Bought From: Phoenix Electrical Solar Services Review Date: 19 August 2015
David NSW 2795

Bought From: Coffs Solar Energy Review Date: 16 August 2015
Ian NSW 2452

Bought From: Sky Solar Energy Review Date: 22 June 2015
John QLD 4560

Bought From: Dan The Sparky Man Review Date: 12 May 2015
Cameron QLD 4213

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 10 May 2015
Wayne NSW 2303

Bought From: Solarblu Review Date: 8 May 2015
John NSW 2530

Bought From: Thirroul Solar Review Date: 6 May 2015
Mark NSW 2516

Bought From: Euro Solar Review Date: 29 April 2015
Craig NSW 2257

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 26 April 2015
John NSW 2010
No problems at all with the panels in the 12 months since installation.
Bought From: Clean Energy Works Review Date: 19 April 2015
Sue VIC 3193

Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 15 April 2015
Jill QLD 4740
You need to keep them clean to get maximum performance
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 14 April 2015
Timothy NSW 2284

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 13 April 2015
Ken NSW 2750

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 April 2015
Matthew NSW 2113

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 April 2015
Ian NSW 2233
The power generated seems to be pretty good. Sunny days are liked in our household
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 31 March 2015
Byron NSW 2259
N/A Too soon to tell - haven't received a bill.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 23 March 2015
Ian ACT 2615

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 18 March 2015
Adrian QLD 4816

Bought From: HCB Solar Review Date: 24 February 2015
Russell NSW 2319
Again, not sure how to rate solar panels, in the absence of fancy test gear. Perhaps the following details will give a better idea of our system's performance: * 3.12 kW system (12 @ 260 W panels) * Orientation is pretty well perfect for our loation (Katoomba, NSW) and there is no shading. * The average output so far is 10.0 kWhr/ day (from mid Feb to mid Sept).
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 12 February 2015
Andrew NSW 2780
Again, no issues.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 21 January 2015
Catherine NSW 2540

Bought From: Kape Electrical Review Date: 21 January 2015
Norm QLD 4817

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 January 2015
David NSW 2577

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 19 January 2015
Sally NSW 2112

Bought From: AHE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 January 2015
Mark NSW 2076
Again we have had no problems as to date, with any of the panels.
Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 11 January 2015
Caroline WA 6233
20 x 250 W Trina Honey DC Optimiser panels. Average output in January 2015 35kWh per panel. Range 34 -36 kWh over 20 panels. Average output in June 2015 15 kWh per panel. Range 13 - 16 kWh over 20 panels. All panels are generating very close to average figure per day.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 6 January 2015
Graeme NSW 2226

Bought From: Phoenix Electrical Solar Services Review Date: 4 January 2015
Neil NSW 2795

Bought From: Horan and Bird Electrical Review Date: 26 December 2014
Jill QLD 4814
Same answer as the previous question about the micro inverters.
Bought From: Rescom Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 17 December 2014
Kit NSW 2161

Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 11 December 2014
Quentin WA 6230
I have a peculiar neighbour who didn't like them - lodged a complaint. Apparently, this was a first. The complaint was dismissed out of hand by the relevant Authority.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 18 November 2014
George ACT 2903
They just work.
Bought From: Bunya Solar Review Date: 3 November 2014
John NSW 2537
I have been using solar since Nov14. The result does not live up to my expectations. That is not the fault of the panels or inverter or installation -- it is the fault of the legislation and rules imposed by the electrical generating industry. See the following and "Expectations" below. Perhaps SolarQuotes and other similar bodies could pressure state and federal governments to ensure that PV installations are recognised as part of the "green power" initiative and given equity with the "official" green-power generation.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 9 August 2014
Ian NSW 2042

Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 31 July 2014
PETER NSW 2640
They survived a couple of hail storms with no problems.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 June 2014
Robin QLD 4011

Bought From: Accord Electrical Review Date: 3 June 2014
Phillip QLD 4551
Have not seen over 4.4 kW for a 5 kW system yet.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 20 May 2014
Chris VIC 3030

Bought From: Easy Being Green Review Date: 17 April 2014
Douglas VIC 3765

Bought From: Rainbow Energy Review Date: 10 April 2014
Kathy NSW 2482

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 7 April 2014
Alan NSW 2533

Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 4 February 2014
Sharon NSW 2641

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 June 2012
Anon QLD 4380

Bought From: Solar South Review Date: 26 April 2012
Wendy SA 5214

Bought From: Green Engineering Review Date: 26 April 2012
Kaivan VIC 3023

Bought From: Sunergy Solar Review Date: 23 April 2012
Neil VIC 3450
No problems at all.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 21 April 2012
Andrew QLD 4568
No problems so far. we haven't had to make a single call to infinity solar since it went on the roof
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 15 April 2012
Brian QLD 4873

Bought From: Blue Mountains Solar Review Date: 12 April 2012
Mick NSW 2750

Bought From: East Gippsland Solar Review Date: 16 January 2012
Roger VIC 3875

Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 26 October 2011
Anon VIC 3016

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 18 October 2011
Phil QLD 4660

Bought From: Green Living King Review Date: 22 July 2011
Ron NSW 2259

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 25 June 2011
Brian QLD 4650
No problems, husband gets up to check every so often & has cleaned them a couple of times.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 22 June 2011
Teresa VIC 3350

Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 30 May 2011
Noel VIC 3636

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 27 May 2011
Michael NSW 2541

Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 25 May 2011
John VIC 3094

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 6 May 2011
Malcolm QLD 4868

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 5 May 2011
Jeff NSW 2540

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 1 May 2011
John & Chris QLD 4510

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 28 April 2011
Tony QLD 4507

Bought From: SkyPower Australia Review Date: 19 April 2011
Ron VIC 3030

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 24 March 2011
Christine NSW 2261
Good, consistent output
Bought From: CB Solar Review Date: 24 March 2011
Sheree QLD 4055
1500 watt system saves me $300-+each quarter
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 March 2011
Arnold NSW 2212
Before laying the solar and hot water panels I had to sign off on where they were to be put on the roof. Neither time were they put in that position. The Mark Group should have suggested to remove the chimney from my roof as they did suggest I strengthen my roof. The hot water solar panels are on either side of the chimney, instead of higher up on the roof, consequently get a fair bit of shade in winter time. Once the job is finished it was hard go get someone to talk to.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 13 February 2011
Louise NSW 2022
I had a damaged panel. The cause of which was not conclusive. It has been replaced of which I paid $605.00. Mark group took the panel to assess warranty. Mark Group then stated it was not warranty. Therefore I should of had the damaged panel returned as I had paid for it, so that has left a bad taste. Any replies comments telephone calls I have made excepting for emails the response has been virtually non existent.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 6 February 2011
Kevin NSW 2167
I think the above solar panels are what is installed. The contract reads "Trina - TSM PCO5 215w.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 January 2011
Geoffrey NSW 2154

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 27 November 2010
Dale QLD 4034

Bought From: Smart Power Technologies Review Date: 28 October 2010
Stephen NSW 2257

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 3 August 2010
Peter QLD 4155

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 29 July 2010
Ron QLD 4575
We are very Happy with the installer - he did a great job, i would recommend Maintronics to everyone.
Bought From: Maintronics Review Date: 21 July 2010
Anon NSW 2480
8 panels rated to 1.5kw but have only observed 1.35kw max with full sun in summer.
Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 20 June 2010
Garry NSW 2477
Appear to be working well.
Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 18 June 2010
Karen VIC 3691

Bought From: Go Solar Power Review Date: 5 June 2010
ANDREA QLD 4220

Trina has 141 solar panels in our database

Model Type Size PTC Performance Ratio Californian Approved
TSM-165DA01Monocrystalline16514990.42Yes
TSM-170DMonocrystalline17015289.47Yes
TSM-170DA01Monocrystalline17015490.47Yes
TSM-170DA03Monocrystalline17015188.53Yes
TSM-170PA03Polycrystalline17014987.47Yes
TSM-175DMonocrystalline17515789.54Yes
TSM-175DA01Monocrystalline17515990.57Yes
TSM-175DA03Monocrystalline17515588.57Yes
TSM-175PA03Polycrystalline17515387.54Yes
TSM-180DMonocrystalline18016189.61Yes
TSM-180DA01Monocrystalline18016390.61Yes
TSM-180DA03Monocrystalline18016088.67Yes
TSM-180PA03Polycrystalline18015887.61Yes
TSM-185DA01Monocrystalline18516488.81Yes
TSM-185DA01AMonocrystalline18516790.11Yes
TSM-185DA03Monocrystalline18516488.76Yes
TSM-185PA03Polycrystalline18516287.73Yes
TSM-190DA01AMonocrystalline19017190.21Yes
TSM-190DA03Monocrystalline19016988.79Yes
TSM-190DC01A (72 mono cells)Monocrystalline19017190.21Yes
TSM-190PA03Polycrystalline19016787.79Yes
TSM-195DA01AMonocrystalline19517690.26Yes
TSM-195DC01A (72 mono cells)Monocrystalline19517690.26Yes
TSM-200DA01AMonocrystalline20018190.30Yes
TSM-200DC01A (72 mono cells)Monocrystalline20018190.30Yes
TSM-205DA01AMonocrystalline20518590.39Yes
TSM-220DA05Monocrystalline22019488.05Yes
TSM-220PA05Polycrystalline22019889.77Yes
TSM-220PA05.05Polycrystalline22020090.68Yes
TSM-220PD05Polycrystalline22019889.77Yes
TSM-225PA05Polycrystalline22520289.82Yes
TSM-225PA05.05Polycrystalline22520490.76Yes
TSM-225PD05Polycrystalline22520289.82Yes
TSM-230DA05Monocrystalline23020388.17Yes
TSM-230PA05Polycrystalline23020990.83Yes
TSM-230PC05 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline23020990.83Yes
TSM-230PC05.08 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline23020990.83Yes
TSM-230PD05Polycrystalline23020990.83Yes
TSM-235PA05Polycrystalline23521490.89Yes
TSM-235PC05 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline23521490.89Yes
TSM-235PC05.08 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline23521490.89Yes
TSM-235PD05Polycrystalline23521490.89Yes
TSM-240DA05Monocrystalline24021288.29Yes
TSM-240PA05Polycrystalline24021890.92Yes
TSM-240PC05 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline24021890.92Yes
TSM-240PC05.08 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline24021890.92Yes
TSM-240PD05Polycrystalline24021890.92Yes
TSM-240PXG5Polycrystalline24022192.08Yes
TSM-245PA05Polycrystalline24522390.98Yes
TSM-245PC05 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline24522390.98Yes
TSM-245PC05.08 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline24522390.98Yes
TSM-245PD05Polycrystalline24522390.98Yes
TSM-245PXG5Polycrystalline24522692.12Yes
TSM-250PA05Polycrystalline25022891.00Yes
TSM-250PA05APolycrystalline25022991.64Yes
TSM-250PC05A (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline25022991.64Yes
TSM-250PC05A.08 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline25022991.64Yes
TSM-250PC05A.10 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline25022991.64Yes
TSM-250PC05A.18 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline25022991.64Yes
TSM-250PD05Polycrystalline25022891.00Yes
TSM-250PD05.05Polycrystalline25022991.64Yes
TSM-250PDG5Polycrystalline25022991.44Yes
TSM-250PDG5.50Polycrystalline25022991.44Yes
TSM-250PXG5Polycrystalline25023092.16Yes
TSM-255PA05Polycrystalline25523291.06Yes
TSM-255PA05.05Polycrystalline25523491.69Yes
TSM-255PC05A.10 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline25523491.69Yes
TSM-255PC05A.18 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline25523491.69Yes
TSM-255PD05Polycrystalline25523291.06Yes
TSM-255PD05.05Polycrystalline25523491.69Yes
TSM-255PDG5Polycrystalline25523391.49Yes
TSM-255PDG5.50Polycrystalline25523391.49Yes
TSM-255PXG5Polycrystalline25523592.20Yes
TSM-260PA05Polycrystalline26023791.12Yes
TSM-260PA05.05Polycrystalline26023991.73Yes
TSM-260PA05APolycrystalline26023991.73Yes
TSM-260PC05A (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline26023991.73Yes
TSM-260PC05A.08 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline26023991.73Yes
TSM-260PC05A.10 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline26023991.73Yes
TSM-260PC05A.18 (60 poly cells)Polycrystalline26023991.73Yes
TSM-260PD05Polycrystalline26023791.12Yes
TSM-260PD05.05Polycrystalline26023991.73Yes
TSM-260PDG5Polycrystalline26023891.50Yes
TSM-260PDG5.50Polycrystalline26023891.50Yes
TSM-260PXG5Polycrystalline26024092.23Yes
TSM-265PA05.05Polycrystalline26524391.77Yes
TSM-265PD05Polycrystalline26524391.77Yes
TSM-270PA05APolycrystalline27024891.81Yes
TSM-270PA14Polycrystalline27024490.44Yes
TSM-270PA14.05Polycrystalline27024390.07Yes
TSM-270PD14.08Polycrystalline27024490.44Yes
TSM-275PA14Polycrystalline27524990.51Yes
TSM-275PA14.05Polycrystalline27524890.11Yes
TSM-275PD14Polycrystalline27524990.51Yes
TSM-280PA14Polycrystalline28025490.54Yes
TSM-280PA14.05Polycrystalline28025390.18Yes
TSM-280PD14Polycrystalline28025490.54Yes
TSM-285PA14Polycrystalline28525990.91Yes
TSM-285PA14.05Polycrystalline28525790.21Yes
TSM-285PA14APolycrystalline28526191.68Yes
TSM-285PC14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline28525890.56Yes
TSM-285PD14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline28525890.56Yes
TSM-285PXG14Polycrystalline28526292.07Yes
TSM-290PA14Polycrystalline29026490.97Yes
TSM-290PA14.08Polycrystalline29026390.62Yes
TSM-290PA14APolycrystalline29026691.72Yes
TSM-290PC14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline29026390.62Yes
TSM-290PD14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline29026390.62Yes
TSM-290PXG14Polycrystalline29026792.10Yes
TSM-295PA14Polycrystalline29526991.02Yes
TSM-295PA14.08Polycrystalline29526790.47Yes
TSM-295PA14APolycrystalline29527191.76Yes
TSM-295PC14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline29526790.47Yes
TSM-295PD14Polycrystalline29527191.76Yes
TSM-295PD14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline29526790.47Yes
TSM-295PD14.08Polycrystalline29526790.47Yes
TSM-295PD14.0x2Polycrystalline29526991.02Yes
TSM-295PXG14Polycrystalline29527292.14Yes
TSM-300PA14Polycrystalline30027391.03Yes
TSM-300PA14.08Polycrystalline30027290.50Yes
TSM-300PA14APolycrystalline30027591.80Yes
TSM-300PC14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline30027290.50Yes
TSM-300PD14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline30027290.50Yes
TSM-300PD14.0X2Polycrystalline30027391.03Yes
TSM-300PXG14Polycrystalline30027792.17Yes
TSM-305PA14Polycrystalline30527891.08Yes
TSM-305PA14.08Polycrystalline30527690.56Yes
TSM-305PA14APolycrystalline30528091.84Yes
TSM-305PC14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline30527690.56Yes
TSM-305PD14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline30527690.56Yes
TSM-305PD14.0x2Polycrystalline30527891.08Yes
TSM-305PXG14Polycrystalline30528192.20Yes
TSM-310PA14Polycrystalline31028391.13Yes
TSM-310PA14.08Polycrystalline31028190.58Yes
TSM-310PA14APolycrystalline31028591.87Yes
TSM-310PC14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline31028190.58Yes
TSM-310PD14 (72 poly cells)Polycrystalline31028190.58Yes
TSM-310PD14.0X2Polycrystalline31028391.13Yes
TSM-310PXG14Polycrystalline31028692.26Yes
TSM-315PA14APolycrystalline31529091.90Yes
TSM-315PD14Polycrystalline31529091.90Yes
<< Prev Topsun
Next >> UE Solar
Trina
54.4292